Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 622 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    52

Holiday Inn Stay

By

10 July 2016

club

I had a "mini vacation" - one night stay at the Holiday Inn in Countryside Illinois. I found it to be an excellent hotel with great service, caring staff and a top notch restaurant. I came home revitalized and ready to get back to my routines.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk staff

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

Came out for a wedding and didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised.
It was all done on site and I would recommend this hotel for any of your stay.
I was told they have great pool and an exercise area but was not able to use due to a time restraint. Next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
We truly appreciate you for being a Platinum IHG Rewards Member and for staying with us. We also want to thank you for your patronage and for taking time to write such a great review. Although we know it would have been five stars if you had the opportunity to check out the pool area! But we agree, there's always next time and we're already looking forward to it. Please stop by the front desk and ask for a manager so we can welcome you back personally. Again, thank you for your loyalty to the brand and for allowing the Holiday Inn Countryside to be your "home away from home". Sincerely, Demetrius Hall Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent pool! Dated room

By

06 July 2016

First: would I stay here again? Absolutely, the staff was nice and well the pool area was the best I have seen in a non-waterpark hotel yet. To top it off the water was warm and perfect! My kids begged to leave doing other things in Chicago so they could get back to the pool. The rooms are dated, while they have remodeled the bathrooms, the ceilings and fixtures are circa 1989. The beds we ok, the noise levels a bit much for this day and age. The price on the hotel is cheap. I think if they put money into these rooms and tidy up the pool area they could charge way mor for these rooms. But for now, you are here for the pool! No kids eat free at the breakfast buffet was a killer so we ate elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
We want to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Countryside. We know you have plenty of options when traveling so we're extremely appreciative that you allowed us the opportunity to serve you. We're glad that enjoyed the pool area and had an opportunity to relax with the family. Just to let you know, we will be doing a fresh makeover of all our guestrooms, public space, meeting rooms, restaurants, and the outside of the hotel. Hopefully, this gives you another reason to come back and see us. We appreciate the review and for your continued loyalty to the IHG brand and family of hotels. Thank you, again, for your patronage. Sincerely, Demetrius H. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

wonderful helpful staff

By

05 July 2016

club

Staff went beyond expectations to help us with finding our way around the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and thank you for the excellent review. We're glad to know that the staff exceeded your expectations. We're all about the "Wow" around here. Did you know that we have a shuttle that will transport you within a five mile radius of the hotel? Just another reason to come back and stay with us again. We appreciate your patronage and loyalty to the IHG Family of Hotels. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Demetrius H. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Countryside Holiday Inn

By

05 July 2016

The staff was extremely nice and courteous. The room was decorated beautifully and up to date. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for being a Gold IHG Rewards Member and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Countryside. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your accommodations met your expectations. We hope you come back and see us soon. We appreciate the great review and for choosing us. Until next time! Sincerely, Demetrius H. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT FACILITY

By

29 June 2016

NICE HOTEL VERY COMFORTABLE AND IN A GOOD AREA ANYTHING YOU WANTED WAS RIGHT THERE.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you taking the time to complete an awesome review! We're glad you were able to relax and that our location was convenient for you. We hope you will return and take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service which will transport you within a five mile radius of the hotel. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Countryside and please come back and see us! Sincerely, Demetrius H. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

29 June 2016

Best Pool I have ever seen and great area for the family...wonderful indoor recreational area. The staff was amazing and it would be a great place to stay either for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for the excellent review and we appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Countryside. We're glad that you enjoyed the pool area and that our staff provided great service during your recent stay. We hope you come back and see us again. Please feel free to give us a call so we can get you enrolled in our IHG Rewards Program. It only takes a few minutes to join and provides a lifetime of memories. Until next time and thank you, again! Sincerely, Demetrius H. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

fantastic staff

By

28 June 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Older hotel with smaller bathrooms, but staff was truly above and beyond.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you for the great review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. We're so excited that the staff and service exceeded your expectations. We will be doing an update to the entire hotel soon that will honor the historic aspects of the building and create a more contemporary atmosphere. We hope you'll come back and see us the next time you return to the area. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand and for allowing the Holiday Inn Countryside the privilege of serving you! Sincerely, Demetrius H. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very confortable bed good service = repeat customer

By

27 June 2016

club

Very nice stay while in town for a workshop. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Definitely will stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for choosing the Holiday Inn Countryside. We appreciate your patronage and loyalty to the brand. We are driven to provide excellent guest service and we're glad to know that the treatment you received and the comfort of your bed have ensured your return. Please stop by the front desk and ask for a manager when you come back so we can greet you personally. Thank you for the review and until next time! Sincerely, Demetrius H. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No ballgame

By

25 June 2016

While staying at the hotel I went down and got some carry out food from the bar area. And noticed the Cubs was on. On going to my room and trying to find the game I couldn't because for whatever reason the management has picked a different package for the hotel guests than the bar. The game was blacked out in my room. Really wish I could relax in my room and watch local sports if they are playing on tv.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for staying with us. I appreciate the review especially because, as a recently hired manager, I wasn't aware that there are two different packages. We have added the necessary sports channels to the guestroom lineup and those will be available after the hotel is renovated. We hope you'll return and give us another chance to exceed your expectations.. Thank you for your time and we appreciate your loyalty to the brand! Sincerely, Demetrius H. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

NIce place to relax

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

Staff was very nice and helpful. The pool area is very nice a huge pool you can swim laps in.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you for being a Platinum IHG Rewards Member and for choosing the Holiday Inn Chicago-Countryside. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand and we hope you'll allow us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the area. The pool is one of our star attractions and we're glad you were able to enjoy it. We sincerely hope that the service you received will ensure your return. Again, thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Member and for staying with us! Demetrius H. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ROOM

By

16 June 2016

club

iT WAS A GOOD WEEKEND i WILL COME BACK SOON MAYBE A CHRISTMAS TIME WITH MY FAMILY

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and we're glad you enjoyed your weekend here. It's nice to know that you're already planning to return and the holidays would be a great time but feel free to come back anytime! Again, we appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Chicago-Countryside, thanking for staying with us and until next time! Sincerely, Demetrius H. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less