• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.42MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Japanese
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
USDA
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
M Square Research Park at University of Maryland
Distance From Hotel:1.9MI
Attraction:
University of Maryland - College Park Campus
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
National Archives
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces500
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have ample free parking for guests of the hotel, meeting attendees and patrons of the Moose Creek Steakhouse. We also have extra large spaces designed for bus, RV or tractor trailer parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:220
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:220
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0310

Our College Park, MD Hotel's Property Is near Washington

Since Washington, DC is just a short drive from the Holiday Inn® Hotel Washington - College Park (I-95), be sure to take the time to explore the capital. While staying with us, guests also enjoy easy access to area businesses and attractions while experiencing the utmost in comfort thanks to our welcoming staff.

While in College Park, MD, our hotel's corporate travelers can use the on-site Business Center or host a meeting
View More

Our College Park, MD Hotel's Property Is near Washington

Since Washington, DC is just a short drive from the Holiday Inn® Hotel Washington - College Park (I-95), be sure to take the time to explore the capital. While staying with us, guests also enjoy easy access to area businesses and attractions while experiencing the utmost in comfort thanks to our welcoming staff.

While in College Park, MD, our hotel's corporate travelers can use the on-site Business Center or host a meeting in one of 12 meeting rooms. Besides being close to the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland M Square Research Park, several government offices, including, FDA, USDA, NASA Goddard and National Archives, call College Park, MD home.

When lodging with us, visitors can take advantage of our hotel's location near Washington, DC and enjoy a day trip to the Capitol. Be sure to catch an exciting game at Nationals Park or FedEx Field, home to the MLB Washington Nationals and NFL Washington Redskins. You can also spend a fun-filled day at Six Flags or at Prince George's Sport and Learning Complex. And if you're looking for excellent shopping, check out the Baltimore Inner Harbor.

We're pleased to provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access for guests staying in College Park, MD. While lodging with us, guests can also sample the delicious selections that our on-site restaurant and lounge, Moose Creek Steak House, offers. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
While in College Park, MD, our hotel's guests can not only take advantage of our great prices, but they enjoy high-quality service thanks to our staff's warm hospitality and our inviting facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleans the room and wonderful staff I like to stay this hotel the following reason. location close to DC , room rate very reasonable and courtesy of staff. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep and friendly service Booked last minute and was very happy with the accommodations and price! 21 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No bath in our room We were first given a king size bed room in a corner of the building. When entering the room, we thought the window was open because we could hear the city noises. The window was closed but it had very poor noise insulation. We then saw that the room had only a large shower, no bathtub. We asked if we could change to a room with a bathtub because we wanted to take a relaxing bath after a long day of driving. We got relocated to a two double bed room that had a bathtub and we unpacked. We were glad to see that the window in that room had good noise insulation. But when we tried to use the bathtub, we had nothing to plug the drain. We called the reception again and they told us that the bathtub drain in that room was broken and that we could not take a bath. They were not able to provide us with a drain plug and the only option they proposed was to offer us to change room again, which we refused because we had already unpacked. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for tourists Excellent in almost everything. It is a safe place to stay. It was also a quiet neighborhood and hotel. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a little gem of a hotel in the DC area This is a great hotel in the DC area and a real gem. The location puts you close enough to do everything you want to do in the DC area without the high price of a DC hotel. The accommodations are clean, safe and comfortable and the easy access to the BW Parkway makes it easy to get around the DMV. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in DC area without a large bill at the end of your stay. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! We had a great stay. The staff was exceptional - Hank, Diane, Raissa, Lerretha and Marta!!! Thank you all for making our stay that much better! !! We arrived EARLY and was allowed to check in without any hassle or problems. It was greatly appreciated after our long drive the night before. Loved every aspect the hotel has taken to assure the security of its guests. Breakfast was good. Eggs, sausage, pastries. ..etc. We will stay again if we are in the area. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Had First time in nearly fifty years I've stayed at a Holiday Inn... It was clean, quiet, secure, well staffed and managed... Access was easy and located astride two major transportation arteries... The price was well within range for the services offered... If you are ever in the Baltimore/DC area, do yourself a favor and pull in here... 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant stay front desk personnel very efficient. hotel extremely clean & safe secure feelin. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Value Good price for close proximity to DC. Easy access to main roads. Some restaurants nearby. Staff friendly and helpful 21 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hyattsville business trip Traveled from Pittsburgh for a quick business trip, this was the closest hotel to my location,priced good. Staff great, hotel needs some updates. My first room the ac unit was so loud,squealing, I had to change. Second room ac better, well used hotel, and older. fitness center small,no pool,good security. Fire alarm sounded 2 separate times.... not certain what that was about(am,about 5 min apart) No one ever said.... Breakfast ok, coffee good 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost up to normal. This was my second time staying at this location and as business dictates, I'll be back. As a Platinum Elite member you get used to certain conditions. I'm disappointed to say I have a few comments. 1) The breakfast meat 3 days running was turkey sausage! What happened to PORK sausage? The turkey sausage tasted like nothing let alone sausage. The only saving grace for breakfast was the sausage gravy! 2) I returned to my room after all day on the production floor at a local business and my room was not made-up. The used towels were collected and that was it. I had to ask for replacement towels. 3) There are no ice machines on the first floor! Or the second for that matter. Except for those 3 comments, the hotel was up to par. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff at the Hotel were very friendly, room was comfortable. Very convenient to Metro and major commuting routes. 12 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in the area... This hotel gets better and better each time I come into town. The place looks great, inside and out, all areas are consistently clean, the guest rooms are clean and comfortable, the sleep quality of the beds are fantastic, the bathrooms are roomy and shower pressure is good, and the customer service of the staff - particularly on my last visit - is wonderful. The only "issues" I had with my stay (and I use the word "issue" very lightly) is that the lighting in the bathroom was not bright enough and very yellow, and the breakfast was uninspiring. HOWEVER, for a free breakfast, it was good enough. I always try to stay at this hotel when I'm in town. The only challenge I have to that is that, sometimes, the room rate is more than I would like to pay; but, that's usually around holiday time. I recommend this hotel to everyone! 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall was pretty good Staff at the front desk was good with the exception of one young lady, that I failed to get her name (my bad), She was extraordinary because she always had a smile on her face, greet you at all times and demonstrated to genuinely and really enjoy her job, helping customers. If she's reading this review, she should know, who she is because I told her. She was great from day one. 05 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience! Upon arrival we found a dead roach. We called down to front desk to let them know and to be moved. The staff (I think her name was Raissa) she was very nasty to roommate in her response. How do you get upset with us because we found the roach?!! Horrible customer service skills!! She was bubbly and smiling upon check in but that changed VERY QUICKLY when we notified her of out bug issue! Requested a suite for the problem/inconvenience and she was very nasty in that response! She said "well I can't just put you in a suite! I will put u in another room but u can't get a suite!" With an attitude. My roommate spoke with a manager the next day and he said well what do you want me to do, we were just over it by then (his response as well) and just said speak with her about how she talks to her guests with issues and customer service skills. There was another young lady who helped her that night, I think her name was Diane, a young girl about 20 or 21yrs old she has 2 kids (she spoke to us during this madness) she was very nice and understanding! I called ahead to put my platinum reward number on the room and I wasn't even recognized as such upon check in! 