Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good hotel if you are disabled like me Only 2 disabled car parking spaces available. Both were being used by vehicles not displaying a disabled badge. I even saw one person park there and jog into the Gym! The access door into the hotel for wheelchairs was small and difficult to maneuver. The room was very shabby and needed a complete refurbishment. Very old TV with limited access to channels. The curtain lace was dirty and had holes in it. The bed was not secured and kept moving away from the wall. The disabled rooms are situated at the far end of the hotel and subsequently there are several fire doors to be negotiated with the wheelchair. I had the distinct feeling that the disabled facilities were an afterthought. I will not be staying at this hotel again. 23 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Choice of food Was very disappointed with the food in the resturant. Very limited menu especially for vegerterian only one choice on the menu. Also it had nuts in it can't eat nuts. Colleagues with me ordered the soup and was told after waiting 15 mins that there wasn't any soup of the day and it had suddenly changed to another type. As you are situated some distance from any where else to eat I suggest that you have another look at the menu. Reception desk very friendly and helpfull staff. Resturant staff need to be more on the ball service at times was slow to say the least . Just getting a drink seems to take for ever. The second day there was a wedding reception on but staffing should allow for this. 09 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and pleasant staff our stay was very nice, the problem was finding the location of the hotel. It is important to give the coordinates accurate to get well. In our case we lost a lot tiempor to find the hotel. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay overall a lovely place to stay. pool and gym facilities are great. rooms rather dated and needing modernising. there was a hen party staying and you could hear them most of the night. Breakfast was the best part of this holiday inn! 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service we had a great break and the service was excellent would go again the pool was good too 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very friendly service my partner and i stayed for four nights at the end of august ,this hotel is excellent value for money. we toured north west scotland and found east kilbride a very good base. food is excellent as are the staff. looking forward to our next visit. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation Stayed at East Kilbride on three occasions and have always had a nice relaxed stay with excellent breakfasts and evening meals. Would have no problem recommending this Holiday Inn 31 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall but tired decor My wife and I had an enjoyable 3-nights at the Glasgow - East Kilbride Holiday Inn. The sports, spa and swimming pool facilities were excellent. The hotel in general was nice but the general decor looked a little tired and in need of some investment. The only hiccup that we encountered was on the last morning we ordered a 6.30am breakfast in our room as we had an early flight, which never arrived. We then rushed down for a quick breakfast in the restaurant which made us a little late for our flight back, but we made it, just! Given the location it would have been nice to have had more outside sitting areas so you could enjoy a drink or snack in the sun. The staff were generally polite, friendly and helpful. I would consider returning if I was in the Glasgow area again. 30 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty poor Given a room right by the lift, noisy most of the night. Asked to move but not willing to offer me an alternative. Room was old in style, cracked tiles in the bathroom, two single beds when I had asked for a double. Television did not work properly and was the old style. Overall the room had an old feel to it, in need of modernization to bring it up to spec with its other local competitors. I expect more as a gold card member! 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Water I'm a frequent visitor to the HI in EK and opted to stay at this hotel even though I was in fact working in Edinburgh. I asked for a pint of soda water and was horrified to be charged £2.95. I paid my money but will be visiting Morrisons around the corner for my fizzy next time I stay. 22 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Much good needs some work Our recent stay - August 8 - 9, 2013, was a mixed experience. the front desk staff, housekeeping and spa staff were helpful and good to work with. The restaurant however left much to be desired, we arrived (for an evening meal included in our package) and were presented with menus, our two children wished to order pasta - which they had seen on the room service menu - which is however not available on the main, adult resturant menu, we asked could they be served pasta the waitress said she, "would ask chef" and shortly returned and informed us that only items on the menu could be ordered. We chose to return to our room and order from the room service menu, on our way out my wife noticed that there was a children's menu for the resturant, which listed the pasta the children wished to order, when asked why the children were not offered that menu we were told huffily that "she couldn't anticipate that they would want it" why? I do not know, I would have thought children would be offered a children's menu. We returned to the room - a nice one - and ordered room service - 35 minutes later it arrived, without two orders of chips that had been requested, or with any condiments - i.e. salt or pepper. When we called down to room service - by the by the same waitress who was overseeing the resturant that evening - to ask for salt pepper and vinegar - for the chips that had arrived with the fish and chips and to see if the orders of chips had been forgotten we were told that they had been ommitted from the order, but we would not be charged for them, errors happen, no worries. 