Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 10 Feb 2016)
(e.g. 11 Feb 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Colchester

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Hotel only accept's guide dogs and hearing dogs.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Colchester Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Colchester Castle & Town Centre
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
East Anglian Railway Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.2MI
Attraction:
Roller World
Distance From Hotel:4.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces110
  • Car Parking Available
  • 3 Accessible parking spaces available (Blue Badge)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2015
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Book the Holiday Inn Colchester hotel for a rural location with easy access to the A12 and Colchester Zoo.

The attractive Holiday Inn Colchester welcomes you with landscaped lawns and a clocktower, in the village of Eight Ash Green just 4 miles from Colchester town centre. Enjoy the peaceful grounds from our restaurant patio after a relaxing swim in our indoor pool. We're less than a mile from the A12 for road links to central London and Ipswich, and 35 miles from
View More

Book the Holiday Inn Colchester hotel for a rural location with easy access to the A12 and Colchester Zoo.

The attractive Holiday Inn Colchester welcomes you with landscaped lawns and a clocktower, in the village of Eight Ash Green just 4 miles from Colchester town centre. Enjoy the peaceful grounds from our restaurant patio after a relaxing swim in our indoor pool. We're less than a mile from the A12 for road links to central London and Ipswich, and 35 miles from London-Stansted Airport. See large mammals and exotic birds at the family-friendly Colchester Zoo, 2.5 miles away.

Make your London meeting with ease by taking a Liverpool Street-bound train from Colchester Town rail station, 4 miles away. Our hotel is 1 mile from companies in Tollgate Retail Park and 4 miles from Flakt Woods' offices. Invite delegates to Holiday Inn Colchester's 7 day-lit meeting rooms, with wireless Internet.

It's 4 miles to historical Colchester town centre with its ancient Roman walls and Norman castle. Visit the beach at Clacton-on-Sea & the River Orwell waterfront in Ipswich, both 30 minutes by car. Our Helena Suite with al fresco seating is a good choice for your wedding breakfast for up to 100 guests.

Sample classic British cooking beneath the beams of Holiday Inn Colchester's rustic Trader's Bar and Grill. You can work out or enjoy a soothing facial in our inviting Spirit Health Club.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Colchester can help ensure your wedding day goes like a dream with our all-inclusive Wedding Packages. Call to find out about our Function Room, which has an outdoor seating area and is suitable for a wedding breakfast for 100 people.
Announcements
From Monday 25th January 2016 until Friday 29th April 2016 the hotel is having a bathroom refurbishment; there may be some disturbance & noise during the work but this will be kept to a minimum.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, good rooms a good overall hotel, with some upgrading being finished off, not that any of this was to the detriment of the stay Have no issue in recomending it as it represented good value for money February 8, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bargain weekend break Please put some more lights in the car park - it's very dark and doesn't feel the safest place to leave the car. Receptionist was a bit iffy too, welcomed me as an IHG Club member, then 60 seconds later asked if we'd like to join IHG Club. Also she gave no details of times for breakfast, or when the pool was open. Overall I was very happy though, got a bargain weekend break with good facilities, good comfort levels. The kitchen staff at breakfast were fabulous, great service with a smile and freshly fried eggs. They made up for the iffy receptionist. January 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds okay room had all we required for a short stay we had an emergency in the family so instead of imposing on them for an overnight stay we needed to find suitable accommodation close by, they lived in Stanway which was just across the road from your hotel. we will look at other venues in the future possibly near the Orwell bridge as that is quite close to our other family January 22, 2016
  • 2016-02-10 T15:53:58.542-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_452, tr_452
  • loc_en_US, sid_STNCO, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Stay for Less
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 10 Feb 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 11 Feb 2016)
Check Availability
Loading