Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast very poor I was on a room only basis through IHG, therefore had to pay separately for breakfast at £10 each. The food was cold, the coffee was cold, the choice of cooked food was poor and I would have got better if I had gone to Macdonalds! Sorry. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crummy coffee My wife wanted a coffee from the bar we thought it would be a good quality cappuccino but when it arrived it was awfull my wife complained and the staff offered one free of charge and asked her option on the second cup which was little better the bar manager then said they would call out an engineer to it. I would have thought it would be a good idea to have a franchise like Costa with proper baristas as coffee sells better than beer now 25 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not quite there yet I arrived at the hotel after a long day traveling from Zurich. I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a larger room. Unfortunately I'm not sure they checked the room before giving it to me. As it turns out, the toilet paper roll was empty, although there was an extra roll in the room. Worse, the soap/shampoo dispenser in the shower was empty - something I didn't discover until I was totally wet. Had to settle for the bottle of hand soap from the sink. No small bottles of shampoo, etc. Since this hotel is away from everything, you have no choice but to eat dinner in their dining room. At check in, they assured me that the food in the dining room was good. However when I went to dinner at 7:30PM, I went in but the lights were all off and no staff to be seen. I decided to eat in the bar from the reduced menu. This wouldn't have been too bad, except for the raucous wedding party that kept drifting in to buy more to drink. Perhaps if I had accepted the offer of a few shots of something orange I would have been in a better mood. But I did get a great night of sleep and the staff was very friendly. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfertable Staff excelent The food has improved a lot. The menu was very good,. the food was plentiful and very tasty. The waiters could do no more for us. A very enjoyable weekend. 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Compares well with other local Holiday Inns My wife and I and our son stayed for one night for a family event in Leamington. It was further out than where we usually stay but the price more than made up for this. We have used other Holiday Inns in the area but this was the first time we had stayed at Coventry South. I was pleasantly surprised and would certainly consider staying here again if the prices remain competitive. 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Someone needs bed-making lessons! The room was very comfortable, but the bed making left a bit to be desired. The sheet didn't go all the way to the top of the mattress, and it was barely tucked in at one side, but the other side was tucked in by about half the sheet width! An eventful stay with the fire alarm going off and having to evacuate (a false alarm) I was impressed with the little fridge inside the wardrobe! Internet access was not free, and not cheap either! Only options were £4.95 per hour OR £12.95 for 24 hours. The restaurant staff had this quirky way of setting up a table with new cutlery, napkins etc, THEN cleaning it! 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value accommodation This hotel is very good value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is more than adequate. The accommodation is comfortable and very good value 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Short stay, perfect for Warick. Quiet, clean and very comfortable. 02 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum members not appreciated - or trusted. I booked the hotel late using the ever improving IHG mobile app, but at a time when the hotel restaurant would already be closed. On arrival, I was asked to pre-authorise my card, so obviously the hotel does not trust even a platinum members of many years standing to pay their bills. I did query this but was told everybody's credit card has to be pre-authorised - I guess no-one is trusted. I was given a letter describing me as a "loyal guest", told me that I would have a snack in my room (there was none) and given a 20% discount on food which I could never have used since the restaurant was closed even by the time I booked. The humid night and no air conditioning and fan in room made for a sticky night. I'm afraid having checked in late, I did not complain at the time. 01 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Well Below Brand Standard I was unhappy with my recent stay here. The hotel is well below the HI brand standard in so many ways: * The room was amazingly hot. The property does not have air conditioning. Reception was unable to provide a fan as according to reception they 'only have 4 or 5", and they were all allocated. Result = terrible night's sleep. * The rooms could do with a refurbishment. There was an interesting stain on the chair in my room, scuff marks on the side of the bed and some stains on the carpet. * As policy the hotel does not upgrade elite members to exec rooms. Compare to two nearest Holiday Inns who always upgrade Platinum members if a exec room is available. * Internet speed is terrible. Limited to 512kbs. Thanks for that. * PC welcome 'pack' consists of a letter and a 20% off coupon if you buy two courses in the main restaurant. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ronseal Hotel - Does what it says on the tin! Location is on side of dual carrigway but noise is not discernable in the rooms. Decor a little dated but clean and comfortable. Same for the dining and bar areas. Food does the job but not very exciting but none to bad for that. Staff friendly and effeicient although the computers at the reception not functioning very well. 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a great hotel. The staff are very friendly & helpful. I phoned up requesting a room on the ground floor as I can't manage stairs & the lady on reception remembered me as I had stayed there many times over the last few years. I use to stay at another hotel down the road but after changing to this hotel it's far greater the better choice. This hotel is far more value for money & this does have a resturant & bar on site, not having to go outside & to one which is very busy& incredibly noisey. 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Problems Clean Tidy Hotel. Staff very Helpful No problems encountered. Would certainly use the hotel again 21 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, good price but avoid if there is a wedding or party We stay at this hotel when we have an exhibition at Stoneleigh which is held every two years. We generally have 3+ rooms. The rooms are of a reasonable standard and the beds are comfortable. The main thing I love about this hotel is that they have a good selection of double queen rooms for a good price and its close to our event location. On the downside there was a wedding held on the Saturday night/Sunday morning which while was nice became a nightmare during the early morning hours as the bride and groom were removed from the event room in the early morning and then continued the party in their room (which also involved smoking in a non-smoking hotel). When we went to reception to ask for help quietening them down we were just told SORRY THERE IS A WEDDING IN THE HOTEL. I complained in the morning and although was given a refund for one of our rooms for a night what I actually wanted was for the hotel to care about their other quests who were trying to sleep. The manager wouldn't see me as "wasn't dressed appropriately", whatever that means. To top if off I was told the hotel manager would call me on the Monday but the call never came so apart from one lady on the reception and a young lad in the restaurant I felt the staff care and attention were poor. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel Very nice one night stay whilst on route to another Holiday Inn ,hotel so easy to find just off of motorway, will stay again . 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel close to the Major cities in the Midlands This is the second time we have stayed here, and would recommend. this hotel any time. The approach is a little unusual if you are coming from the Coventry side, as you have to turn off the London road, go over the top and rejoin the road on the London carriageway and turn off almost immediately onto the car park - so beware of traffic. The hotel itself has a sort of 'Colonial' feel to it once inside. The lobby is spacious and the staff friendly, then the bedroom we had was large and well furnished. It misses a swimming pool , but has a small fitness room. Breakfast in the dining room was cooked to order as their were not many guests that day, but the advantage is that you get to order exactly what you want and it came piping hot! A good place to stay. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I enjoyed my stay the room was clean, fantastic. The breakfast was good. I enjoyed everything. I will recommend it to others 01 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Nothing special, just a route hotel for the night. Great staff and helpful. The property is old 27 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice Hotel Have stopped at this hotel many times rooms very comfortable and staff are first class and very friendly. I only have one concern and it is not a big moan. Do something about the way you serve breakfast. 22 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent hotel Hi, Pros The room was clean and well decorated The bathroom was a fair size and also clean and well maintained The hotel was clam and peaceful not at all busy The staff where friendly and pleasant The view we had over the fields from our room was great nice added bonus Cons The bed mattress was somewhat worn or not very comfortable (you could feel the springs) The food and beverages where overpriced compared to local amenities I feel this was the main factor that let the hotel down. (Others must have felt this way as the restaurant had not a single person and only a few in the bar most guests left the hotel for food, drink leaving the staff nothing to do making the hotel running cost much higher) 13 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but disappointing breakfast The hotel is spacious, clean and very friendly. The staff were very good and the room excellent but what a shame that the breakfast was so poor. A help yourself buffet is all well and good but the sausages were hard, maybe