• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Area

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 30 lbs are welcome. A one time pet fee of 50 USD per stay will be applied to your bill. If no additional damage was incurred to the guest room by your pet, no additional fees will be applied.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Navy Pier (Lake Front)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Line "L" Public Transportation
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
O'Hare International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:il0265

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center,
View More

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago.

For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicago’s Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is a pet friendly establishment offering a complimentary shuttle to take you to the airport 24 hours a day. When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member I wasn't greeted as a Priority Club member because the reservations weren't in my name. Once I identified myself as a PCM all the usual benefits were made available. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable lodging Hotel and staff great but surrounding roadwork made finding and accessing property very difficult. I think the booking person/agent should have mentioned this at time of reservations. Directions on website not adequate at all. Once there, staff (including housekeeping, maintenance and front desk) was wonderful, accommodating and professional. The room was large, comfy and quiet. Harry Carrey Restaurant was outstanding, as was its staff. Transportation to and from O'Hare was timely and dependable. I used the Park and Fly option and found it safe and convenient. Kudos, Holiday Inn. And thank you. 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but some issues the internet connection was very slow, and when it rains some weird smell came out the A/C system The good thing is that the staff is very good and friendly 31 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Service Went for business and wont go back, shuttle service needs to be revamped as well as the hotel and their staff. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent hotel and great food at Harry Caray's restaurant 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable bed with soft sheets The room was fantastic! Extremely clean and the mattress and sheets felt like a cloud! Make sure to put the DO NOT DISTURB on the door before you go to sleep, though. We forgot and were awoken by a knock by housekeeping at 7:30 AM! 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a spare of the moment trip we chose this hotel because the person that answered the phone was friendly. We were only going to stay 1 night but we ended up enjoying our stay in this hotel and stayed 2 additional nights. I will be recommending this location to our friends & family and I'm sure we will return again. The staff was great and was always willing to assist. I'm glad you still offer smoking rooms! 22 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Room First week in May. Room was clean and comfortable. WiFi Internet speed and connections without any problems. Front Desk personnel were courteous and Friendly. 22 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was less than Satisfactory Was part of a room block on May 17th-- I reserved my room well in advance & had an email confirmation that we had a KING Executive Suite. Upon check in at 3pm Luis insisted that we did NOT reserve a King we reserved a queen-- I didn't bring a hard copy of the email & my Iphone was dead so I couldn't immediately prove that I had. Tried to put us on a different floor than the rest of our party advised that wasn't acceptable either. Ended up taking the Queen on the floor with the rest of our party & was less than comfortable as we are bigger people. As far as the room- the mirrored doors on the closet were cracked, the door to the bedroom literally hit the end of the bed so you had to have the door shut to move around the bed. A prior guest had set some alarm on the TV that went off @ 5:30 am & scared the beejeezus out of us. It's a good location if you are flying- attending conventions be prepared for A LOT of traffic & this isn't really walking distance to convention ctr. Make sure to bring your confirmation with you!!!! 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for O'Hare Travel This hotel is a great choice when flying from O'Hare with an early morning flight. It's close to the airport with convenient shuttle service. There is a room option for parking your car at the hotel when your trip is less than 2 weeks. Staff is awesome and helpful. Beds are very comfortable. With the major roads around O'Hare under construction this is the easy way to avoid the morning road snarls that plague O'Hare. 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare I was tired, upset and angry as my onward flight had been cancelled and I was forced to stay overnight in Chicago. The reception staff at the Hotel were excellent and made me feel much better. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I enjoyed an excellent light meal and red wine in the bar. I would highly recommend this hotel. Frustrated traveller 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Kindness while Ill The staff at this Holiday Inn went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed. They were kind, and concerned. Made sure I had everything I needed. When I eventually got home, 5 days after becoming ill, I discovered that I had pnuemonia. 19 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good O'Hare Hotel Great location, rooms,staff and facilities, make this hotel perfect for a short stay 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn -Rosemont (Chicago-O'hare It is an easy, safe stay with complete peace of mind for me and my family. There is a clean, friendly atmosphere that helps guests relax and just go about their stay with no worries. 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful expereince!! Traveling for business is never easy, but thanks to the staff, and the hotel it made this travel 100% better. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great service The staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in, during our stay and again at check out. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The Restaurant food was great along with the service. We used the park and ride , the shuttle was on time and we were dropped off at O'hare by the entrance close to our airline check in. Pick from the shuttle went smoothly and showed up shortly after our phone call that we had arrived. Very pleased with everything, no complaints 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient for a traveler Staff and everything was as I would expect. Not a resort but perfect for business for a week. 30 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As I stated earlier I was disappointed with the room. I had booked for 2 adults and 3 children. When we got there we had one double bed in bedroom, pull out couch and I had to pay for the roll away they brought in. I have stayed here before and had two rooms each with a double bed. I guess that was what I was expecting. 24 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly, but Needs Update I stay at this hotel often as it is very convenient to O'Hare and rental car return if you have an early flight out. I like the hotel, it has a cosmopolitan appearance outside and the front desk staff is always energetic and welcoming. However, the hotel is getting old. The rooms are clean, but a bit run down with worn out bathroom fixtures, poor shower experience and a heating and cooling unit that seems like it was designed in the 50's. That said, I am still coming back when I just need one night before the flight back home. The convenience of Harry Caray's restaurant and bar as well as the friendly staff, nice bed makes it easy to overlook the shortcomings for one night. However, if I were in need of several nights while I attended a conference or meetings, I would probably look at one of the many other hotels nearby. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We had an early flight out of the country on a Saturday morning. We were able to come into Chicago Friday evening, enjoy your restaurant, get a good nights sleep and catch the shuttle to the airport at 4am. Our car was safe at your facility and the shuttle picked us up at the airport upon our return, we enjoyed Harry Cary's so much we stayed an extra night to eat and get another good nights sleep before driving home. These arrangements were much more reasonable than parking at the airport. Thank you, we will definitely use your location in the future and recommend it to others. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice O'Hare area hotel No complaints. Front desk staff was prompt, courteous, accommodated requests promptly. Breakfast was decent. Room size a bit small but sufficient. AC quiet but the old style thermostat took a few tinkering to get to the right temperature. Would consider this place again if we are in the area. 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We used the park and fly. Very convenient .Easy to access. Bathroom was in master bedroom so a little awkard for 4 people. 19 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIFIC STAFF Hotel staff all went one step beyond what is expected, making my stay absolutely wonderful. THE most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff Great location near O'hare, staff efficient, restaurant good but a bit pricey. 12 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for O'Hare park and ride Bathrooms leave a bit to be desired, but other than that, all-around excellent stay. 11 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Park and Fly Hotel is very good. We use it for the park and fly option when on vacation. The parking spots in the ramp are very difficult to find. The lobby in January was very cold ... the employees must be very uncomfortable. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go To Spot Pamela is a great face when we arrive. My only suggestion is to please get larger pillows!!! 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows the bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were very small, and two per person just wasn't enough. Large pillows would give this hotel a "10+". 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - worked well for going to airport The hotel was very up to date with the furnishing and decor. The bed was very comfortable. We had to be at the airport at 4am, and would be gone 8 days. To stay in the hotel, be able to park our car and use the van shuttle was great. It was a good value, and convenient. 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for park and ride and I would come back. The staff was excellent, friendly and very accommodating. We had requested a late check out because our flight was later in the afternoon and was extremely happy that the staff could let us stay in our room longer. Our room was comfortable but the bathroom was a bit dated with some peeling wallpaper and a hole by the light fixture. The park and ride was easy to use and the shuttle was prompt. My only other minor complaint is that the hotel restaurant isn't geared towards families for lunch or dinner. We ended up ordering a pizza and that worked out fine. 31 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Registration Desk at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel -ORD Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Hotel Premium Outlets of Chicago Mall
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading