Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 331 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good hotel, poor nights sleep

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

Good stay let down by a poor mattress resulting in probably the worst nights stay in a Holiday Inn hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Sunday evening - late arrival - PERFECT

By

04 July 2016

Great service despite the late arrival. Helped with all my questions and a lovely room to boot.

Breakfast simple but effective - set me up for the day.

Now the road works have completed a lot easier to get to.

I have noticed some reviews not happy with the staff - well from the past 4 visits they have been so kind - helpful and courteous. As an example Sara this morning - such a bright start to the day to be welcomed at check out.

Back next week for more!

Read More
Read Less

Great city centre hotel

By

02 July 2016

Wonderful 1 night staying Derby. the room was great and the room service food superb.

I will be staying here again next week and looking forward to it already

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Comfortable Hotel

By

29 June 2016

Excellent well positioned and comfortable Hotel in the Town Centre of Derby. Early check in gave plenty of time to explore surrounding area. Can recommend this Hotel to all

Read More
Read Less

A nice clean and quiet Hotel in Town

By

28 June 2016

club

Staff were friendly and desk staff were helpful in solving my booking problem which was created by a 3rd party website . A nice place to stay right in the town centre of Derby. Rooms are spacious and clean and some rooms do look over the river Derwent.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

26 June 2016

platinumelite

If you are using public transport central and convenient. However, for what you get I think it was overpriced with no onsite parking and noisy if you are unlucky enough to have the room over the bus station.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 July 2016
Dear ShezK, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel. We are sorry for the experience you had with the noise and if you found the rates to be pricey. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Noisy and uncomfortable bed.

By

14 June 2016

club

We had an executive room as it was my 50th birthday celebration weekend. We booked six rooms for all of my family. Our bed was so uncomfortable - big dip in the middle. Very noisy in the early hours of the morning. Other inconsiderate guests returning to their room - very annoying.

No information at check in about what our stay included. No information on the hotel, where to go for breakfast, time of breakfast or the bar.

Staff very friendly but not very forthcoming with information.

Very disappointing stay overall.

Posted byCustomerCare
25 June 2016
Dear pinky3105, Thank you for staying with us and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. I am happy to know that you found our staff commendable. However, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise challenges and the condition of the room, especially the bed. I have documented and forwarded it to the hotel for review which will be used for guest services improvement. Again, thank you for your time and understanding. I hope that you continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

superb example of how a hotel should be

By

07 June 2016

club

The room was superb and the customer service top notch. It's incredibly convenient to the city centre and the only real quibble is with the parking (there is none, you have to use the shopping centre car park (if you can find it) and the hotel organises a discount.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear valued Guest Thank you for your superb review. It is a shame that we do not have our own car park, but hopefully your were recommended to park in Intu Riverside for which we offer 50% discount on the 24 hour rate. Kind regards Carrie-Louise Holleran General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, comfortable and Friendly

By

07 June 2016

Stayed with my wife for a recent city centre wedding. Location was excellent and the staff service and room quality - were all that we needed. Thanks for a great short stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear guest Thank you for your review. We hope that the wedding was a wonderful occasion, and we are glad to have been chosen as your accommodation choice during your visit to Derby. Kind regards Carrie-Louise Holleran General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

06 June 2016

platinumelite

Excellent service, convenient location, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your 5* review and your kind comments. Hopefully you will choose to stay with us again when you are next back in Derby. Kind regards Carrie-Louise Holleran General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and nice decor

By

06 June 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at this property for a long time with business and found the staff to be incredibly helpful, making the grind of working away from home as simple and hassle free as you could hope for. Would definitely recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Dear valued guest Thank you for leaving us a great 5* review. It is always hard working away from home for a long time, so we are glad that you chose to stay with us and that we made you stay away from home simple. Thank you for recommending us. Kind regards Carrie-Louise Holleran General Manager
Read More
Read Less

気の利いたスタッフの対応

By

02 June 2016

club

レストラン近くのソファで仕事をしているとスタッフが無料のコーヒーを運んできてくれた。
当日の昼過ぎに、予定よりも1泊早くチェックアウトをお願いしたところ、快く受けてくれた。

Read More
Read Less