• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Apr 2015)
(e.g. 28 Apr 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Darlington - A1 Scotch Corner

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DARLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow any pets in the hotel with the exception of guide dogs.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Catterick Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Richmond Castle
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Head of Steam Darlington, Railway Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Light Water Valley Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:28.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces200
  • Car Parking Available
  • 200 spaces, We now have a Pay and Display system through Parking Eye - Car Park Management in operation. Hotel Guests and Visitors - Please report to hotel reception and provide your full, correct vehicle registration details to obtain free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Ideal location for the business and leisure traveller at this landmark hotel situated on the junction of the A1/A66.

An ideal stop-off for journeys between the North and South of England. We are just a short drive from the historic town of Richmond, with Catterick and Darlington within easy reach. The towns of Middlesbrough and Stockton-On-Tees are only 15 miles away. The Richmond Suite is a memorable setting for your conference
View More

Ideal location for the business and leisure traveller at this landmark hotel situated on the junction of the A1/A66.

An ideal stop-off for journeys between the North and South of England. We are just a short drive from the historic town of Richmond, with Catterick and Darlington within easy reach. The towns of Middlesbrough and Stockton-On-Tees are only 15 miles away. The Richmond Suite is a memorable setting for your conference and event requirements, just one of our seven meeting rooms. Our team looks forward to ensuring your day runs smoothly. It is a short drive from the Holiday Inn Scotch Corner to business parks including Newton Aycliffe and Faverdale. Parking is complimentary at the hotel.

Make the most of our location close to the sweeping valleys of the Yorkshire Dales National Park. You can visit the momentous Richmond Castle or head to Darlington to learn more about the areas famous railway history. Plan your days with complimentary wireless Internet, available throughout the hotel.

Columbus Bar and Lounge at Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner is a welcoming to spot to unwind or engage in equal measure. Not to mention you can dine on Italian food in our Italian restaurant, Fratello's, and don't forget that kids eat free!

View Less
Features
Our residents gain complimentary access to the onsite Active Life Leisure Club. A full service Leisure Club featuring a 14-metre swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym floor. Classes are also available for hotel residents. General opening times: - 6.30am - 10.00pm Monday to Friday and 7.30am to 8.30pm Saturday and Sunday. Contact the team at our front desk for more information.
Announcements
Here at the hotel we are proud to announce that we have a number of family rooms, able to accommodate a family of two adults and two children under the age of 12. In addition to this we have cots
View More
Announcements
Here at the hotel we are proud to announce that we have a number of family rooms, able to accommodate a family of two adults and two children under the age of 12. In addition to this we have cots available at no extra charge, and remember, kids EAT and STAY free here at the Holiday Inn. Call our reservations team on 01748 850 900 (option 1) to make your booking NOW.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value great service I stay at this hotel every week with no issues and would fully recomend it to anyone for business or pleasure. 24 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel We stayed here for one night to attend a friends wedding. Hotel was great and suited our needs - staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had everything we needed for a one night stay - although bed was slightly uncomfortable. Bathroom clean and again had everything we needed. 23 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome stop along the way Decided to visit friends whilst in the region attending a conference and found the Scotch Corner location absolutely bob-on for comfort and convenience. 23 April 2015
  • 2015-04-25T10:46:24.318-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_336, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_XVGDL, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Choose Your Reward
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 27 Apr 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 28 Apr 2015)
Check Availability
Loading