Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 May 2016)
(e.g. 26 May 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chicago Northwest - Elgin

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are allowed there will be a 100 dollars Pet fee for bringing a pet into the hotel.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
The Arboretum of South Barrington
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces480
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free outdoor parking is available around the circumference of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:243
  • Total number of suites:63
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:243
  • Total number of accessible rooms:17
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:1476

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Elgin Hotel & Suites Chicago Northwest perfectly located between Hoffman Estates, West Dundee, Barrington, Rockford and Huntley. Whether visiting Bystronic, SKF, Siemens, Judson University, Renishaw, Verizon, or General Electric our location directly off of I-90 and only 19 miles west of O'Hare International Airport makes us the ideal location.

During your stay enjoy the many attractions of downtown Elgin including the Grand
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Elgin Hotel & Suites Chicago Northwest perfectly located between Hoffman Estates, West Dundee, Barrington, Rockford and Huntley. Whether visiting Bystronic, SKF, Siemens, Judson University, Renishaw, Verizon, or General Electric our location directly off of I-90 and only 19 miles west of O'Hare International Airport makes us the ideal location.

During your stay enjoy the many attractions of downtown Elgin including the Grand Victoria Casino and Hemmens Cultural Center or attend an event at the Sears Centre.

The Holiday Inn Elgin Hotel & Suites Chicago Northwest caters to business and leisure travelers with deluxe amenities and services; including complimentary Wi-Fi, HDTVs, and mini fridges in all guest rooms. We offer several dining options featuring Bennigan's Irish Restaurant and Pub, breakfast in Crystals and room service.

Our ballroom accommodates up to 300 guests for dinner, making us the perfect Elgin Wedding Venue. From intimate affairs to grand events, our 10,000 sq. ft. of banquet space can accommodate all of your needs. Our Catering Managers are here to assist with planning your Wedding Reception, Birthday Party, Reunion or Quinceanera.

Our Sales staff is here to assist with any guest room block needs for offsite wedding receptions, reunions and sport groups. Your guests can enjoy the largest indoor pool in the area featuring an oversized hot tub.

View Less
Features
Kane County's only full service hotel, we offer a full line of in-house catering, plus Bennigans Bar and Grill which serves lunch and dinner daily and room service. Enjoy breakfast in Crystal's restaurant, conveniently located off the main lobby.
Announcements
The comfort and well being of our guests is our #1 priority. Because of this, we have a strict "NO SMOKING/ NO NOISE/ PARTY POLICY" with no exceptions. Pool Hours are 7:00am to 11:00 pm with ADULT
View More
Announcements
The comfort and well being of our guests is our #1 priority. Because of this, we have a strict "NO SMOKING/ NO NOISE/ PARTY POLICY" with no exceptions. Pool Hours are 7:00am to 11:00 pm with ADULT SWIM from 9:00pm to 11:00pm. A waiver will be provided upon check-in at the hotel. Thank you for your understanding.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel clean, comfortable, nice bar, friendly helpful staff May 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY SOLID Holiday Inn, Clean and Great Service!!! I have stayed here three weeks in the last 10 months and they have always been clean, friendly, helpful and it has a decent night time sports bar/restaurant connected, you 80's Happy Hour people remember Bennigans! This one is still doing well! May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation and a long road trip I have stayed here in the past and ever time it is a wonderful experience. The Front Desk Staff is very friendly and they took care of a minor problem with a great attitude and a great smile. Clean fresh rooms and smiling and polite Housekeeping crew is a plus. When I an in the area again I will stay here. Outstanding Service Thank you May 8, 2016
  • 2016-05-23 T13:41:09.612-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_438, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHIEL, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Day Exterior
Day Exterior
Select to close.
Day Exterior Elgin Hotel located near Judson University Entrance Hotel Day Exterior Front Desk Area Hotel Night Exterior Front Desk Area Lobby/ Private Event Space
Select to close.
More rewards. More savings.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 May 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 May 2016)
Check Availability
Loading