Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 07 Oct 2015)
(e.g. 08 Oct 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Resturant service and cleanliness Having stayed here a few years ago its has gone down hill October 3, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the Restaurant Terribly run Restaurant. They ran out of Steak and Wine during our stay. Service was abysmal. There were 3 staff on the floor trying to serve a full restaurant. The maître d'hôtel was useless (sorry but she was). I've stayed in numerous Holiday Inns over the years and without doubt the dining experience here was the worst ever. We waited 20 minutes to order our drinks, it then took another 15 for them to arrive and a further 35 minutes for the food to arrive. Appalling place. October 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 部屋が広くて快適 宿泊代金を考慮すると、かなり良い部屋だと思います。イギリスのホテルによくあることですが、アメニティは物足りないですが、その他については、かなり質のよいサービスでした。 September 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sonorite des chambres LA chambre est fort confortable et la proximité de la voie ferrée reste gênante par la fréquence des trains. La TV propose de nombreuse chaines indisponibles car "pas de signal". September 29, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs some changes Have visited this hotel previously and noticed the decor and rooms haven't changed much from visit 2 years ago, it concerns me as competitors are refurbishing and offering more for half the price. I think there is a need to started refurbishing the rooms and to give staff a refresher on training. Nothing was really bad but the staff are not pro active, checked in and went to room, tried wifi only to find needed a code, went to desk and they provided this. Various issue with wifi as had to keep going to guest to get new codes, on one occasion wife asked for new code and receptionist advised I'll bring it to you in a little while, she went back 3 hours later to get it?? Issues with items at breakfast being empty and having to remind them on several occasions of needing restocking. Room was missed on cleaning schedule and had to ask about this. Toiletries were not restocked until final day, luckily we had our own supplies. My sister who had a room requested a fold up bed and this was sitting outside the room but was unsure if this was for her and how to set it up, when she went to reception, he was dismissive of her request and several hours later they brought the bed in and said they would set it up later, my sister had to demand this happen there and then. I think this is a great location but there is work needed. September 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little disorganised and understaffed Stayed for two nights, was a little disappointed this time around, have stayed previously with no complaints, however this time the staff (not reception) seemed under pressure and as there was a function on, service was slow and unorganised. Food not up to the standard of the previous visit. Rooms were clean but some areas ie windows, sills and glass could do with replacements. House keeping staff very friendly and efficient, as were the reception staff. Main issues with the bar and restaurant area although staff in all areas were very pleasant and helpful. Ample free car parking available, which is a bonus. Would give careful consideration before a return visit in the near future. Not the usual Holiday Inn standard this time around! September 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay very enjoyable stay and will visit again when in Colchester September 19, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T13:30:21.244-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_STNCO, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>