• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m, Jct.59

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DARLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel accepts pets, guide dogs and service animals on request prior to arrival.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Head of Steam Darlington, Railway Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Catterick Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:29.0MI
Attraction:
Beamish Museum
Distance From Hotel:48.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces120
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotels offers 120 complimentary car park spaces, available for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to Holiday Inn Darlington North, your accommodation choice for North East England. Situated on the A1M, junction 59, our modern hotel is the ideal choice for exploring the North East England country side and any business trip. Our immaculate, tastefully decorated accommodation is both contemporary and comforting, representing great value for money. The Holiday Inn Darlington North, is ideal for business travelers, with 4 air-conditioned meeting rooms, versatile mini-gym, well equipped bedrooms
View More
Welcome to Holiday Inn Darlington North, your accommodation choice for North East England. Situated on the A1M, junction 59, our modern hotel is the ideal choice for exploring the North East England country side and any business trip. Our immaculate, tastefully decorated accommodation is both contemporary and comforting, representing great value for money. The Holiday Inn Darlington North, is ideal for business travelers, with 4 air-conditioned meeting rooms, versatile mini-gym, well equipped bedrooms with work space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout. The hotel is conveniently located for visits to the historic Durham Cathedral, beautiful countryside of County Durham, the award winning Beamish Museum and the Durham University Botanic Gardens. After a busy day, rewind at the hotel in our modern, stylish bar and restaurant, open throughout the day serving hot and cold meals, branded coffees and a wide range of beverages. Our friendly team looks forward to welcoming you to our new Holiday Inn Darlington North.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darlington North is a smoke free hotel offering guests premium amenities - such as free high-speed wireless Internet access and free parking. The hotel has added a mini-gym which is free to use for all hotel guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scotch Corner stopover Recent refurbishment of this Holiday Inn has been carried out well with an up-to-date take on an Art Deco theme. The Italian restaurant serves excellent food and the room was well appointed and gave us a really comfortable night's sleep. The staff were attentive and efficient. 18 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all ways Enjoyable overnight stay. First time to stay here, it will not be the last. Really nice breakfast where service was so well organised. My compliments to the Restaurant manager for his organisation, nice food in welcoming environment. Wish we'd arrived earlier the night before to eat in hotel restaurant! Accessible room was perfect for our needs, fabulous shower! I would highly recommend this hotel to others. Free parking when you give car registration details to receptionist. 17 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value All Rounder No Complaints about anything good value for money for the wedding venue I had to attend. 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Badly let down by Receptionist I've stayed at this hotel about ten times in the last 3 years and my past reviews have always commented on the excellent customer service given by all the staff I had encountered on my stays. This is still the case but with one notable exception. As I checked in, as a platinum member of the IHG loyalty programme, I asked for an upgrade to an Executive room for myself and my partner. The receptionist, Rebecca, without even accessing the hotel's booking system told me that their were no executive rooms available. Whilst the tone of her voice was pleasant enough, her body language told a completely different story (hostile & defensive) and I strongly suspected she was deliberately denying me an upgrade to which I would be entitled if an executive room was available (platinum members are entitled to an upgrade if a room is available). My partner, standing with me was neither welcomed nor even acknowledged. Consequently, the first thing I did on entering the room we had been allotted, was to check the online booking system and it was of no surprise to me to find at least 6 executive rooms available for the whole duration of our stay. The only conclusion I could reach was that Rebecca had, as suspected, tried to deny me an upgrade by telling deliberate lies. To the best of my knowledge, I have never met Rebecca before and I am at a loss to understand why she would act in such an unprofessional discriminatory manner. I immediately returned to the reception and talked to another receptionist, who after checking the hotel's booking system, confirmed executive rooms were available. We were immediately moved to an executive room. The experience at check in can often "set the scene" for a guest's stay - this episode with Rebecca left a "nasty taste in my mouth" The first evening here we ate in Fratello's, the hotel's Italian restaurant - we had a nice meal served by a very friendly server, Abbi. Only one comment - the main course could have been warmer. We had breakfast both mornings - really good choice. We appreciated the excellent customer service given by Gregg - also liked his sense of humour! The second evening we ate in a local gastro-pub - The Shoulder of Mutton in nearby Middleton Tyas - a really good meal - well recommended. I have raised the issue of "missing" loyalty points on expenditure in the restaurant and bar on a number of previous occasions and to date this has not been rectified. However, Amelia, one of the duty managers, assures me the route cause of this has now been identified and will shortly be rectified. It is interesting to note that I posted a similar review on Trip Advisor about 1 week ago but it seems the Hotel have chosen not to respond to that review even though more recent reviews have had a response. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay definitely will use again Had a very enjoyable stay, unfortunately dinner took longer than would have liked but manager recognized this and offered apology with a deduction to dinner bill which we thought was very good customer service. Rooms spacious and very comfortable. Made use of the pool which although small hit all the right notes. Staff all very nice and friendly. Will definitely use this venue again. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service excellent hotel for business use in a great location central to a lot of good areas 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL EXPERIENCE WE STAYED HERE FOR A WEDDING NEARBY SO A LOT OF GUESTS WERE ALSO STOPPING HERE AND THE STAFF COPED WELL . IT IS THE FIRST TIME WE'VE STAYED HERE ALTHOUGH PASSED IT ON MANY OCCASIONS AND WAS VERY PLEASED WITH ITS CURRENT INCARNATION AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT FOR A STAY IF YOU NEED TO BE ANYWHERE IN THE AREA 30 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all round great service Had an excellent time at the Holiday Inn at Scotch Corner, which has now become my main stop of when in the North East. The facilities are second to none with a modern well equiped gym and leisure centre where you can either relax or work off your daily stress. I would highly recommend here for anyone working in the North East 23 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stop over on the way to Scotland The hotel is ideally placed on route to Scotland from the South. Hotel is just off the main road. Overall good facilities for an overnight accommodation. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay Good Location as a stopover breaking a long journey. Lovely Hotel, excellent staff, nice Italian Restaurant. Looking forward to return. Only down side was my room was located at the top of the first floor stairs, and the occasional noise of people passing and using the lift disturbed my sleep. Requested on my next stay to be further down the corridor. Didn't have time to use the leisure club. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class hotel it was that good have already booked for next year. the breakfast is 1st class and staff were so polite and helpfull 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good food If you need to stay in this area then the Holiday in at Scotch corner is the place to stay. Good service, friendly efficient staff and good food. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Friendly polite staff Clean modern room Comfortable and accommodating bar lounge area with a good array of food well served with polite and attentive staff Well worth a visit would recommend a stay there 13 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Club Members Beware I feel Reward Club Members should be made aware that this hotel has a policy of NOT awarding points for food and beverage purchased in the hotel. Every time I stay here I have to chase up points which should have been awarded automatically. On this occasion I contacted the hotel by email twice and I have not even had the courtesy of a reply. I believe this sums up the attitude of the management at this hotel to it's customers!! 10 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room with fridge, water , orange juice. Air conditioning awful Holiday Inn are usually superb, but this one wasn't because of the air-conditioning noise. It still made a noise even after it was switched off, an awful loud buzzing. A shame as we switched it on at 3 am for a while as we were so hot, because we had to close the window because of the traffic noise outside. To be expected on Scotch Corner. The hotel room was very very nice - the standard double, but to a high standard. I love having the fridge. Everything was superb - except the air-con. The staff were ok - a bit harassed. They were fully booked, and the check-in was ok not great, and the check out involved quite a queue. The breakfast was very good. Parking was free, and the location is extremely convenient. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place, great staff, good food. This has to be one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at. The refurb is top notch and the hotel is of good class now. It seems to be good meeting place for the business type of people and also those in the area for pleasure. My hotel room was clean and comfy and the linen and towels were of good quality. No hassle at all on checking in and out and all the three staff on reception I came into contact with were chatty and friendly, the same goes to the bar staff and Sammy in the restaurant. Any fleeting visitors need to be aware of the parking procedure here though if just calling in for a meal etc. Very good place, well recommended by me. Thanks to all there. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Our room was amazing. Certainly better than I was expecting. When booking on a discounted rate, I expect a broom cupboard with a view of the air-con ducts but this room could not have been better. Clean, tidy, modern and spacious. Possibly the biggest bed that I have ever slept in. Our room was at the front of the hotel but we were not disturbed by any road noise. All of the staff were friendly and professional. We dined in the bar which was nice and relaxed. The food was perhaps a little overpriced but was tasty. The buffet breakfast rates up there with the best I have ever had! 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Bishop Auckland Great location; lovely hotel with fantastic room with comfortable bed. The decor is good and clearly one of the better Holiday Inn hotels I've recently stayed in. So far do good. But then I thought I'd for the Italian that they were promoting. I was told that they were busy despite half occupancy at most given the amount if free tables. After and hours wait my starter finally arrived: it was ok nothing more. Then finally my simple spaghetti bolognese finally arrived: it oozed black powder and was so spicy that I was sweating profusely. Having waited near 2 hours for this I was determined to eat it. Sadly this was a mistake as it put paid to a good sleep as you can imagine what I was doing during the night: not nice! I did bring the meal issue up and was given the starter as a freebie! So my advice definitely stay in the hotel but just don't eat their: I haven't told you the story of my breakfast as run out of time. Just go across the island for food elsewhere! 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service very friendly staff from the reception to the cleaning staff. check in very swift. we had a bar meal on the Friday night and was quite impressed that they now come to your table to take your order on previous stays at the hotel this did not happen. 06 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mini reunion Meet Despite its' older looking façade, the Scotch Corner Inn was surprisingly good value. The one and only Blot I really have is that it would have been nice to have been informed beforehand (we had booked ages ago) that the Restaurant would not be open during our stay. To be fair the evening meal arranged for us in a separate location was excellent and the service of Lucy in particular was most meritorious, but we were looking forward to trying Fratellis(?) 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food, excellent staff The hotel was easy to locate. Interior décor was most pleasing. Staff in all areas were excellent, polite, friendly and eager to please. Swimming pool was a welcome addition, although not in main building. 05 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking Service Would advise any future customers to buy drinks and food from M 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & modern with good facilities Nice, clean room, good facilities. Kids couldn't wait to go in the pool. Food was excellent but a bit pricey, but at the end of the day you get what you pay for!! Had a function going on but we were not disturbed at all. Will be back next year for the Paras10. Thanks. 04 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location... Great location, staff were professional and friendly however it was let down with poor noise reduction in the corridor. Two children kept using the corridor as a race track and the giggling was a little too much after a while. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Few days away Lovely friendly hotel, with a modern feel. All staff very friendly. Easy to find. Would stay again. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendable Good Location on way to Scotland. Due to comfort and facilities, good price, less than other holiday inns. On our way back, we made a detour to stay there once more. Recommendable. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good over night stop Very comfortable and clean room. No fee for parking and staff very helpful. Would recommend and if travelling stay here again. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for a stop and onward travel excellent stay when travel to main towns in the north of England and Scotland 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good comefortable clean hotel,in a good situation. I have passed this hotel on many occaisions on my travels, I will now correct this error and will be a return guest. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scotch Corner stopover Good for a stopover - much improved interior. Rooms good, breakfast sausages a tad overcooked on our brief experience! Handy en route to York Races. Worth a try if you haven't stopped here for a while 27 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Darlington North A1m Junction 59 Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Your Nights, On Us
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading