Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but no hot tub We come to this area a few times a year. First time we have stayed here. Drove 4 hours from Indiana, with the intent of checking in and spending the afternoon in the hot tub. No hot tub! Will stay somewhere else next time. 12 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and equipment There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I stay in 150+ Holiday Inn properties per year and this is the first one that had no refrigerator or microwave. One day, the room was not cleaned and the bed wasn't made. The staff was very helpful and offered to have the room made up but it was late in the day and I needed to work in the room. I was offered reward points which I accepted. I was also charged for a local phone call which was never completed. I was told that it would be removed. The staff is the strength of this property and I applaud them for their great attitudes and helpfulness. Unfortunately, there is a HI express within 2 miles and I will probably use it from now on because of the breakfast and room equipment. 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy it was a rewards point stay This was a nice stay. The hotel was nice, not exceptional. I was fine with everything considering that this was a rewards night stay. I was hoping that the breakfast was included but since I did not pay for the hotel paying for breakfast was the least I could spend. However the buffet was a weak selection and overpriced - it should be included. 04 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a 10 this time My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times and this was one of the less memorable experiences we have had. First, the room had an odor which we thought might be because of the heater--it wasn't. Normally we would ask for another room but we had unpacked and were so tired we didn't feel like packing up. We also found an empty soda bottle by the bed and three caps from bottles of beer on the floor. Restaurant: It was Thanksgiving morning so we were thankful for the people working the restaurant. That being said, there was an argument going on in the kitchen which we heard, one group of three people got up and walked away because the service was so very slow, there were no refills of beverages, our food wasn't cooked as asked--very poor service. I would recommend this property because of its location and also the service is usually fairly decent. 01 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pet owners must stay in smoking rooms Only hotel I have ever stayed in that requires pet owners and their pets to stay in smoking rooms. The rooms and hallways reek of smoke. Luckily our window opened and we were able to get some fresh air. 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating a Large group of Fun Families This is our third year bringing the entire hockey team and families to this hotel. They go above and beyond to give us great service every time! The staff is accomodating and helpful at every level. From the manager who checked us in, to the wait staff at the bar and restauraunt, security, and other personel at the desk, they were all excellent! There was nothing I asked for that they didn't do. Including making my son dinner, ten minutes after the restauraunt had closed, and delivering it to the room! Thanks for making our stay a pleasure. 20 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They gave our reserved rooms away, that our bridal party had blocked off months in advance My friend got married the first week of October, and had her reception in Crystal Lake. She reserved a block of rooms for any guests (including herself) who would want to stay there. We just had to actually confirm we wanted them reserved by a certain time. I reserved my non-smoking room in August. I showed up to check in around 4pm on the date of my reservation. They said "all we have available is a smoking room." I thought they misunderstood that I had reserved a room. So I said "I'm sorry, I actually have a reservation, I'm not looking to book a room now." Response: "I understand, but all I have available are smoking rooms." I asked what they did with the room I reserved 2 months ago. She just kept saying "I'm sorry" and that was all they had available. Eventually, she told me that had some guests decide to stay on longer than they had planned, and they were in some of the rooms blocked out for the wedding. In my opinion, you tell those guests, the rooms they are in are reserved from a certain date onward, but they are welcome to stay in some of the remaining available rooms if they want. I was given the smoking room along with two cards for two free drinks at the hotel bar. Which I couldn't use because I was at the wedding reception all night, and the bar was closed when I got back. I left the next morning. Minimal consolation for having to take a room that smelled like orange room freshener, which faded to a lingering smell of stale smoke. Disgusting. My friend, the maid of honor, didn't even get a choice of a smoking room! They just gave her room away (as they had mine) and had nothing left to offer her by the time she check in, after the reception at 11pm or so. She had stayed with her sister, the bride, in that same hotel the night before. Before leaving for the wedding in the morning, she asked the front desk if she should check in early to her room, because she knew she'd be busy with weddings things all day and not able to check in until late at night. They said they were unable to check her in early, and that it would be fine to check in late. But they didn't have a room for her at all when she came to check in that night! She ended up sleeping in my room. They offered her a room in another hotel. In another city. ??? I would never recommend dealing with this hotel. I understand they were trying to accommodate guests who extended their stay, but you do NOT do so by giving away rooms of a wedding guest group - rooms that were blocked out months in advance. Bad move. We all left hating angry with our experience, and made that clear to the staff at the front desk. 15 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Shoes We had a nice time at your hotel BUT I was disappointed when I unpacked ny suitcase and realized I had left my new $90.00 shoes. I remembered exactly where I took them off and knew that I had not packed them when we left. I just did not unpack for a day and then realized they were gone. I called your hotel and was told that housekeeping must not have found them and that they had checked under the end of the bed(I wore them to a wedding but not to the reception, had flats for dancing), so I can only imagine what happened to them. I would like to think that the people that clean the rooms are trustworthy but I dont think that is the case, unless they were turned in and another staff memebr took them. I had only wore them that day to the church....very disappointed. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice hotel. Slept great. Upgraded to a suite at no upcharge I will stay at this hotel. 11 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking policy You say you have a non-smoking policy and if a guest violates the policy they get charged. However, in order to enter the hotel, I have to walk in between 2 cigarette butt receptacles that you have placed conveniently for your smoking guests. Why do these have to be in a location where you must pass through in order to enter or exit the hotel? If a few people are smoking there, you might as well be sitting at a smoking establishment. Doesn't make sense. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People make the difference. Your front desk staff was not only well trained and professional, they also went out of their way to make this a very pleasent experience. Thanks Crystal Lake Holiday Inn! 07 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated room and very poor customer service. The room was a smoking room which I booked in order to get a king suite but was very dated, very Ron Burgundy. Burn holes, bad couch. The breakfast was chaotic and staff was overwhelmed, poorly managed. The bar tender didn't know how to take care of customers, had to repeatedly ask for drinks. Again poor customer service. Housekeeping poor service as well, never enough towels, shampoo, etc. had to ask for more daily. When telling of poor service at check-out the reply was, "that's to bad." Not a happy Rewards Member to say the least! 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Hard Mattress Our overall experience was good. It would have been excellent if the mattress was softer. This made sleeping very uncomfortable. Front desk was very courteous and friendly. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Emotions I stayed for 3 nights and my sleeping comfort was fine until Saturday night when our evening (until 4 a.m.) was bombarded by loud drums and guitars from the banquet area. It shook the walls of my suite. Other occupants said the same thing. I have been coming each year (several) to this hotel for our dog show. The staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. The condition of the hotel is another story. The carpets in the hotel restaurant and their booths, etc. are dirty and in sad repair. The banquet rooms would get the same complaint. The carpets were filthy and had many bad repairs. When we moved chairs in certain areas, the carpet patches were stuck to the chair legs. You can't assume this is what the dog show deserves. I don't keep my home in this condition so I certainly don't expect this in a Holiday Inn. This is such a great hotel, I would hate to see it lose business because these items are not taken care of. You have the best employees ever! 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly, efficient service. I always enjoy my stay at the Crystal Lake Holiday Inn. The staff excell at friendly, efficient check ins and they have a wonderful lobby staff to help get your luggage and personal belongings to your room. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Home With my corporate headquarters nearby, I spend approximately four days a month at this Holiday Inn. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. They are courteous and continually strive for guest satisfaction. The hotel could use an update. Overall, the staff makes the property better. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I really like this place great location for me as I am there every week for work place is always clean my room is always top notch and staff there is totally awesome great front desk personel 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful time I had a wonder time at the Holiday Inn Crystal Lake. I was able to really enjoy myself and didn't have to worry about a thing. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and behond The service was exemplary from the moment I walked through the door. Staff couldn't do enough to help me and get me settled. The waitress staff the next morning was friendly and on top of everything. The only thing that would make my stay better would have been to extend it. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding, Food and Sleep My daughters wedding was at this hotel. I was very happy with the planning end of things as the woman that helped us was so very nice!! I thought the room that we had for the pre wedding staging area was very nice. The room that we had the actual ceremony in was a little on the warm side. The reception was great, food was very good tasting the only thing that was a little concerning was that not everyone got served. I don't know if they were not in their seat but that was brought to my attention. Also I felt like everyone was not served "together" as together as it could be. Other than that food tasted awesome. Our room was comfortable and we slept well. PS I wish they would have had some sort of continental breakfast. Signed a pretty satisfied mother of the bride!! 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doubt if I would come back I doubt if I would come back to this Holiday Inn. Front desk staff was polite and cheery however I reported several items in the room that needed attention. they did not get fixed while we were there for 3 nights. Also, the restaurant in the evenings was so slow, it took 75 minutes for our meal to be served after the order was taken. We were the only 3 people in the restaurant. The meal arrived wrong. Breakfast was a buffet and okay. Overall, we had to leave the hotel to eat our lunch and dinner. It will be a long time before we stay here again, and if we had to be in the area, we would look for other lodging first. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay! Stayed here as part of a large group. We had a Deluxe King Room which was very spacious. Furniture was a bit dated and worn, a couple of old stains on the carpet - but the linens and bathroom were VERY clean. Nice quality shampoo, conditioner, lotion - coconut verbena! For a room this size, a bigger TV screen would be expected and appreciated. Everyone I came into contact with who was part of the Hotel staff was pleasant, smiling and helpful. Lovely grounds and ample (free!) parking. Would recommend. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service - We are very pleased with the restaurant and hotel staff who were nice and attentive. - Food quality at the restaurant was excellent. (Much better than lots of Marriott) - The hotel shuttle service was a big plus if you don't have a car. - The hotel is well-maintained and clean. We saw the staff constantly monitoring and cleaning the public area. 17 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping let down I have been staying with Holiday Inns for over thirty years. I normally do not bother registering any small complaints and just don't use that property again, but here there were these cards saying tell us why we couldn't be rated a ten. This was the worse room as far as cleanliness I have ever encountered. There was four different water rings on the night stand, the shear curtain had at least 15 softball size brown stains and the rug looked like it wasn't vacuumed. The front desk was very apologetic and handled it very well. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We visited for a wedding and reception near Crystal Lake and had other family members enjoying the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and we had a nice stay. The sink had a slight leak, but that did not effect the quality of our duration at the hotel. I would recommend this location. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Your hotel is beautiful!! The staff that I came in contact with were very nice! Nice clean room! Keep up the good work guys!! Hope to see you again! 13 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No bonus points I travel for work a lot and use Holiday Inn for most of my stays because of the bonus points. On this stay I paid extra for 10,000 bonus points and apparently they are not going to be honored. I put in a request for missing points but nothing is happening. I was also told my choice of a free drink or another 500 points which I chose the points and did not get these either. The stay was actually fine, just not worth the frustration and time I spend to have the hotel not honor the bonus points. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and great service The hotel and room were very luxurious and comfortable for a Holiday Inn. Staff were very helpful - especially Sabbah, the bell hop. He was warm, kind and on the spot to help. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Front Desk Service Front desk management and staff are welcoming, professional and friendly. They expressed a genuine interest in me as a person in addition to meeting my needs as a hotel guest. Good people. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service The bartender really needed assistance in the early evening and again at the end of the evening. There were many events and people stopped on for a drink early and again late, as our group did. She was very overworked as the only person working the bar and surrounding tables 02 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>