Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. We have stayed many times. Hotel is great. Decor great. Comfort great. I normally say nothing but good things. Only thing this time is we came in late , left a little late the next day and got no towel or clean up service. Had to go down and ask for towels. It is a first but still luv the place and will be back anytime we are in the area. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I chose your location because it had 2 restaurants on-site. I wasn't disappointed. The food and the service were excellent and fairly priced. As for my room, it was spacious and comfortable. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurants were friendly and made me feel welcome. If I am every in that area again I would definitely stay with you again. 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I always enjoying staying when I am on this side of town. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel This is our second visit to this hotel within a year. We want peace and quiet and that's exactly what we got for 3 glorious nights in room #400. It is at the end of the hall away from all activity and we loved our room. Very comfortable bed made for great sleeping, along with the low whirring noise of the AC and blackout curtains. We always had fresh linens and fresh towels in our bathroom. Everything was very clean. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit. 31 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We stayed here for a wedding and I would say this hotel is average. Nothing stood out as being exceptional, they didn't offer breakfast, ect. 28 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet speed This hotel is beautiful. Rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The issue with this location is the unacceptable internet speed. I would have rated this hotel excellent except for that challenge. I work from my hotel room and it is important that I have decent speed. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Gathering for a Funeral The Holiday Inn was very accomadating for us with great service and very nice rooms. The family came into Elgin from many parts of the U.S. and we all had a very good experience at the hotel. The resturant was especially fun and we had great food. Thanks! 21 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice. We stay at this Holiday Inn whenever we drive to (and from) Michigan (from Minnesota) and have never been disappointed. The hotel is nice, clean,and quiet. It's nice to have the restaurant attached, Keep up the good work. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jessie is AWESOME! Much to my dismay, I was stranded in O'Hare for the night. American Airlines put me up at the Elgin Holiday Inn. Although it was a bit of a hike from the airport, my stay was great, especially considering the hassles I had been through that day while traveling. From the moment I walked in the front door, I was greeted by the desk concierge with a smile and warm attitude. I was immediately more at ease. Jessie, the young lady behind the desk, was super helpful and beyond kind. She confidently handled my airline voucher (something none of the taxi drivers wanted to deal with), and quickly had me checked into my room. She was even kind enough to inquire about my morning schedule, and, if I would need a taxi in the morning. I told her that yes, I needed a taxi, and she took care of the rest. Overall, my hectic, stressful day ended on a positive note largely due to the kind service I received from all the Elgin Holiday Inn employees I had contact with, but Jessie in particular went above and beyond. P.S. If any of Jessie's managers/bosses are reading this, I advocate giving her a raise! She's a valuable member of your team (: 10 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OOOps I was given a room already assigned to another guest. I walked in on them. I apologized to the other guest, but was not given an apology at the front desk. Just excuses. Not professional at all. As a Platinum member, I was not recognized nor did they care. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY GREAT HOLIDAY INN Front staff was super when we checked into our two rooms. Beds where soooooo comfortable. Rooms where very roomy and clean. Bathroom was huge compared to most holiday inns. I would love to stay here again if we are in this area. Don't hesitate to stay here. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We have stayed here many times. Will keep coming back to stay when visiting the area. Also recommended to anyone coming to this area. No complaints..nothing at all ! 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NW Chicago must stop The Elgin Holiday Inn is the best I have found in NW Chicago. Good facility and staff. Easy interstate access. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value and service Best Staff on the planet Hotel and Resturant !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 31 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant room, but.... Pleasant room, unusually good breakfast. But shucks, folks, given the overall quality of the facilities and the price-bracket you have positioned yourself in, it's inconsistent---and tacky---to provide only cheap paper cups and flimsy plastic drinking vessels. 26 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If I wanted a sauna, I would have gone to a gym! Normally, I would say that this, or any, Holiday Inn property is wonderful. However, this one had one problem..... My Room. It was a very hot day when I checked in at the nice and cool front desk. I went to the 8th floor in a Very Warm elevator, walked down a Hot hallway and entered into my EXTREMELY HOT room. It had to be in the high 90's inside the room! One would think that since I requested a room on this floor, they would send someone up to turn on the AC. Not the case here. So I turned the AC, which worked fine, on and went in to take a cool shower. The bathtub faucet stuck out of the wall an extra 3 inches or so, giving it a terribly cheap look, and when I turned the shower on, water shot out from the back of the faucet, soaking the floor as I tried to cool off in this sauna of a room. I do have to say that the room was absolutely SPOTLESS. Very nice job by the housekeeping staff! Will I stay there again? Probably, if the need arises. I know several people who have stayed there and gave it high praise. I think this must have been an oversight by the hotel Owners/Managers or the maintenance staff. By the way, it was room #800. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I got a room upgrade Room upgrade , no other HIE offer me that she was very nice and polite 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality and value I stay at this hotel fairly often for business, but this was a personal trip with my two daughters. I consistenly receive nice upgrades as a Platinum Club member. The staff is great. Everything has been rennovated, so the rooms are very nice. My kids also enjoyed the pool. 17 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property Great property and solid service. With that said they did make one very glaring error. They charge my credit card for my stay instead of charging it to my company that's set up for a direct bill. Still haven't received a credit. Very bothersome surprise. Jeremiah C Sullivan 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, the staff was friendly. Our family reunion was held here and they were able to accomodate everyone and all needs were met in fine style. Having Bennigans next to the property, put the icing on the cake. Stores of all types were just a short ride down the street. Would reccommend to anyone visiting the Elgin/Chicago area. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Offers a Comfortable Stay The hotel recently completed a refurb and the results before and after are a tremendous improvement. Room comfort is very good, Bennigans does a great job to offer a lively atmosphere with good food, to boot. The only complaint I have is the WIFI is spotty on some floors and rooms and you can find yourself all checked in with no WIFI signal available. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, facility, and amenities! This was by far the best moderately priced hotel I have ever stayed in. The entire facility had the sense of a luxurious 5-star hotel. The room was very nice, the bed the best ever! It typically takes me the first night to adjust to a hotel mattress but not this time. I slept like a baby from the first time my head hit the pillow. The staff were most excellent! From the Check-in person who warmly greeted us upon our arrival to the service person we encountered on the elevator who chatted with my wife and me (and genuinely told us to have a great day!) to the dining room manager and server, who treated us extremely special, we felt welcomed and very special - like we were appreciated and they were glad were there. The 3 nights we stayed made for a great experience. This hotel property and staff deserves whatever internal and external awards for quality, service, and value that are available. This experience is the standard that all hotels, wherever they are, should aspire to achieve. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy repeat customer We stay here every time we go back to visit family. Very clean, staff super friendly. Love the pool and exercise room.Highly recommend! 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The folks at the front desk were there for check in, to wish us safe travels when we left and everything in between. Anytime my wife or I needed something they were there with the info of what we needed to do or where to go to get what we needed. They always made us feel that they were happy to help us. Great hotel and very great people. 16 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service I had left a coin purse with 124 gold dollar coins and 1 silver dollar coin in room 734 on the couch (was never returned) i called the hotel was transfered to house keeping 3 times to a voice mail box i called back and ask to speak to a manager and got Melody she said she would contact house keeping and get back to me, never did i had to call back, i called the hotel again they said they found nothing. i called back again and ask them to please look in between the cushions on the couch and again no one bothered to call back. 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in The accommodations were wonderful and the staff was very friendly. Their willingness to work with us on a late check out was wonderful. The only negative comment was regarding the check in process. It was the longest check in I have encountered. Although the genteleman appeared to know what he was doing, he processed everything very slowly. Waited in line for 15 - 20 minutes with 2 people in front of us check in and at least 15 minutes for our check in process. Very slow. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a great hotel for the price. I love that it feels very new and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I usually do not stay at the Holiday Inn chain. I usually stay at Hotel Indigo or HI Express. But, I will consider the HI chain in the future if they are like this hotel! 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel with friendly staff I have stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoy it. I recommended this to our daughter and family and they stayed there as well and also enjoyed their stay. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable As a business traveler, it's nice to see a consistence quality hotel that caters to the business traveler 30 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds not good service When you get there you must pass through a line of smokers. We actually had people smoking while leaning on our car when we came out after registering. When we got to our room the air conditioning would not come on. We called down stairs to the desk. They said that's because the thermostat was on the wall not on the window unit. Ten minutes later we called back to the desk they said someone from facilities would come up to check out the problem. We now have been standing in our room waiting for help 20 minutes. Facilities got there, opened up the unit at first he thought he could fix it but he never did. The front desk said they would send someone up with keys to a new room. In total we waited 35 minutes before we were sent on to a different room. The gentleman at the desk was not helpful and acted more put out. I couldn't understand the no refunds policy; now I understand. 27 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>