Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What is missing Lovely hotel, stayed here several times, but this time, it didn't gel. Why? Nothing worked. Free wifi for IHG members - needed vouchers from reception. Bedroom - king size bed put in standard sized room, so no space, light switches behind pillows.. Restaurant - very nice, but staff have to concentrate on their "mission" which never includes picking up an empty glass from your table. (Universal problem) Etc. I could go on. These are things I don't like, but I'd still go back, I still think it's a good hotel. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and facilities This was my last nifght of a long 3 week trip, and was the best service of all hotels in multiple cities 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Stayed for 4 nights at the Holiday Inn, Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh. Initially chose this hotel as it was close to the Zoo. Excellent find. Rooms clean, staff friendly, kids loved the pool area. Slight noise late night / early morning but this is to be expected. Food was good - breakfast had everything available - even a pancake machine for kids! Would recommend. 20 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh Holiday Inn Fine hotel, let down by a poor staff attitude, in particular the restaurant 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what great weather for scotland just spent three glorious days in Edinburgh. Weather was superb but a bit disappointed not a lot on in evenings. Hotel well placed though tram only goes via rear of the Murrayfield stadium, buses direct though. Pool was clean and good to relax or swim in. Food in hotel we found to be expensive and did not care for the 10% service charge. discretionary, for the bar bill. Super breakfast to start the day. Great location for zoo but zoo disappointing, lots of empty pens! 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family room The sofa bed with two separate beds were great and thoroughly appreciated by my boys aged 11 and 14 who struggle now in a sofa bed together. 15 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor internet for business guests Staff friendly, rooms clean, but in need of updating. Woeful internet service for a leading brand in 2014. Almost impossible to work in the hotel room using complimentary wifi (unless paying for high speed service) - even as a Gold member. Service seems to be capped at 0.5Mb/s (which is akin to service in the 1990s). I expect more from a Holiday Inn. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always made welcome, good staff. Good location, friendly staff and have used this hotel many times but why plastic mattress protectors !. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful staff Because our stay was unanticipated as a result of travel delays, we were experiencing a certain amount of stress. We were greeting warmly by each staff member who helped us in so many ways to get settled, have a quiet meal, and take care of new travel arrangements. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. 11 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, basic accommodation I found this hotel had everything you need, clean and tidy, except shower gel and free WiFi! A must in this day and age. However, I found all the staff really friendly, efficient and helpful and the food was excellent, a fantastic choice at breakfast! 10 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough hotel but usual noise problems at night Stayed one night with family and I would recommend staying here if you have kids and don't mind a bit of noise. It's a nice clean hotel with good facilities. The staff were pretty helpful and the location is very convenient for the zoo and ok for the city too. As with many hotels, there was a lot of noise at night from other guests. We could hear kids running around above us until midnight - not unexpected but quite late and quite loud. Worse was the noise from other guests' doors banging and noise through the adjoining doors. The adjoining door meant we could hear a loud hairdryer around 12:30am and again at 7am. Unlike other reviewers, we had no noise problems from outside - we had a room overlooking the car park/zoo on the second top floor. Oh there was no minibar/room refrigerator! 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I enjoyed my visit to Edinburgh Holiday Inn The room was comfortable and clean Breakfast was well catered and staff friendly 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 房間空間舒適 離動物園非常近,距市區有些距離,團體住宿客戶居多,早餐有些擁擠,停車非常方便,如果不是一定要靠近市區的話,這家飯店是不錯的選擇 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its like coming home Nice bunch of folks. Enjoy chillin in the pool and great breakfast crewe 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE, GREAT HOTEL. My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn last year for the tattoo, so when we decided to return to Edinborough we again decided to stay at the same hotel. The staff were very polite and helpful, the bedroom was clean and very comfortable and the food was good. This is one hotel I would recommend to anyone. 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Großes Touristenhotel freundliches Personal, sehr viele Reisegruppen, sehr voller Frühstücksbereich; Check-in durch viele Reisegruppen teilweise sehr schleppend, Zimmer sind aber ruhig, kein Kühlschrank/Minibar im Zimmer, Zimmerfenster sind zu öffnen, sehr viele Parkplätze, leider nur Busverbindungen vom Hotel (keine Straßenbahn) in die Innenstadt, in unmittelbarer Umgebung keinerlei Geschäfte oder Restaurants (reine Wohngegend), etwas außerhalb gelegen, teilweise Lärm von Tieren (exotische Vögel?) aus dem benachbarten Zoo 02 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average and slightly dated hotel Nice Scottish accent on front desk but extra large television was invasive in the room and in this da and age its wrong to have to pay for internet. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and Unwind Customer service should be the middle name of this hotel. Attention to detail and a smile is always to found, and a polite and helpful manner. Breakfast was delicious and filling. The rooms clean and well maintained. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but still decent. 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June in Edinburgh My wife, granddaughter and I spent 4 nights at this Holiday Inn. We had a problem with the shower, which was promptly repaired. We ate several meals in the dinnig room, and all were excellent. The staff was helpful and responsive. We were disappointed that we could not cool the room to our needs, but there was an uncommon "heat" wave so I cannot blame the hotel. All in all, we will not hesitate to visit again. 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnighter Only stayed the one night as we were visiting the zoo next door to the hotel. We had booked 2 standard rooms. We had been given an upgrade to a king size room, but this was only for one couple. The other couple were still in the standard room.. When we saw the standard room, we were very sorry for them. Unfortunately, we did not see the room until it was too late to get anything done about it. It looked basic. It also looked like it was in need of a lick of paint and new furnishings. Our room, for all it was the upgrade, was directly over the entrance to the hotel and was therefore very noisy due to arriving tour group buses and taxis. The noise did die down about midnight, only to start up again about 7am.. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Following our check in, there was a fire alarm, The staff took charge to move everyone to the staging area. It was done in a calm and professional manor. We were impressed on how the staff moved everyone to the safe area. Upon the arrival of the fire department and quick scan of the area, the alarm was silenced, people were allowed to return to the hotel. Our hats are off to the staff and the professionalism in handling the fire alarm situation. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Short Visiy We were travelling from Australia and found this hotel an excellent choice for short stopover on a long trip 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced! Stayed here the weekend off the Highland show, very expensive for 1 room then had too pay an extra £15 for breakfast, Was not impressed by this. And also, there was a worker who offered to let two of my friends stay at his house next year - offered champagne etc, slightly strange if you ask me. Other than that everything else was fine. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Great location Great Hotel Staff at front desk were lovely chatty and cheerful registration was fast and efficient. Room was upgraded as a Platinum member benefit and much appreciated. Breakfast had many varieties to suit all tastes from vegetarian to full the traditional full English. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 21st 214 - Rach McM Staff very friendly. A bit noisy but then thats expected when staying next to the Zoo. Very convienient bus service to city centre. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Overall ok. Coffee shop overpriced, why do. we have to have large mugs a large Starbucks. Why no continental breakfast. No other comments. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home from home extreemly pleasant staff and service Very nice welcome. Very friendly and helpful. Made me feel st home. Very safe and pleasant similar guests. 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amazing breakfast We stayed here for a family week end away visiting the zoo. We enjoyed our stay and it was comfortable. The breakfast was amazing with plenty of choice. We found the evening meal to be very expensive however. If we were to stay again we would eat out instead. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Great breakfast, clean spacious rooms. Bar service could have been faster and a wee biscuit with the tea tray would be a nice touch. 18 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>