Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 648 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

648reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    40

Poor Service

By

17 July 2016

club

Room door was left open by cleaning staff. Manager response to the problem poor, Restaurant was under serviced; had to wait an hour for our dinner. The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Shuttle Van

By

16 July 2016

Ease of train from airport is great, but frequency of shuttle van to and from Central Park Station makes it less easy to want to use service.

Read More
Read Less

poor value for the money

By

11 July 2016

I have stayed in dozens of Holiday Inns over the years, and this stay represents the highest rate I have ever paid. Given that, I expected at least an average degree of quality. It was not to be.

While the staff were all friendly and efficient, the property itself left much to be desired. The room was shabby and threadbare. The internet was very spotty (I had to turn it on and off about every five minutes because it kept freezing up). I needed earplugs to sleep because of the noise wafting up from the bar through the open atrium plan, and I was on the 9th floor! Parking was difficult. My door did not operate well; when my key worked it required 5-10 tries, and sometimes never did work (this was true for 3 different keys).

For a one night stay at a modest rate I would have shrugged it off. For four nights at the highest rate I ever ever paid for an HGI, not acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
As a regular traveler and loyal IHG guest, it saddens us to learn that you left feeling unsatisfied with your stay with us. We are, however, happy to learn that we provided you with friendly, hospitable service. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had regarding your room key and WiFi; we’re sure they shouldn’t be a problem on a future stay. We really hope we’ll have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

great stay, great service

By

09 July 2016

I would strongly suggest this hotel if your stay requires you have access to Denver's east side. I am planning a family reunion and this hotel is the one I will suggest to my family. I belive this hotel should be the standard, everything was top notch except the parking which needs improvement.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for recommending the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. Planning a reunion must be so exciting and we’re glad that our Inn checked all the boxes. For your family’s stay, we do have both lot parking around the hotel and a parking facility on-site. We look forward to welcoming everyone for your family reunion!
Read More
Read Less

annoyed

By

07 July 2016

When I arrived at 2pm (check-in is at 3pm), I asked the lady at the front desk if checking-in early would be probable since I also did request in my IHG app that I would be arriving early that day. She didn't ask for my name or reservation, she simply looked at me and said they didn't have any rooms available and that we would have to wait at least another half hour. Fine, we waited.

The next morning, room service came knocking at our door at 9am. Really?? Which makes me think that if room service comes that dang early, then why weren't there any rooms available 1 hour to check-in? It's not like I arrived at 8 or 9 in the morning. Fine, we dismissed room service and went to get breakfast.

Apparently you need "coupons" from the front desk to prove that you are guests at the hotel and if not, then the guy at the restaurant area that was serving breakfast writes you a check for your free complimentary breakfast. The lady at the front desk did not mention anything about coupons and I had no idea I needed any. Fine, I went and got coupons from the front desk. Breakfast was fine and it was from 6-10 which was nice compared to other places which are usually till only 9 or 9:30.\

This is an 11 floor building and one of the elevators was not working which made it really difficult for the guests to navigate the building especially during breakfast. At every single one of the Holiday Inn's I have been in during this past week (3 total) at least one elevator has been broken.

The only nice thing about this Holiday Inn had a fridge and microwave in the room.

Everything about this stay was really inconvenient and I have no idea why it was so complicated for the staff here to just do their job. I am paying a lot of money to stay here just for one night and the least you can do is be friendly and make sure that you explain protocol. I will not be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Although we’re happy that some of our in-room amenities were a plus on your stay, it’s disappointing to learn that we didn’t meet your expectations. Please understand that we cannot guarantee an early check-in, although our staff will always try their hardest to grant them when available. The vouchers you mentioned in your review are included with several of our group rates and special offers and we apologize if there was any confusion when one of our dining associates asked if you were using one at breakfast. We truly hope that you’ll consider giving us another chance; we’re sure that we won’t disappoint again. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Disapointed Rewards Club Member

By

06 July 2016

club

We stayed for 7 nights.

There was very limited parking.

Room and hall ways were dirty (stained carpet and desk chairs)

The bathroom repairs were very noticeable and the wall paper was stained .. hotel was over booked so it took a long time to get our room even though I called many times ahead of time.

The elevators were super slow for a 11 story hotel when they worked .. often only 1-2 of the 4 worked.

Staff was friendly, but the overall stay was very disappointing for a Holiday Inn, for the price and being a rewards club member.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
As a valued IHG Rewards guest, it saddens us to learn that we let you down while you were with us for the softball tournament. While we’re glad that you received friendly service from our team, we regret any delays at check-in. Please note that our Inn offers ample parking, both in a lot and a secure parking garage. We truly hope that we can impress you in the future and appreciate you sharing your input with us.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Value

By

05 July 2016

club

There is little value at this hotel. There is no breakfast or happy hours. The air conditioning, especially in the west-facing rooms, cannot keep up with the sun and heat. The elevators are less than reliable. The rooms require refurbishment. There is not a comfortable chair in the room. The only furniture other than a bed is a metal frame chair.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
It’s disappointing to learn that your stay fell short of your expectations and we hope we can clarify any misunderstandings regarding the offerings of our Inn, so you can have a great stay with us in the future. In addition to an ergonomic desk chair, all of our rooms featuring a plush seat, but if you’re interested in having more living space, our Presidential Suites have a living area. To help keep our rooms cool during peak temperatures, all of our rooms feature double glazed windows to reduce heat from coming in from outside. We do apologize if there was a misunderstanding regarding breakfast, but please know that we have offers on our website that include this amenity. If you have any questions regarding what’s included with your rate or available at our Inn, our staff is always available to answer your questions. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

good value

By

04 July 2016

club

One bad experience out of many. One front desk person gave us the wrong room on purpose, then made excuses as if we should not have been told in advance or maybe wouldn't notice that we were given a queen instead of a king (paid for in advance on the internet). Then the manager was arrogant and rude as if we had no reason to complain. What rubbish.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
First and foremost, we sincerely apologize if your stay was not what you were hoping for. While we do our best to meet the requests of our guests, unfortunately, room styles cannot be guaranteed; please know we would never intentionally assign a guest an unrequested room type on purpose. We truly hope that we can regain your trust in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Will go back again

By

30 June 2016

club

We were saying to attend a tournament at Dicks Sporting Goods park and this is a perfect location for teams to be close to the fields. Staff was friendly and wonderful. Give yourself a little extra time when ordering food, but it's worth the wait.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
We hope you did well at the tournament you participating in! We’re glad that our close proximity to Dick’s Sporting Goods Park was very convenient for your tournament. After a busy day on the field, it’s always good to treat yourself to a delicious meal, and it’s great that you enjoyed dining with us. We really appreciate you sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton and should your travels bring you back to the Mile High City, we would be happy to have you back with us.
Read More
Read Less

Service in line with value

By

30 June 2016

club

Front desk staff not very pleasant, seemed hassled, couldn't handle the traffic. Elevators had problems, but worked most of the time. Room was clean and fine, but dated.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Although we’re glad that you enjoyed clean accommodations throughout your stay, it’s disappointing to learn that our service was not what it should have been. We sincerely apologize for this and will look into ways to improve our desk service. Hopefully, we’ll really impress you on a future visit! Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

disappointing

By

29 June 2016

This is the second time we stayed and were unable to use the bathtub in the room for lack of stopper and poor water pressure.

My daughter forgot her earring on the bedside table. She remembered and called within an hour of leaving the hotel. It was 4:30am so no one was in the room prior. We contacted the front desk and the said they would get back to us when housekeeping found them. 3 Calls no response...1 visit in person on the return journey and no help....VERY disappointed in the housekeeping and staff response to this relatively easy issue.

The airport shuttle look over an hour to pick me up on the return journey.

Despite the convenient location will probably not stay again....

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
It’s very saddening to hear that you don’t plan on returning for a third time. When items that have been left behind are found and/or reported, we have a strict protocol we follow, and we did not find the mentioned earring. We have alerted our maintenance team about the bathtub in your guest room so the appropriate repairs could be made. We really hope you will consider giving us another chance, as we take the comments we receive from our guests to help us make improvements to our Inn, and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton

By

27 June 2016

club

This was not my top pick, but I needed a hotel close to an event I was attending nearby and my top choice was full. The email offering upgrades, early check in, a reduced breakfast coupon, etc., prior to arrival, did not impress the front desk, I'm afraid. The worst part of the stay was the shuttle back to the airport. I was waiting about 30" prior and when it did show up, it filled up and 3 of us were told we had to wait. We asked the front desk if they would call a cab and they said they had to clear it with the manager. There should be a plan B in place to accommodate guests' when the shuttle fills up. Overall, I felt that the front desk staff was not very responsive to me (I did have an expectation based on the Holiday Inn emails offering me some flexibility for my stay, especially the check in time that did not mesh with the way I was treated). The nicest person was the man who handled the valet service. He was super nice and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
We’re very sorry if we let you down when it came to your experience. Please note that our complimentary airport shuttle runs every 45 minutes and several of the amenities mentioned are based on availability. We wish that the service you received at our desk was as great as you received from one of our valet staffers, and we will be sure to share your comments with our team to help us better our service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we really hope that we can provide you with an exemplary experience in the future.
Read More
Read Less