• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome in select rooms with a non refundable 50 dollar fee. The guest is also required to sign a document stating that they are liable for any and all damage incurred in the room during their stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
University of Denver - Downtown Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
National Western Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University of Colorado - Anschutz Medical Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Northfield Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces350
  • Car Parking Available
  • An indoor parking garage and outdoor parking lot are available to all guests at no extra cost.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:184
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:299
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:C00266

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We
View More

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi. For business travelers corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are all close to the Stapleton hotel.

Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel is the perfect Denver accommodation for a weeks stay or a convenient overnight place to rest your head as you travel through the city of Denver on I-70, to the airport, or nearby mountains. While staying with us be sure to visit the nearby Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science or Denver Art Museum. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park.

As you look for hotels in Denver, keep in mind that we have an on-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, Jacuzzi spa, and a year-round pool.

View Less
Features
Our northeast Denver hotel is happy to offer guests a free Denver airport shuttle from DIA. Enjoy door-to-door service and a stress-free commute to our Denver hotel. Due to the South Terminal construction at DIA, the shuttle will only pick up on the west side of the main terminal. For airport shuttle pick-up times, please contact hotel directly at 303-321-3500.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Average The room was nice, decent storage, sink area separate from shower, nice long shelf to put bathroom stuff on. But, like many hotels, not enough places to hang towels. The walls are thin. I could hear every conversation in the hallways and from the adjoining rooms...especially through the adjoining room door (that I found unlocked when I arrived). I played white noise on my phone so I could sleep. Room has a fridge and coffee maker but no microwave, No vending machines that I could find. Room service ends at 9:30 or 10 I think. The staff seemed stressed when I arrived, and they were not very pleasant (it's ok, I know stuff happens). But, my room key kept "turning off" and since you need it to run the elevator, I kept going for rides in it since someone would call it while I was trying to get it to work for me. I had to get a new key twice in my 2 days there. There's is a parking garage, but many of the spaces are too narrow due to structural pillars that are within the spaces. This made it impossible it find a space one night. I had the breakfast buffet both mornings, and it was decent. The coffee was good. They have a barista, but I didn't try to get a latte since it was very slow. I will stay here again mostly because our company has a corporate rate, and it is relatively convenient to my office and the surrounding amenities or the area. 16 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, great service, great hotel I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and I have enjoyed it every time. The front desk staff is friendly and attentive to my needs. The breakfast buffet is awesome. The beds are comfortable and the room is clean and quiet. My first choice every time I come to Denver. 14 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff The front staff was very personable and helpful. We had a couple of different items that we needed while in town and the staff was able to direct us without any hesitation. 14 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cherry Creek Nice hotel, nice room. Terrible internet. I was there for a business trip, so the internet became a problem for me. I could not get a connection anywhere in the hotel and when I asked about it, the desk staff said they get that complaint all the time. 08 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay See previous comments regarding staff and management. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Cozy Environment I felt like I was walking into a lodge when entering the hotel. The lobby is very welcoming and the staff is amazing. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and keep coming back. The beds and pillows are comfortable and I always rest well. I highly recommend this hotel. The value for the money is excellent! 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staff - Quality facility. Easy to get to. I stay here for business. Every stay is greeted with professional staff. The rooms are magnificent and the Amenities are fabulous. Have time for a sit down breakfast - enjoy the wonderful Buffet - you can even have the Chef prepare a personalized omelet! If you are in hurry the Quick Grab and Go is an excellent option. The Hotel supporting JDRF Fund raising is close to my heart! If you stay for an Evening Manager Invitation to Happy Hour - it is well worth the time! 03 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need a hot tub Very nice pool, but a for a facility like this a hot tub is a must. 01 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for cherry Creek Nice hotel in good location. Nice looking restaurant and bar on site. 30 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spendy and lacking This Holiday inn gets by on location exclusively and puts no effort into signature hospitality services. 29 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in a good location Overall, a good value. Internet connection is terrible, however, so don't expect to get much done online. Good luck with the elevator...the key card system is very sensitive so difficult to use. However, a nice, clean, quiet place to stay in a good location. Mini fridge in the room was great! 29 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by parking is horrible If you have a small car, do not use the under ground garage, you will hit something or not find a spot to park. If you use the upper level of the garage and you stay in the main hotel tower, you will have to take two elevators and traverse the hotel to get to your room. 28 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tax Exempt Status I often stay at hotels for work. This hotel has been the most difficult one to work with for the tax exempt status. I work for a government entity and have a tax exempt certificate. We had to pay the taxes because we didn't have a certain picture on the credit card. I asked about this when I made my reservation and I was assured that everything was okay after I filled out and faxed back the paperwork. I would have appreciated knowing up front that this hotel does not accept our tax exempt status. How can they get away with that? 