Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay very comfortable Stayed here over night for our sons birthday and would highly recommend this hotel the facilities, service and location is excellent we loved every minute of it. The rooms are very spacious clean and comfortable the staff are very polite,helpful and efficient. There was a wedding here on the day we stayed but that didn't effect our stay as we didn't here a thing. The breakfast next morning was brilliant it catered for everyone what ever you fancied they had it, it was self service so you helped yourself to whatever you wanted. We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you for a lovely weekend break. 07 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Very peaceful location, staff very welcoming. Car parking a bit of a problem unless you get there early. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Such a friendly & welcoming hotel, the staff were extremely helpful, especially as there was such a lot going on over the Easter weekend. The rooms were very quiet and having the pool and gym was a bonus. We were singing at the National Waterways Museum and the hotel was so easy to access. Great area for walks along the canal. Freshly ground coffee needs to be improved - very weak & flavourless. Group bookings can be arranged. 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We came for a wedding and were pleasantly surprised at the site of the venue. It was Easter week-end and the canal basin was full of canal boats for a festival. Very colourful! The hotel was very nice and the food was reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay 24 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Staff do not understand what guests want We arrived at the hotel to find that a wedding was taking place in the hotel, meaning that the level of noise drunk people and music was on-going. Not only were the dining room occupied all the time by the wedding guests, but we were placed in a room on the first floor directly above the event. We obviously had received a room that initially was intended for someone else as when we entered it we found love letters hidden in the bathroom and under pillows. Due to this probably belonging to a wedding guest, we were woken several times during the night by drunk people banging on the door mistaken for another room. I cannot blame the hotel for having a wedding on but firstly they could have informed us in advance to be able to make a decision if we still wanted to stay there and secondly they should have put us in a room as far away from the event as possible!! 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay I and my family stayed for one night,and I can't find fault with either the staff or the hotel. The smiles and friendliness of the staff were welcome after a long drive,as was the swimming pool and sauna. Our evening meal was delicious and served up by happy staff,whilst the cooked breakfast the next morning kept me going on the drive home. We will be returning for a longer stay later in the year. 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping trip We stopped at this hotel to coincide with a shopping trip to the nearby Cheshire Oaks shopping centre, which is less than 2 miles away..I liked the unique location next to a canal basin,overlooking the manchester ship canal and estuary . The room was spacious and clean. I particularly found the reception staff very pleasant and helpful when checking in and out. Overall a very pleasant experience with staff offering good old fashioned service. Excellent breakfast! 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This is the second time my son and me have stayed here for a couple of nights. We love the rooms, with too king size beds and modern décor, all spotless. The leisure area gives it a holiday feel, swimming pool is small but fine and the gym is very usuable. The breakfast was one of the best iv had in a hotel and well worth the 10 pound extra, my sons was free. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Great that wi fi is free in the room. Parking near the hotel is a bit hard and leaving the car over the bridge wasn't ideal as the area looked a bit rough! Overall would recommend anyone to stay here it is the best value hotel you will find 16 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with some staff problems On arriving at the hotel we were impressed with the location and the hotel itself was lovely, the reception staff were friendly and helpful. After coming down from our room we went to the bar to order food and were told quite matter of factly that a sandwich would be at least half an hour as there was a wedding on, while this was understandable it would have been nice to check with kitchen staff if there was something we could have had more quickly. We enjoyed the rest of the stay and the room was great but on check out day we decided to treat ourselves to a lie-in but at 8 o'clock were woken by cleaning staff shouting conversations down the corridor and banging about very loudly directly outside our room this continued for over an hour by which point we decided just to get up and leave. It was a disappointing end to the stay and apart from the initial girl on check in found the staff too frosty to address the issue at the time. Other than that the hotel is in a lovely setting although the surrounding area itself left a little to be desired. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful wedding We had a lovely day at the Hotel , drinks in the afternoon with friends. Dinner at 6 the menu was limited , we had gammon with a egg as an extra. There was no problem asking for extras, our waitress was excellent . So was the chef , the gammon was large thick and very well cooked. In the evening we attended the wedding , the bride and groom had a wondered day. The guests really enjoyed the whole experience , the hot and cold buffet was very good. Everyone was still dancing when we left for bed, after midnight. There were guests chatting in the corridor and that was our only complaint. We didn't ask them to move from outside our room because it was a wedding. We had an excellent breakfast again very good staff who were very helpful. The hot food was tasty and we both had a full plate , which was quickly emptied. Plenty of choice and you could just help yourself, so we both had cereal and fruit. The view from the windows was beautiful , fishing was taking place . The parking was good too , disabled bays right outside. 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn runcorn review there were signs for the hotel from the motorway until the last junction before the hotel making you guess from 3 as the Sat av indicated I arrived. Yes you guessed it, chose wrong twice! Anyway the hotel is set on a waterway with nice views. Rooms as normal for Holiday Inn -very good!. didnt have dinner there as I was with a group who wanted go venture out. Breakfast wasnt as good as other Holiday Inns, a little dried up but still 7/10 Would I stay here again - Yes bar staff were great as well as reception Only tip I can give is if you book on line, go for the option of 2 breakfasts for a £10 or onc you haveyour reservation phone the hotel and add it as an extra 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and and Enjoyable Stay We spent the weekend at the HI Ellesmere Port, arriving on the Friday and leaving on the Monday. The staff were all very welcoming and very friendly. We even got complimentary tickets to Blue planet Aquarium. The pool was great and we enjoyed swimming nearly every day. The room was a bit small for all three of us though. The double couch bed took up most of the walking space in the room to get around but apart from that, we were very happy with the service and our stay. We will definitely come back again. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful friendly staff, GREAT STAY THANK YOU!! As a single female travelling alone it was lovely to be greeted by each and every member of staff in such a friendly manner, they were all wonderful! I arrived slightly early to check in but was assured this was not a problem and was allowed to check in as room was ready, this really was appreciated. . The room was clean and very comfortable and the hotel is in a lovely quiet area, i had a very peaceful sleep. The leisure facilities are excellent and staff again were fantastic. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice, and the chef made fresh bacon specially which was nice, Every aspect of my stay was perfect and already planning next night will be passing through so can stay here, it's incredible!! When not working, would like to bring family as tourist attractions close by are amazing for children and adults. Thanks for a perfect first stay at a Holiday Inn, it is the first of many!! 16 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sleep The fire alarm went off twice during our stay.the second time was at 2.15 am and guests activated their rooms. Several staff advised that their was a fault that had been known for sometime. No information was provided the following day and having contacted the manager later with health and safety concerns he stated a guest had activated the alarm which was certainly not the info staff on duty gave us. I would hesitate in staying again as this spoilt our stay and customer service has not reassured my concerns. Reception stay we're not friendly although catering staff were chatty and lovely. 09 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor nights sleep During our stay the fire alarm went off several times . We were told by several staff that the alarm was faulty and that the fault had been ongoing intermittently for some time. The second alarm went off at 2.15 am and guests evacuated rooms. This problem spoilt our stay and I would probably consider other hotels in Ellesmere Port again. The following day nothing was said to guests as the staff had changed. I contacted the manager later who stated a guest had activated the alarm. This was not what the staff on duty said and as it appears this May be an ongoing problem I would question staying there again. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly service. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was superb, food was good and not stupidly expensive. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Excellent service, Great location ...Recommend. Staff will stay again great family weekend 28 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin Stayed for the weekend visiting family. Room was good and really clean. Only downside it was next to the lift on the 2nd floor so a bit noisy when people were heading to bed. Cleaners were lovely and not at all phased when I, being half asleep at 11am, ran to the door to stop them coming in to clean. Would not hesitate to stay for another weekend as it was well worth the money and one of the decent hotels in the area. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Stayed here many times, and have never had a bad stay, room is always clean & staff are always freindly. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner food and service The service was incredibly slow and although the staff apologised for this, it didn't improve. The food wasn't great at all. The portions were very small and the steak, which I requested medium rare, was over cooked and not worth the money at all. Disappointing. 25 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seems to be slipping Love this hotel, but lately each stay is a let down. Think I will try the travelodge for the next few stays in the hope that they get back to where they were. The food is inconsistent and the fact they dont have Sky Sports is a massive miss. The amount of people who left the bar due to no sports must be costing them a fortune. I will not be eating in the hotel again as even when the menu seems nice and different they are missing meals and when you have Jabula, which is 5 minutes walk you are better off paying the extra. Even though a memeber of staff had walked out, why would you tell your customers? You would deal with it and try to make the experience the best it can be. The fact a member of staff walked out would make me think there is more wrong with the hotel than the customers see. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great location and great hotel We stayed at this holiday inn which is great location to chesire oaks and other amenities. The room was clean and comftable . I would recommend and will stay again soon. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent relaxing break We needed a bit of a break and this provided just the place. Friendly welcome, good clean room overlooking the canal, all requests satisfied except no decaf tea available in room or for breakfast 1st morning but sorted next day. Small swimming pool, lovely and warm but across the car park so need a coat in the cold weather. Also have to choose a time to swim as childrens swimming lessons sometimes take half the pool. Overall we had a very good time and will probably return, 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by God hotel Always good clean hotel with a generally good team of staff. The downside as a platinum member never get the bonus 500 points on arrival. Same old excuses, no cheques.. 3 times in the last six months.. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel definitely recommend! The staff were all polite and friendly. Hotel itself very clean and upmarket. We felt like we were staying in a 5 star hotel. Very impressed will be visiting here again!! 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Great stay we had in feb 2014. Clean, friendly, value for money Would recommend, lovely hotel, really enjoyed it. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Again We stayed overnight again on our way to Anfield. Although early and due back late nothing was too much trouble for the desk Staff. Lunch was excellent and would wholeheartedly recommend a visit just for that. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable. 01 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in restaurant There was some upset on the first morning, but staff worked extremely hard to resolve difficulties. The service in the restaurant for the evening meal was second to none. We had our grandchildren with us, and the attention to detail to look after the children was fantastic. My Priority Club Membership was not acknowledged on arrival. 21 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stop over Having dropped eldest son back at Liverpool Uni - hubby/myself and our youngest son had booked an overnight relax at this Holiday Inn having stayed before - again an excellent night's sleep in a very spacious room and a lovely breakfast included all for a very good price and then we took our time by going to Cheshire Oaks and Chester on the way home back to North Wales. Thanks Holiday Inn for a lovely weekend - reception lady was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble - very hospitable. 16 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Several stays here. It's always clean, pleasant staff and good value. Nice surroundings at the canal basin. 16 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>