Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 336 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

336reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    13

JULY STAY

By

23 July 2016

club

NOT VERY IMPRESSED WIT THE ABILITY OF THE STAFF TO RESOLVE ISSUES

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

18 July 2016

club

All good although I was disappointed with the rather dry steak pie. Good service, nice views and a quiet place to stay well within the hussle and bustle of the city centre.

Read More
Read Less

poor service in restaurant

By

16 July 2016

platinumelite

very slow service and lots of waiting for additional drinks and room was a disables room with 2 single beds when i ordered a standard double!

Posted byCustomerCare
26 July 2016
Dear SB12345678, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the restaurant service and your room allocation during your stay. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and helpful staff

By

13 July 2016

club

On arrival the staff attended us quickly and seemed very keen to provide us as much or as little information about the area and hotel as we had wanted. The only small thing I had noticed which, in my opinion, was not up to scratch was the cleaning staffs' attention to the walls. There had obviously been a spill of some sort that was up one of the walls, but I'm sure if I had bought it to the attention of the staff they would have rectified this for us. We stayed on a Saturday so there was a bit of noise from passing guests - nothing too disturbing.
TV channels are much better since my last stay, and nice to have the complimentary hot drinks and toiletries.
Can't fault the staff at all they were very helpful and reminded us that we could choose a late check out, so we did. One of the cleaning staff did knock at around 10:30 but explained that we didn't have to check out until 2pm and they were very understanding.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, poor nights sleep

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

Good stay let down by a poor mattress resulting in probably the worst nights stay in a Holiday Inn hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
20 July 2016
Public acknowledgement: Dear pw01, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for leaving a review on your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with the mattress, we understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this issue will be looked into and actions will be taken. In line with this, we have sent you a separate email to further discuss the matter. Again, thank you for the feedback and we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Sunday evening - late arrival - PERFECT

By

04 July 2016

Great service despite the late arrival. Helped with all my questions and a lovely room to boot.

Breakfast simple but effective - set me up for the day.

Now the road works have completed a lot easier to get to.

I have noticed some reviews not happy with the staff - well from the past 4 visits they have been so kind - helpful and courteous. As an example Sara this morning - such a bright start to the day to be welcomed at check out.

Back next week for more!

Read More
Read Less

Great city centre hotel

By

02 July 2016

Wonderful 1 night staying Derby. the room was great and the room service food superb.

I will be staying here again next week and looking forward to it already

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Comfortable Hotel

By

29 June 2016

Excellent well positioned and comfortable Hotel in the Town Centre of Derby. Early check in gave plenty of time to explore surrounding area. Can recommend this Hotel to all

Read More
Read Less

A nice clean and quiet Hotel in Town

By

28 June 2016

club

Staff were friendly and desk staff were helpful in solving my booking problem which was created by a 3rd party website . A nice place to stay right in the town centre of Derby. Rooms are spacious and clean and some rooms do look over the river Derwent.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

26 June 2016

platinumelite

If you are using public transport central and convenient. However, for what you get I think it was overpriced with no onsite parking and noisy if you are unlucky enough to have the room over the bus station.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 July 2016
Dear ShezK, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel. We are sorry for the experience you had with the noise and if you found the rates to be pricey. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Noisy and uncomfortable bed.

By

14 June 2016

club

We had an executive room as it was my 50th birthday celebration weekend. We booked six rooms for all of my family. Our bed was so uncomfortable - big dip in the middle. Very noisy in the early hours of the morning. Other inconsiderate guests returning to their room - very annoying.

No information at check in about what our stay included. No information on the hotel, where to go for breakfast, time of breakfast or the bar.

Staff very friendly but not very forthcoming with information.

Very disappointing stay overall.

Posted byCustomerCare
25 June 2016
Dear pinky3105, Thank you for staying with us and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. I am happy to know that you found our staff commendable. However, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise challenges and the condition of the room, especially the bed. I have documented and forwarded it to the hotel for review which will be used for guest services improvement. Again, thank you for your time and understanding. I hope that you continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

brilliant stay

By

08 June 2016

club

we had a brilliant stay at riverlights, staff were very friendly and polite, breakfast was excellent value for money, the only downside was the view from the room was of the other rooms in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less