Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 562 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

562reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

City break

By

20 July 2016

club

Holiday inn always fine. Need to improve quality of food at breakfast though and staff need to wait a bit before whooshing plates away

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear J@@@ Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and will be shared with the team. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Edinburgh Experience!

By

12 July 2016

I recently spent several nights in Edinburgh on business and partial holiday. The service was excellent.
The rooms clean and presentable.
I would recommend the Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West to all of my colleagues and friends.
A simply perfect Edinburgh Experience...

Thank you
KD Boggs

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear tiehead, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be shared with the team. We hope you had a great time in Edinburgh an you will visit us again. Best Wishes
Read More
Read Less

spoutwells

By

10 July 2016

club

good hotel
good room
Smallest of bathroom
staff very polite and helpful
reasonable price
good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear pate80, Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel and staff. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback and will share this with the team. We hope you had a wonderful time in Edinburgh and you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Fresh Rooms and Great Service

By

09 July 2016

Personnel were very helpful and the rooms were clean, fresh and up to date.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear freeisnice Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, rooms and staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable so will be shared with the team. We hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and you will visit us again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Very good location.

By

08 July 2016

club

Convenient location for visitors to Edinburgh and travelers using the airport. shops across the street. Pleasant lounge and lobby, clean and comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Rennie11 Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear the room was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feeback is much appreciated and will be shared with the team. We hope you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and you will visit us again soon. Warm Regards
Read More
Read Less

short stay with family

By

07 July 2016

club

We found the Holiday Inn to be friendly, convenient for a quick bus ride into the city centre, and well priced

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear TBinBucharest Many thanks for your review of our hotel and staff. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff take great pride in our hotel, so your feedback is valuable to us. We hope you had a good time in Edinburgh and will visit us again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Sehr gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

By

05 July 2016

club

Wir waren zum Abschluß unserer Schottland Rundreise im Holiday Inn. Das Hotel ist gut ausgestattet und sehr sauber, der Service sehr gut. Wir hatten Glück, da wir ein Zimmer im 5. Stock mit traumhaftem Blick über ganz Edinburgh bekommen haben. Das alleine wäre schon ein Grund für eine 5 Sterne Bewertung. Würden das Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Anonym Many thanks for your fantastic review of our hotel and staff. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also the great views from your room. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be shared with the team. We hope you had a good time in Edinburgh and will visit us again. Warm Regards
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

03 July 2016

Everything as expected. Fantastic views. Room very warm.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear zebeddee96, Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback will be shared with the team. We hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and that you will visit us again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Fully met expectations

By

27 June 2016

club

Good clean rooms, with blackout curtains. Comfortable beds. Working air con. Efficient check in / out.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Show goer Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and will visit us again. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

23 June 2016

club

Enjoyable stay friendly staff and an overall enjoyable experience

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear jackie27 Many thanks for your kind review of our hotel and staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had a wonderful time in Edinburgh. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh Stayover

By

20 June 2016

club

Last stayed in this hotel over 40 years ago, forgot what a great hotel it was, so close to the centre yet feels as if you're almost in the country.
Still has that Scandinavian feel,will be using this hotel when in Edinburgh from now on.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Lars96 Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again after last visiting the hotel a while ago. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the team. We hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

13 June 2016

Good comfortable hotel in convenient location.
Will use again for business purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear Johnbhoy Many thanks for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next on business in Edinburgh. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less