• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs or service animals allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Venetian Pool
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove - Coconut
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Miami Seaquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking available for hotel guests at a charge. Large vehicles such as buses, trucks, trailers, RVs, and other, which occupy more than a single parking space, are not permitted without prior management approval.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:155
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:650357

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University

Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.

The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby
View More

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University

Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.

The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby attractions on the Miami Metrorail at University Station just across the street. Discover a shopper's paradise at Dadeland Mall, the Shops at Sunset Place and CocoWalk in breathtaking Coconut Grove. The hotel's location, just 25 minutes from the Port of Miami, is ideal for cruise-goers.

Corporate guests can work efficiently with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Getting to meetings is a breeze since we're close to downtown Coral Gables and the Dadeland - Daytran business area. Our Coral Gables hotel is also near medical centers, including Baptist Health South Florida headquarters, Doctors Hospital and South Miami Hospital.

Guests appreciate the beautiful, landscaped courtyard and patio and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center. Guests also enjoy perks like free scheduled area shuttle. There's an on-site barber shop for your convenience. Book now and enjoy a sensational stay in the Miami - Coral Gables area as our special hotel's guest.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Coral Gables is a smoke free hotel offering free wireless internet and free local calls. While staying with us you can enjoy our outdoor pool, fitness center, Toucan's Restaurant and Sports bar and business center. We also offer shuttle services to several attractions and shopping venues nearby.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place we stay when we travel to Miami The staff at this location is wonderful. Very attentive to the needs of the customers. The facility is well kept, clean, etc. My only complaint is that housekeeping doesn't make their daily rounds to the rooms until later. I was out of my room by 9:30am and at 3:15pm I returned to give my small kids a nap and they hadn't cleaned our room. I had to opt out of them cleaning as they needed to sleep. This has happened majority of the times we have stayed at this location. Otherwise, no complaints! 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami's best kept secret My wife and I stayed one night. We have driven past the hotel many times as we live nearby but we were very pleasantly surprised to find a great hotel, wonderful staff, good breakfast. From check-in with Ms. C. to check out again with Ms C. it could not have been better. Thank you Holiday Inn, we will recommend you whenever we have an opportunity. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent and most comfortable, great staff, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Staff was great, everything was clean. Breakfast was ok; cereal dispenser was cranky but worked, and some more fruit would have been nice. Room was pretty comfortable but really needs a ceiling fan. The window A/C worked but was not efficient. Also, since the windows do not open at all, the room started getting funky towards the end of my two week stay. Very nice place though, would stay there again. Tune-up the breakfast a bit and open the windows to make it perfect. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds expectations You never know what you're getting sometimes when you book a hotel room. I was pleasantly surprised on how superior the room was, and hotel staff. Everything was on point. 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable well kept place, comfortable beds, nice wide screen tv, heated pool. Would stay there again. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great I booked my room easily. The check-in was smooth. The room was great. The breakfast was delicious, do try their cinnamon rolls. Check out was s breeze. Thanks 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Staff. This hotel without question, is AWESOME. It all starts with people, and they have the best. I travel 10-12 days a month, and when in the Miami area, I stay here. Always clean and comfortable. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami-Kendall Great stay, very clean and well maintained facility. The staff we encountered were friendly courteous. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Awesome!! From start to finish. From Room to Breakfast, you name it. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Stayed here twice recently for two different weddings. Great stay. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. My only complaint is that they didn't have any lounge chairs by the pool (minor complaint). I'll certainly stay here again whenever I'm in the Miami/Kendall area again. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands Down - the ONLY Hotel I will stay at when visiting Miami Wow. Words cannot express how impressed I was with this hotel. From arriving and being greeted as an IHG member, to receiving a welcome gift, to being able to upgrade my room to the top floor, to the delicious fresh baked cookies available in the lobby each night, to the delicious complimentary breakfast each morning, to the wonderful staff who were very attentive to my needs. It was very refreshing to be greeted by each employee in passing both in/out of the elevators, hallways and outside. The hot tub was just that - HOT and I really didn't want to get out. As my title states - this is the ONLY hotel I will stay at when I come back to visit family and friends in the Miami area!! 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Wonderful stay at this hotel. Great place to stay while in the South Miami, Kendall Area. Easy to get to all areas in south Miami. Clean, comfortable and a great value. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This is a great hotel. Very clean and Kiesha was very helpful when we checked in, and she recognized that we were Platinum reward members. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and super service My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here, the room was very clean and nicely decorated. Our bathroom was extremely clean with plenty of fresh towels. Breakfast each morning was an extra bonus, it seemed that all the other guests enjoyed it too, as everyone was very friendly and talking to each other. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kendall-Miami Had a great stay, room, staff, breakfast all great. Will be back in September. 26 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed on our way from the keys to central florida. Decent location along the route and close enough to Miami to take a short visit there. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the Miami-Kendall Holiday Inn Express was friendly, courteous and most helpful in making our stay a pleasant one. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The amenities are great. The heated pool and spa are a welcome relaxation from an over the road trip. This is our third stay at this location. We enjoy it very much. 26 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience I book for a kingsize bed end up on a sofabed....did not sleep ...got up a 5`'o'clock and left 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by repeat customer the staff continues to impress with great service. place always looks great inside and out. upgrades occur to rooms thru out the year managers and staff very helpful, always professional (please give them all a raise) as a frequent guest they have always taken great care of me, and all my needs, i remain loyal despite offers from your competitors 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool closed/flashing smoke detector Nicely decorated hotel on the outskirts of Miami. Would have been a great stay if the smoke detector in our room didn't flash every 10 seconds above our bed--made falling asleep very difficult but glad it works. Our daughter was totally bummed to learn the pool was closed-would have been nice to have been notified before our stay since they knew it have been closed for a while. Not sure if we would stay again. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomondations I have stayed in Holiday Inns before and have never had a bad experience. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a king size bed and the room was more than big enough for the two of us. The bed was comfortable, room clean and temperature just right. Would definitely stay here again 08 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning on all time Horrible experience, air conditioning turned off every 10 min 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous all around! Everything about this place is fabulous! Rooms, bathrooms, common areas are all spotless! I would stay here again if I was in the area. Only thing lacking at the property is a bar. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The room was excellent and confortable. The best hotel to relax. 13 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed I arrived at the hotel on the 15th January, and found the hotel staff from the reception personell to the ancillary workers to be friendly and polite. Any questions I had were handled and answered with professional courtesy. Special mentions to the shuttle bus driver/hotel worker Jorge and Liz at reception for making my stay more pleasant. This hotel is away from most built up shopping areas, (by tiamiami airport), however the shuttle bus offers free stop off and collection of up to 5 miles. The hotel is ideal for business stops of just a relaxing few days. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility with courteous personnel Have stayed there previously. Positive experience- will stay in future. No complaints. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to return to This Hotel was recommended by a friend of mine, so we made a reservation for the 1st night in Miami during our recent Florida trip. We enjoed it so much that we decided to come back at the end of our tour. Nice place, very friendly Staff and very clean. Will come back!!! 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All u need we had a very nice stay in thi HIE Hotel. comming from the glades and slepp one night before we flouht back... 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Cut Above There are many hotels, motels and rooms available to accommodate individuals traveling. The appearance, quality of the facility and location is important and will make some hotels better than others. The one item that cannot be duplicated is the Staff. Their attitude, attention to detail and desire to do the best they can possible do for their guests is A Cut Above. The rooms are attractive and very well maintained. The petite young lady who worked in the morning breakfast was exceptional. Several times I watched her listen to the guests, address their concerns and still keep the breakfast items available to the newly arriving guests or those who wanted additional helpings. She did this by herself and with grace. The two young ladies who worked in the evening (12/27 to 12/30) were attentive, helpful and made excellent suggestions to enhance our experience and memories of our visit to Miami-Kendall. We were traveling during Christmas. My home is decorated every year to celebrate the magic, joy and special Spirit of the time of the year. When I walked into the lobby and saw the decorations and their quality, I smiled and felt an extra bounce in my step as I walked into the lobby. When we return to the Miami-Kendall area, I look forward to staying at this Holiday Inn Express. A & M 04 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading