• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.42MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Japanese
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
USDA
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
M Square Research Park at University of Maryland
Distance From Hotel:1.9MI
Attraction:
University of Maryland - College Park Campus
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
National Archives
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces500
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have ample free parking for guests of the hotel, meeting attendees and patrons of the Moose Creek Steakhouse. We also have extra large spaces designed for bus, RV or tractor trailer parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:220
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:220
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0310

Our College Park, MD Hotel's Property Is near Washington

Since Washington, DC is just a short drive from the Holiday Inn® Hotel Washington - College Park (I-95), be sure to take the time to explore the capital. While staying with us, guests also enjoy easy access to area businesses and attractions while experiencing the utmost in comfort thanks to our welcoming staff.

While in College Park, MD, our hotel's corporate travelers can use the on-site Business Center or host a meeting
View More

Our College Park, MD Hotel's Property Is near Washington

Since Washington, DC is just a short drive from the Holiday Inn® Hotel Washington - College Park (I-95), be sure to take the time to explore the capital. While staying with us, guests also enjoy easy access to area businesses and attractions while experiencing the utmost in comfort thanks to our welcoming staff.

While in College Park, MD, our hotel's corporate travelers can use the on-site Business Center or host a meeting in one of 12 meeting rooms. Besides being close to the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland M Square Research Park, several government offices, including, FDA, USDA, NASA Goddard and National Archives, call College Park, MD home.

When lodging with us, visitors can take advantage of our hotel's location near Washington, DC and enjoy a day trip to the Capitol. Be sure to catch an exciting game at Nationals Park or FedEx Field, home to the MLB Washington Nationals and NFL Washington Redskins. You can also spend a fun-filled day at Six Flags or at Prince George's Sport and Learning Complex. And if you're looking for excellent shopping, check out the Baltimore Inner Harbor.

