Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by birthday weekend A MOST ENJOYABLE STAY AND MADE TO FEEL AT HOME.MADE MOST WELCOME ON ARRIVAL AND STAFF SO FRIENDLY.THANKS FOR BIRTHDAY CARD 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic for the zoo The overflow carpark for the hotel is the zoo car park. We loved hearing the animals from our bedroom - like waking up in the jungle. Lovely helpful staff, clean, comfy room. The shower wasn't working, but we're not used to having one at home anyway. The set evening meal and breakfast were great value, although beware of the offer of bread and olives to start as these were £5, and unneccessary before a three course meal. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Pleasure I was staying on business but we had 2 other rooms for family who were staying for visiting Edinburgh, all enjoyed the stay. We ate in the hotel for 2 nights and the food was very nice. A slight mix up on bookings from our end, but was sorted out excellently by Rachael (hope that's right) on reception thank you, a very pleasant few days stay. The only down side was the cleanliness around the cafe area, it looks nice but when you move the chairs out to sit down on, there is bits of spilled food on the floor, and the tables need hot soapy water rather than a wet cloth, this was on both days we sat there, 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great all round experience I had a very enjoyable stay and can't recommend it enough. I can't fault anything! 08 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting a bit tired The hotel is ok, but the rooms are getting tired and it is in need of renovation. As a platinum elite member even with my complimentary upgrade, the executive rooms are not quite what they should be. The bathrooms in particular need money spent on them as well as them being small they are very tired looking. The position of the hotel is great, the reception staff are very good, but the resturant staff need to be a bit more attentive. In my opinion not sure if it still warrants a 4 star rating! 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room. Excellent food. Family visit for our daughter's 7th. birthday. From beginning to end the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Our family room was comfortable and spacious. The food in the Chinese restaurant was excellent and the buffet style breakfast catered for all tastes. The swimming pool in the health club was brilliant for our daughter. The bar area had a relaxed feel about it and the bar staff were very good. The hotel is located right next to Edinburgh Zoo and it was great waking up to the sound of wild animals. All in all an excellent stay and we shall return in the summer to visit Edinburgh again. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wi Fi This hotel is great value with free parking and is only a £10 taxi run into the centre. nice pool and staff. I would like for Holiday inn to review their wi fi policy and offer it for free. It seems ironic that the value Holiday inn express brand offers this and the main brand charges for internet access.. Totally recommend this hotel and will likely use it again. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Spacious and comfortable room (which was a complimentary upgrade), well equipped with the necessary amenities. Room service was rather over priced and the concierge a little short and unfriendly. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel as a family, and the second time the staff have above and beyond their duty to make our stay an excellent one. Thanks again to the staff at the Holiday Inn, Edinburgh Zoo!!! 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely hotel A lovely hotel with great facilities. We will definitely be coming back!! 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, excellent, excellent! Booked a room for two nights originally with a guest house down the road from the Holiday Inn which turned out to be a dirty, cold place. Got my phone out booked a room at the Holiday Inn and within 4minutes we were at the reception desk, all the staff were so friendly and welcoming it was great. The room was clean, comfortable and warm, the bar and restaurant areas were the same. I could not praise the staff enough. Highly recommended and we hope to return room. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable. Thanks 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run hotel, comfortable and good value. My husband, I and 2 children stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel at Corstorphine in March 2014 for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was a good size for our size family, Comfortable and clean. If their was items you were needing they were quick to respond, professional and pleasant to speak to. Good value for money, with first night dinner and breakfast both days included in price. The kids ate free. Food was plentiful and delicious. Would have liked a alternative menu for dinner the falling night. Buffet was on both nights Friday/Saturday with only slight variation. Also included in price was use of swimming pool and gym. We are priority club members which gives us rewards. Also we were able to visit the Zoo next door for half price as went in afternoon, which was plenty time and enjoyed. Bus stop near by or easy to order taxi. Would recommend and look forward to another stay when in Edinburgh next time. We have stayed in this hotel many times and never been disappointed. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, comfortable stay. Greeted by very friendly staff while checking in, who gave us lots of information about the hotel and surounding area. Rooms were small but clean and comfortable (apart from the noise in the room above). Perfect for an overnight stay. Only had drinks from the Starbucks, which was fine. Very clean and modern sitting area. Would gladly recommend it to anyone. 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visited for 6 nations rugby match Great location for Murrayfield and good atmosphere in the hotel as other supporters (both Scottish and French) staying. Shame about the result! Staff very polite and attentive. Room comfortable and very clean but bathroom rather cramped. Our room was quiet at the back of the hotel - except - the monkeys in the nearby zoo were obviously having a fall out one morning and were screaming at each other!!! Appreciated the complimentary parking and the bus service into the city centre. Food plentiful and good with a buffet service. Overall a very pleasant stay - thank you. 13 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual Tried to dine in Sampans. Asked if I had to book and was told no. On arrival told 20 min wait Several tables vacant. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely amazing! Great room, great swimming pool and spa! Couldn't fault it :) 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the Zoo We chose to stay here as we were visiting Edinburgh primarily to see the Pandas. Edinburgh Zoo is right next door to the Hotel, you really couldn't get any closer. Our room was bigger than expected and the beds were comfortable. We had pre-booked for breakfast and we also ate in the restaurant in the evening, the food was lovely on each occasion and the service was good. Another factor in choosing this Hotel was the pool, our daughter loved it and as we were here for the October half-term it gave us the option of having an indoor activity on tap if the weather wasn't up to much. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again. 02 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Dissapointing and tatie. Couldn't reduce dinner costs as it wasn't used although part of the package. 01 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, service very good Had an excellent break,bed & breakfast, delighted to get free upgrade, bus to the city centre stops in front of the hotel. Only disappointment was internet not free for IHG members, the only group we have stayed with over the last 3 years that doesn't give free internet access. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay As can be expected from most Holiday Inns, the staff were professional and friendly and facilities were more than adequate. The only let down are the beds are a little too hard for my liking and the window seals of the room we stayed in could do with replacing as the outside wind noise was excessive. However, the windows in another room that a family member was staying in were fine. Don't let these points put you off , as the location, staff, food and standard of facilities are excellant, and I feel are value for the money paid. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel.... We stayed 1 night in this hotel as we were going to the theatre. Rooms are big and a good standard. We got the bus into the city centre, buses are every 5 mins and cost £3, we got a taxi back later that night for £10 Would defo recommend this hotel 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location With free parking and a short drive to Central Edinburgh this is a good choice of hotel. Rooms overlooking the Pentland Hills have the best view but if you want to sleep with an open window, remember there is a main road running past. Plenty of space in the standard rooms with the usual Holiday Inn facilities. Good breakfast choices and with good views to enjoy too. All the staff were friendly and efficient. I'd stay here again if visiting Edinburgh. 24 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Potentially good The whole experience was spoiled by the non appearance of main course at oriental restaurant . Met up with my son for a special night together, ruined by meal provision. 23 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Stay here fairly regularly when away on business. This time the family were with me. We booked adjoining rooms, when checking in they had given us rooms on opposite sides of the corridor. This was changed without any problem. The beds I feel are too small and pretty uncomfortable , obviously well used. Neither of us slept well with my wife eventually sleeping on the sofa bed in our room. The television remote was missing, then didn't work when we got it. The toilet seat fell off in our room, the wifi didn't work, etc etc. in all not a great stay. Certainly not relaxing. 23 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty Neighbours After a 10 hour journey from flood hit Devon to Edinburgh we were looking forward to another stay at this hotel whilst visiting our son at University. Exhausted we hit the pillow expecting an undisturbed night only to have 4 interruptions. A wedding party was taking place at the hotel and we were not too surprised to hear a couple arguing outside the hotel entrance just beneath our room. Later we were woken again by a man loudly shouting and swearing at his partner to let him in the room which was close to ours. He was constantly knocking and banging on the door and his language was disgusting. I phoned reception, received no apology but was assured that they would sort it out. They did by letting this abusive drunk into the room. Soon after the shouting, crying and slamming started again. So another call was made to reception as I was fearful for the woman in the room. After much discussion outside our room the man was escorted to another room, but at 7.30 am he was back screaming and shouting again. We checked with reception in the morning and were told that they would be checking out that morning so we would not need to change rooms, but there was no way of apology for our undisturbed night. Not up to our expectations of this hotel and quite frankly feel we would have had a quieter night at the local Travel Lodge! Greatest disappointment was that no-one thought it worth an apology. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big hotel and big friendly, efficient, proffesional service, thankyou we have stayed at several holiday inns over the years and we can honestly say that we were absolutely overwhelmed by the extra mile that every single member of staff went to to make our stay pleasurable. We only came to Edinburgh to see the pandas and koalas and came away with so much more - thankyou, we are now saving up for our return visit. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very welcoming and friendly very helpful and welcomed as part of the family.the facilities for swimming were very busy,and booking was essential 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value overnight family break Great facilities for all the family. Food very good. Service a bit slow at dinner and breakfast although good when attended to, otherwise would have scored excellent for service. Rooms comfortable big enough for 3. Will definitely return 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and perfect location A lovely warm welcome, water for us and some sweets for the kids my only negative would be that the in room refreshments had nothing suitable for children.... a couple of hot chocolate sachets would have made a world of difference after a long journey in freezing temperatures. Lovely leisure facilities with high levels of cleanliness. We would definitely stay again, perfect for Murrayfield and the Zoo. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location Stayed in this hotel unknowingly when the England v Scotland rugby match was on so it was very busy to say the least! We arrived early at about 9:45, despite the check in being 2pm, our room was ready & we were able to leave our bags & go and explore. We used the pool, jacuzzi & sauna on the Sunday morning and all were very nice & clean, included in the price. Overall a very nice hotel, would stay again! 12 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>