overcooked in a microwave! At 8am in the morning you would not expect your breakfast to have been under the heat lamps that long so maybe it was not as freshly cooked as we assumed.... as for the coffee, freshly ground from an automatic dispensing machine - drink the tea! I've stayed a several Holiday Inn Hotels, had it not been for the breakfast a poor coffee I would have given this hotel 5 stars 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disable room very comfortable. Excelent service. We book the same room every time we stay there. This is fantastic as we are used to the room and its facilities. The room is always clean . Only complaint is that my wife is disabled and cannot use the bath. It would be fantastic if there was a walk in shower . The food was the best ever last visit. Same menu on Saturday night. but as the Hotel had a wedding the food was not as good. As regular visitors to the hotel we are welcomed by name which is very nice. The staff recognize us and always say hello and have a chat, which adds to the welcome. I also need gluten free food and the chef always looks after me very well and provides excellent gluten free food f. 29 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appalling restaurant service My husband and I had travelled with our two young children for a Christening and at check-in we were informed there was a large tour party expected and although we did not need to reserve a table at the restaurant it was best to eat before 7.45pm. We entered the restaurant at 6.40pm and shown to a table and given our menus. Less than five minutes later we were informed the tour party had brought their booking forward and we were told we would need to eat in the bar area. At that time there was one other guest eating in the restaurant. Although the waiter was apologetic we were frankly embarrassed and at a bit of a loss as what to do. Our children, aged six and two, were tired and hungry and it wasn't practical to get in the car and drive elsewhere for a meal. We were seated in the bar area but after ten minutes I had to go in search of the waiter to ask him for the children's menu. To add insult to injury the tour party consisted of a group of teenagers on a rugby trip who didn't enter the restaurant until 7.15pm. After finishing our main courses we asked about ice creams for the kids as this was part of their meal deal. The waiter informed us that it would be quite a while before they came as the chefs were very busy. Too busy to put two scoops of ice cream in two bowls? It was 8.30pm before they got their dessert! Unfortunately our negative impression of the hotel's restaurant facilities didn't stop there. We came for breakfast just after 8am to find only one other party eating. However when we went to sit down we discovered that every single table had dirty plates on it and there was one waitress cleaning up. We assumed the rugby party had just left! Another member of staff passing told us we would have to wait ten minutes for a table. I'm pretty sure it doesn't take ten minutes to clear and clean a table for four. The hotel itself is very nice. The room was lovely and clean and was everything I expected from a Holiday Inn. But I would not recommend eating in the restaurant! 06 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff We had a weekend stay in a very clean and comfortable room. The front desk service was excellent and catered for all our somewhat basic requests. They were also knowledgeable of the local area and helpful in suggesting restaurants and travel tips in and out of Coventry. Would highly recommend and use again. 15 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Nice big room and comfortable firm bed. Usual choice of pillows which is one of the best things about Holiday Inns. Small gym, but that's a nice bonus. Decor is a little old fashioned and clearly not all brand new, but its fair enough. Breakfast was the usual. 03 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience overall. outstanding staff and wonderful overall experience. 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Restaurant Very good home cooked food. The restaurant does not use the corproate HI menu like so many of the bigger HI hotels (which is very uninteresting). The choices were good and were all well prepared and cooked. 13 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge comfortable beds Excellent value for money. Spacious family room with everything to make for a comfortable stay. Very quiet, iron, tv, teas & coffees. No duvet on one of the beds but soon sorted by very friendly staff. Staff very friendly and helpful when needed and very quick service for check-in and out. Thanks for a very nice stay. Highly recommended for anyone like ourselves looking for comfortable stay at a good price travelling from A to B or visiting the area as access easy from motorway. 05 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Nice big airy family room. Good atmosphere. Excellent customer service. I absolutely recommend. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean friendly and welcoming. This was our first stay and we were VERY impressed. The rooms were wonderfully clean and well furnished. The staff were polite, friendly and showed concern for our wellbeing. We will return....soon. 02 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>