We're pleased to provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access for guests staying in College Park, MD. While lodging with us, guests can also sample the delicious selections that our on-site restaurant and lounge, Moose Creek Steak House, offers. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
While in College Park, MD, our hotel's guests can not only take advantage of our great prices, but they enjoy high-quality service thanks to our staff's warm hospitality and our inviting facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel was a really nice place to stay at! Nice staff and service 13 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will Never Stay Here Again I was very disappointed in management and the way they handled our situation. We were to check in early (had a contract and all) but it was not honored. Our kids had to perform and were forced to nap in the lobby until our rooms were ready. The kids were tired but still came out victorious. There were no apologies from management or any discount for our inconvenience. We had 15 rooms. Our family reunion is in D.C. this year. Needless to say, we will not use Holiday Inn Express BW. Sorry guys. You blew it. 08 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hospitality Stay I was not pleased with this hotel and the staff with the block of rooms that were reserved for our group. The hotel group sales manager had guaranteed us a 6:00am check-in time with no extra cost and upon arrival at 6:10 the hotel had sold the rooms that were assigned to our group (15 Rooms). As we tried calling the group sales manager at her home she failed to communicate with the front desk staff to let them know about our early check in. It was stated on the contract but was not honored.When we spoke to the General Manager he was very rude and laughed about the check-in and refused to honor the "Hospitality Stay" that Holiday Inn Express guarantees for the customers. The GM or Group Sales MGR. never tried to contact our group to apologize about the mistake and still have not communicated with us about a discount etc. They said they made it right by bringing in the maids to clean up the rooms in which they gave us 5 rooms and we had to wait until 12:30 to get the rest. We were late for our event and everyone was tired with no proper rest to attend our event. I will never stay at this hotel or any other Holiday Inn Express. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed & good service Accommodations were very good. Large room with comfortable beds. Good staff. Breakfast OK. 05 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing and comfortable experience. We checked in without any hassle, the night manager was very courteous and prompt in giving us our room. The room was comfortable and very clean. A bit small but had the necessary requirements. Breakfast was a mix of things, all very good and great to grab and go. In addition the staff at he front desk gave us instructions on the best way to get to Washington town.. We enjoyed our stay at the holiday Inn.. The city is just 10 minutes away... loved that hotel was so close to down town.. Great place to stay.. 27 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating unit & room readiness Although check-in was quick, the room we were given had not been fully cleaned, had to return to front desk to get another room. The second room was clean but the heating unit constantly made a loud noise when the automatic motor came on hence it made for a sleepless night. I have no idea if this was common in all the rooms. Outside of that the room was clean, the breakfast okay & the staff efficient & helpful. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great except for the sirens Location, service, value great. Sirens throughout the night take some getting used to. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints Really nice room, professional staff, very friendly, courteous, helpful. Room very clean, great housekeeping staff. Compfortable beds, linens. Great HD 42" flatscreen TV's with all HD channels. Parking felt safe, well lit. Good hot and cold breakfast options. Quiet heating/cooling units. Nice, clean, compfortable stay. Would recommend. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed a comfortable room and felt safe... My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this location. The room was comfortable and quiet. To be honest, we were quite apprehensive about staying in Hyattsville but we were pleasantly surprised at the extent this Holiday Inn takes to ensure the safety of their guests. After dark, you must be buzzed in by front desk security and you must use your room key to utilize the elevators. Also, the parking lot is kept well lit. We have already decided that this is where we will stay our next trip into DC. Very happy with the quality, security, and value. Thank you. Sherry N. Eastern Shore Maryland 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and cleanliness. Absolutely loved it! Staff was kind and beyond awesome. I was completely satisfied with my stay and so was my family. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll Be Back Again! everything was excellent nice clean and the hot breakfast in the morning excellent and the gym room was good after a meal lol customer service was awsome. 08 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always enjoyable Every time I come here(once month) its a great experience staff is very friendly rooms always clean the vending machine took 2 dollars from me and when I told them they replaced my money right there feel very safe coming into the hotel after hours 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fantastic! My family and I were visiting from North Carolina and absolutely LOVED everything about this hotel---the staff, cleanliness, delicious breakfast and location. We will definintely be staying here again. 27 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION THE LOCATION IS GOOD. LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT & SHOPPING NEARBY. STAFF WAS GREAT & FRIENDLY. ROOM WAS RUN DOWN. HAD A GOOD BREAKFAST. WISH THE ROOMS WERE A LITTLE BIT MORE UPDATED AND CLEAN. NOT THE BEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS BUT NOT THE WORST EITHER. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I stayed there with my family and we liked the beds were good and the bedroom was clean all the hotel was clean and my children liked the breakfast. It wasn't noisy. I would recommended to a friend. 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable room! At first was somewhat worried cause of some of the reviews. We stayed 3 nights and have nothing to say but good things. The staff was very friendly always greeted you when you came and left the hotel. The room was very clean, carpets were clean washroom was super clean i really have nothing bad to say about our stay. I choose this hotel cause i was going there with my kids for the 9'ers vs Skins game and the place was a 15 min drive to Fedex Field and 15 min drive to downtown Washington. It was the perfect location. Felt safe when coming in at night in the area, but to that respect we went from the hotel parking to the hotel. All in all a great experience and would stay there again without any hesitation. Oh yeah free breakfest was good too :) 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time. Had a great time. Breakfast was great and staff was helpful. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was confortable and the room was clean I would stay at that property again because of it's location to other key sites 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hyattsville HI Express The hotel was easy to get to as it is right off the BW Parkway. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast selections, refilled as needed by staff on hand in the dining room. Had maintenance issue with room which was quickly resolved. Only negative comment is that parking spaces in the lot are very narrow and vans or pick-up trucks that were staying within the lines were tight on the edge and doors were easily blocked. There is plenty of parking room and the spots are designed for sub-compacts not full size vehicles. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise We were expecting an okay experience at this property. Basic but low level. The experience from check-in to check out was great. Great information in the "key folder", breakfast time, wifi code. Outstanding room and the breakfast selection was great especially the pancake machine! 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice front Desk folks and a very enjoyable stay My family and I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to the Washington DC area for vacation. The front desk folks were very pleasant and helpful and provided free transportation to the closest metro station (the way to go down town for sure-very convenient and cheap). I was very impressed with the people running the hotel. It is not a high end hotel but the staff was very accommodating. If you are looking for vale and a pleasant stay do not exclude this hotel from consideration. 26 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed disappointment Overall the staff were very helpful. However, you advertise queen beds and we got full size uncomfortable beds. We felt we were gonna fall off. Breakfast was great, maybe add granola cereal for yogurt and a little more variety of fruits, ex., strawberries and blueberries. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Services I have been staying this hotel the last two years.The hotel staff friendly .Breakfast wonderfull they have diffrent choice.and they provied shuttle to the local area. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL & LOCATION To who it may concern I've been staying in this hotel for weekly business stays. I'm truly amazed since it changed to HIE. The management,staff, housekeeping are GREAT. Very professional and customer service is on point from the time you checkin. This is the best hotel in the area and when I say best I mean it. Had my issues at others. I would recommend this to anyone and have done at times. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by G.M. solved initial problems--very content I initially had some problems with my stay but after talking with the GM, they were able to resolve all of my concerns. Great staff, great GM. thanks amp 22 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Beds The beds were not comfortable at all. The room was stuffy. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great staff I stayed in the hotel for three nights in June 2013. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is nice and has a number of options, the gym is nice (two treadmills, one elliptical, weights), and it's only five minutes from a Metro station (takes about 25-30 minutes to get to downtown DC on the subway). The only drawback is the neighborhood - it's not that nice. 03 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average room average room, breakfast is to small. parking lot has to be improved. 27 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking terrible We stayed at this location so that we could see a concert at fed ex field, when we returned there was no parking. There were two buses parked where cars could park. Also, there was an abandoned vehicle in one of the spots. The tires were flat and the windows we all busted out with broken glass in the spot. We parked way in the back and felt unsafe when walking to the hotel. 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short stop The HI express was a little hard to find. We couldn't point out the sign. This was mainly our mistake. Had we been looking to our right we would have seen it. Very convient is the bar nearby. Avoids drinking and still having to drive. the only downside was that it was an mexican bar. We had have enough of that. The atmosphere in the hotel was very pleasant. Spacious room and fast internet. Maybe there should be a better place for smokers than just the bench next to the frontdoor. 30 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Reception Reception Lobby Front Reception Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading