• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Area

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 30 lbs are welcome. A one time pet fee of 50 USD per stay will be applied to your bill. If no additional damage was incurred to the guest room by your pet, no additional fees will be applied.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Navy Pier (Lake Front)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Line "L" Public Transportation
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
O'Hare International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:il0265

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center,
View More

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago.

For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicago’s Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is a pet friendly establishment offering a complimentary shuttle to take you to the airport 24 hours a day. When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly, but Needs Update I stay at this hotel often as it is very convenient to O'Hare and rental car return if you have an early flight out. I like the hotel, it has a cosmopolitan appearance outside and the front desk staff is always energetic and welcoming. However, the hotel is getting old. The rooms are clean, but a bit run down with worn out bathroom fixtures, poor shower experience and a heating and cooling unit that seems like it was designed in the 50's. That said, I am still coming back when I just need one night before the flight back home. The convenience of Harry Caray's restaurant and bar as well as the friendly staff, nice bed makes it easy to overlook the shortcomings for one night. However, if I were in need of several nights while I attended a conference or meetings, I would probably look at one of the many other hotels nearby. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We had an early flight out of the country on a Saturday morning. We were able to come into Chicago Friday evening, enjoy your restaurant, get a good nights sleep and catch the shuttle to the airport at 4am. Our car was safe at your facility and the shuttle picked us up at the airport upon our return, we enjoyed Harry Cary's so much we stayed an extra night to eat and get another good nights sleep before driving home. These arrangements were much more reasonable than parking at the airport. Thank you, we will definitely use your location in the future and recommend it to others. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice O'Hare area hotel No complaints. Front desk staff was prompt, courteous, accommodated requests promptly. Breakfast was decent. Room size a bit small but sufficient. AC quiet but the old style thermostat took a few tinkering to get to the right temperature. Would consider this place again if we are in the area. 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We used the park and fly. Very convenient .Easy to access. Bathroom was in master bedroom so a little awkard for 4 people. 19 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIFIC STAFF Hotel staff all went one step beyond what is expected, making my stay absolutely wonderful. THE most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff Great location near O'hare, staff efficient, restaurant good but a bit pricey. 12 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for O'Hare park and ride Bathrooms leave a bit to be desired, but other than that, all-around excellent stay. 11 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Park and Fly Hotel is very good. We use it for the park and fly option when on vacation. The parking spots in the ramp are very difficult to find. The lobby in January was very cold ... the employees must be very uncomfortable. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go To Spot Pamela is a great face when we arrive. My only suggestion is to please get larger pillows!!! 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows the bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were very small, and two per person just wasn't enough. Large pillows would give this hotel a "10+". 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - worked well for going to airport The hotel was very up to date with the furnishing and decor. The bed was very comfortable. We had to be at the airport at 4am, and would be gone 8 days. To stay in the hotel, be able to park our car and use the van shuttle was great. It was a good value, and convenient. 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for park and ride and I would come back. The staff was excellent, friendly and very accommodating. We had requested a late check out because our flight was later in the afternoon and was extremely happy that the staff could let us stay in our room longer. Our room was comfortable but the bathroom was a bit dated with some peeling wallpaper and a hole by the light fixture. The park and ride was easy to use and the shuttle was prompt. My only other minor complaint is that the hotel restaurant isn't geared towards families for lunch or dinner. We ended up ordering a pizza and that worked out fine. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting room service The lady who runs your meeting rooms and the food and beveredge for that is one of the best I have ever experienced! Very service oriented, attentive, prompt, etc.!! You are lucky to have her! I recall her name was long and perhaps started with an M. She is short and with dark hair. Kudos to her! Mr. w. 30 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Pipes Ratttled Under Me All Night Stayed here on second floor and was kept up all night by pipes rattling under me on first floor. Carpet near the fridge was wet from possible leak in fridge and room smelled. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We have stayed her in the past and I do have to admit that the staff this time around was extremely helpful. WE do attend conferences like this quarterly and will continue to stay at this property. They have everything we require for our stay and are right next door to the facilty. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Louis at the front desk was extremely helpful and really went out of his way to make our stay most enjoyable. He is probably one of the most helpful and genuine front desk persons I have ever met. A true ambassador for the Holiday Inn properties. 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAFF LOVED THEM! I stayed here for a short visit during advanced fitness training. The hotel was very clean. I felt safe and was very comfortable in my room. The front desk staff were so incredibly amazing!!!! Every one of them, not just one, or two, or the day or night staff, but regardless of the time of day, every one at the front desk were genuinely kind and helpful. I wish every hotel had people like them!!! Plus it was pretty cool that they have a Harry Carey's on site. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Make The Difference This is one of the best hotels for small business meetings. It also, is a great stop over when you need to be in other parts of the world. Joseph T 25 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great servicw great service, only had room size wrong at check in. Was able to correct for 4 staying in one king size room. Transportation to/from airport great. Would definitely stay in future. No hesitation what so ever 25 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location forshort business travel Near airport, convenience and value for money for a short business trip. Good dinning experience in Herry 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar Staff The staff at this hotel made all the difference for me during my stay. Personally, I find little differentiates the room comfort at one hotel with the room comfort of another. Amenities are fairly standard. It's the personalized service and attention I received from the staff that guarantees my return to this hotel. They were attentive, courteous, amiable, and welcoming. If you care about how you and your family are treated, make this place your choice! 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but needs upgrades I feel that all hotels in this day and age need plugs, either usb or power, right beside the bed. Otherwise good property. restaurant is delicious, the tuna is awesome. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic for Park and Fly! This is the second year we have stayed at this hotel. It is easy to get to from Interstate 88 and the front desk staff are very helpful and courteous. The airport shuttle is prompt in both directions. The driver was polite and familiar with the airport. Parking is in a covered deck. The hotel room is really a 2-room suite with a minifridge--great for a family:) We will be back again the next time we need a park and fly! 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service My husband and I were with our two young grandsons and had a fabulous stay. The staff was courteous, cooperative and very accommodating. The room was very nice and perfect for our needs. We will definitely return. 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience during storm. One of our party needed to catch an early morning flight at O' Hare. The forecast was for a winter storm warning. The hotel is conveniently located near O' Hare and has 24 hour shuttle service. Our decision to come down a day early, stay at the hotel and take the shuttle was well worth the price of the stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to and from the airport saved us a lot of stress. We avoided hassles of driving on snow and ice covered streets in a driving snow storm. We made it to the airport just in time for the storm to abate. The flight out was only delayed 50 minutes. The two of us not flying out easily found the return shuttle to the hotel. This is a great strategy for those from out-of-town using O'Hare airport. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and comfortable accommodations We had another great stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago-O'Hare Rosemont. The staff were very helpful during our stay and very nice. We will definitely be back! 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I had a nice stay at your location, the meal was great and the room was very nice. The staff was great during check in and check out, additionally I called back and spoke with Joseph regarding a request for the e-receipt and he was very helpful and courteous. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great shuttle service to ohare I was accommodated on a call-in basis when my Dallas to Cleveland flight was diverted due to inclement weather in Cleveland. The desk staff made certain that I was awakened for an early shuttle trip back to Ohare to continue the flight to Ohio. The restaurant was very dear and the food only passable but, that said, the service at the Hotel was quite good. 17 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine good, I hope to come back soon in the summer time and see more of Chicago and the nearest thing 17 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PArk and Fly Nice hotel to park and fly from. There shuttle was nice. Fitness center was ok. Good food on site. 15 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Registration Desk at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel -ORD Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Hotel Premium Outlets of Chicago Mall
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading