• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Derby - Riverlights

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DERBY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Italian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well trained pets are allowed at a rate of 20.00 per pet per night. Please note soiling charges may apply.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Markeaton Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Derby County Football Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Derbyshire Cricket Ground
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Derby-Riverlights hotel for its city-centre location and proximity to the Peak District.

Holiday Inn Derby-Riverlights is situated next to the Westfield Derby shopping centre in the heart of the city. Derby bus station is next door and we're a 10-minute walk from Derby Midlands rail station. Flights touch down at East Midlands Airport, 14 miles away. You'll feel relaxed when you step off the bustling street and into our sleek Lobby,
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Derby-Riverlights hotel for its city-centre location and proximity to the Peak District.

Holiday Inn Derby-Riverlights is situated next to the Westfield Derby shopping centre in the heart of the city. Derby bus station is next door and we're a 10-minute walk from Derby Midlands rail station. Flights touch down at East Midlands Airport, 14 miles away. You'll feel relaxed when you step off the bustling street and into our sleek Lobby, with its 4-storey glass atrium.

We're within 2 miles of your meetings at Rolls Royce and the University of Derby, and a 10-minute drive from Toyota's offices. You can host gatherings and events for up to 120 people in our 4 bright and modern meeting rooms, all of which are air-conditioned and have wireless Internet.

Our location in Derby's city centre gives you excellent shopping, dining and entertainment options. You can take a refreshing walk in the countryside after a 30-minute drive to the rolling Peak District National Park. Back at Holiday Inn Derby-Riverlights, work out in the MiniGym or unwind in your stylish Guest room.

Visit Holiday Inn Derby-Riverlights' sophisticated restaurant, Stresa, for anything from a quick bite to a leisurely dinner. Our inviting bar serves drinks and snacks until late and our tasty Room Service menu is available 24 hours a day.

View Less
Features
Car Parking is across the road at the Westfield Riverside Car Park. It costs £7.50 for 24 hours which is validated and payable at our Reception desk. The postcode for the car park is DE1 2PL. Why not join us on the 4th floor to try our delicious dishes in our Stresa Restaurant.
Announcements
Our new Stresa Restaurant menu

