Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 993 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

993reviews

  • 5 Stars
    503
  • 4 Stars
    329
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    15

Graet Hotel, wonderful breakfast

By

10 August 2016

club

This is a great hotel. Wonderful breakfast, we all loved the pancake machine. The gym and pool are excellent too.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for your five star review of your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. It is great to read that you had a great stay and loved the pancake machine at breakfast and the swimming pool. We look forward tow welcoming you back. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

08 August 2016

club

We picked this hotel as it is next to Edinburgh Zoo which we were visiting. The hotel advertises its self as family hotel where children are very welcome. I can honestly say that all the staff ensured our grand children enjoyed their stay with welcome pirate packs and sweets balloons at diner and more sweets when we left. We will be back next time we visit Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Family Stay

By

01 August 2016

club

Nice Hotel, and good leisure and swimming facilties.
Good for families and eating.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and found the Hotel well equipped for families. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

27 July 2016

club

Perfect location for going to Edinburgh zoo as its right on the door stop.
Bus stops right outside hotel which the hotel gives you a card with the numbers but forget to tell you there is also an express bus which is far quicker and easier.
Could do with better selection of coffee and milk as only enough for 1 cup each.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am pleased that you found the Hotel on a convenient bus route into the City Centre and if staying again in the future extra tea and coffee is available at reception complimentary. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous family stay

By

12 July 2016

Staff were fantastic with our daughter who is very trying!
Thoroughly recommend for visits to the zoo. Great breakfast, Chinese restaurant very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted that you all had a great stay and that you would recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

soggiorno per lavoro - valutazione positiva

By

11 July 2016

club

Camera confortevole e ampia. Bagno spazioso. Personale professionale e molto cordiale.
Internet lento e instabile, braccio doccia fisso al muro.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Grazie per la vostra bella feedback sul vostro recente soggiorno Mi fa piacere che ti sia piaciuto e erano ben curato. Cordiali saluti Claire Clare.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Good Business stay

By

06 July 2016

club

Like the locating. look and feel of the property. Being next to the zoo was a little "different" for a business traveler. I did think the high room rate during the highlander games in Scotland was a little over the top but this was about the same as other Edinburgh hotels we checked (market based pricing).

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and you liked the “look and feel” of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable & friendly

By

30 June 2016

Excellent, friendly & helpful staff make this busy hotel a pleasure to return to. An eclectic mix of guests makes for wonderful people watching. Good location on major bus routes from airport & into the City Centre. Huge car park on site. Next to the zoo. Well appointed, clean & comfortable rooms. Can be very busy though well managed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortableand clean rooms and great service

By

23 June 2016

club

I recommend this hotel. Good for family and very friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
I am pleased to read that you would recommend the Holiday Inn Edinburgh as a great place to stay when visiting Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Some work to do

By

20 June 2016

I will start this review with some favourable points. The leisure club was good as was our food at dinner. The hotel could not be better placed for our trip to the zoo. The inter-connecting rooms were well positioned away from the main road at the back of the hotel. So quiet in that respect. However, on each of the two mornings around 3am, the sound of constant movement from the floor above did not contribute to a restful night.

Our welcome in reception could have been more enthusiastic. It was more functional than anything else.

Our room looked tired and needed freshening up. The air-con was not working in either room and heaters has been placed in the rooms. The bed was on wheels and moved away from the headboard at the slightest thing. The upholstery on the bed base was ripped in two places and the mattress was not the best either. Some of the bathroom tiles were cracked and had been painted over, the grout between the tiles was mouldy and the bath panel was dirty. The children’s room was a twin with a sofa bed. We did not mind setting up the sofa bed, but not before having to ask for bed linen. The duvet and pillows were in the room but we had to phone again for pillow cases when the linen came.

Breakfast on our first morning was good, despite initially being directed to an occupied table! A cause of embarrassment we did not need. A good selection on offer, cold and cooked. At dinner later on, we had to wait for our table for five to be put together as they seemed to be only expecting four. A recurring theme throughout our stay, perhaps a communication issue. Ordering our food and drinks was not as easy as it should have been. Some choices needing re-ordered and some not asked for!

I was expecting more from the Holiday Inn, but it is a busy and apparently popular place and has a mix of foreign national staff, some of whom struggle with the local language. So spending some money on updating the hotel and staff training will go a long way to keeping customers happy and returning, because I doubt if we ever will. It is the little things that make an average stay into a memorable one.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you very much for your review on your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. The feedback you have given us can certainly be used constructively and we will use it to improve service levels and the quality of our product. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, Poor food, some very poor and rude staff.

By

19 June 2016

Stayed here for a short break including seeing the Pandas in Edinburgh Zoo adjoining hotel. Comfortable room and slept well both nights. Breakfast on both days was poor. One (slow) toaster for 200 diners is not sufficient. Teas and coffees plus toast should be brought to the table. Cooked food at breakfast was totally uninspiring as was the cold food. One of the worst breakfasts I've ever had in a Holiday Inn. Dinner was even worse. One of the main courses arrived with Bisto like gravy instead of a whisky cream sauce, the other main (pizza) was cold. When we reported this to the waiter and he stood and argued with both my wife and myself. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE BEHAVIOUR. We left the restaurant without eating. Duty manager transferred us into the Chinese Restaurant and here the meal was good, served by pleasant staff. There was also no offer of having our bags carried to our room on arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction during your experience and we will be in touch with you directly to address the issues you have highlighted. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Rooms are comfortable and staff friendly, great location for the zoo.

By

18 June 2016

club

Rooms are comfortable and staff friendly, great location for the zoo.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent experience. I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay and received friendly customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less