Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 22 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely breakfast shame about evening meal We had paid for inc. Dinner, bed and breakfast. The dinner was not the best, service in particular....I ordered a meal that wasn't available and were told there would be surcharge to have another meal, then one waitress didn't know what the surcharge was so my husband had to ask at the reception. Then my steak arrived, not cooked how i had requested so it had to go back, so I sat there while my husband ate his. He had to ask for vinegar and sauces, they weren't offered and no steak knife. When mine arrived he had finished his. Then we asked for dessert menu, they never appeared! We did get to order our desserts after complaining. This wasnt the ideal evening meal, and when we voiced our complaint to a member of staff he said they had a wedding on and were very busy. Not our problem, it was a treat for my 40th birthday off my husband and wasn't what we had hoped. The next morning at breakfast it was like we were in a different hotel, the breakfast was lovely. 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by How good was my stay Hotel o.k only problem was the poor quality of food 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the staff could not have been more helpful, they were fantastic, especially when I had several dilemmas on my final day! Thank you to Sam and the rest of the amazing staff. Looking forward to staying again soon. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We stayed to go shopping at the Cheshire oaks outlet and this hotel was great. It was conveniently located for our trip and was in a great location with the canals. The staff were extreay friendly and helpful especially during the power cut we experienced due to th bad weather. Stephen in the restaurant was great. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed for 1 night on Chester zoo offer. On arrival was grateful to receive a complimentary upgrade to a suite which was large and comfortable. Ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, both service and food was to a high standard. All staff were friendly and courteous, and I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here. Cheshire oaks only 5 mins away and Chester zoo around 15 mins 01 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty Wallpaper amongst other things 1) Arrived room was not ready, 2) Had to wait 30 minutes to be seated for dinner - we did not book a table I accept, but had plenty of empty tables 3) Very dusty room, including the embossed wallpaper above the bed, easily visible. disgusting. 4) Had a table located outside the bedroom window with people talking to 1am. Why do they have to put it there? 5) Had a power cut that lasted 2 hours in the evening. 30 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outside Noise I have stayed at Ellesmere Port / Cheshire Oaks Holiday Inn many times in the last two years and have always been satisfied until this stay [20/21 July 2013]. I always get issued with a bedroom facing the front of the hotel which until this visit has never been a problem. Saturday night was warm and the window was open. Unfortunately the bedroom was directly above the entrance and the noise was quite distracting as well as the pervading aroma from the outside smokers. Seriously, guests at a function were either chatting in the fresh air, waiting for a taxi or smoking. There were several loud conversations and arguments and we were disturbed on several occasions up to about 2.30am. To make things worse the Afon Wen laundry van drew up at about 8.00am so my night's sleep was far from satisfactory. I considered calling reception to complain but felt it might aggravate the situation as much of the loud talking indicated "merriness" and I envisaged abusive calls from the people below and would have subjected staff to similar abuse. As I said I have always been very satisfied at this hotel and probably will come again but will request a room at the back. 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant place to stay I was born and bred near here so use this hotel when visiting friends etc. Good service, generally ok priced and not too full of parties and hen/stag nights on the weekends, so relaxing. Only issue this time, hence the lower comfort mark, was that it was a very hot night and the air con, despite being on the lowest setting seemed to have no effect at all, but otherwise all good. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service A quiet, relaxing location but close to so many local attractions. My reason for staying was to attend an Event at the Boat Museum so the H.I. is an ideal location. The room was clean an comfortable but lacked the usual toiletries. My greatest praise goes to the welcoming staff and all those who helped when I found I had left an item of jewellery upon checkout. This was handled most efficiently and sympathetically and I am most grateful to all who helped in the recovery of a highly sentimental item. I would be very happy to recommend the hotel to others. 26 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with the facilities and customer service Received poor customer service and poor sub standard room facility. 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convienent clean and comfortable, great location for Cheshire Oaks and visiting surrounding locations, would recommend and would stay here again, food was a bit pricey, but it is a hotel 23 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good welcome and good functional accessible room We enjoyed our stay at Elsemore Port Holiday Inn. This was our second time there. Our accessible room was very good and staff were pleasent. Breakfast here is very good with a wide choice. The reason for four stars overall is due to the all night noise of the fans over the kitchen area which is where the four (I think) accessible rooms are located on the first floor. 