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This was a clean, quiet, comfortable and very centrally located hotel! 27 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Great Things - One Very Bad Thing This property has a lot of great qualities: terrific location, helpful and attentive staff (especially Reid at the front desk and Jasmine and Robert in the lounge), impeccable housekeeping, and a very good restaurant. I left with only one complaint from my four-day stay. However, for business travelers like me, it's quite significant: the in-room Wifi service was terrible. Whether morning, noon or night, I barely had the ability to check email, which is simply unacceptable in this day and age. The staff was certainly pleasant enough when I reported the issue, but none seemed to know what could be/would be done to resolve it. Therefore, any response to this review from the property should include specifics on how the problem is being addressed. Otherwise, I will need to take my business travel elsewhere -- and suggest others do the same. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff This hotel was randomly selected online, but it was a fabulous choice. The hotel staff was above and beyond helpful and friendly. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. 25 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel This hotel is average in most ways. However, just don't let them put you near the ice machine! That thing is loud and WILL wake you up. Also, the pillows were uncomfortable. I'm not sure what it was about them, but I know that just comes down to personal preference. 24 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable bed in nice location I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was roomy, well lit, and had plenty of outlets for my computer, phone, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend We only stayed the one night. We saw that it was across the street from a very popular Adult Lounge, wasn't sure what to expect. We were surprised....do not judge the hotel by the area.... Loved the under ground parking. Nicely kept, felt very secure. You have to use your room key to get in the elevator. 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good mattress and good sleep. Great location, attentive and friendly staff, parking garage, nice rooms. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenite target resturant right across the street and a great walking path too and no charge to park your car Will be staying here quite often very nice great location 20 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for overnight The internet connection was slow, toilet ran constantly, shower head was low, and water for shower was luke warm at the hottest. The lobby and staff were great. 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price Nice and central location, a little hard to get to if you don't know where the driveway is. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Cherry Creek Holiday Inn I had a wonderful stay and it totally changed my view of staying in a Holiday Inn. I was impressed from the front desk to hotel security features for guest. I'd certainly stay again and recommend. 19 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and View/ So-So Service The room was very comfortable, modern and clean. The view was nice. The staff were unhelpful at times. I'd recommend, if you're flying in from the airport, to call Super Shuttle for pick-up as opposed to using the hotel car service. The hotel car service will run you about $70. The Super Shuttle, also a car service, will run you about $25. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic room Good basic hotel room. Clean. Helpful staff. Free shuttle within 3 miles was a good service but timing may not always be convenient. Had trouble with internet access in the room for two days but issue was resolved. Within walking distance to restaurants. Menu somewhat limited in hotel. No free breakfast like I get in other Holiday Inns (Philadelphia for example). No major complaints. 15 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room, but..... My impression of Holiday Inn was tainted from when I made my phone reservation. After the reservation was completed, I was told that I would be shifted to a presentation (I can't remember what the reservation person said, but all of a sudden I was greeted by a very nice young man). It turned out to be a sales presentation for Holiday Club Vacations offering a deal vacation. He DID quietly mention that Holiday Inn was getting into the Time Share business. He was a good salesman. Just be aware of this if making a phone reservation. I did not appreciate being in that situation. I was on the phone a long time. Our room was very nice, but to get to the lobby was a long, long winding way from the elevator. It made us feel rather odd. If you just want a place to sleep and not have to deal with anyone(you can park in the ramp, never go through the lobby except to check in and out) then this may be the place for you. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Happy Customer from TX The staff was very friendly and made me comfortable by being responsive to my needs as a guest. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming first night After travelling from the U.K we were very tired and our first night was spent here. It was a very comfortable hotel, spotlessly clean and convenient for places to eat and shops. There is a nice little walk round the creek next to the hotel. 11 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good locatin Location allows easy access to university area as well as a very good shopping center and to downtown. 09 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium Hotel Lobby Entrance Have your next business meeting in the Aztec Ballroom Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton Denver's Pavillion Outdoor Shopping Coors Field home to the Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball Downtown Denver at Sunset Holiday Inn Stapleton Porte' Cochere The Popular Cherry Creek Arts Festival Rocky Mountain National Park in Estes Park Colorado Cowboys Denver's own Big Blue Bear at the Denver Convention Center Nature's outdoor theater at  Red Rocks The splendor of the Rockies Denver at Dusk Thrills and Chills at Elitch Gardens Amusement Park Denver City Hall Lights Up for the Holidays Rocky Mtn Big Horn Sheep Visually astounding Denver Arts Museum Discover and Enjoy the Denver Botanic Garden Denver Colorado Convention Center
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading