Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Commonwealth Games 2014 As per review title, we stayed at this hotel as a base for the Commonwealth Games. We were in room 236 which was a king sized room. The décor, carpet and bedding were all very clean. Bathroom was like new and towels were changed daily. Very pleased with this room. The reception, bar and restaurant staff were very attentive, pleasant and always smiling. Food was of excellent quality and we were served a good pint. It may well have been over priced due to the Commonwealth Games but after such a pleasant experience the price was irrelevant. In closing I can only speak as I find and would like to say "Thank you to the staff of the Holiday Inn East Kilbride for a lovely stay" 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Commonwealth Games My husband and I spent a week here while attending events at the Commonwealth Games. Emma on reception couldn't have been more helpful. She advised us on the bus route which stopped immediately outside the hotel and was a direct route into Glasgow centre and also passed Hampden Park where we were attending events on 4 days. She also gave us instructions to the shopping mall for some retail therapy. The room was comfortable and spacious and breakfast was everything you would expect. They even made sure there was Haggis for my husband when he requested it as it did not appear to be a standard breakfast item. Unfortunately we were too busy watching sports to make use of the sporting facilities on site (gym,pool and spa)! 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere very helpful staff Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would not hesitate to stay again. 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so stay Stayed at this hotel because had tickets for events for The Commonwealth Games and prices in the city were absolutely ridiculous. That said, I had a Junior suite and expected great things. The size of the room was great, but the decor was very very tired, with wall paper peeling, carpet had big lumps and there was a lot of mould around the bath and tiles. Room hadn't been dusted for a while.There was only one bathrobe, even though there were two of us and no slippers. The bed was very comfy and my daughter liked the Mars Bars. Breakfast was good, but one morning they ran out of beans and another morning there was a really long wait for plates. The staff were obviously run off their feet with the amount of residents that were coming through. We used the swimming pool which was lovely, like swimming in a bath and the steam room. The whirlpool was closed for our entire stay which was a bit disappointing. The bus into town was cheap but took a while especially at peak times, but I saved a few bob staying out the centre I think I would only stay at this hotel as a stopover, and I will obviously now have a look at the proper usual prices to see how much more I was charged. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping wonderful We left several clothes in a cupboard in the room and they were delivered first class next day back to our home. Brilliant service. Thank you! 03 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff kind and helpful, room 40 horrific Unable to check in when we arrived First room shower was broken so had to change Second room on ground floor room 40 was a disgrace. Window wouldn't close so maintenance had to bolt it up Worn everywhere peeling wall paper, dusty filty window sills, filthy curtains with blood on. Smelly shower curtain, leaking shower, dents in al doors in the room ….. 31 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unlikely to ever return This hotel is convenient for passing salesmen or people in transit, or people working at Inland Revenue / UK Aid offices. You better have a car or you are trapped as there is nothing else nearby, but motorways and busy roads. Its a 10 min drive to East Kilbride where there are a few places to eat, such as the excellent Spice (Asian food) restaurant. Its ok for business but no way would I stay here if I was on holiday with my family. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service A very comfortable hotel. Our room was spacious and well-appointed but the furnishings needed some updating. Linen was clean and fresh. Cleanliness of fittings needed a bit of attention but nothing serious. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location is good and it's easy to park 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable stay We had a wonderful stay, took my 92 year old father on a trip down memory lane. He was able to use the swimming pool and enjoy a swim after not swimming for 12 years thanks to the hotel staff that were happy to accommodate our needs. The disable room and the family room were spacious and very comfortable. 19 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value The hotel is old and tired and the attention to cleaning detail just isn't there. It was very disappointing and not to the standard expected of a Holiday Inn. I have stayed previously without complaint so this stay was more disappointing. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming. Relaxing. Friendly. Good Value. We've stayed here several times now and are always welcomed in a polite and friendly manner. The rooms are fairly typical hotel rooms, but that's all we need as it is usually just a one or two night stopover. We understand the hotel is about to refurbished, so it's worth checking to see if you can book a refurbished room! Facilities are great - the swimming pool and leisure facilities are excellent and never that busy. Access from the M74 is easy and takes around 10 to 15 minutes. Addrossan (Ferry to Arran) is about 45minutes, so catching the early ferry is not a problem. We'd be more than happy to recommend Holiday Inn East Kilbride. It is a good, clean, friendly hotel that offers good value for money and decent facilities. Free wi-if too, which is always a winner with two teenage boys!! 