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as ever We have used Holiday Inn Express in different towns, this was our first time in Derby, and as expected we had a very comfortable stay. Room was kept very clean, staff were helpful and a plentiful breakfast was had each day. It was very convenient for the purpose of our stay (World Superbikes at nearby Donington) and we also received excellent service at both nearby restaurants, Harvester and Chiquito's (Chiquito's was rather expensive though). Will definitely be staying again. The only bad thing I can say is that the man in the next room had an extremely loud voice that we could hear above our television, and didn't stop talking all of Saturday evening, but that of course was not the fault of the hotel! 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff There is always a consistency of quality and great service from the staff. Booking however through IHG site was appalling and let down the service. I was given all incorrect advice on points I would receive. I got some extra added as I had it all in writing from them what I would get, but still had to argue for them. Not a small discrepancy but over 10,000 points missing. I am still approximately 5,000 short. This will not stop us using the hotel though as it was none of their fault, and the staff there really go out of their way to be helpful. Get those mattress toppers and it really will be perfect for purpose. Thanks to the staff at Pride Park Derby! 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Getting the real downside out of the way first - the shower units need a non-slip surface and bacon for breakfast would be a bonus. This was our 3rd Holiday Inn Hotel in a 2 week business trip and provided us with a relaxing base. Reception staff were friendly and informative. The room was clean an adequate size and comfortable (apart from the shower). The breakfast was good but could have been better and the public areas were welcoming. The Laundry service was very efficient. The in room wifi was excellent. The car parking area was very good as the spaces seemed just a little bigger than the norm so meant you were in less danger of being knocked by other cars.On the whole a good stay. 28 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by almost great We enjoyed the hotel except for the fact that the water temperature would go from hot to cold without warning and the shower drain was very slow. We told them about it and they said they would look into it. A little better the next morning but not totally fixed. If you turned on the hot water at the sink it would decrease to a trickle on its own. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Good location and easy to get to, the hotels best feature is the customer service team, who were excellent throughout our 3 night stay, no request was too much for them - we'll definitely return. !! 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great one night stay I booked this hotel for my parents who were visiting the area, due to the combined location convenience, and the value for money. Upon arriving to the hotel a friendly greeting was received, and any questions that were asked were answered politely with recommendations made regarding the area. I felt that the staff were attentive to my parents needs, and nothing was too much trouble. From what feedback I have received they would definitely recommend the place for either a busy shopping trip, or just a relaxing break. Well done!!! 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another excellent stay The hotel is around a 15 minute walk from derby mainline rail station, and located just off the A52 if driving. There is ample free parking which was great as we were staying for the for football at the iPro stadium. The staff were very welcoming and I was offered points or free drink / snack as per my priority rewards status. The hotel was very quiet, and a good nights sleep was had. The breakfast was fine, standard for HIX. The harvester next door is also good for breakfast too if you want a change. Overall a very good value stay, well worth the money. 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - shame about the rowdy female guests! This is a gem of a hotel situated close to the city centre and Pride Park. The staff were very professional and the room was comfortable and modern. The breakfast included in the price was an added bonus and the food on offer was hot and tasty with plenty of it available. What a shame that rowdy female guests who returned drunk and abusive in the early hours (06/04/14) caused a number of guests to have to complain and the subsequent banging on doors and walls was annoying. Hotel management should have the powers to remove these types of guests who cause misery to others who are trying to sleep, or at least withold a hefty deposit. Better still call the Police as this is clearly a breach of the peace. 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great service Great place to stay as the hotel meets my needs without any added fuss. Staff are always welcoming and nothing is too much trouble which keeps me coming time and time again. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. Friendly staff. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Arriving nearly 4 hrs before official check in time wasn't a problem. Staff very helpful. Value for money can't be matched in my opinion. Early check in, parking, wifi and breakfast are often charged at other chains but here was all in the price. If the only thing my other half had as a criticism was the absence if bacon at breakfast, then it must be good. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Pride in Pride Park Always the first choice if staying in Derby. Located by Derby station in the sprawling Pride Park complex which includes Restaurants, Pubs, Health Clubs, and Car showrooms. With Pleasant Riverside walks, Westgate Shopping Centre and Derby City Centre with its buzzing nightlife all but 10 minutes walk away, makes this Hotel the Best Choice every time for staying in Derby. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed amazing quilts great staff allways go the extra mile nothings to much trouble 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room which slept 4 of us comfortably lovely surprise to have 2 beds (pull out was a great double) which were comfortable for all. we all had a great nights sleep. the only down was no bacon for breakfast but overall well worth the money !!! 25 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location nice hotel Stayed in this hotel on my way to a business trip to Chesterfield. The location was pretty good, being very near to Derby rail station but not too near. First impressions were good as the hotel was easy to find and was clean and tidy. Had a good nights sleep despite being on the ground floor and the only complaint I have about the room is that there are no ironing facilities in the room and I had a business meeting the next day. The breakfast is awful, luckily it is free because there is no way I would pay for it...powdered eggs ugh! The hotel is near to some restaurants so I would recommend going to one of those to eat or walk into town. I would stay again as it is a very convenient stop-off on the way to a couple of my employers offices. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly welcome great staff great bed and lovely quilts defo a good hotel 22 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay but bed a bit firm Had a good stay, room would have been OK except the sofa bed was made up so space was limited, also the main bed was a bit too firm for my taste. Good selection for breakfast though some bacon would have been good. Staff very good, location good and nice and quiet. 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location, Good Value The location of the hotel is near to the train station but near to the city and all local facilities. Staff were friendly and no complaints....... 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and quality We always stay here when visiting relatives in Derbyshire and it is always friendly, clean and comfortable. My only downside is the bed - it is too hard for me to get a full nights sleep on. It needs a soft topper! 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and all round comfort I stay here frequently and always find the staff very efficient and friendly .the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable and the pillows very comfortable .there is a good selection for breakfast but I would like to see marmite portions in the selections .please . 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic all round experience when we arrived we where greeted by friendly staff who knew what they were doing . we stayed for 2 very comfortable nights and .enjoyed it very much. close to somewhere we could buy food in the evening and breakfast was excellent in the hotel, 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great! The service was courteous , highly efficient and unobtrusive. Breakfast (both English & Continental) was plentiful and of good quality. The cleanliness of the Hotel was exemplary. Well done! We shall return!! 04 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff - nice comfy room We arrived at the hotel way to early for checking (just to enquire about check in time). The friendly lady on reception was unable to check us in (understandably) but did as much as she could to help by taking our bags, and storing them until we returned later in the day - this helped to us out immensely. The room was very clean and we'll presented - beds were comfy And the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast choices were better than I expected, while the dining area was pleasant and spacious. I wouldn't hesitate to book again, and would recommend this hotel to others. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nothing fancy Very good quality room with decent amenities and nice service. Well located just a few minutes from the station, with a few restaurants and shops nearby. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Staff Have stayed here before and the rooms are always clean, bedding exceptional and comfortable Staff are very friendly and helpful, great location for the town centre and 10 mins walk to Westfield for shopping ! 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at this hotel regularly because we know we can be guaranteed to receive good service. The rooms are always spotless, the staff are always friendly and polite. The breakfast, while not exciting is always fresh and plenty of it. It is our home away from home when we are visiting our granddaughter. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room very clean and well decorated. Plenty of parking, easy check in and staff very helpful throughout the stay. Had never used key card before so took some time to figure out that you had to press the card in to the card holder and not just lay it in. Shame no bacon at breakfast, but the breakfast choice was excellent and no complaints. Enjoyed our stay and will use Holiday Inn Express again. 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff The staff at this hotel were excellent, with a special mention to Susan and Dot. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We have stayed at this hotel twice and each time the kids and ourselves have had a excellent stay. The staff and manager were brilliant with us and our requirements as a family of 4. will use this hotel every time we stop over visiting family. Thanks******************** 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Really nice comfortable hotel. Stayed here after the football. Staff were very friendly and always helpfull. Only one small downside they don't do bacon with the breakfast. Everything else but bacon. But that said still very nice place and would recommend staying here 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff the room was very comfortable and clean. all staff were friendly and chatty. would definitely use again and have actually booked with holiday inn in edinburgh :) 11 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights by night
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights by night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights by night Our contemporary hotel lobby Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights by day Why not take advantage of our Free Wi-Fi in our Lounge area Our architectural facade Reception Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading