Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional value cannot fault this hotel,comfortable beds,controllable heating,plenty hot water,excellent food in restaurant,fantastic views of Edinburgh from bedrooms,second time we have stayed here and we will be returning later this year. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & value for money This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and don't have any complaints always friendly staff and clean rooms . I prefer to stay here as it is cheaper but only a few minutes in a taxi and your bang in the centre ( about £7 in a cab) . Worth paying the extra and get the mini suite good size room with seating area . Good food and free parking so great for Edinburgh . Highly recommend this hotel . 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all good experience Very kind staff. Good food in the restaurant, comfortable and spacious room. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A caring staff and Management I enjoy City West - recognition by The team of your needs and happy faces from Emma in the Restaurant and others help you to relax and be comfortable in the hotel 07 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Uncomfortable visit to this hotel which failed to meet expected Holiday Inn standards. Bathroom tiny and unsuitable for tall gentleman even though slim. Mattress uncomfortable but maid service good. Barman needs training as service inefficient. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very high cleanliness standards Cleanliness is a big deal for me, I am very OCD about it and a lot of my trips away can be ruined by the stress of a dirty hoteI room. Even some 5* hotels I've stayed at I have to clean the bathroom with my own products before using and I always find the bed sheets disgusting, but NOT in this Holiday Inn. I even used the towels they supplied, I can not say enough about the cleanliness of this hotel. The staff were also very warm and welcoming and it was in an easily accessible location. Would definatly look into staying at The Holiday Inn again when I next go away for a few days. The only con I can find with my stay were on the first morning there was an early fire evacuation, this would have been ok if it was just me but having to carry a 3 year old down 5 flights of stairs was difficult. I hear it was because of the steam on someone's shower so maybe warn guests to keep the bathroom door closed when showering. 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MIXING BUSINESS WITH PLEASURE ARRIVED FRIDAY AFTER WORKING UP THROUGH THE COUNTRY FROM MANCHESTER. DECIDED TO EAT IN THE RESTAURANT & HAVE AN EARLY NIGHT. STAFF WERE ATTENTIVE & FRIENDLY BUT NOT IN YOUR FACE. FOOD WAS PROBABLY SLIGHTLY BETTER THAN USUAL FROM HOTEL RESTAURANTS. BOOKED BREAKFAST FOR SAT MORNING THIS WAS DELICIOUS WITH GOOD QUALITY PRODUCTS NOT YOUR VALUE SAUSAGE ETC. IT WAS A VERY WINDY NIGHT AND AS WE WERE ON THE TOP FLOOR IT WAS QUITE NOISY THINK THE WINDOW SEALS NEED REPLACING BUT ALL IN ALL A PLEASANT COMFORTABLE STAY. BIG ADVANTAGE IS THE FACT THAT THERE IS FREE PARKING AND A BUS INTO EDINBURGH COSTS £1.50 SINGLE OR A TAXI WAS APPROX £8.00 - STILL CHEAPER THAN MOST CAR PARKS. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN. 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice mid range hotel with friendly staff They held our luggage for us when we checked in at 11am ish and when we returned after the football at 8pm or so our room type wasnt available so we got upgraded to a nice Junior Suite. The extra bed was made up immediately with no waiting time which was good. I found the staff friendly and attentive and overall its a nice hotel for the money and would be happy to stay again. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a fire alarm !! Great place to stay if only you can make it through the n ight without the fire alarm going off. Last stay it was 3am but at least this time it was 7am - but it was Sunday !! Not sure that we will go back. Too stressfull for a short break. Suspect smokers are to blame but no info from staff. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Visited during a busy Calcutta cup weekend. Staff could not have been more obliging. Large clean room and very quiet. Breakfast had great selection of hot and cold options. Would definitely stay there again. 13 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh West Very impressed with the one night stay for my friends and I, not too far from city centre although we did get a taxi in and out. I would recommend staying here. Each room had 2 double beds, and we were able to check in quite early as the rooms were available prior to 11:30am 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, good view and very good service! We really enjoyed our stay. The staff are very well trained and seemed happy and upbeat. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Excellent stay will be staying again, food was lovely and service great. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money absolute value for money, nice friendly staff, good selection of food for breakfast. A great place to stay if you fancy a nice walk into town, 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and enjoyable stay Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Front desk staff were excellent and very helpful. I am a Platinum Elite IHG member and we were upgraded to a mini suite, which was great. Bed was very comfortable and the wife remarked how lovely and soft the towels were, it's a woman thing! We only had breakfast in the hotel which was good, and we did use the bar on an evening, where the staff were very pleasant. If you don't want to be in the middle of the city this hotel is good as there is on-site parking, and you can use the local bus service to the city centre, the bus stop is across from the hotel, it's a no 41 and takes less than ten minutes, and run every 15 minutes Monday to Saturday and every half an hour on a Sunday, although we did use taxis to bring us back from the centre to the hotel. Would we recommend this hotel, yes, and would we use it again, definitely. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I liked attentive, helpful and friendly staff, comfortable room, excellent menu for breakfast, a wonderful view of the city and a castle out of the window and, by the way, I could admire a lot of squirrels on the trees near the hotel. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hogmanay We arrived at nearly midnight after driving from London, the check in was excellent, quick and efficient which was needed at that time of the night. Staff was helpful, with where to go, what to see directions and taxis. We had breakfast each morning which was very good, the staff was cheerful and welcoming, only spoil was a couple of children screaming and running around at breakfast......... but that's not the hotels fault, it's parents who don't care and have no control of their 'cherubs'!!!! We thought about upgrading to a suite but wondered if our view of the city and the castle would be compromised. Ideally placed for us and would stay again. 09 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Bed Ever!!! My wife and i have stayed at this hotel on several occasions as we regularly travel to Edinburgh to visit family. On arrival we were told at Reception that as we were IHG members we were being "upgraded" We foolishly thought this meant to an executive suite (especially as the hotel was empty) but all this equated to was free wi-fi (which i didn't need) and a newspaper - wow!! Our room with a "Castle View" we were promised included a 50ft Conifer in the way!! The hotel is starting to show it's age a bit now, rusty shower head, heating didn't work properly, furniture a bit dated, poor selection of TV channels. All of that i could have lived with but the mattress was horrendous - very lumpy and you could feel every spring. My wife and i couldn't sleep at all. Without doubt the worst bed i have ever slept in. The room was, as ever immaculately clean and the staff as helpful & courteous as always but i would expect this a minimum from a brand such as this Holiday Inn seriously need to invest in all their Beds as other hotel chains have done otherwise i will have to look elsewhere in future 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very helpfull to get transportation to the City center. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly Disappointed Having had an excellent stay here earlier in the year we had no qualms about booking a 3 day break at the end of December. Last time we had a top floor Deluxe Room booked at short notice, So we were a little surprised this time to be given a 1st floor Room overlooking the bins and above a staff entrance (very noisy in morning) Especially as we had booked & payed in full almost 2 months in advanced!! (Deluxe room). How are the rooms allocated?? Surely no one would voluntary pick that room so one wouldnt expect to have to phone 2 months in advance to make sure they didnt get it?? Apart from that and the Heating not working properly and the wind and rain coming in the windows, we had a nice stay. We Wil definitely be back. 06 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hogmanay In Edinburgh Hotel Room Great Edinburgh Hogmanay Great Restaurant Service Terrible. Pre-paid dinner and breakfast option chosen, staff have no idea how the offer works and the Holiday Inn website has no details. 4 staff asked - 4 different opinions given, even the duty manager was clueless. For dinner on the first night, an attempt was made to charge for the pre-paid meals and in the end we never ate there again. Even though pre-paid meals were selected, there was no room in the restaurant and there were no staff to serve. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I've loved my stay at your hotel. It was a delight being able to spend the New Year in such a beautiful and charming city. We had a great view of the fireworks in the comfort of our room. Great experience! 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Friendly staff and amazing views of Edinburgh (if you have a Castle View room). Great location if you want to nip in and out of town as the bus stops are right outside the hotel and it only takes about 10 mins into the city centre. Plus there is a retail park opposite with everything you could need! (Sainsburys, Boots etc) 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean rooms The rooms were warm, clean and welcoming. I could not find fault with anything. Would recommend this property and would stay there again. 04 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but could be better We stayed for one night as a family of two adults and two teenagers. What I love about Holiday Inn is that they allow children up to the age of 18 to share their parents room, something a lot of other hotel chains do not. If we had to pay for two rooms we would not have booked this hotel. Our room was very comfortable but rather small, the bathroom was also fairly small. The restaurant was lovely for breakfast although we did not use it for dinner. The bar area had no atmosphere and felt rather cold, so we didn't spend much time there. My overall thought on this hotel is it needs updating. It could really benefit from having better seating and lighting in the bar/lounge area to improve the atmosphere and make it more inviting. Overall we felt we had good value for money and would always use Holiday Inn when travelling as a family. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall We had stayed two nights and it was a great holiday experience. The staff were quite helpful and friendly. Thank you. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi We had a three day stay in Edinburgh West. The hotel was very nice, the breakfast was good and the rooms also were very good. I cant however understand why they would charge £12 a day for internet access when every other hotel offers free wifi. Other than that it was a very nice hotel that is only a 10minute bus journey from Edinburgh City Centre. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Edinburgh Stayed here for three nights and the hotel had everything that we needed. Lovely views of Edinburgh, comfortable rooms and within easy reach of the city centre. Excellent staff were very efficient and made the visit more memorable. Would recommend this hotel with no hesitation. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Would go back again, very clean and really nice staff, could not fault the hotel. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and helpful staff with superb local knowledge An excellent hotel close enough to city centre but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful all in all a lovely break away before Christmas 26 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>