Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 350 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Not the standard you expect from a Holiday Inn

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

The room was fine .. simple but clean and comfortable.

The food at breakfast was extremely limited and not of a great quality. If any extras where offered (like ppached eggs) then it was not made clear.

Hardly any bacon left and fried eggs. Bread was normal sliced .. no cold stuff apart from cereal.

Nice mushrooms !!

Dinner menu is limited and if you are hungry - not great in terms of portions or quality. Very disappointing after a long day in the road and not what I expected.

Read More
Read Less

Super Hotel. Klasse Service

By

11 July 2016

Sehr schönes Hotel mit einem spitzen Personal.
Einzig die etwas angeschimmelte Decke im Badezimmer trübt die Gesamterfahrung.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Lynos1988, Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your comment regards the bathroom ceiling to our Maintenance team who will look into this. Thank you for letting us know. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay Away

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

A very pleasant stay with a speedy and efficient service in the restaurant. Comfortable sleep with access to the mini gym being a bonus

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear meastroinsky, Many thanks for the 5 star review. We are all pleased to hear that your time with us was very pleasant, Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Darlington

By

05 July 2016

club

Excellent accommodation; friendly, welcoming and helpful staff; good restaurant service.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear CDKJAK, Thank you for the lovely comments. They are most appreciated by all at the hotel. Kid Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel - close to where I do my business

By

01 July 2016

excellent hotel, i was expecting lacklustre dinner and breakfast, but was pleasantly surprised, thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Walt222, We are so pleased to hear that we did not live up to your fears that we would be "lacklustre". We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again given that we are convenient for your business. Thanks again for the excellent 5 stars. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Darlington Hotel

By

26 June 2016

Overall it was a good experience except for two false fire alarms.
And cold water on the Monday morning when we went to have a shower this was because the gas went out and had not been relit.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear shirlster, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is great to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us. Please accept our apologies that there were two unplanned fire evacuations during your stay. This is not a regular occurrence and It is our priority to ensure that all of our guests and team members are evacuated safely. Please also accept our apologies for the lukewarm water on Monday morning. A member of our night team did relight the boilers but unfortunately there was a fault which turned them off again. This has since been repaired. Your patience and understanding is very much appreciated. Kid Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mr Owen Currie

By

24 June 2016

Very comfortable bed and everything was clean and tidy. also an excellent breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Owen78, Thank you so much for the brilliant comments. We are all delighted to hear that everything was great. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another perfect stay

By

20 June 2016

I was a late arrival so didn;t use many of the facilities but having stayed here before it is ideal.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Kenfitlike, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review. It is always great to hear from a regular visitor and we are so pleased that you still find us to be the ideal place to stay. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you. Your kind words mean a lot to us all. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

visiting family

By

09 June 2016

club

Another enjoyable stay at this hotel, looking forward to our next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear Eagle50043, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed it and that you will be back to visit again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kin Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another bad nights sleep

By

07 June 2016

club

As usual for a Holiday Inn - zero sound proofing and very low build standards. Why dont they sound proof the flooring for upper levels? And if they designate a quiet area it should not be let out to noisy kids or drunks or noisy late comers

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear gggfgfgfggggf, Thank you for the review. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you did not enjoy the peaceful nights rest that you should have. It is our commitment to ensure that all of our guests are looked after and we are always happy to speak to other guests that are not being considerate to ask them to limit their noise levels. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to leave us your comments. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel , Friendly staff

By

06 June 2016

Only issue was the poor internet connection. Food ok, nothing special, Very poor menu choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear Ossie1912, Thank you for leaving us your comments we are sorry to hear that you feel our internet connection is not as good as it should be. I have reported this to our IT providers so that they can action this immediately. We are currently in the process of launching a new summer menu in the restaurant and we are always happy to take on board any suggestions from our guests as to what they would like to see. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

02 June 2016

Nice modern hotel and friendly staff
Restaurant meals also good value

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Dear York Blue, Many thanks for leaving us some comments on your recent visit. It is great to hear that you liked the hotel and found our staff to be friendly. Your words are so very much appreciated by us all. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less