Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 353 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

353reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Service

By

25 July 2016

From the moment I arrived at the hotel I felt there was a very friendly and welcoming feel. The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and efficient, and the service I received was excellent.

The quality of the food both for evening dinner and breakfast was excellent, however if there is just one small point, there could be a better variety of food options for the evening menu.

Read More
Read Less

More like an Express by Holiday Inn

By

23 July 2016

The hotel is not your usual full service Holiday Inn; in my opinion the conversion from the independent hotel 2years ago to a Holiday Inn wasn't the best decision.

The rooms are a good size, comfortable, clean, and come with most of the facilities you'd expect.

However, the bathroom was tiny with a tacky plastic shower cubicle like a budget hotel would have, every Holiday Inn I've stayed in (UK and USA) have a bath?

The Air Conditioning unit looks like it's very old and not replaced on the refurb. It doesn't work; making the stay extremely uncomfortable. Avoid in the summer. Would be a lovely hotel in the cooler weather.

Read More
Read Less

A relaxing night

By

20 July 2016

club

We used the hotel as a base after visiting family during the day and attending the nearby Kynren event. The hotel was to a high standard and very clean, staff were welcoming and friendly and we enjoyed a good quiet nights sleep, followed by a excellent full english breakfast. Will return again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Not the standard you expect from a Holiday Inn

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

The room was fine .. simple but clean and comfortable.

The food at breakfast was extremely limited and not of a great quality. If any extras where offered (like ppached eggs) then it was not made clear.

Hardly any bacon left and fried eggs. Bread was normal sliced .. no cold stuff apart from cereal.

Nice mushrooms !!

Dinner menu is limited and if you are hungry - not great in terms of portions or quality. Very disappointing after a long day in the road and not what I expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear mc220, Thank you for your feedback. We are so disappointed to hear that you were not happy with our breakfast buffet. This is an area we are often complimented on so your comments came as a surprise. Please be assured that we value your feedback and will use this to make improvements wherever we can. Kind Regards Pat Macinnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Super Hotel. Klasse Service

By

11 July 2016

Sehr schönes Hotel mit einem spitzen Personal.
Einzig die etwas angeschimmelte Decke im Badezimmer trübt die Gesamterfahrung.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Lynos1988, Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your comment regards the bathroom ceiling to our Maintenance team who will look into this. Thank you for letting us know. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay Away

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

A very pleasant stay with a speedy and efficient service in the restaurant. Comfortable sleep with access to the mini gym being a bonus

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear meastroinsky, Many thanks for the 5 star review. We are all pleased to hear that your time with us was very pleasant, Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Darlington

By

05 July 2016

club

Excellent accommodation; friendly, welcoming and helpful staff; good restaurant service.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear CDKJAK, Thank you for the lovely comments. They are most appreciated by all at the hotel. Kid Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel - close to where I do my business

By

01 July 2016

excellent hotel, i was expecting lacklustre dinner and breakfast, but was pleasantly surprised, thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Walt222, We are so pleased to hear that we did not live up to your fears that we would be "lacklustre". We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again given that we are convenient for your business. Thanks again for the excellent 5 stars. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Darlington Hotel

By

26 June 2016

Overall it was a good experience except for two false fire alarms.
And cold water on the Monday morning when we went to have a shower this was because the gas went out and had not been relit.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear shirlster, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is great to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us. Please accept our apologies that there were two unplanned fire evacuations during your stay. This is not a regular occurrence and It is our priority to ensure that all of our guests and team members are evacuated safely. Please also accept our apologies for the lukewarm water on Monday morning. A member of our night team did relight the boilers but unfortunately there was a fault which turned them off again. This has since been repaired. Your patience and understanding is very much appreciated. Kid Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mr Owen Currie

By

24 June 2016

Very comfortable bed and everything was clean and tidy. also an excellent breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Owen78, Thank you so much for the brilliant comments. We are all delighted to hear that everything was great. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another perfect stay

By

20 June 2016

I was a late arrival so didn;t use many of the facilities but having stayed here before it is ideal.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Kenfitlike, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review. It is always great to hear from a regular visitor and we are so pleased that you still find us to be the ideal place to stay. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you. Your kind words mean a lot to us all. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

visiting family

By

09 June 2016

club

Another enjoyable stay at this hotel, looking forward to our next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear Eagle50043, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed it and that you will be back to visit again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kin Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less