Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 430 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    25

Business trip - east kilbride

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

Nice Hotel that well placed for easy access. Food and lounge area very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you for talking the time to share your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, found our location easy to access and enjoyed our food offering. Hopefully when you return again on a business trip you choose to stay with us again. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at East Kilbride

By

08 July 2016

Great Staff, a very welcome Gluten Free menu at dinner with the added benefit of staff who will check with the Chef to ensure everything is correct before ordering. A cracking Hotel, thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
We really appreciate you sharing your positive review after staying with us, and all of our staff will enjoy reading it when it is shared. Hopefully we can accommodate you again in the very near future. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

08 July 2016

club

Great Staff, Great Swimming Pool, Horrible breakfast - food had obviously been standing for some time.

Rooms dated, but understand refurb about to start.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your positive review but I am sorry you felt let down by our breakfast offering. Your comments will be reviewed by the team to ensure we see a good quality delivered consistently. We will begin refurbishing our corridors and public areas at some point this year, and all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good sized room, great value

By

28 June 2016

club

The only issue with the hotel was the food. We were there on a tribute night and the food was just about the worst I have ever been served. However, if all you need is a pleasant place to have a drink and a comfortable, clean and spacious room for a night or two, then there is no problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Murphy's Law, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride. I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your meal at the tribute night you attended recently. I would be delighted to discuss this with you in more detail if you would be kind enough to contact me directly on operationsmgr@hieastkilbride.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards Claire Duncan
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay

By

24 June 2016

Another enjoyable experience at the Holiday Inn East Kilbride. Excellent room just where we requested - very comfortable, clean and quiet. Super shower, up to-date tv and very comfortable beds. We were late arrivals and the night manager was superb - checked us in very professionally and made us feel very welcome and special. We used the spa facilities each day - first class pool, great facilities and very well run. Friendly and helpful staff who gave first class service. You'd be hard pushed to find a better value hotel in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Many thanks for sharing your positive review. All our staff will enjoy reading your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well presented room

By

21 June 2016

club

Enjoyed stay and felt rooms had been updated to a very good standard. Was disappointed with breakfast, whilst I understand the need for cutting costs and the provision of table linen is such an expense, a clean looking and well varnished table or a paper place mat would have made it look nicer, also breakfast items reduced and not as good as previous stays

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Many thanks for sharing your review, and I appreciate your comments regarding the restaurant tables. We are in the process of agreeing the refurbishment of this area, and it should hopefully be completed over the next few months. I am sorry the breakfast offered less than when you have stayed with us before. We have a set standard, and can only guess that on this occasion we had run out of an item or two. Hopefully this isn't repeated when you next come to visit. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Grubby chairs

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

For the purpose of my review bias, for the last 13 years I have stayed approximately 40-60 nights a year in the Intercontinental / Holiday Inn Group chain. This is my first stay in this hotel for many years. Date of stay 6-10th June 2016

Check in was excellent, the receptionist was warm and welcoming. As a priority club member, on check in I received an upgraded room, water and chocolate in the bedroom and 500 extra priority points for my stay.

My room 105 was fresh, well kept, tidy and clean SEE photos. However, what let this particular hotel down was the grimy, blacked furniture in reception. So much so that when meeting up with a colleague one evening in the bar area for a business catch up they refused to sit in the seats, SEE photo’s of the scale of the problem, the seats are not just black but also sticky like the old nightclubs of the 1990’s in the golden age of Hacienda night club in Manchester before the smoking ban took place. I hope the IHG/ local Managers response to this is not just to “make the house keeping staff aware of the problem” but to give the chairs a good Cristian burial at sea, anything less would only exacerbate the problem.

There is a large free car park, which surrounds the hotel which at times became very, very busy so busy that cars circled around and around looking for a precious space in which to park.

Breakfast is an additional cost, which rises on a scale from being the cheapest if you book in advance online before arriving to a little dearer if purchased at check in via a paper voucher to more exorbitant if you deign to walk in and have breakfast on the whim of being hungry each morning before work without advance planning. The quality of the breakfast was on the poor side for a branded Holiday Inn in that the food was mostly over cooked and in some places burned, there also appeared NOT to be the option or ordering freshly cooked items to order, such as poached eggs or omelets as there are in many other Holiday Inn’s around the world ( as there were no menus on the table and no options given by the waiting staff to do so). The hotel during my stay also catered for large German bus tours, so at times the buffet style breakfast was harvested away by the elderly

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank you for sharing your review, and I appreciate your feedback. We have recently refurbished our bedrooms and bathrooms, and we will shortly begin refreshing our reception foyer and restaurant & bar. I hope you decide to stay with us again should you visit the area. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Facilities are good

By

10 June 2016

Hotel of my choice when visiting this area, common areas are starting to look tired but rooms are spacious

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Dear John.63, We are delighted that you choose to stay with us when you are visiting the area, and I hope we can continue to meet and exceed your expectations for every stay. Kind Regards Claire Duncan Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay and dinner

By

08 June 2016

club

Wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn, East Kilbride.

From check-in to check-out everything was first class.

Staff in all departments, room, food and service was fabulous.

Would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Dear Shane1962, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Claire Duncan Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn East Kilbride

By

07 June 2016

club

The hotel was good value and the staff were very friendly. We particularly enjoyed the swimming pool and facilities and the breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Dear Martha 11, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Claire Duncan Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

06 June 2016

Fantastic experience in this hotel. Very cool staff and understandable.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Dear JP Singh, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very proud of our team of staff at the Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride and I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to them all. Kind Regards Claire Duncan Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

26 May 2016

club

No iron or hair dryer in the room.
No complmentary shower or soap in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 May 2016
Dear anisazahir1, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the hotel. I am so sorry that you were unable to find a hairdryer and an iron in your room, and that your toiletries were not available for you. This will be addressed with our housekeeping to ensure this does not happen again. I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Claire Duncan Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less