• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Mitsubishi/MC Machinery
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Mall , Shopping Zone
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Edge Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington Park Race Track
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, Self-Park, Well-lit, ample secured parking lot, for individual vehicle, vans, tour busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:362660

Hotel Near Chicago O'Hare Airport (ORD)

The Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village is located near Chicago O’Hare Airport (ORD). Top area attractions include Woodfield Shopping Mall featuring over 300 stores and restaurants, Rivers Casino, and Rainbow Falls Waterpark. Also nearby is the mb Financial Park, more commonly known as the entertainment district. The park is home to Park Tavern, Zanies Comedy Club, Toby Keith’s Bar, Hofbrauhaus Chicago, and more! Sports
View More

Hotel Near Chicago O'Hare Airport (ORD)

The Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village is located near Chicago O’Hare Airport (ORD). Top area attractions include Woodfield Shopping Mall featuring over 300 stores and restaurants, Rivers Casino, and Rainbow Falls Waterpark. Also nearby is the mb Financial Park, more commonly known as the entertainment district. The park is home to Park Tavern, Zanies Comedy Club, Toby Keith’s Bar, Hofbrauhaus Chicago, and more! Sports and outdoor enthusiasts will be happy to know that the paved trails of Busse Woods and the exciting Arlington Int’l Racecourse are nearby. Our central location to over 2,500 companies like Mitsubishi, Danaher, and Alexian Brothers Medical Center is great for business travelers. Our proximity to I-90 makes the city of Chicago easily accessible too!
Shuttle service is available to/from O’Hare airport and the CTA ‘Blue Line’ station for a $5 per person per trip fee. Shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel is complimentary.
Our well-appointed Elk Grove Village hotel offers amenities and services aimed at making you feel welcome, including the popular Shelby Campbell’s Restaurant.
With over 7,500 sq. ft. of meeting space and a talented staff, planning your next business meeting or social gathering near O’Hare is easy with the Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village hotel.
Come and see what makes this Elk Grove Village hotel so special!

View Less
Features
Shuttle service to and from O’Hare Airport and the CTA Blue Line is available for $5 per person per trip. For local attractions, restaurants, and businesses within 5 miles of the hotel, complimentary shuttle service is available. Find great value in our IHG Rewards Package or our Park Stay & Go Package!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refiges in guest rooms would be a nice nice place to stay, would like to have refig and micro in room. 30 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They need new mattresses We stayed several nights. The first night we had two full beds. The mattress were so bad my husband and I couldn't sleep in the same bed. Every time my husband rolled over the mattress squeaked. We move to a new room the next night. They gave us a king bed which wasn't much better. We had to sleep on the edges. Neither room had a fridge. Went to the breakfast at 6 to get a coffee and it was fully stacked. Went back an hour later and they were out of a lot of things including fruit and biscuits for the biscuits and gravy. When I asked the lady if they had more she was kind of rude about it. The front desk staff was very helpful. We had other people in our party staying in other rooms and one of them had the same experience as us and the others room had a decent bed. I am a gold member and prefer to stay at holiday inns but won't stay here again. 15 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Maybe depending on a room, but Not for business The room is clean, staff is nice and kind, location is good. So, basically there is no issue with this hotel, and I could recommend you to stay here only if you will not use internet access. Maybe it depends on room, or maybe not, but I could not catch wifi in a room. Sometime my PC etc caught wifi of holiday inn, but anyway, wifi was none or very weak all the time in a room. (*In lobby, Wifi worked good though) Therefore, it gave me a huge stress although I had no complain about other than wifi. So if wifi situation gets changed better, this hotel is excellent, but from my experience at this moment, I cannot recommend this hotel for business traveler ONLY because of wifi situation. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay. Very nice stay. The hotel was close to a number of places to eat, three or so within walking distance and a many more within a mile or two. Clean comfortable room with low outside noise. Air conditioner/heater/fan not annoying. Breakfast was Ok. The staff was very freindly and always available to assist. Would stay there again. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service My husband and I live just a few miles away from the hotel, but this winter has been harsh and froze our sewer line. We found ourselves suddenly with no water and had to stay at a hotel while the line was replaced, which was estimated to take three days. I chose this hotel because my parents used to stay here repeatedly when they visited from out of state and were pleased with it. We found the room very clean, quiet and comfortable. Repairs took only 24 hours instead of three days. Late afternoon on the second day, the plumber said we could return home. I asked the desk clerk if we could avoid being charged for the second night. He said technically no, because checkout time is noon and we'd be leaving at 5pm, but he waived the cost given our situation. We greatly appreciate his kindness. An earlier review found the free breakfast uninspiring, but I think it's hard to go wrong with warm cinnamon rolls. 07 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nothing special This hotel is OK but nothing special. Older property and showing that age. Breakfast choices are poor and boring. Cheese omelets almost every morning. No effort or thought put into, just doing the bare minimum to say they did it. Fitness room is almost insulting in the lack of effort. Poor selection of cardio machines, and cheap stuff. Nothing of significance for strength training. If a decent fitness room maters to you like it does to me, go somewhere else. Front desk staff was OK. 25 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aging Hotel The hotel is nice and I would stay again. The hotel is ready for some upgrades, pillows, damaged sink in bathroom, stained carpets. With all that said these were minor inconveniences. The staff was helpful, very quick check in. 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very nice stay. Good clean and comfortable bed. Excellent stay overnight. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay! The room was very big and comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly. I'll definitely be staying again. What an experience and what a price! 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We stayed in this hotel one night before and one after our 10 day international trip. We were able to leave the car on their parking lot and not worry about parking at the airport or elsewhere. Shuttle took us to the airport and then picked us up without any delays. Breakfast was OK, however, their juice machine was broken and there was no cold water or juice. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and in good condition. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I really loved my stay at this location. It was located very close where I had to be each day, staff was really friendly and accommodating, room rate was great, beds were comfortable (room over all was very clean), breakfast was complimentary every day and had a great selection to choose from and there was a free shuttle to and from the airport during normal business hours. I was really impressed – can’t you tell? I highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing thru!! 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service at an excellent price From the complimentary breakfast to the courteous service, this place is quickly becoming our favorite place to stay when we're in the Chicago suburbs. Right across the street from Mitsuwa, a large Japanese supermarket so you can get your authentic Japanese food fix too! 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good choice for Ohare Since they provide free shuttle to and from Ohare, I dont see why this would be a bad choice~ Typical holiday inn express- clean and efficient. Breakfast is nice enough, great experience overall. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone here from the front desk staff to the van drivers were great! Anything needed they would help you! Thank you! 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay! The room was very comfortable and had an open and spacious feel to it. We had a room with one king-sized bed. The mattress and pillows were very, very comfortable. My wife and I got excellent sleep that night. We wanted a place to stay that was close to both the interstate highway and a Metra train station. While visiting the Chicago area, we stayed out in the suburbs where it was quiet and took the train into Chicago for shopping and sight seeing. This hotel had a perfect location for what we wanted. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay! I enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff makes me feel very welcome and at home during my numerous trips to Chicago. Special thanks to Szymon, Jennifer, Chris, Roger, Justin, and MIke. These people are courteous, professional, and above all else, my friends. I would not stay anywhere else but here! Another plus is location. This hotel is close to shopping and many fine restaurants. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel I am a gold member of Holiday Inn, and this one is very good, it was clean, close to everywhere. Staff were polite, and check in was fast. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise! This was my first stay at Holiday Inn. I received the very courteous and professional services from the time I called the hotel. The entire hotel was very clean especially the bathroom. Linens were also clean and fairly new. I can't compare with other Holiday Inn since this is my very first stay, but I would definately come back here for next trip to Arlington Heights and highly recommend to others. As a tea drinker, I would love to have more veriety of tea in the lounge area and breakfast room. 19 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price Great price,very clean. But the Beds are so uncomfortable!!!! They need to upgrade their mattresses bad! There is a frig in the room, but no microwave. The breakfast was not that great,not as many choices as other hotels. Juice machine gives you warm juice.My room was across from the laundry room and the staff was so loud in the morning they woke me up! 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a great price Our stay at this hotel was great. The building is older but well maintained and updated. The hotel was full but we had a quiet night and enjoyable stay. Will definitely be back. 19 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort good, service average To many kids using lounge area computer's unable to get use. tried again later but NO internet communication. Needed the computer for business print transaction. Tried again later, still no internet,. However, hotel manager was kind enough to let me use the staff computer and I was able to complete my transactions. Breakfast was average although staff could have done a better job cleaning tables after people left. To bad some people are such slobs and don't clean up after themselves. Location is excellent, check in was excellent, parking is excellent. I would recommend this hotel. Platinum member 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Great Value Excellent place to stay. It's just a little bit noisy when doors of the rooms close to your room are closed. 02 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sold my Reservation I made reservation on Hotel website 3 weeks prior to coming into town. Flight was delayed 3 hrs, arrived at 1000pm to take shuttle. I was then notified from shuttle driver that my reservation had been sold to someone else. Another person on shuttle stated she had just got a room at hotel from one of those 3rd party hotel websites in 1 hour of landing. Hotel finally gave me and wife 2 double bed for 1st night and then our king I originally reserved for the 2nd night. I brought up the point that they had my cell number from reservation and no one called to notify me. -If I were to cancel my room I would be charged. -What's the point of making reservation? -They gave me $16 of my room rate, which is probably the normal cost of a double bed room. No manager every took responsibility, simply blamed it on the airport for telling them about the delay. "it's not our fault" 27 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency Stayover I had a flight cancellation with no other option than to layover until the next available flight the following morning. My normal hotel, and all those immediately around it on River Road were booked full. When I checked with the Holiday Inn Express on Manheim they too were full but the attendant told me she saw an opening at this Holiday Inn Express so she transferred me to reservations to book it. The booking went fine and the booking rep informed me that there was free airport shuttle and to go to door #2 and the shuttle would run every 30 minutes for this hotel. After approximately 40 minutes I called the hotel and asked when the next shuttle was be at the Shuttle Pick-up door #2. She said about 30 minutes. I told her I had already been there 40 minutes and was told it ran every 30 minutes. She said "No we don't run every 30 minutes, they told you wrong". 45 minutes later, 1 hour and 25 minutes total waiting to be picked up at O'Hare, the shuttle arrived. I had not missed any previous pickup attempts, this was the first time it picked up during an 1 hour and 25 minute period. I had called back one other time and the same female attendant told me "yeah he's running behind". There were no appologies for any of this by the front desk or the driver. A simple "I'm sorry" would have gone a long way under the circumatances or a "I'll make sure reservations is aware of our shuttle times and doesn't give out improper times in the future" but got neither or anything for that fact. This made my decision to never book at this hotel again. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service This is my 2nd time thru this IHG location and Both times I have had exemplary service from Chris. He helped make my stay a wonderful relaxing experience. This will be my location of choice when staying in the Chicago area. Thanks Chris, See you again soon. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay One of the cleanest rooms I've stayed in anywhere. I did not rent a car, and they were extremely helpful with arranging shuttle service to meet my schedule needs. Polite, friendly staff, quiet place, clean, good breakfast area. Highly recommend. 23 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location There is a Japanese Super Market in the neighborhood. It has a shuttle bus to Chicago O'hare airport starting theb hotel at 5:00am, it will be much, much better for us to fly early in the mording. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay after Arlington Million We came up for the Arlington Million and stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff was great, the rooms were nice and big and the breakfast had a great variety of choices and was a nice surprise. We booked early online and the savings was well worth it! 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed here for a coaching clinic, staff seemed frazzled and the computers were down. Chris was a great help getting things up and running so a special thank you for him. He saved the Staff and Service rating on this one. I'm chalking this stay off as a "bad day" for the hotel, and will stay here again if needed. 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by business travel This is a fine hotel for overnight stays by business travelers. There is no pool and modest fitness facilities. The hotel is generally clean but a little tired and has a slight dank odor on the first floor. Staff is friendly. Close to Metra a big bonus and right off 90. Wouldn't choose this site for long stays or vacation. 06 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
O'Hare Area Hotel, ORD, in Elk Grove Village Illinois
O'Hare Area Hotel, ORD, in Elk Grove Village Illinois
Select to close.
O'Hare Area Hotel, ORD, in Elk Grove Village Illinois Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading