Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I'd recommend this hotel for any future visits to the area. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I was welcomed as I walked into the hotel. Staff was very friendly. The room was fantastic, very quiet and was able to rest with no problem. Pool area was very well maintained and clean. Breakfast was very good. No complaints, I am going back this weekend and bringing my family. I would highly recommend this for not only business but as a family get away. Still close enough to enjoy Chicago but far enough that some of the traffic is not there. Thank you Holiday Inn Elgin for the great experience. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water The condition of the room and everything was nice but there was no hot water for the whirlpool bath tub. That was the main thing that we were paying for on out wedding night and it did not even work. We could not use it at all. Other then that the stay was nice but not worth the money that was paid. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect Great check-in experience with extremely courteous and efficient staff. Upgraded after check-in delay. Overall good experience with two negatives: 1) Spotty internet connection 2) For the price; I believe breakfast should be included 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property This is a nice hotel, modern and with a full service restaurant (Bennigan's) your food options are very good. I did have a little trouble with service during one of three visits to the restaurant. In regard to the room, the HVAC is a window unit and was fairly loud. The biggest issue was the fact that it took 5 minutes to get hot water! 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service Excellent hotel!! Wonderful staff, friendly, competent. The room was very clean, and the bathroom was very very nice with nice water pressure in the shower. One drawback - the pillows did not suit me so my sleep wasn't the best. I'm sure if I called front desk, they may have provided me with replacement pillows. Did not receive complimentary breakfast at this location. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean, modern, comfortable. The internet was very slow. 22 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weak/slow/no connection to room wifi and noisy air conditioner/fan Lobby was nice, check in friendly, break fast better than OK, room was fine. My issues were extremely weak to non existent wifi in my room, and an extremely noisy air conditioner/fan - impossible to sleep with it on - unfortunately this is what I remember most about my stay. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Generally, I stay at the InterContinental Hotel or similar hotels. My last stay at a Holiday Inn was several years ago in Wisconsin and this newer Holiday Inn far exceeded my expectations! It was a great rate and then I was able to include a hot buffet breakfast for only $5 more! This included one of my favorite coffees - Royal Cup Coffee! The room was new, clean 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service There was two rooms of family members and the staff got the rooms adjoining which helped the family out great seeing there was a two year old. Everyone was very polite and helpful. It was nice that there was a restaurant inside the hotel which had friendly wait staff. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel A wonderful hotel and staff, very clean and pleasent. Great pool and food. A definte stay over and over again. Bennigans is a major plus as well. As for the beds, must have been the most comfortable bed my husband and I ever slept in. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesomely clean Rooms were excellent and sparkling clean. Bennigans restaurant superb. Breakfast at the hotel was great. Would definitely stay there again. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, comfortable modern facility I was very pleased with the Elgin Holiday Inn. From the time that I walked into the lobby through to my check out 2 days later, I had an enjoyable time. The facilities were modern and well maintained. The staff that I encountered were pleasant and professional. My room was large, clean and modern. I did use the exercise area and was pleased to see that it had a wider range of equipment than most of the hotels that I have visited. The equipment was new or very well maintained. I did not use the pool because it was not open before 7:00 but the area was attractive and inviting. Over-all, I had a very good stay. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely destination This place met or exceeded our expectations. The staff were the best! 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House Hunting We are moving back to the Chicagoland area and setup shop at this HI. I almost did not want to hunt and see if we could live there. Great people, wonderful Bennigans attached. I had everything I wanted in one place. My wife did not think it was as great when I said lets stop looking for homes and just work out a deal to stay here.....MD 17 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would never return While staying at this Holiday Inn property we were unable to get internet access. We spent the first 45 minutes of our stay on the phone with a tech who attempted to resolve the problem. We moved to a different floor to attempt to resolve the problem. After two frustrating evenings and two interactions with a very rude hotel employee, we changed hotels. We were promised a call from the manager. It did not occur. While we know this is not typical of service at the Holiday Inn, because of the attitude of the personnel and the inability to get our work done due to the internet problems, we would not return to this property. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was there for one night only but it was very comfortable and cosy! I recommand it! Nice staff! 14 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Elgin For two days we had no water for the sink or shower, it was warm at best. Notified the front desk and never heard back. Everything else was as expected for a Holiday Inn. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable roomand good service Room great, food good, staff very helpful. Nice location, easy to find, 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed some relaxation! This hotel was our stop on the way home from a 2-day cancer walk. All we needed was food and relaxation, and this place delivered. Very nice hotel, nice staff, and great room service! Thank you!! We will be back again next year! 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cuartos amplios con cama y almohadas excelentes los cuartos muy amplios con camas y almohadas excelentes. Descanse verdaderamente bien. El personal muy atento y servicial. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, not great Being Platinum member did me no good. The alarm clock went off at 5:00 am. Thin walls, I could hear the TV next door. This property is like an excellent Comfort Inn. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Overall my stay was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It would be nice to have a variety of pillow sizes, but I'm not complaining. The breakfast buffet was average hotel fair, but very well stocked. The staff was friendly and helpful. hte only complaint is that the room was blistering hot upon arrival. It took several hours to cool down to a reasonable temp. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property and service too Hotel seems newly renovated. Very nice spacious and comfortable rooms/Beds. front desk very helpful and accommodating. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep My daughter and I had to spend the night in Elgin because her brother had a baseball game there on Friday and oddly enough she had a volleyball tournament the next morning at 7:00am. We had an enjoyable experience with a clean room. We didn't really get a chance to experience the amenities, but we did get to watch the Blackhawks game in Bennigan's and get a good night's sleep in comfortable, clean beds. My daughter was very happy with the appearance of the room and the bathroom. She slept well and played well the next day. I would recommend it. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Internet Holiday Inn - Elgin seriously needs to improve their wireless situation. It was impossible for me to get online unless I was in the lobby and even then I kept getting kicked off and had to sign in again. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service at the Front Desk Jessy and David gave me excellent service at the Front Desk. They took care of all my needs. They were very friendly and professional. I also had a business call with Kaitlyn, Social Catering Manager. She was informative and knowledgeable. she gave me enough time to listen to me. Thanks Kaitlyn. I will be making a follow up visit with her. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Awesome Stay- just what my husband and I needed! Thank you! 30 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but they need to do something with the internet connection I work for a company with it's headquarters not far from this hotel. I've stayed here off and on for about 15 years. In the old days the phone system at this property allowed only the weakest of dial up internet connections. When they did get wireless internet you pretty much had to be along the elevator shaft or you had little or no signal. When they did get wireless setup so that you had good signal strength all over, then you had a situation where there was obviously just not enough bandwidth for the number of rooms. This is a big property with 8 floors. SO, A few years ago I started staying at another hotel as the weak internet was just not going to work for me when I needed solid connections for Skype and webex demos. Well last week I forgot to make reservations far enough ahead of time and this was the only hotel available. I figured it had been a few years so surely they had modernized their internet by now. Buuzzzz wrong answer... From about 7pm to 11pm the internet randomly dropped connections or slowed to the point that it was un-usable. Hotel is nice and clean, rooms are laid out well for business travelers and the Bennigans downstairs has good food for a hotel restaurant. Lots of things to like about this property BUT THEIR INTERNET STINKS! In all fairness I did not complain to anyone during the stay but when I sleep in hotels about 100 nights per year I know what bad internet connections look like. For this particular visit it did not matter as much as I had my trusty iPad with cellular data and I scraped by with it. Sorry but I will not be returning unless the ot-H-er guys start missing the mark and make me look elsewhere. 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great bed Beautiful hotel with great atmosphere. My room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Bennigans restaurant which is attached to the hotel is excellent. My only issue was that the front desk was not very friendly. It seemed like the girl was being bothered by me and other guests checking in. 16 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>