Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great Staff, and Excellent Service!! I choose to stay at this hotel because it was close to the Gwinett Arena where we attending the Beyonce concert. The concert was amazing as I knew it was going to be, but so was the hotel and staff. The arena was literally within walking distance from the hotel and they also provided a shuttle to the concert. So we took the shuttle to the concert and just walked back afterwards, which was so convienient we didn't have to wait for traffic or anything. Everyone was so knowledgable and friendly!! I work for a Holiday Inn in Augusta and I didn't even mind paying full price to stay at this hotel because of how excellent every thing was, keep up the great work!!! 18 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service But Could Be Better I booked a nonsmoking room well in advance. When got to the hotel I was told the nonsmoking rooms were sold out and was put into a smoking room. The staff was nice enough to put an air purifier in the room. Put I had to wait an hour before checking into my room to do this. I was tired and it was late. I just wanted to get to me room but had to wait. And it did work but you could still tell I was in a smoking room. 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 average room, comfotable, quiet AC shuttle service to the Gwinnett Center was on time, great service. Parking is close to the main lobby. Stall was knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. 13 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Aging Property A few years ago we stayed at this property and found everything upscale and comfortable. This time, its age was showing. We had to change rooms. Upon opening the door to the first room assigned we knew we could not stay there, it smell was awful. The second room was comfortable enought but it had not had been maintained well. E.G. the bathroom door was split and made an loud scraping sound when being opened. I learned to hold it with 2 hands to avoid the noise. The location is great, convenient to a lot of shopping, dining, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Service I had the pleasure of working with and staying at this hotel for a week in June. I found all of the staff to be very friendly & my accomadations to be superb. I was especially pleased & amazed with the front desk in helping me with my reservations. Leonetta ( sp) went over & above by following up with me regarding my stay. I am happy to tell anyone visiting this area of Georgia about my experience and I do plan to stay with you in the future. Thank You for making my stay a very enjoyable and comfortable one. 24 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend I made an advanced reservation here, about 2 weeks before my arrival date. One of the main reasons I chose this hotel as oppose to one of the others in the area was because of the heated indoor pool. When I arrived, they advised me that the pool was closed for repairs and would not be open until the next day. My 10-year-old son was very disappointed since, again, this was one of the main reasons we wanted to stay here. The front desk manager, without an apology, went on to tell me that the website advised that the pool would be closed that day. This came across to me as condescending because I had made my reservation 2 weeks and the website message was not on at that time - I didn't think I needed to check the website that day before checking in for any messages. When the pool finally opened the next morning, I was told that the heat could not be turned on, so although my son and I were welcomed to swim, it would be ice cold. What??? Still, no apology or anything. I checked out that very same day. The next day, I tried to get on this website to leave this review and the website would not recognize my information. I called the front desk, and the guy was basically like "yes, you have the correct information, I'm not sure why its not working". Didn't offer to look into any further, no apology, nothing. Furthermore, the room was less than what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn - clean enough, but shabby at best. I will not be staying at this Holiday Inn ever again - POOR customer service and just overall foolishness. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room, very friendly and great service The front desk was very helpful and accommodating when I had to change my reservation. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the service was excellent! 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful home away from home... Thanks for the service and friendships I have enjoyed with your hotel staff. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service During a recent stay at your facility, the customer service was stellar. Brandon and the other front desk staff were accomodating and pleasant at all times. Any requests or inquiries were met with professionalism and knowledge. it was a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center for my son's wedding. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again! 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean Breakfast was great. Staff very hospitable and professional. Quiet. Love the atmosphere of the lobby area. 10 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The service for the hotel was excellent. The server was down and that caused a huge headache. I had to travel to a fed ex Kinko's to handle some of my personal work. Other than that, this was a great place to stay and will love to stay again. 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent gathering place in the dining area and bar area. My daughter's rehearsal party was held in the ballroom, comfortably seating 75 persons. The area was very clean and bright. The chef and waiter were cordial and accomdating with our time allowance. They were patient and kept the buffet warm and ready when the wedding party was delayed at the church. Our family came from many states so we enjoyed the closeness of our rooms. The mood was so celebratory that the adults stayed downstairs both Friday and Saturday nights until very late enjoying the service and each others company. There was no attempt by any employees to send us on our way upstairs, so the atmosphere was easy and comfortable. We selected this particular location because of the closeness of the mall. In between the wedding celebration and many parties, everyone was able to spend time playing and watching the many children at the mall. It is a terrific place for the kids who enjoyed Medieval Times, Glow in the dark golf, game room, and many more activities from Friday till Sunday. The indoor pool was fantastic to enjoy this time of the year. Before leaving, a large group of us met Sunday morning for the breakfast buffet. Again the staff was terrific. Both ladies that originally organized our endeavour with my daughter and I, remained with us from beginning to end. We appreciated not being sent back and forth with several persons. Thank you! 19 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I was very reluctant to visit Atlanta this particular weekend as all the NCAA finals/festivities were going on but this location was a very welcome surprise. Outside of the lottery ticket that we found in our room (not a winning ticket) when we arrived and the key card not working, we really had a very enjoyable stay. 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Gwinnett Arena I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center. I chose to stay there to be within walking distance of the Eric Clapton concert at the Gwinnett Arena, and will try to stay again for future events because of the excellent service and amenities. The 'Hub' bar/restaurant was pleasant and served good food and drinks. The lobby decor was clean and modern, and offered services such as computer terminals and a snack 'market'. Free Wi-Fi was available throughout the Hotel. My only complaint would be regarding the HVAC unit in my room, which was quite noisy when starting up and stopping - somewhat like a small lawn mower. I didn't report the HVAC noise to the front desk - I got used to it after a few hours. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff was very friendly and accommodating! Wonderful renovations from a couple years ago! 24 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient Nice place to stay if you are visiting The Gwinnett Center. Easy walk to the center. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. 17 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and yes, we're picky We spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express Gwinnett Center. Our room was very nice, and updated and the carpet was clean. The only noise was from the elevators that were directly behind our room, but it was tolerable. The beds were very comfortable, but bring your own pillows. Loved the shower stall, fridge, microwave, and mostly the safe in our room. Locked our valuables in it and never worried about losing anything. My laptop even fit inside. The staff was polite and helpful, and one of the desk clerks greeted us by name every time we walked by her. Nice decor and very clean. Would definitely recommend this to others, and if the opportunity arises again, we will stay here again. It is worth the price and we are very picky. 15 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Good service, could use soom improvement. Breakfast service was better than average, food was well prepared and fresh. Most hotels now have coffee service in their lobbies so that you can have a cup anytime you wish so this is a negative. The bar service was good but being unable to purchase even a beer before 5:00 or after 10:00 is ludicrous. I can understand the bar not opening before 5:00 but most hotels at least have beer in their gift shop coolers. If you are in town for a sports tournament this is not convenient. Dinners service was quite good, small menu but well prepared. 15 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room provided was not I requested at reservation time I am a platinum P.C member. I made a reservation on the Holiday Inn website for a King size NON SMOKING room. When I arrived, I was given a SMOKING room with (2) double beds. I was told by the front desk that they did not have any rooms available like I had reserved. I was told that they had set off an "ozone" in the room eralier which is designed to make the room smell better since it was a SMOKING room. When I asked why the room type that I reserved was not provided to me I was told that they simply didn't have that type of room available as they were booked for the night. I am still in shock as to how I was treated by this particular property. I originally booked for (2) nights but checked out the next morning only to have to find another H.I unit for the 2nd night of my stay. I travel frequently and H.I is my hotel choice. I will never book again at this property. I have a situation where I will be bringing in 3-4 people per month for 2-3 nights for several months in the area but I will not book any more nights at this property. 05 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay if you are in the Atlanta areas. 05 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome was not as expected When I checked in I was not recognized, nor greeted, as a Priority Club member. When I brought this to the attention of the young lady at the front desk she did not offer me the amenities I have come to expect as a Priority Club member. I have stayed here many times and my stay was otherwise great. I will stay here again. 20 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed I haven't stayed at A Holiday Inn for quite some time. I was impressed with the cleanliness and updated decor . The staff was exceptionally attentive. I would recommend staying here. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great staff! Very pleased with this hotel. This is the second time I have stayed here and the staff at the desk are wonderful. My room was clean and the water was hot! :) Only wish is that the indoor pool was heated. Breakfast was alright but service was very slow. Overall, it is a very nice and comfortable hotel. 28 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay after move to 2nd room First room that was offered was on the 6th floor. View of the I-85 traffic and city lights were nice. Room however had spider webs and dead spiders on the ceiling. Also a long crack/water stain in the ceiling next to the bed wasn't to inviting either. We assume that room has not been serviced in a while. Went back to the lobby and was given another room on the 5th floor. Room was great. Fridge had a low hum the entire time. Very noticeable when TV was not on. Outside of this, we enjoyed our stay. Plenty to see and eat around Gwinnett County. 14 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third year in a row My church group has stayed at this hotel when comming up from Florida to work at Operation Christmas Child since 2010. The rooms are comfortable with nice ammenities, i.e. microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge. The breakfast is great, and the restaurant is resonable. The rate has gone up a little over the years (as to be expected), still a good value. :) 13 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay 1st let me say I would love to bring my family and stay with y'all anytime! The room was big for a normal hotel room and the bed was very nice loved the restaurant and bar. Just a great stay all around. 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic place to stay The hotel staff was fantastic, helping me the entire way. They all went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. The room was superb and really huge. Being handicapped, I needed the additional room. The shower had more than sufficient hand rails for me to feel comfortable and maneuverable around in. There was enough room for my electric scooter to get into the bathroom. It was excellent. The hotel maid came in and lightly cleaned the room, without interrupting my phone call. She was very personable and pleasant to deal with. The food was outstanding. Breakfast was great tasting and there were many many choices. The staff for the meal, also assisted and helped me with any whim. I felt like royalty... it was amazing! Thank you to the Hotel staff and the breakfast and dinner staff. They did much more than anything I expected. However the shuttle service to and from the convention center was severely lacking. The first "delivery " was unexpected, as the driver - seemed to be "MIA" taking almost 35 minutes to return to the hotel. I arrived later than I wanted to arrive. Then, after calling for a pick up, the first night it took over 45 minutes and I had to call the hotel 3 times. I was exhausted, cold, frustrated after my day of learning so I am certain I was not the most pleasant to deal with either, but... The driver mishandled my scooter and broke off one of the side covers and although easily repaired with some glue-I assume, never even stated an apology, just handed me the piece from the ground. I felt like I was a complete burden on both trips on Friday. Something after experiencing the hotel staff at Holiday Inn, I did not expect from the shuttle drivers. 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great location Stayed here to go to Georgia Quilt show at Gwinett Center. Enjoyed the shuttle. Room very clean. Love those pillows!!! 14 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, average at best breakfast, tattered American Flag The breakfast was average at best, the breakfast had a decent variety but the quality of the food was average to below average. The U.S. flag hanging in front of the hotel was torn to shreds, which does not give a very good first impression of the hotel. The front desk service was excellent. The bathroom amenties were lacking for such a nice hotel, only soap, shampoo and lotion, no condioner, mouth wash. Also, quality of those items is below average. 09 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was the greatest I have stayed with you last year for the georgia quilt show. The accomodations are great, the breakfast buffet is excellent. Most important was the staff and manager,who helped me with everything including printing out directions to various places. The waiter in the restaurant was excellent, he anticipated our every want after the first day. It is unfortunate that the show in the fall is going to be moved as I enjoyed staying with you. 25 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>