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet up and down anad slow a lot of the time - almost non exisistent ni the dinning area 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure as always I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. It is always something I look forward to. The ambience, food and staff are all excellent. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business Stay Great hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast. Was slightly disappointed that I paid £17 for a burger and coke in the bar for dinner that was fine but not amazing. Overall very happy with stay. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal Base This hotel is ideal for us when we visit family in Glasgow. The rooms are a bit tired but apart from that the food is very good. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EK As always the staff are friendly and accommodating. Rooms could do with a refresh but clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the restaurant is letting the place down as the menu still hasn't changed in over 6 months. Seriously needs reviewing 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure as always I stay here for about 18 nights a year. The staff are excellent and the hotel and amenities are good as well. They are starting to make improvements in the rooms e.g. free wifi, new TV's etc which will only make things better. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Great but food was expensive Very friendly staff, great access to attached gym and pool, clean comfortable room. Food quality was high but portion size was very small and quite expensive considering. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Rooms very tired, and furniture dated, bathroom had a lot of mould around shower area and the extractor was not working. 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Hotel was comfortable and quiet despite being next to the motorway. Staff friendly. But food very basic 21 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food menu Although the quality of the food provided is good the menu is some what uninspiring and dull and lags dreadfully behind some of the other Holiday inns for food choice especially LIncoln. Come on lets have a better bar menu to stop me stopping some where else. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for wedding venue 5* The staff, facilities and breakfast were outstanding. The room rate as part of a wedding package was fantastic value and it included a very high quality buffet breakfast. May not be willing to pay the 'normal' room rate as we felt it would be a bit on the expensive side. The only negative were the prices at the bar which were eye watering expensive. Everything else was simply delightful and would certainly recommended for a wedding venue. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stop over Good quality hotel with excellent service and facilities to a high standard. From arrival to departure it was a great visit and I will certainly return to this my regular hotel in East Kilbride. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We arrived at the hotel early evening, the receptionist was very helpful. The first room we were booked into was noisy caused by external ventilation. We were offered alternative accommodation of the same quality which was noise free. The staff on the sunday evening in the restaurant were excellent. We ordered a meal late on in the evening and the food was first class, followed by a quiet night sleep and the breakfast was very good quality offering fresh fruit, cereals, juice and an excellent cooked breakfast. The check out service was handled efficiently, having been unable to use the leisure facilities, not realising how good they were, I will definitely use this hotel in the future for a short break. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bit dated Now then, good hotel staff up to the usual standard of Holiday Inn helpful and professional. Rooms very clean but a bit dated Location not so good and badly signposted. Also hotel could been done with some care and attention as if you look closely a bit tatty. Food excellent but there is always a but i had the chicken and not enough. So come on IHG spend some money on the place 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel staff was excellent food was good nice clean hotel went for the tribute act was disappointed in the acts does not effect anything about hotel 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel Comfy bed, hotel a bit tired, friendly staff, seats in restaurant giving way, shower curtain in bathroom smelly. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Very Good BUT Limited Choice for Vegetarians The staff are very friendly and helpful, and customer service is obviously important. The breakfast offering is very good, but for the evening meal there's very limited choice for vegetarians - one "proper" veggie option (which doesn't change daily) plus the standard pizza, salad, etc. I will almost certainly stay here again, but if on a leisure visit (ie, where the bill isn't being picked up by my employer) I would consider eating out if the veggie option isn't improved. 31 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room but a bit creaky, great bar staff Enjoyable week at the above, pricy bar even for a hotel, the bar staff were endearing and professional, the rooms were not cleaned to a high standard but comfortable. 27 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed Lovely staff, great leisure facilities, beds very comfy. Room was a little "used" but in good condition, everything worked. Would definitely stop there again. 25 May 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>