55 minutes later the salt, and pepper arrived, and two orders of chips - cold - that the poor waiter told us had indeed been included in the original order, but no one had seen them so he thought we would want them anyway - we were charged for them too, along with a tray charge. I should have stormed down and complained on the spot but it had been a long day and so... So nice room, nice desk staff, nice spa, and a dining experience that will not soon be forgotten, and will not be repeated, the following day we ate out, a very nice meal. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SHORT BREAK Great value,ideal location for Glasgow or Ayrshire,very friendly staff ,kids remind us that this was eigth visit. 17 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but poor standard of decor and housekeeping Standard of room finish and furnishings not as one would expect for a Suite. In need of modernisation and standard of furnishings poor. Housekeeping poor, room not made up or cleaned properly. One set of towels provided for two guests, bathroom facilities poor, in need of deep clean and modernisation. Poor TV. Room service reasonable and good choice but no wine list in room. AIr conditioning not coping with room size, poor wardrobe facilities, i.e not large enough for hanging a dress. Breakfast service ok however cleanliness of cutlery and glassware not good. Overall experience disappointing such that would not envisage return visit. . 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with great facilities We have stayed at the Holiday Inn East Kilbride often over many years when we visit family in the area. The staff are always very good but I have to say on this occasion the reception staff were especially warm and welcoming. They showed a keen interest in our enjoyment of the hotel and couldn't have been more helpful, they deserve much praise for being such a great first point of contact. We found the rooms to be in good order and were delighted we had been given the adjoining family rooms but the bathrooms could do with a bit of updating or at least steam clean the tiles. The rooms are a good size and the beds comfortable. Everything you need is in the room and the air conditioning you can control yourself is a blessing because it was really hot weather when we were there. The breakfast was well stocked, varied and refreshed constantly which was great. The breakfast staff were very efficient but apart from asking our room numbers and if we wanted tea/coffee we had no further contact on both occasions we had breakfast even though it was particularly quiet at that time - a smile would have been nice :-# The lovely reception staff more than make up for this though! The pool, as ever, was wonderful. The children loved it and the convenience of just crossing the walkway to it was perfect. Only niggle would be that a few years ago there was a viewing area upstairs where you could have a cup of coffee & look through the windows at the kids playing in the pool below but that isn't there any more #or maybe it's been moved & we just couldn't find it?) and we do miss that. All in all this is a good hotel for families and business people alike with great staff and facilities and we will definitely stay again when next in the area. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Excellent service, friendly staff and relaxing environment. 05 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite , poor hotel This hotel I have stayed in 3 or 4 times now for different reasons and its the rooms most of all that put me off as they are all needing renovated the first room we had was horrible and we asked to have it changed strait away in-particular the bathrooms have mould and broken ceramic floor tiles , The swimming pool is good but again the changing areas are all a bit of a mess it really lets the hotel down ! overall its poor if I had to stay there I would but not through choice . The reception staff were very good and not just on one occasion every task I gave was dealt with professionally and a polite manner , I was made most welcome and the food was not bad at all. 03 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable Had difficulty finding this hotel and even its front entrance, it 's in a fairly out of the way route. Room was large, clean and comfortable but dated, the tv was old and the furniture old fashioned and the fridge wasn't working. The breakfast was very average, the kind you can get anywhere but with no frills. The hotel has leisure facitlities but unfortunately we didn't have time to try them. The price for a Saturday night was very reasonable but I think we got what we paid for. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We had a suite which although quite old was clean and warm, we could not ask for anything else. good breakfast and swimming pool in the leisure complex. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 fantastic hotel we travel worldwide and this hotel is one of our favourites. Consistent standards and a true home from home welcome by those lovley Scottish People. Who says they don't like English they are fab. Every wish granted so relaxing fabulous leisure centre everytime I stay I feel distressed has I drive into the car park. It never lets us down just like home from home. The traditional Scottish breakfast is a great start to your day. We drive 4 hours to stay here has we live in Leeds so that speaks for itself! 02 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed client I was really disappointed in the room which we had, as soon as you opened the door you could smell damp in the room, then when I went to get a shower, the bathroom door would only open a slightly and I had to squeeze between the door and sink to get into the bathroom, then the door would not close. the shower would not turn on properly, and I could not get hot water through and ended up with a luke warm shower, I also went to use the slip matt but was shocked at the state of it was thick with dirt and obviously had not been looked at in a long time. The sink was cracked, and the tap was loose. As I was in a hurry as your check in time is not until 15:00 and I had to be at a venue for a wedding by 16:30 I did not have time to complain but we left a list of problems and told the receiptionist in the morning when checking out, also the pillows were very thin and no extras within the room which resulted in a poor nights sleep. I am surprised that this room was allowed to be used I am sure complaints must have been made about it before. As this was our first time using Holiday Inn we will be reluctant to use them again. Our visit was on Saturday 27th July 2013 L & T Gilbert 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Visit Thank you for the opportunity to write a review. We have stayed at HI EK annually over the past decade and have always found the 2 night D,B&B rate very good value for money until this year. The dinner menu has changed but not for the better and the portions are somewhat limited, especially compared with the excellent buffet breakfast (especially when the cook remembers to fill the porridge pot, fill the toast rack with non soggy toast and have fried eggs available!) The only beer available is still that awful Boddingtons and even after having written to the GM to ask for real ale to be available (no response received) there has been no improvement. We will probably stay there again as it is convenient for my in- laws 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family room & breakfast Stayed as a stopover to Aberdeen. Great large family room, excellent leisure facilities, yummy breakfast. Well worth a 10 mile detour from the motorway, and half the price of the nearest Hilton. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by oldies but goldies I bought a DBB and I got an executive room, good restaurant, access to the swimming pool and total relax. There is space for improvement (room furniture quite old) but the package was good value for the money 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great staff! I stay here often but this time had my wife with me. We had a lovely time. Vicky made us feel very welcome on arrival. Going up to our room, we found a complimentary bottle of wine and one of water. A very nice touch! Then had great meals and breakfasts. Daria, David, Jen, Amy, Shannon and Stuart were all superb. Thank you all so much for making our stay so enjoyable. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family wedding. Thank you to Craig who on the day off our sons wedding had everything prepared and looking fantastic. Also like to thank David master of ceremony who kept the wedding party together and informed throughout the day. The food was very good the staff friendly and professional . We had a lovely big room very comfortable and clean. We had a fantastic day felt relaxed and happy as every thing was taken care off by a professional team. Thanks again for making our son and daughter in laws wedding day very special. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entartaining Canadian visitors I always stay at the HI when visiting my home town of Glasgow and the service as usual on this visit was very good with courteous and friendly staff. Joining us for dinner on the Sunday were the Canadian branch of the family and we had a memorable meal for twelve. The excellent pool and gym facilities as usual were well used. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our stay This was my first time in East Kilbride and I was very happy with this hotel. As usual I requested a quiet, non-smoking room. The room allocated was very large and comfortable, but its location directly next to the house-keepers' cupboard meant there was regular noise which was unfortunate. The bathroom was huge and my son was able to have a leisurely soak in the bath, using the nice products supplied by the hotel. As a PC member I appreciated the complimentary drink and the guys working the bar were efficient and friendly. The girl on Reception was able to give me useful information re: buses into Glasgow which I appreciated. I fully intend to return to this hotel in the future. Very nice, all round. 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Holiday Inn in Scotland Spent two weeks in Scotland on a recent vacation, and this was the best Holiday Inn of the bunch. I am Platinum and usually am treated fairly well during my stays, but this hotel and staff exceeded expectations. Location was a little outside of Glasgow, but staff was great, service was great, rooms were comfortable. Most places in Scotland tried to charge stupid extra for internet service, but this sight made sure I had a few extra hours compliments of the hotel. This made up for the Holiday Inn in Inverness, which just about mirrored in under performance, how well this one did. I'd stay here again for certain, any time I'm back to Glasgow. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable, no problems. Internet was good and gym facilities were enought o meet my needs during the stay. Breakfasts were very good. I would Recoommend this. 16 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great health spa access Food was very over priced for the very very small portion. Priority club benefits were not available. Only plus was health club access was very nice. 14 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>