Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay On a 3 night break with family (4 adults and 2 kids). Rooms were perfect size. Bathroom was a little dated but everything was spotless and cleaned/tidied every day. Staff were exceptional across whole hotel. We used all of the areas of the hotel, so dealt with a wide range of staff. EVERY member of staff we spoke to is an absolute credit to the Holiday Inn. Nothing was ever too much and they make the hotel such an outstanding experience. Very family friendly and staff went out of their way to make sure the kids were happy. We were on a DBB rate so ate in the restaurant every night. Food was excellent and enough variety each night to satisfy all tastes. Breakfast was vast and plenty of everything available. Hotel was busy (half term), although this didn't cause us any problems. Excellent location with a bus stop directly outside of the hotel. Only a 15 min bus ride onto Princess St. An outstanding stay in every sense! Many thanks!! 11 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easter break We enjoyed our 3 nights at the hotel. The staff are excellent, friendly and open and always trying to help. The hotel is well placed for the Zoo and Airport and we really enjoyed the range of facilities on offer. Breakfast was good - lots of choice, but the evening meal was a little disappointing. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Ok, so me and my partner stay away a lot, we've tried many different hotels at different prices along the way. Now this was my first experience of a Holiday Inn, they aren't the cheapest hotels, nor are they the most expensive either. I have to say from check in until check out, I was not let down once and my expectations were surpassed. Check in was cheerful, friendly and quick even with people coming in at the same time, the staff prioritize you rather than staring at a computer or taking a call. MASSIVE brownie points here. We also asked a lot of questions about local places / bus routes all sorts to be frank and they were so helpful, not to mention giving you a ticket that tells you bus prices, route numbers, times etc. Obviously they put this together themselves. So again HUGELY impressed. The room was modern, warm, immaculate and fab amenities at hand. The TV was an LG 40" flatty with a decent selection of channels that actually worked as well! The hotel also has gym , swimming pool and on site beauty treatments you can use and purchase massages etc. The pool and gym are inclusive. Ok so onto the breakfast..... I am not exaggerating when I say this was one of the BEST I have eaten, full stop. There was a selection of full English, pastries, cereal, pancakes, fruit, meats, you name it they have it. I had the full English and croissants, it was fresh, tasty superbly cooked and not batch cooked so there was too much and it went nasty like a lot of hotels have problems with. It was that good, it makes me wish this hotel was local so I could go and get a weekend fry up! Service every step of the way was superb, no miserable or unhappy rude staff. Well engaged and accommodating with every contact we made. We had treatments at the Spa, good value and highly recommend the hot stones massage. Totally relaxed me and took the stress away from normal life! I cannot stress how good this hotel is and trust me when I say, you will not regret a stay here. Holiday Inn you just found yourselves two new repeat customers! Oh and before I forget to mention we signed up to their priority club (no fee!) which also allowed us to stay in hotel room until 2pm, with no further charge . We will also begin collecting points with the group, smashing! 09 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, but shame about drink prices The staff were very friendly and the facilities were very good for what we paid. They made my little'un feel very welcome. It's a shame therefore, that Holiday Inn feel the need to charge £3.00 for a cup of tea, why? 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Venue Visit We stayed here on bank holiday Monday as we were visiting our wedding venue at the Vu in Bathgate. We arrived and it was pretty busy with all the schools being off and it being next door to Edinburgh zoo.But was greeted by a very helpful and polite lady on reception. Check in was dealt with very swiftly and we were giving plenty of info about breakfast and use of the leisure facilities (they advised us on booking the swimming pool straight away as it was very busy). We got up to our room which was very spacious a little dated with some of the furniture but the big flat screen tv was a bonus. The room was very clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable enough. We then headed down to the gym which was pretty big with plenty of machines to use. We then headed for a swim, sauna & jacuzzi which even though it was a busy hotel we were able to use with ease and they were all top notch. Breakfast the next day was busy but again we were able to get everything we needed relatively quickly and the choice was excellent full english, cereal, pancakes & toast. Pot of tea was served to our table whilst we were about getting our breakfast. Staff were all very helpful and quick at cleaning up the tables. Overall a very good stay couldn't fault it. Me and my fiancee would definately stay again. Maybe go to the zoo next time. 08 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A different holiday inn experience Having stayed at holiday inn's before and been very impressed with the quality and standard of service, room and dining experience I was looking forward to my stay at the Edinburgh holiday inn and of course a visit to the zoo. The room and service were great but the quality of food I felt was below standard, the evening meal was carvery and in my experience was cold and unappetising. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh Corstorphene The hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in. The cleanliness was impeccable and the complementary items were top quality. The sleep was silent and very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was top quality. The distance to the Zoo is simply a stones throw away and overall the experience was made that much more special. 05 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall hotel is great hi went there early and got into hotel at 1230 comfortable bed swimming pool and gym made it all the better food was good and staff were great all in all I stay there again 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds I booked the room for myself and three children one of whom is 16, I expected two double beds but I was delighted when I had three beds which made the sleeping arrangements much better. 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel, we will definitely come back again - All of the staff at the hotel were friendly, courteous and helpful. - Our room (503) had a fabulous view of Edinburgh and the castle. - The hotel is literally next door to the zoo...it could not have been easier or closer! - Our family room was larger than expected, very clean & comfortable. The children were on full size single beds rather than a sofa bed! - Our only complaint was that there was no mini bar. - Access to the spa area was great, easily accessible& family friendly, as well as very clean and safe. The pool although small was big enough both for the kids to play and the adults to swim lengths. The sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were all fine and unusually accessible to the children. - The choice of dining areas was an unexpected pleasure, our dinner package also gave us the choice of restaurant which was fabulous. Highly recommend both. The staff extended every courtesy to us, they treated the children so well, our daughter received a birthday card at the table with complimentary cake & candles such a lovely surprise. Staff member "Hassan", was faultless, professional and really went the extra mile to welcome us. -All of the staff were genuinely pleasant & helpful and the level of service is very high (Overall we were very impressed with this Holiday Inn. I usually change our room at least once when away and will always complain if anything is at fault...not this time!) 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service friendly staff Was made to feel very welcome, staff friendly and helpful. Lovely room and a short bus ride to city centre. Really enjoyed hearing the animals in the Zoo next door made the experience more rewarding. 03 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few failings.... Arriving by bus transfer from the airport the first impression is not great. Having to climb stairs and hike to reach reception was not impressive. I was aware that I could have received assistance but was just a bit disappointed and felt a wee bit like a second class guest for not arriving by car. Reception was OK. We were only in the room a few minutes when there was a fire alarm. The exits etc. were all clearly marked and we were directed out to the rear car park where it was very cold. Having just arrived back from Portugal we were keenly aware of the temperature but we had managed to take our jackets with us. There were a number of hotel staff but it was not possible to distinguish who was actually in charge of this area. Staff were responsible for distributing 'space blankets' but this seemed highly disorganised with some staff having blankets while guests did without. A blanket should have been given to each guest before staff. There was also no attempt made to ascertain who had evacuated to this area and no roll call was taken. However we were eventually returned to the lobby where we were given coffee to help warm-up. We dined in the restaurant that night and the food and service was good. We didn't book breakfast for the next morning. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely food and good sauna Had a lovely room and enjoyed our stay The hotel is possible the best of the holiday inns I have stayed in. 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for making our 43 wedding anniversay so special Thank you to all the staff for making our 43 Wedding Anniversary such a special occasion for us. We were upgraded to an executive room and then visited by a member of staff with an anniversary card and small gifts which we thought was a very kind gesture. The service in the restaurant was excellent and the staff were very helpful and very courteous. The location of this hotel is excellent if you want to spend time in Edinburgh as the local buses stop immediately outside the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the near future. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh Stay March 2013 My wife and I decided to stay over in Edinburgh before flying to Spain. We did not necessarily have to be near the airport but chose Holiday Inn Edinburgh Zoo as it was halfway between the airport and the city centre. When we arrived the entrance to the hotel cartpark was being worked on but the Zoo parking attendant readily directed us to the hotel parking spaces. Once inside we were met with friendly helpful staff and were directed to a clean and spacious room. We decided to venture into Auld Reekie by bus, the staff pointed us to the correct stop and ensured that we had enough scmall change for the bus (most important). On our return I ventured down to the Spa where I had a sauna and a spell in the jacuzzi. This was well maintained and whilst I was there I spotted the girl doing her rounds ensuring that the place was kept clean. Breakfast was, as we had beenm warned busy, it was a weekend and there were several coach trips in, however we were directed to a table and the hot plate queue soon disappeared. Breakfast was tasty. 22 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Corstorphine Experience Really good overall and view across the city from the restaurant window is stunning.It is a good location and relatively easy to find.Staff are first class and both polite and attentive.Room was a generous size and very comfortable.Only minor issue was that the room had no minibar,just a weird looking box with a glass front that a lady at reception told me was a "chiller" unit.Odd because it wasn't plugged in to the mains.Have stayed in dozens of IHG Hotels all over the world but never come across this free standing "chiller" before..That apart,great place to stay. 21 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service The Hotel was very comfortable, with friendly and efficient service in all respects. The breakfast was good, freshly cooked but other restaurant meals only average. Good position for exploring Edinburgh city. 15 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant When I checked in I was told that one resturant was closed due to the hotel being quiet. I was on a Dinner Bed and Breakfast rate. I had my starter and main course and then say with an empty glass and dirty plate for 25 minutes without any attention. I would have had another drink and would have liked a sweet but as no one seemed interested in my custom I left. The gentlemen on the next table got the same treatment. I did speak to the staff and informed them when I left but only got a sorry as a response. It was not busy but obviously the staff were to busy to look after the customers. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make the stay special! We recently stayed for a night to visit Edinburgh zoo and I would recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone looking for a good value, convenient stay while visiting Edinburgh. The room was spacious and very clean and well equipped with tea facilities. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom spotless. The best part of the stay was the staff, who could not have been more friendly, from the minute we checked in right up to collecting our bags after the zoo trip we were treated really nicely. Staff were fantastically good with my two children and sought to accommodate our needs at every opportunity with a smile. The pool is great for the little ones - the Jacuzzi for the grown ups was a lovely way to relax after travelling. On a final note, we also booked breakfast and could not have been more satisfied with that - all very tasty and the restaurant manager was super friendly!!! Thanks for a great stay :) 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel From the moment we booked in to the moment we left staff were really pleasant, helpful, food good, bar prices were reasonable, Thoroughly enjoyed our stay 27 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by returning guests great family environment This is our second stay with our Nieces. They loved the pool and Jacuzzi and the room looking over towards the Zoo. The bus stop to the city centre is outside the hotel and is only 10 minutes to Princes Street. The Spanish concierge/greeter was wonderful with them, Bonas Dias! We stayed over half term, and just prior to the rugby so the hotel was busy but well managed. The girls managed a trip to the Spa both days and loved it. They had their party dress on for dinner and they thought the food, fish fingers, chicken bits etc was wonderful. As adults we thought it looked VERY TIRED and wouldn't have attempted it. The adult food at the carvery offered good main choice but the pate and other starters looked tired and we avoided these. Dining staff were attentive and looked after us as a family well. Drinks at the bar were reasonable. The family bed room was great and the girls loved it. The only advice to management would be to look at the toiletries, 1 shampoo and 1 soap for 4 people seemed a bit mean. A mini fridge would have let us keep the girl's soft drinks cool. But at this price point more than happy with the room. Overall a very good experience we will definitely stay here again at this price point. Great for families. As a couple we would most likely choose to spend another £30-£40 and chose a higher grade hotel a little further out of the city. 26 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay We have stayed at this hotel a number of times for its convenient location to the zoo, Murrayfield and the city. Leisure facilities are great and we always use the pool. Always good value for money, will be back up again before long 24 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Murrayfield Whenever in Edinburgh for a rugby weekend, I like to stay here. This is a very enjoyable place to stay. 19 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Convenient Location The staff that we interacted with at this hotel were fabulous, in particular (and I hope I still remember their names correctly) Rafel (Porter and Breakfast Waiter), Hamish (Breakfast Maitre D'# and Anna #Receptionist on our arrival#. They went out of their way to make the stay pleasant and comfortable and the policy of providing details on the public transport links was fantastically helpful. However, it was also the case that some staff the Ironing Board requested at reception on arrival didn't turn up despite a Porter departing to get it #Step in Rafel at 11pm to fetch us one#, the reception desk didn't answer the call down to them #assuming they must be busy, I walked down to see them from the 4th Floor and when I got there, it appeared that there were two staff behind sat at the desk behind reception and no guests being served# and there were no toiletries in the bathroom when we arrived #Step in again Rafel to fetch some after delivering the ironing board# . The hotel had a lovely, relaxed atmosphere, which could have been the "half-term" factor as there was a good mix of visitors from groups of overseas tourists to families to couples and groups of friends. The room itself was a little disappointing compared to other Holiday Inns that I have stayed in, but is still good value for money. The bathroom looked tired and the toilet seat was loose, the king-size bed was two 4'6" beds hooked together with a duvet that was zipped up the middle (with the zip fastener at the sleeping end for some reason) - so somewhere between not sleeping in between the two mattresses and not catching yourself on a zip while sleeping, my wife and I ended up sleeping on one half of the bed as it was uncomfortable to sleep in the middle. In terms of the food and drink, I found that the breakfast was excellent value with a good range of offerings from fruit and cereal through to "full english" and all tasted great with a great view out to the mountains from the breakfast room. The bar snacks felt a little over-priced for what they were, but not completely out of kilter with other hotels prices and being out of town, and your options are somewhat limited for other places to grab a quick bite to eat when you arrive at 9pm from your flight. The location was exceptional - I appreciated the guidance on buses to and from the city centre and taking the bus actually meant I got to see more of the city than if I had stayed in the centre itself. It was remarkably easy and convenient to use the buses and importantly, the Air Link service stops outside the hotel (and is great value compared to a taxi). I was on a trip combining business and a leisure break, and on both counts the links were reliable, great value and efficient (£3.50 for a "day ticket" for the buses). Interestingly, the hotel didn't seem to notice or recognise the membership of Priority Club, as when checking in, I was given a form to enable me to join - this is a minor point in terms of my experience of the stay, but I wonder what the point of a Priority Club or any other loyalty scheme is if the establishment itself doesn't seem to notice (especially as I booked through the Priority Club !! All in all, I would (and almost certainly will) stay here again and furthermore would recommend this as a place to stay for either business or pleasure: I found it to be excellent value for money. The extra effort and proactive engagement put in by a few of the staff made a real different and was really appreciated (and noting some of the other staff who came across as a little disengaged could follow their example). 18 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sunday night stay typical corporate 'beige' hotel, but good value as got an excellent rate requested a front facing room, and was allocated a nice view of the car park in a room that stank of smoke, a quick call to reception resolved this and was soon given a front facing double room with an extremely comfortable bed the rooms are fine, modern, and the HD tv is a nice touch, the bathroom could do with some attention as the wash hand basin did not drain, and the grouting really needs some serious attention, however the room was comfortable enough, very quiet, and I did get a good sleep I would stay again as it is easily accessible with free parking, but the rack rate is astonishing! I doubt if anyone pays that, but great if you get a decent offer 09 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but with limitations for business I really liked this hotel, the room was very nice, and the choice and quality of the food in the restaurant was excellent. It's missing the 5th star beacause for some reason hoilday inn's in the UK charge a fortune for Internet access (they don't charge in the States). Also once connected to the Internet my companies VNP was blocked, I need to log in every day to sync my computer, to upload and down load new work data, luckily my customer was able to provide me with a suitable Internet connection, but if you need to log into your companies VNP, you could be out of luck. 31 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just wonderful..................... We arrived before book in time and our room was ready....great ! Huge king size bed, as requested and on the floor we also requested...thanks. The room had everything we needed ...although in the evening we felt chilly for a while and couldn't locate heating controls. Wasn't for long though. Nice and warm in the morning. Attentive, chatty bar staff and sweeties for our 2 year old ! The pool was great, very relaxing..... 30 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel excellent overall but disturbed sleep Stayed in this hotel as we had been to te zoo next door. Got to say that it was vastly improved fromour last visit a few years ago! Bargain advanced DBB rate, hotel very accomodating as we nearly never made it due to bad weather (quite willing to swap the date on the day of check in). Hotel staff excellent, restaurant to a good standard. Then all spoiled by having drunk partygoers in the room opposite arguing at 4 in the morning! 27 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place shame about taxi drivers I had a great time at this hotel. The staff are very helpful and polite. I liked everything except the taxi company the hotel uses for its guests. The taxi drivers would not give change and fiddle with the taxi meters. That spoilt the impression of my stay at this hotel. Food menu could do with a little bit more choice. 25 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff put the customer first Arrived very late for a 2 night weekend visit after an 8 hour drive which included getting stranded in snow. Night staff very pleasant & welcoming, 24h room service very good. Breakfast excellent, staff very polite and attentive. Kitchen and servery staff also very pleasant. Would definately recommend! :-) 25 January 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>