• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DERBY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Italian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well trained pets are allowed at a rate of 20.00 per pet per night. Please note soiling charges may apply.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Ashbourne
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Calke Abbey
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Matlock Bath
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Chatsworth House
Distance From Hotel:31.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Derby-Riverlights hotel for its city-centre location and proximity to the Peak District.

Holiday Inn Derby-Riverlights is situated next to the Westfield Derby shopping centre in the heart of the city. Derby bus station is next door and we're a 10-minute walk from Derby Midlands rail station. Flights touch down at East Midlands Airport, 14 miles away. You'll feel relaxed when you step off the bustling street and into our sleek Lobby,
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Derby-Riverlights hotel for its city-centre location and proximity to the Peak District.

Holiday Inn Derby-Riverlights is situated next to the Westfield Derby shopping centre in the heart of the city. Derby bus station is next door and we're a 10-minute walk from Derby Midlands rail station. Flights touch down at East Midlands Airport, 14 miles away. You'll feel relaxed when you step off the bustling street and into our sleek Lobby, with its 4-storey glass atrium.

We're within 2 miles of your meetings at Rolls Royce and the University of Derby, and a 10-minute drive from Toyota's offices. You can host gatherings and events for up to 120 people in our 4 bright and modern meeting rooms, all of which are air-conditioned and have wireless Internet.

Our location in Derby's city centre gives you excellent shopping, dining and entertainment options. You can take a refreshing walk in the countryside after a 30-minute drive to the rolling Peak District National Park. Back at Holiday Inn Derby-Riverlights, work out in the MiniGym or unwind in your stylish Guest room.

Visit Holiday Inn Derby-Riverlights' sophisticated restaurant, Stresa, for anything from a quick bite to a leisurely dinner. Our inviting bar serves drinks and snacks until late and our tasty Room Service menu is available 24 hours a day.

View Less
Features
Car Parking is across the road at the Westfield Riverside Car Park. It costs £7.50 for 24 hours which is validated and payable at our Reception desk. The postcode for the car park is DE1 2PL. Why not join us on the 4th floor to try our delicious dishes in our Stresa Restaurant.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic all round experience when we arrived we where greeted by friendly staff who knew what they were doing . we stayed for 2 very comfortable nights and .enjoyed it very much. close to somewhere we could buy food in the evening and breakfast was excellent in the hotel, 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great! The service was courteous , highly efficient and unobtrusive. Breakfast (both English & Continental) was plentiful and of good quality. The cleanliness of the Hotel was exemplary. Well done! We shall return!! 04 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff - nice comfy room We arrived at the hotel way to early for checking (just to enquire about check in time). The friendly lady on reception was unable to check us in (understandably) but did as much as she could to help by taking our bags, and storing them until we returned later in the day - this helped to us out immensely. The room was very clean and we'll presented - beds were comfy And the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast choices were better than I expected, while the dining area was pleasant and spacious. I wouldn't hesitate to book again, and would recommend this hotel to others. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nothing fancy Very good quality room with decent amenities and nice service. Well located just a few minutes from the station, with a few restaurants and shops nearby. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Staff Have stayed here before and the rooms are always clean, bedding exceptional and comfortable Staff are very friendly and helpful, great location for the town centre and 10 mins walk to Westfield for shopping ! 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at this hotel regularly because we know we can be guaranteed to receive good service. The rooms are always spotless, the staff are always friendly and polite. The breakfast, while not exciting is always fresh and plenty of it. It is our home away from home when we are visiting our granddaughter. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room very clean and well decorated. Plenty of parking, easy check in and staff very helpful throughout the stay. Had never used key card before so took some time to figure out that you had to press the card in to the card holder and not just lay it in. Shame no bacon at breakfast, but the breakfast choice was excellent and no complaints. Enjoyed our stay and will use Holiday Inn Express again. 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff The staff at this hotel were excellent, with a special mention to Susan and Dot. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We have stayed at this hotel twice and each time the kids and ourselves have had a excellent stay. The staff and manager were brilliant with us and our requirements as a family of 4. will use this hotel every time we stop over visiting family. Thanks******************** 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Really nice comfortable hotel. Stayed here after the football. Staff were very friendly and always helpfull. Only one small downside they don't do bacon with the breakfast. Everything else but bacon. But that said still very nice place and would recommend staying here 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff the room was very comfortable and clean. all staff were friendly and chatty. would definitely use again and have actually booked with holiday inn in edinburgh :) 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class ***** Stayed here for one night.......five star service all round :) Would highly recommend 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Photo 1 Reception staff most helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was very nice, room was very clean. Free parking was a bonus. Impressed with the bus service into town bus stop just over the road from hotel, and did not have to wait too long for a bus to arrive. Overall a very pleasant time, and at a reasonable price, a most enjoyable New Year break, will certainly return. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel and we were very satisfied with all aspects of our stay. The rooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable. It is about 15 minutes walk into the city centre, lovely to be able to leave the car and not worry about having a drink! There are plenty of nice restaurants in the city centre. I wouldn't recommend using Chiquito's restaurant which is opposite the hotel, the service when we went was so slow and the food when it did eventually arrive wasn't hot and also didn't match the description on the menu. Anyway apart from that hiccup we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Derby. The reception staff at the hotel are very welcoming and go the extra mile to make sure that the guests are happy. Thank you 05 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay suitable for family of four We were given a friendly welcome on our arrival by staff, and they were helpful in providing information about suitable dining places (as no in-house dining in the evenings) nearby. later on staff were helpful in providing us with some milk for our toddler's bedtime drink, as we had forgotten to bring some with us. The room was suitable for our needs, though it was a long and narrow room. If you had gone with a travel cot you would have struggled to erect it in the room other than near the doorway as there was not a lot of space in main sleeping area between the bed and folding out sofa bed. The bedroom and bathroom were both clean and tidy, with plenty of towels etc for our needs. The beds were relatively comfortable and we all slept well. No issues with noise. We liked the fact that you could control the temperature of the room using switch on the wall, as often you stay at places and there is no provision for this. The breakfast in the morning was of suitable standard and met all of our needs, from those that just wanted cereal to those that wanted something cooked. Overall a pleasant stay and would recommend as an overnight stop. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect trip We stayed on Boxing Day as we were visiting friends and going to Nottingham for shopping and football.We usually stay in the Travelodge at Chaddesden Park as its nearer to our friends house. We couldn't book that this time so went for the Holiday Inn instead. Turned out to be a great idea and we will use this for future visits to Derby. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff very clean. Our hotel experience was very good clean rooms very friendly staff. Bed a little soft but can't be perfect for everyone overall experience excellent. 27 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and comfortable staff and service I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park as my stay there was very good indeed. The room was very clean and tidy and the staff were more than helpful one lady in particular who helped my girlfriend as she had a very sore throat and the lady thought nothing of helping her with throat sweets. The value for money for the room was very good and the free breakfast was gratefully received the next morning. So in short if you want an affordable and comfortable stay then I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express 25 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heater, Broken Shower and Rubbish Breakfast Stayed at this hotel a few occasions now but won't be staying again unless there is no-where else to stay. Good Points - polite, friendly staff, good selection of drinks from bar, comfortable beds and pillows. Bad points - Noisy whining heater so had to freeze all night or get no sleep, dirty mouldy shower, shower head bracket broken, wind blowing through gaps in closed window all night, Breakfast is absolutely dreadful with badly bruised fruit, cheap horrible tasting bread, Egg which tasted like it came in powder form straight out of a packet, No bacon, dried up baked beans, orange juice that was so watered down it was like dirty water, Thankfully i was only staying the one night but won't be rushing back in a hurry. I've stayed at numerous Holiday inn hotels and this is by far the worst one I've ever set foot in. 21 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room Comfy room great value for money one slight problem that at 4 in the morning the air con unit started making a funny noise even though it was switched off 19 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good as a businesss short stay hotel Good place as a business short stay hotel. But if could provide basic toiletries will good. Room cleaniness need to be improved - stains everywhere even on bedcovers, towels are a little yellowish and placed on hangers just above the dustbox (?dirty?). Breakfast variety is the same everyday and got a little tired with it as my stay is 7 days. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel as a budget hotel, good beds, good pillows Everything was going well until I went to breakfast. Someone has decided to remove the trays from the breakfast buffet. Maybe they think it will save them money because folks won't take as much, but all it does it increase the number of client visits, so makes it more crowded. Come on Holiday Inn, engage client friendly part of your brain. Oh, benefit to us is we don't have to clear away. Though we may find like many other hotels in the area, it just means you can't find a clear table to sit at. I'll report again in a few weeks time. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by complete satisfaction Thoroughly enjoyed recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Pride Park Derby. Reasonable room rates,free parking, good quality free breakfast, requested and received ground floor rooms which were well serviced clean and tidy. My wife and I have stayed at this location on a number of occasions along with one of my sisters in a nearby room. Purpose of our visit this time was to visit my other sister who is a Derby resident and also some Christmas shopping.Location is good for access to city center shopping and many other amenities and there are 3 food outlets pretty well on the doorstep for a lunch or evening meal so no need to take the car out of the car park, ( handy if you want a pint or two) Have always found staff to be friendly and helpful and we would recommend this hotel with confidence to even the pickiest of our friends 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb stay Needed a 2 night stop over near pride park, choice of hotels, read the reviews and booked with yourselves, correct decision made, real friendly informal atmosphere, excellent staff who couldn’t do enough, really nice and surprisingly spacious room and the best bit is that I'm 6'5” tall and it's not often I get a bed to fit and so comfy, excellent idea having a choice of pillows. Looking forward to the next time we can stop 06 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAFF COMFY ROOMS we stayed here nov 30th had not stayed in this one before but we was not let down rooms were comfy and big very clean not to noisy staff was very polite and breakfast next day was very nice would recomend this hotel . 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit We stayed here again, visiting our daughter nearby. As previously, a very well run hotel. Thanks again, 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ticked all the boxes Booked this hotel as visiting Derby university and wanted to get a feel for the city.. Well located in a quiet area just a short walk from the train station and shops. Clean and comfortable room. Good value for money although the breakfast experience was disappointing. Having to queue and then make all your choices in one go wasn't quite what i hoped for a relaxing Sunday morning. I appreciate the hotel was busy but felt the serving area was just too small. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed & room comfy & clean There were wedding guests staying over, making it very busy, so breakfast was very disorganised, Continually running out of food, cutlery, I had to ask twice for some bananas and clean knives and forks. The queues for the hot food was hopeless. 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcoming staff We visit this hotel one a month and are always greeted warmly. I am disabled and the staff are always helpful without fussing. I have stayed at other hotels in Derby, but now only stay here. The rooms are spacious, always clean and the wet rooms are ideal. Would recommend to everyone. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, good location and good value. Would we stay again ? Yes 20 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights by night
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights by night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights by night Our contemporary hotel lobby Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights by day Why not take advantage of our Free Wi-Fi in our Lounge area Our architectural facade Reception Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading