Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2015)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Darlington - A1 Scotch Corner

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DARLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow any pets in the hotel with the exception of guide dogs.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Catterick Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Richmond Castle
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Head of Steam Darlington, Railway Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Light Water Valley Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:28.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a total of 200 parking spaces including 2 coach bays. The car park is managed by Parking Eye a third party company, please register your vehicle registrations at the touch screen on reception. Should you recieve a fine please contact the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Ideal location for the business and leisure traveller at this landmark hotel situated on the junction of the A1/A66.

An ideal stop-off for journeys between the North and South of England. We are just a short drive from the historic town of Richmond, with Catterick and Darlington within easy reach. The towns of Middlesbrough and Stockton-On-Tees are only 15 miles away. The Richmond Suite is a memorable setting for your conference
View More

Ideal location for the business and leisure traveller at this landmark hotel situated on the junction of the A1/A66.

An ideal stop-off for journeys between the North and South of England. We are just a short drive from the historic town of Richmond, with Catterick and Darlington within easy reach. The towns of Middlesbrough and Stockton-On-Tees are only 15 miles away. The Richmond Suite is a memorable setting for your conference and event requirements, just one of our seven meeting rooms. Our team looks forward to ensuring your day runs smoothly. It is a short drive from the Holiday Inn Scotch Corner to business parks including Newton Aycliffe and Faverdale. Parking is complimentary at the hotel.

Make the most of our location close to the sweeping valleys of the Yorkshire Dales National Park. You can visit the momentous Richmond Castle or head to Darlington to learn more about the areas famous railway history. Plan your days with complimentary wireless Internet, available throughout the hotel.

Columbus Bar and Lounge at Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner is a welcoming to spot to unwind or engage in equal measure. Not to mention you can dine on Italian food in our Italian restaurant, Fratello's, and don't forget that kids eat free!

View Less
Features
Our residents gain complimentary access to the onsite Active Life Leisure Club. A full service Leisure Club featuring a 14-metre swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym floor. Classes are also available for hotel residents. General opening times: - 6.30am - 10.00pm Monday to Friday and 7.30am to 8.30pm Saturday and Sunday. Contact the team at our front desk for more information.
Announcements
Here at the hotel we are proud to announce that we have a number of family rooms, able to accommodate a family of two adults and two children under the age of 12. In addition to this we have cots
View More
Announcements
Here at the hotel we are proud to announce that we have a number of family rooms, able to accommodate a family of two adults and two children under the age of 12. In addition to this we have cots available at no extra charge, and remember, kids EAT and STAY free here at the Holiday Inn. Call our reservations team on 01748 850 900 (option 1) to make your booking NOW.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly place, comfortable bed, very clean. I have stayed here several times in normal rooms and executive rooms, either booked direct or by a booking site. The staff are ALL very good on reception now ..... The room staff are always cheery, the bar staff are great but it always takes ages to get served for some reason. The rooms vary size wise. Always they have been very clean. The beds are great as are the pillows. The whole hotel is clean and bright. Plug in your car number at the thing on reception. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel Everything about my stay was spot on, from booking the room to checking out. The room was superb as was the food, staff and atmosphere within the shared areas. I would not hesitate in booking this hotel again. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service as usual friendly and clean I stay at the Hotel most weeks with no problems, always greeted with a smile. If your staying in the Darlington area this is the only Hotel for me with ease of location great car park area and friendly staff. Good value for money. July 24, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:06:09.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_XVGDL, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Stay for Less
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Aug 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Aug 2015)
Check Availability
Loading