19 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite up to the usual standard..... As this hotel is realtively close to my company's head office, it's used a lot by my colleagues & I have stayed several nights in the past few months too. On this occasion as the weather was really hot I phoned ahead in the afternoon to request a room that as I would need the window open (I find aircon systems uncomfortable to sleep in) wasn't going to be near the kitchen or generators. Unfortunately all I could do was leave a voice message as nobody answered the phone in person. When I arrived at check-in just after 6pm & asked the Receptionist if they had received my message she looked somewhat blankly at me explaining that the hotel was nearly full. The room I had been allocated was on the 1st floor unfortunately over the kitchen so I explained to her that would be a problem. After a couple of minutes checking she advised me that the only room alternative was No. 120. She did explain that it had a fold dpwn bed so may not be as comfortable as usual & she was right, it wasn't. However as I didn't fancy having a noisier room I felt I had no option but to take it. Whilst I appreciate that hotels do have this type of room which are clearly used for other purposes during the day time i.e. private interviews, syndicate break-out etc., I think at the very least they should be discounted as they are certainly not up to the same standard as the others, I wasn't offered anything in compensation not even a complimentary soft drink on such a hot night!! Overall rather disappointed on this occasion considering my company spends thousands with this hotel over the course of year. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location I had business commitments at the nearby National Waterways Museum and stayed 2 nights at the Holiday Inn. Superb location for me as it sits alongside the Museum and Manchester Ship Canal. My only criticism was the cost of breakfast. Although having paid for it the food was excellent and plenty of it. I would certainly stay here again. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding party My daughter got married there in the beginning of July, The wedding planner was so helpful and friendly she made everything go so smoothly. We arrived at 9.30 am on Saturday morning and left Sunday the same time all the staff from the moment we got there till we left were more than happy to help with any problem we had and done so with a genuine smile on there face I Also misplaced my ipad, and got a phone call the next day to say they had found it not all people would be so honest. All guests who attended the wedding breakfast and the evening party said what a fantastic setting for a wedding, made all the better by the weather guests were able to walk alongside the canals where there were swans a really lovely location. My husband and I and on behalf of my Daughter and her husband would like to thank all the staff. I 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strategic location, nice surrounding ! Very close to Cheshire Oak Designer Outlet village for those who like to shopping, and that Blue Planet Aquarium really pleased my kids :) 14 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restuarant although the hotel was in a very nice position and the rooms clear and comfortable. the hotel dining was awful. the one waitress it was like pulling teeth to try and get service...we werent offered drinks had to ask and then still didnt get a wine list...we ended having to go to the bar ourselves...The food took over an hour to be served with no apologies and my husbands meal arrived finally when we had virtually finished eating. (had there been somewhere nearby to have gone to i would have walked out in disgust). The excuse the chef had walked out was not my problem...Steak and Chips at the a price of £20.00 was literally steak and chips..the small mushroom and tomotoe put on the plate was an insult. the chiken tikka the meat was hard..overall dont eat at the holiday inn.. And just to finish off the price at the bar was rather expensive. however i would be happy to stay at a holiday inn but not ellesemere port... 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A tale of two A/C units and a flasher This is one of my regular Hotels to stay at as I use it as a base of operations for Liverpool - much cheaper than city centre hotels, a pool, friendly staff.and a good, proper breakfast. Do you remember that one summer's day we had this year? This was that day - came back, rather late at night to find the air con unit could only produce heat. Dewi (bless his cotton socks) tried mightily to sort it, but in the end I swapped rooms, to one where the A/C only blew out cold air. The Flasher? Yes i had a message waiting on the phone that neither I or Dewi could clear.20 minutes of experimenting with the system and still it flashed. Over all a fun few days, staff friendly as ever, and worked hard to help me sort stuff out - Tracey, you were a star as usual for my Ex-wife (Allergies and food intolerances catered for and sorted) The hotel IS out of the way, but it's quiet, on the side of a canal dock system. Beautiful sunrises, ducks and swans. Only way this could be improved is to have a couple of rooms designated as pet usable - but then I'm biased and rarely travel with the dogs - I blame the Ex-wife. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice location but pool could be bigger. I booked this because I was away in the North-west on business. I prefer the Holiday Inn to the Express version for the breakfast that did not dissappoint, and I look for a hotel with a swimming pool because I find gyms very tedious. The room was quite large and value for money and the bed was very comfortable. The location reminded me ofthe Albert Dock in Liverpool and the setting was surprisingly quaint. In terms of getting to wear I wanted it was two minutes from the nearest main route and was an ideal base to get around from. If you hate getting to hotels in city locations this is a great location. My only comment would be that the swimming pool was a little on the small side. If you like swimming lengths it will certainly help with the count!! You can swim a width in around 7 strokes. That said it is a pool and was certainly better than having none. 26 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CLEANLINESS ROOM WAS NOT OF A VERY GOOD STANDARD THE LIGHT DID NOT WORK THERE WAS THICK DUST ON THE BEDSIDE CABINETS THERE WAS A COBWEB AND SPIDER HANGING FROM THE CEILING AND THE HEATING DID NOT WORK 23 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful, it helped to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very interesting location Interesting location beside the ancient canals. Good connections to motorway system as well as Chester,Liverpool, North Wales and Cheshire Oaks. Staff welcoming, very helpful and pleasant. Food well cooked, tasty and enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hotel. 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the visit I have stayed at this hotel a few years ago and was pleased to say that I was again highly delighted. After a three hour drive from South Wales after a full business day it was a pleasure to relax in a very comfortable room. When I went to the restaurant I was delighted with my meal. I can heartily recommend the Chicken curry. Service from arrival to departure was excellent. If you are visiting Chester or Cheshire Oaks shopping I can recommend this hotel. I cannot praise the staff highly enough. 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-class stopover Clean and comfortable hotel in a delightfully peaceful location with welcoming and helpful staff. If I'm ever this way in the future I'll look forward to staying here again. 16 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Excellent Location This hotel was very comfortable, best nights sleep in a hotel for a long time. Location on an "island" with canal surrounding it makes it very unusual and interesting. Small swimming pool was good for a quick swim at the end of a long day at Chester Zoo. Ideally located for local attractions such as the Zoo, Blue Planet, Ness Botanic Gardens, Cheshire Oaks, and a visit into Chester. Highly recommended for a short break away. Did not eat evening meal in hotel, but menu looked good. Breakfast was excellent and service friendly. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay - again! Another great stay at Ellesmere. Great location, friendly staff, pleasant rooms, lovely views of the canal lock basin from the dining room, great base to explore the Wirral, visit Liverpool or Chester. We will be back! 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A HIDDEN GEM STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR CONVENIENCE AND EXPECTED A VERY AVERAGE HOLIDAY INN .HOW WRONG WAS I..A WARM WELCOME ALTHOUGH MY PLATINUM STSATUS WAS NOT RECOGNISED OR MENTIONED..DINNER WAS OF HIGH STANDARD AND A VARIED MENU.SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD. BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST I HAVE RECEIVED AT A HOLIDAY INN. .PLENTY TO CHOOSE FROM AND THE TRADITIONAL BREAKFAST WAS HOT AND FRESH TO THE PLATE. THE SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL FROM THE LADY LOOKING AFTER THE RESTAURANT. PLATES TAKEN AWAY AS SOON AS FOOD EATEN , DRINKS REFILLED QUICKLEY AND OVERALL THE CUSTOMERS MADE VERY WELCOME.C 09 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and hotel but poor restaurant food and service Poor waitress, I watched her all night rushed off her feet, she apologised so profusely for our late foods and that the chef didn't know the difference from a quinelle and a slice or the cumberland sauce was not put on the plate! Quality of the food was average and below although when we got to eat our breakfast that food was ok. We hoped the breakfast experience would be better, but it was self service, big mistake both of us wanting to eat together, although we had left coffee, juice and key card on the table and went up to get our food, by the time we had waited for replacement food on the self service section, our table had not only been cleared but the chairs removed! So all in all, do not use the restaurant. Remainder of hotel was nice, good reception staff, very helpful, nice bar area, nice rooms, bit of a shuffle with parking when there is a big event on but a good manager reserved us a disabled parking space - thank you for that. I'm only putting down that I'd recommend this hotel on the basis of not using the restaurant.. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We stayed for two nights at the beginning of June. It is well signposted to get there so relatively easy to find, though as you pass under the bridge you go straight ahead off the main road. This hotel is situated within a nice setting; right on the canal side with narrow boats outside and the occasional swan. There are also some shops and the boat museum is a 2 minute walk. We didn't eat in the hotel as we were meeting friends elsewhere but there isn't much in the immediate vicinity as an alternative. The Cheshire Oaks outlet park is a few miles away with the usual big chain restaurants (cafe rouge, F&B, pizza hut etc). It also has great facilities to keep kids entertained (a few decent climbing/play areas, bumper cars, small rides). The staff were incredibly friendly. A big Thankyou to the lady who helped our toddler after she had trapped her finger and arranged for medical help. The same lady also helped us move rooms when we discovered a leak in the bathroom. Overall a great stay in a comfortable, clean hotel with great staff. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Expected! Due to what we thought the location would be like, we weren' t over optamistic. We thought we had booked within the Cheshire Oaks outlet park. However, we were more than pleasantly surprised and gave a 5 star rating in all catagories. As with Holiday Inns in general - we would highly recommend this hotel for its peaceful and tranquil location. Stan 06 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>