Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Decent Holiday Inn with good bar on site. Would have liked the rooms to have better soundproofing. Front desk staff were excellent. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay had a great time,with a very frindly staff,we laughed and played.It's the way a hotel stay should be.Thank's again 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by class the hotel staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean . The restaurant had great food 14 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. didn't care for the neiborhood. I chose this hotel because it was near the airport. It was a nice place to spend the night before getting on a plane in the morning, but there is nothing to do in the area. I think next time I need to go to Ohare I will try to find an airport hotel in Rosemont. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop on travels either for work or play The staff is always happy to assist. And in the resturant/bar, whether for breakfast, dinner or a quick drink; the staff is top notch!! 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and wonderful staff We stayed here August 2nd 2014,. Stay was wonderful, hotel itself and rooms were very clean and comfortable. All staff from management to the front desk including housekeeping were very friendly, they all always took the time to acknowledge you and say hi. The onsite restaurant is very convenient and the food is great. As a former crew member I have stayed in alot of hotels in different States and Counties and this one was one of the most welcoming I have been at in awhile. I also loved the outside sitting area with fire pit it was so peaceful and relaxing. Will definitely stay here again! Joyce 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family reunion There are ample places for family to meet. The pool has plenty of seating around for adult to visit while watching kids. There are tables to meet outside the pool area, and there is a comfortable outside seating area outside the building as well. The food at the bar/restaurant is not as good as I would have liked, but the atmosphere was fun and the service was good. There are plenty of other places to eat not far away and the proximity to airport and expressways give it a convenient location. 07 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the first choice for the area It would be worth it to search a few miles outside the area to find a different Holiday Inn. The other locations have nicer accommodations, dining and better rooms for approximately the same price. 02 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Good and the Bad My husband and I stood overnight at the HI due to an event in the vicinity. Check in was easy, and front desk was very kind. The room was a nice size, and very clean. As I get out the shower, I hear someone playing with the door. Sure enough it opens. Another set of guests were assigned to our same room. How embarrassing! Front desk calls the room, asks for my name, says OK and hangs up. NO EXPLANATION. Running late for my event, I leave the room in a rush and forget something. Sure enough MY KEY NOW DOESN'T FUNCTION. I can only guess the "manager" asks me my name as soon as I approach the front desk, reassigns my key to the room, and says NOTHING! I have to mention the fear for my safety (and a couple other choice words). He offers to buy me and drink at the local bar (JUST ONE), and I'm not sure if an apology was even mentioned. At the end of my night, I do have to say that the bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were awesome. Short-lived relaxation because the sun woke us up as it slapped us in the face. The blinds DID NOT CLOSE. For the price I paid I cannot really complain, but no matter where you stay you want SAFETY, SECURITY, and a GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP. 1 out of 3 would warrant a "never return" stamp. 01 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management I had several issues of which only one was resolved. They charged incidentals to my debit card which they haven't done the past two stays. Then my room didn't have a fridge or microwave. The manager said he would get me into another room which never happened! Also setup a wakeup call which never happened. They did release the hold on my debit card. 29 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Once you get into YOUR room- not so bad The reservation was booked through the front desk because the online booking showed no rooms. The reservation was put under another customer in another state using my credit card info. A week later, I never received a confirmation so I had to call the desk again. I was informed the reservation was cancelled (the other customer obviously did this). I had to start checking weekly to make sure a company required trip was staying booked. Upon arriving, I checked in and when I walked into the room it was occupied !!! I went back to the desk and was informed I had reserved a shared room (did not). They switched me to the third floor away from the rest of the people from my company's group. It was scary to walk into the person's room when they were in the room. Once the reservation was taken care of, the rest of the stay was okay and the rooms are nice. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean I have stayed at this location on several other occasions and it is always clean and a nice hotel. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pittman Family Reunion The hotel staff was professional and excellent. They made my stay very comfortable. My only complaint was the breakfast buffet meat was pork and there were no other options. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience while travelling on business For the short time I stayed at this hotel, I felt quiet comfortable in the environment and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. Having the convenience of a shuttle made my trip quite productive and less stressful, since I did not have to wait for a taxi to get me to and from my office. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast/room rates A great place to meet with family for wedding. Clean rooms. Swimming pool the cleanist I've seen in a long time! On site staff sincerely friendly and helpful. A continental breakfast or information re: $10 extra for breakfast for 2 with room before check out would have been good. Purchased rooms early for discount but when addedd additional night for one of the rooms a few weks later it was cheaper by almost $20! Phone staff did not provide a good explanation. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good - but Wonderful room. Quiet, large with excellent bedding. The fly and park option is a real money saver. Shuttle on three occasions were great. (I stayed an extra night due to flight cancellation.) But, on my return from NYC, in spite of calling the hotel, I waited almost two hours to get back to the hotel. Result was having to leave Chicago in rush hour. Know that the shuttle is hourly. Still a very good room with extended parking. 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Please see comments on Pool. That was really the only issue we had on the trip. If the pool had not been an issue, we would have not had any issues with this hotel. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location I liked the location, a little further from the bustle near OHara. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and ammenities and wonderful staff We had a very pleasant stay. Our room had all the conveniences we needed. Everyone on the staff from the maid service to the front desk personnel to the shuttle drivers were so nice and they went out of their way to help us. Staying at the Holiday Inn made our trip to Chicago so much more enjoyable. The restaurant was fabulous. The breakfasts were great. We definitely will recommend the Holiday Inn to all our friends if they visit Chicago. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could have used a later check out I was there for a conference and asked if I could keep the room a little longer as I wanted to take a nap during the lunch break. The front desk said I could keep the room until 12:30. We were dimissed for lunch at 12:35. Took a nap in my car. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by probably a snob After taking several detailed reviews, I'm more attune to what expectations IHG has of their franchises. In this case, I was not greeted as or thanked for being a platinum member and quite frankly felt like i was herded through the reception desk regardless of the fact that there was no line. Likewise, there was no offering for points or other bonus as is customary/policy now for platinum members. The bathtub had someone else's short and curlies... The restaurant attached to the hotel was great and had a wide variety of beers to go along with some very good food. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great "close to airport" hotel Restaurant/Bar was understaffed for a Saturday night (especially graduation weekend). Staff worked hard to meet the needs - just overwhelmed. Hotel much quieter on a Saturday night than I would have expected. 04 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy location was not good. room was mediocre. was not given a king bed room, it was supposed to be a romantic getaway... 04 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre hotel The hotel looks really nice when you first walk in, but the rooms are a bit of a let-down. The chairs in the room look a bit gross and old, so we didn't sit in them. But the bed and bathroom were clean, which was the most important part. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was amazing The staff was amazing and helpful! I hadn't been to Chicago in years and the desk clerk was more than happy to recommend a visit to Navy Pier, I am so glad she suggested this! She also recommended some restaurants and bars, all of which were just as she had described. 31 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed We had a wedding party stay there last weekend. The manager was rude to 3 of us while we were making reservations, once we arrived I found out I had the wrong type of room and it couldn't be changed till the next day when we made a room switch. The majority of the rooms did not have a working T.V. for both Saturday and Sunday. The final straw was that the courtesy van that was supposed to transport our wedding guests and Officient was over a half hour late and the ceremony had to be postponed which resulted in a shortened reception. I will inform our wedding venue to no longer recommend this hotel. 29 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on 5/16 When I returned to my room around 12:30 in the morning I could not get into my room. The door would not unlock. I went down to the desk and the staff told me too bad, that I would have to wait. They would call an outside source to come and unlock the door. I didn't think this was a very good option. I then found my brother in law and he also went down to the front desk to complain, but to no avail. He then went to my room and strong armed the door and I was able to get in. It was about 2:00 am. When I checked out, there was no offer of compensation on your part. I was very disappointed in your service. I would not recommend your facility to others. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy comfortable room with outstanding service The comfort and service was excellent for the price of our one week stay! The most memorable part of our stay was the outstanding service the house keeping staff provided! All of the house keeping staff were very courteous, friendly and accommodating! Compared to many other hotel stays, your house keeping staff's service was by far the best!! :) I only wish I could remember the names of the staff that performed such an excellent job, however I am terrible at remembering names. :( Thank you for a wonderful week! 19 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to stay I was here for business meeting. Room was small and power outlets were very few. not near a bed . Good restaurant for breakfast and evening hang-out. Over-all avarage property and I can stay here next time. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family freindly, comfortable, reasonable I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times in the last 8-9 years. I have always had a great experience when staying at the Holiday Inn ElkGrove. I have four kids and they love the pool.The pool is great, the restaurant is great. The rooms are always clean and comfortable.The bar has a great selection of "craft" beers. There is plently of parking. I was very disapointed to see that they have removed the hot tub as both myself and kids always enjoyed it in the past. On a negative note, we noticed that there were no towels at the pool on Sunday morning. The towel bin was still overflowing with used towels at 10:30 in the morning and there were still dirty dishes from guests on the tables in the pool area. The pool area should be checked first thing in the morning and the pool towels should be checked every hour. This is pretty much the same with most hotels I have been to with no pool towels available, but is frustrating when you go for a swim and there are no towels. Despite a few minor glitches over the years, The Holiday Inn Elk Grove is a destination we look forward to every winter to "get away" for a weekend and try and forget about winter. 19 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>