Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 514 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

514reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    22

Convenient, comfortable and excellent service.

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

A good night's sleep in a clean comfortable room made for an excellent visit. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both were freshly prepared and of high quality.

The service was excellent and all the staff members that we met were very efficient and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

average

By

07 July 2016

club

An average hotel with average food at an average price.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear AEWPoole Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We apologize that were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Read More
Read Less

TOWIE

By

05 July 2016

club

Staff unorganised. Unable to inform guests of correct times breakfast is served. Room was not 100% clean. Not much variety on food menus.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear ex Essex boy Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are truly sorry you received service that was less than satisfactory this particular day. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. We will address these with the proper department to improve the quality and service that we offer to our guests.. Thank you again and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, Value for money, Health Club as wel!

By

05 July 2016

club

Great location for Colchester. Very close to the Zoo and only 5 mins away from football ground. Health Club was nice to use which had nice littel gym with various excercise machines and weights machinces, plus a small swimming pool to do a few lengths in with a lovely hot jacuzzi for afterwards. Friendly staff all round the hotel. Always willing to help and provide information. Restaurant area was nice and food good. Loads of parking. Would stay again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Anonymous We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is pleasant to know you appreciate the efforts of our hotel staff. who work hard to make every guests stay memorable. We are pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy the Leisure facilities on offer to our Guests. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, will be staying again!

By

05 July 2016

club

Lovely stay and a very affordable price! The bedroom and bathroom are extremely clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear jean382 Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is lovely to hear you found the rooms clean. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel for all our guests to enjoy. Thank you again for your comments and loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Clean room and bathroon.

By

29 June 2016

All good. Room ok, quiet. Good night's sleep.
Breakfast ok

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear dave1253 We appreciate you took the time to review our hotel thank you for your comments. Thank you your your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards Gmma Evangelista General Manager
Read More
Read Less

no room when I arrived

By

29 June 2016

club

No hotel room on arrival.

Room I was given not fit for purpose: far from executive!!

Noisy neighbour.

Ruined our evening away

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Seveb100 We apologize for the negative experience you encountered during your stay. Please be advised we act on all feedback received and I have messaged you privately to make contact in regards to your recent experience with us. Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

28 June 2016

club

A decent hotel ideally placed for visiting Colchester or Constable country.
OK food and pricey drinks. Room very basic but comfortable bed ensured a good nights' sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Stokie T We appreciate you took the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you were ensured a good night sleep during you stay to Colchester. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and we do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Colchester again soon. Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff and comfortable hotel.

By

28 June 2016

club

We really enjoyed our two night stay thank you to all the hard working staff who took time to look after the guests at all times.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Joybrexit23 Thank you for the time you took to post your review. We are genuinely pleased to hear your recognition of the hard work our team put in to ensuring you have a memorable stay. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near futire. Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep!

By

28 June 2016

club

I have stayed at various Holiday Inns for business purposes over the last 12 months and always enjoy staying at their Colchester hotel.
The staff are always polite, friendly and attentive, the food is always of a good quality and when using room service, is always delivered quickly. The rooms are currently undergoing decoration and are modern and fresh with a good choice of pillows and a very comfortable mattress.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Sal x Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is pleasant to know you appreciate the efforts of our hotel staff. It is lovely to hear you found the rooms modern and fresh and you like our new bedding package.. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 June 2016

club

A short stay at a comfortable, friendly and clean hotel. Does exactly what it says on the tin

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear jnb99 Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is lovely to hear you found the Hotel friendly with great service and clean. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Thank you again and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My One night stay

By

21 June 2016

club

Good value and location. Was in process of modernising and refreshing some rooms during my visit so there was a mild smell of paint which was not overpowering.

The room had obviously had a modern bathroom update and fresh paint so was quite pleasant.

Internet was quite slow but available in all places that i visited.

Overall a reasonable stay and an very comfortable nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear THEBIG Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We have fully completed our refurbishment of the bedrooms and bathrooms and the final touches are taking place on the corridors which will finish very shortly. We have taken note of your comments in regards to the internet and will continue to review. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and we look for to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future Kindest Regard Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Read More
Read Less