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent location Room was comfortable. Bed VERY comfortable. Good lighting. Breakfast was good. Security extreme. Not ALL TV channels listed on their card work. Internet service is spotty and I think it is limited on the amount of data you can send/receive as it always died after about an hour of good service. DON'T park in the single space out front as it is reserved for their shuttle bus, NOT marked as such but they will ask you to move. So much for the convenience of the customer. Oh yeah if you order out for delivery be prepared to go to the lobby to retrieve your food. They won't allow delivery to rooms but no where is this stated. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff The staff are what makes this hotel a great choice 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We stay here when we go to National games....only thing we did not care for this time was the powdered scrambled eggs...horrible...otherwise breakfast is a good variety. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service. Great Smoking Room Excellent customer service. Great Smoking Room-so rare (I know I'm a social outcast, but I still love to travel). Breakfast wonderful. Well priced convenient to metro ----shuttle provided. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel value for the area Typical Holiday Inn Express experience. Good value, clean, nice staff, good breakfast. Better bed and room air conditioner than I often find but a smaller bathroom than average. I intend to stay again in Aug. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day Weekend Getawary The hotel was in a Great location for visiting family and friends. The weekend weather-wise was just great. Had a terrific time. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay outside of DC. All of the staff was great. Rooms and the entire facility was immaculate. The hotel shuttle service is indeed an asset. The drivers were friendly, and very willing to explain Metro routing to us that are unfamiliar to the bustling city life. The breakfast in the morning is fantastic. Local dining establishments are within a short drive or walking distance. I also like the security on the elevator system. Use your key to access your floor. "Good Idea". Thank you again for a great stay. We will be back. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel was a really nice place to stay at! Nice staff and service 13 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will Never Stay Here Again I was very disappointed in management and the way they handled our situation. We were to check in early (had a contract and all) but it was not honored. Our kids had to perform and were forced to nap in the lobby until our rooms were ready. The kids were tired but still came out victorious. There were no apologies from management or any discount for our inconvenience. We had 15 rooms. Our family reunion is in D.C. this year. Needless to say, we will not use Holiday Inn Express BW. Sorry guys. You blew it. 08 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hospitality Stay I was not pleased with this hotel and the staff with the block of rooms that were reserved for our group. The hotel group sales manager had guaranteed us a 6:00am check-in time with no extra cost and upon arrival at 6:10 the hotel had sold the rooms that were assigned to our group (15 Rooms). As we tried calling the group sales manager at her home she failed to communicate with the front desk staff to let them know about our early check in. It was stated on the contract but was not honored.When we spoke to the General Manager he was very rude and laughed about the check-in and refused to honor the "Hospitality Stay" that Holiday Inn Express guarantees for the customers. The GM or Group Sales MGR. never tried to contact our group to apologize about the mistake and still have not communicated with us about a discount etc. They said they made it right by bringing in the maids to clean up the rooms in which they gave us 5 rooms and we had to wait until 12:30 to get the rest. We were late for our event and everyone was tired with no proper rest to attend our event. I will never stay at this hotel or any other Holiday Inn Express. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed & good service Accommodations were very good. Large room with comfortable beds. Good staff. Breakfast OK. 05 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing and comfortable experience. We checked in without any hassle, the night manager was very courteous and prompt in giving us our room. The room was comfortable and very clean. A bit small but had the necessary requirements. Breakfast was a mix of things, all very good and great to grab and go. In addition the staff at he front desk gave us instructions on the best way to get to Washington town.. We enjoyed our stay at the holiday Inn.. The city is just 10 minutes away... loved that hotel was so close to down town.. Great place to stay.. 27 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating unit & room readiness Although check-in was quick, the room we were given had not been fully cleaned, had to return to front desk to get another room. The second room was clean but the heating unit constantly made a loud noise when the automatic motor came on hence it made for a sleepless night. I have no idea if this was common in all the rooms. Outside of that the room was clean, the breakfast okay & the staff efficient & helpful. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great except for the sirens Location, service, value great. Sirens throughout the night take some getting used to. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints Really nice room, professional staff, very friendly, courteous, helpful. Room very clean, great housekeeping staff. Compfortable beds, linens. Great HD 42" flatscreen TV's with all HD channels. Parking felt safe, well lit. Good hot and cold breakfast options. Quiet heating/cooling units. Nice, clean, compfortable stay. Would recommend. 26 February 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Reception Reception Lobby Front Reception Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading