Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by windy, noisy room but comfortable. It was a windy night and room noise is loud. Overall, a comfortable hotel. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by allways well looked after During my wifes illness we have stop here regulary, and have allways been well recieved and looked after by all the staff. The hotel is handy for the centre and easly accesable.We would, and do,always recomend the hotel to friends. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comodidad y servicio excelente Facil comunicación con el centro de la ciudad la atención prestada por el personal de hotel es muy buena las habitaciones son muy comodas y bien equipadas buenas vistas de la ciudad de Edimburgo y del Castillo 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Enjoyed a relaxed family visit. We were provided with all our room and food needs without any problems. The bar was pleasant place to meet friends and the children enjoyed the outside playground. There is a large car park. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant!! absolutely brilliant stay; we both enjoyed ourselves at the Holiday Inn so much. We have stayed in Holiday Inn hotels preferentially in the past and the standard is excellent in all cases, but I think Holiday Inn - west edinburgh was the best! Well done to all the staff. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Casual Dining but Better Signage Please! I think the new Holiday Inn menses are just right for both lunch and dinner. The breakfast buffet is very good but I do not like that you have to order fried and poached eggs; just never sure how long before they come. Only real criticisms are that the car park is too small (arriving back late twice there was nowhere to park properly) and, unlike almost all Holiday Inns, it needs much better signage from the road, especially approaching from the west where the entrance is not very visible. 07 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff but pity about the sofa bed Delighted to be given an upgrade to Junior Suite on arrival, but not so pleased when my 92 year old mother and I saw only one double bed. The extra sofa bed was very uncomfortable with lots of crumbs in the folding mechanism. Only a very light sheet thrown loosely directly on top of the mattress with nothing in between. Only one remote control for two televisions. Shower 'switch' failed to work in the bathroom. Mean tea tray with no biscuits .... but excellent breakfast and delightful staff who made our two night stay very special. The staff are a credit to the management, especially at breakfast and in the bar. Will return because of its good location, but I felt that the prices were actually pretty steep for two sleepless nights. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Edinburgh This hotel was a great place to stay with very friendly staff and just a short distance frome the centre of the city. Bus routes outside the entrance made it easy to come and go should you not want to drive by car. Made to feel at home and after staying the 8 nights I got know the great service team. They had very good knowledge at the front deck for a varity of tours you could go on and very pleased to help you should you ask for any thing you may have needed. Would come again when staying in Edinburgh. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by small bed and great service this hotel is perfect for a city break, handy for the city centre, opposite an outlet shopping mall, fab views across the city, good food, very caring staff, my only complaint if you can call it that, is that the beds are standard double beds and we are used to a king, we felt cramped and hot, so i would advise a twin room, it was july, 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A truly lovely hotel with brilliant staff! I use this hotel frequently for business and I always receive the same warm welcome from the helpful staff. It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel because of this fact and the face that, as a lone traveller, I feel safe and secure. I would highly recommend this as a venue for business meetings and for anyone looking for a great base from which to explore Edinburgh - Excellent! 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great nights sleep and quiet easy to get into town, very quiet rooms and best beds ever. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay Very easy. Staff super nice and helpful. Great breakfast. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel well situated within walking distance of West End The hotel situation is good with free parking and within a half hour walk from the west end of Princes street. In addition you can easily walk to the Stockbridge area of Edinburgh and the Newtowns area. The hotel is pleasant with good facilities. The only draw back was that the beds had very hard matresses, not leading to a good sleep. Breakfast was fine. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite One night spent at the hotel to attend Edinburgh Castle Concert. Staff member on check in desk was excellent, couldn't have made us feel more welcome or been more helpful. Bar and restaurant staff were also very friendly and obliging. Breakfast was very good, but chef needs to keep an eye on the scrambled egg drying out becoming inedible, and overcooking the black pudding. Other breakfast items were very good quality. Well done to all the City West staff. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Nice Staff - Nice Location How nice it is to be able to park the car not far from entrance without additional fees and restrictions of pre-booking for space. And how nice to check check-in with staff that cares. Even a hitch with my pre-booked room was not a problem and quickly resolved without hastle and my family not being concerned as to what was happening at the desk. Full marks to front of desk and other staff for a pleasent stay. Just a nice hotel altogether at a good location within reasoneable taxi distance to the main events in Edinburgh. Without doubt better than fit for purpose for short stays. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff want to be of service. We plan to make future reservation when we are back in the country 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Hotel staff attentive and friendly, food was excellent and the room was clean and quiet. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Highly Recommended As always with any Holiday Inn never fails to meet expectations only 2nd time I stayed but will deffinately book again 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star Meeting Place Highly recommend this hotel for the attentiveness and helpfulness of staff, outstanding selection of food for attendees, and quality of the meeting room and associated facilities. Excellent place for business 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh city west Excellent views Average in room facilties Rooms small 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing place to be with friendly staff i liked the breakfast menu a lot and staff were willing to answer my questions and assist me. please improve on varieties in dinner menu. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel in a good location The hotel is in a good location, and well placed for a short trip to Leith (by car) or in town (by bus). The room was a fine size - make sure to ask for a room on an upper floor facing the castle, as the view is stunning. Breakfast was fine, and the star were very friendly. 13 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk arrived at noon --had informed that we will be checking in early.Still had to wait for 45 mins to get a room also, the bigger issue--the front desk wouldnot answer the phone despite me calling multiple times.They could have put me on hold and tell me to wait..The bell would keep on ringing without any response.That was frustrating 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff Excellent overall experience. The room rate was as agreed via internet, we were well received and we would certainly be happy to stay on another occasion (this was our second or third visit. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and attentive staff The view from the room over Edinburgh was great, the room its self was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff were all excellent, very efficient and happy which was nice, the breakfast selection and quality were excellent. However the stay was spoilt for me by two things. The access to the internet is unreasonably expensive and in this day & age should not be an expensive extra when booking a room. The other disappointment was paying 25Pounds for a Chicken Caesar Salad with chips and a 200ml glass of wine from room service. Overall though a very nice two night stay. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service if you need somewhere to stay either on business or leisure this hotel is central in Edinburgh great service very good business and meeting services 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last minute booking last minute booking for early morning flight from Edinburgh airport. upgraded to a large room on the top floor with fantastic view over the city. The air conditioning was very welcome on a very hot day. Nice meal and very pleasant staff. Once again a very pleasant stay. 21 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Who pays for internet anymore? We were to have been booked into a Holiday Inn close to the airport and with a pool. We were surprised when we arrived at this location and found we had received neither. The overpriced, in my opinion, room had no amenities and we had to pay extra to use the internet! Because the price of the hotel was so high, we did not spend more money for internet, which meant that the kids' electronics and such were not accessible. Dinner was fine but pricey, and the breakfast was very high priced so we skipped it. For the price we paid to sleep at this hotel (on our last night of holiday to be close to the airport), it was not worth it. 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied... As part of a trip we had two nights at this hotel. It was very nice, clean, the staff very attentive and the buffet breakfast perfect. The room had a wonderful view of Edinburgh. We would come back for sure! 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, lovely staff and food We stayed for one night in June and we had a really nice stay. The room was lovely and clean and we had a fantastic view over Edinburgh. We stayed dinner bed and breakfast and all the food was lovely. We had to go out early but the restaurant manager let us eat early off the menu which was brilliant. Staff were very helpful and polite. Would definitely stay here again. 09 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>