Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location , clean room and great staff service This Hotel has a great location close to I-90 and Staff does a good job,,the exercise room and swimming pool are nice. I was able to do some work from the room and relax. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and quiet with good food and attentive staff. Clean, comfortable, and quiet with good food and attentive staff. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean and Quiet Room I stayed one night in a junior suite when attending a local conference. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. I do have some minor complaints. When my husband called ahead to ask if there would be any gluten free breakfast options, the person who he talked to said "No" and made no offer to inquire about it to anyone else. However, when I arrived and looked through their breakfast menu, I saw many gluten free options such as eggs, bacon, and fruit. Sorry, Holiday Inn, Elgin, you lost just a little bit more money from a customer because someone was either too lazy, ignorant, or rude to ask some questions! In addition, when my coworkers and I arrived, there was a Guinness glass outside of my coworkers' room and it was still there the next day along with dishes outside many other rooms from the night before. One of my coworkers asked a desk employee if there were any teabags because she only saw coffee in her room and she was told "No," and then she saw teabags available for her morning breakfast. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We organized a large group and the sales staff was very accommodating, responsive and easy to work with. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to visit Judson University This Holiday Inn has become my favorite way to visit Judson University in Elgin, Illinois. The Inn provides a great environment to rest, recreate, eat and chat with other Judson guests. Mr. Basmadjian is a wonderful host. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room I normally stay at a Holiday Inn Express but "This is the Best Holiday Inn that I ever have stayed out". The desk staff was super and professional. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just what I needed great stay; good hospitality and great bar. Staff was friendly and the atmosphere was great. Quality location, easy to get to. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite I wasupgraded to a suite. It was very clean and comfortable. thank you. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Excellance From the Staff to the clean rooms this is a first class operation. When ever you are even close to this location it would be a crime to not stay here. The Staff are the most helpful of any location I have been to. The resturant staff and service are just as good, so good there is no need to go anywhere else. Will always return to this location when I am in the area. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn"t Ask for More For a one-night stay in a convenient location, relaxing atmosphere, complete amenities, and for less than a hundred bucks in a week-end, we"re good, so good! The idea of not having a time sked in the swimming pool/jacuzzi is perfect...hot,bubbly waters at 0100 is heavenly. 06 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. . . not much else First, a caution: I am NOT a target customer for this brand. But because this hotel is in a perfect location for my business and leisure stays (we used to live in the area and often visit), it's where we end up staying. But I can't recommend it. Wifi is incredibly slow and coverage is extremely spotty, depending on where your room is. Front desk staff is consistently distracted -- talking on walkie-talkies, shouting across the lobby. Rewards-club members choose their "benefit" at check-in by selecting a rubber duck from a bowl on the counter; the "award" is scrawled messily on the bottom of each one. I have to say, it's the most amateurish thing I've ever encountered in a hotel. In a suite, you get a couch and a chair, which are both so uncomfortable, you'll be tempted to sit on the rock-hard (carpeted) floor. TVs are widescreen, but the hotel doesn't provide an HD feed on any channel; unless you get up and press buttons on the TV, you're forced to watched a stretched SD image on a screen that can deliver a lot better. (And the wifi isn't reliable enough to stream Netflix or anything.) HVAC is very loud; when the a/c runs, it's too cold, but the minute it shuts off, it's too warm. The breakfast buffet was seriously understaffed, with lines of people waiting at the drinks bar just to get water, waiting for coffee to be made, waiting for the chafing dishes to be refilled; it was as if they didn't expect anyone to actually show up for breakfast. On the plus side, the rooms are consistently clean and well-maintained. Room service was reasonably priced and very fast. Bathrooms are roomy and functional. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Hotel in Elgin I have been coming to the Holiday Inn for quite a long time now...and the recent renovation has made this hotel quite a gem in the Elgin area. The location is very convenient for my business and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. If you don't want to leave the hotel for dinner, Bennigans is attached to the hotel which offers a great selection of food and drink and a friendly neighborhood bar ambiance. They have seemed to fix the internet connection problem and the wireless seems to be working a lot better...well done team !! 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious bed and large suite My husband and I stay at your hotel and we were very pleased. Amenities were wonderful. Atmosphere was so relaxing and your rooms so spacious. No outside noise was detected. Very quiet. We enjoyed our stayed and would recommend this hotel to anyone. 28 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place , rgood price This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. Roomy, fairly quite, all the comforts, I would highly recommend and will choose as my place of stay on other visits to the area. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff, Excellent Services, and Comfortable Beds Let me preface my review by acknowledging there are various factors that affect a guest's experience at a particular hotel. The guests themselves might be having a bad, and that could easily affect how they perceive the level of services they receive. (That is not to say a guest's perception or judgment on the quality of services received is always mediated by the mood he or she is in). As always, my stay at this hotel was pleasant. During that stay, I sensed that almost every other guest seemed to be enjoying his or her time as well. Without a doubt, the hotel management is doing a lot of things right, and the staff is delivering excellent services as well. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and comfortable beds We stayed here because my nieces's wedding reception was here. I am so glad we did! I was so impressed with the room! It was VERY clean! I loved the fact that the pillows told you what comfort they were (Soft or firm). I want that bathroom sink for my home! Everything was updated! The shower had a light over it. It was NOT dark and gross like a lot of hotels. I wanted to stay there and we will definitely come back to this Holiday Inn if we need to come back to town! The employees at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. Thank you for make our stay very enjoyable! 22 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk can either make or break a hotel Had the misfortune of speaking with a less than enthusiastic and somewhat argumentative front desk person on check out day. She was overly defensive, somewhat accusing and I just walked away from the matter. A member of the restaurant eam overheard the conversation stepped in after-the-fact and addressed it without my knowledge in a very courteous and professional manner that was very much appreciated. Kudos to the restaurant team member! 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a weekend get away My fiancee and I frequent this hotel at least once a month. The staff is extremely friendly, and the rooms are top notch. The location is very convenient and it usually has great rates! Better than the candlewood that is right down the way, both in quality and price. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by seversons The rooms were beautiful.. and sooooooooo comfortable.. I loved the huge mirrors for putting on my make-up. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large comfortable room-very nice I was there for a class reunion and many of the other out of town classmates stayed there. The comments that others made were very positive in reference to the facility and staff. I hope we have our next reunion here as the overall experience was great. This is an outstanding location for business or to travel to Chicago. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. We have stayed many times. Hotel is great. Decor great. Comfort great. I normally say nothing but good things. Only thing this time is we came in late , left a little late the next day and got no towel or clean up service. Had to go down and ask for towels. It is a first but still luv the place and will be back anytime we are in the area. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I chose your location because it had 2 restaurants on-site. I wasn't disappointed. The food and the service were excellent and fairly priced. As for my room, it was spacious and comfortable. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurants were friendly and made me feel welcome. If I am every in that area again I would definitely stay with you again. 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I always enjoying staying when I am on this side of town. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel This is our second visit to this hotel within a year. We want peace and quiet and that's exactly what we got for 3 glorious nights in room #400. It is at the end of the hall away from all activity and we loved our room. Very comfortable bed made for great sleeping, along with the low whirring noise of the AC and blackout curtains. We always had fresh linens and fresh towels in our bathroom. Everything was very clean. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit. 31 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We stayed here for a wedding and I would say this hotel is average. Nothing stood out as being exceptional, they didn't offer breakfast, ect. 28 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet speed This hotel is beautiful. Rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The issue with this location is the unacceptable internet speed. I would have rated this hotel excellent except for that challenge. I work from my hotel room and it is important that I have decent speed. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Gathering for a Funeral The Holiday Inn was very accomadating for us with great service and very nice rooms. The family came into Elgin from many parts of the U.S. and we all had a very good experience at the hotel. The resturant was especially fun and we had great food. Thanks! 21 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice. We stay at this Holiday Inn whenever we drive to (and from) Michigan (from Minnesota) and have never been disappointed. The hotel is nice, clean,and quiet. It's nice to have the restaurant attached, Keep up the good work. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jessie is AWESOME! Much to my dismay, I was stranded in O'Hare for the night. American Airlines put me up at the Elgin Holiday Inn. Although it was a bit of a hike from the airport, my stay was great, especially considering the hassles I had been through that day while traveling. From the moment I walked in the front door, I was greeted by the desk concierge with a smile and warm attitude. I was immediately more at ease. Jessie, the young lady behind the desk, was super helpful and beyond kind. She confidently handled my airline voucher (something none of the taxi drivers wanted to deal with), and quickly had me checked into my room. She was even kind enough to inquire about my morning schedule, and, if I would need a taxi in the morning. I told her that yes, I needed a taxi, and she took care of the rest. Overall, my hectic, stressful day ended on a positive note largely due to the kind service I received from all the Elgin Holiday Inn employees I had contact with, but Jessie in particular went above and beyond. P.S. If any of Jessie's managers/bosses are reading this, I advocate giving her a raise! She's a valuable member of your team (: 10 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OOOps I was given a room already assigned to another guest. I walked in on them. I apologized to the other guest, but was not given an apology at the front desk. Just excuses. Not professional at all. As a Platinum member, I was not recognized nor did they care. 09 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>