Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this place We cannot fault it. Only stayed one night this time, service excellent again. i asked for feather pillows and they apologised that I may hav to wait 30 minutes, but as this was only 8 o'clock it was not. Problem and within the half hour they wet delivered to the room. I think it I the staff that make it such a great place, genuinely friendly and nothing too much trouble. breakfast was great, they made poached eggs to order and were always willing to serve you, even though technically a self service breakfast. We stay every time we go to Cheshire Oaks, it is th perfect end to a full on day of shopping. 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for a wedding Had a brilliant time at the wedding within the Holiday Inn. 14 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendy staff, small room Good value for the amount we paid on late rooms. Hotel very busy - bank holiday weekend but very quiet at night. Pool small but warm. Staff lovely. Plenty to eat at breakfast. Small amount of parking outside hotel but plenty just over bridge. 12 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Having stayed here numerous times, I knew exactly what to expect of the hotel. That said, despite having booked months in advance, my 5 year old daughter and I were put in a room with an adjoining door and which was a room for disabled guests. It had a wet room, fittings for disabled guests and a sink that was designed for a wheelchair user. It had no bath, which was important for my daughter. I had the feeling if we had checked in earlier, we would have got a better, or more appropriate room. As we got there late, we were given what was left. On the plus side, as a Priority Guest, I did receive free Internet, which at another Holiday Inn cost me £15!! 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely night stay Cannot fault this hotel at all. Staff were ever so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The only thing I must warn any other residence is be careful if you go swimming in the hotel pool - make sure you get a lock to put on your locker as unfortunately my husband had money stolen from his wallet. Very disappointing at the end of a lovely stay here. The staff were ever so helpful during this incident. Will definitely stay again. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean modern and friendly place to stay Only stayed for one night and it was a night where I was very tired from a long day and a long journey. Arriving late , I was greeted by the night receptionist with a warm welcome and and very friendly and helpful service. The rooms were lovely. Although one could say 'small' - they were more than adequate for me or a couple. Beautifully clean, modern and fresh and I love having the choice of pillows. Bed was super comfy , hotel quiet and I had a very restful night. Room facilities were great too , with a hairdryer than did actually have enough power to dry my hair, the room had it's own ironing board and iron , easily controlled room temperature controls, great tv and soft lighting. Only really 2 gripes: 1 - shower really needs attention as was not at all powerful so not very relaxing # small gripe really !! # 2 - cost of breakfast - 10pounds which I thought was not value for money!! Def recommend and really cose to the Outlet shopping village - short drive away.and that's prob where you may want to go for food etc as not much in immediate area to hotel. 25 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Minor issues Cleaning staff very noisy, dirty linen left lying in hallway. Internet very slow even when paying for upgrade. Breakfast buffet menu not fully stocked and a bit dried out. Hotel location is very nice. Reception staff very helpful. 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room a very enjoyable stay very comfortable double bed helpfull staff and a excellent breakfast 19 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but insufficient toiletries The room was clean & modern. Staff very friendly. Good breakfast. I'm a little reluctant to stay next time because of very limited toiletries. Travelling for work with no check in luggage meant I had to limit my hand luggage. Would have liked to have being able to request conditioner, body lotion and shower cap from reception. Toilet paper is alo of lowest grade. When I mentioned this to reception, they response was it is only 3 star hotel so cannot expect more. My experience of 3 star hotels always had more toiletries. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay Recently stayed at the hotel and had a really enjoyable time. Great value and excellent service Would definately recommend and hope to stay again in the future John from the West Midlands 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice convenient place to stay Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, nice food, especially the buffet breakfast and a nice little pool. Handy for local attractions and you can get to N Wales in an hour and Liverpool in 30 minutes. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay This was the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable and all staff were friendly and helpful although checking in and out was very slow. Breakfast was excellent well worth having. Overall our stay was excellent and we would recommend this hotel to people. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Family We traveled with young kids and this place was wonderful, quiet, good service, friendly and breakfast was also good. Ideal for family as well. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Surroundings We stayed at this hotel just before Easter 2013 and found it to be in a lovely peaceful setting, overlooking the canal and the Boat Museum. Very convenient for Chester and the Wirral, just off the M53. From checking in to eating in the restaurant the staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was very well presented and tasty. Breakfast was varied, with a good choice of cereals, breads and cooked food, which set us up for the day. Would stay here again, if in the area. 07 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by vending machines we recently stayed in the hotel for one night. the room was comfortable but the fact that we were near the lifts wasn't wonderful especially when we had a toddler with us it was noisy also on there were vending machines just up from the room, on the same night there was a wedding and there were kids up and down constantly to these machines until late which made it difficult to sleep. I do not think that this is an appropriate place to situate vending machines, there is plenty of space in the lobby for these in my opinion. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location! The hotel is located in a historic maritime setting. The premises appears modern and all up to date. The room we had was spacious, even with an extra bed made up to accommodate two adults and two children. Upon arrival we were greeted by courteous staff. Check-in was expeditious and we felt as we were expected and welcome. That is a rear quality that few hotels has. It has nothing to do with star ratings or prices - it has to do with the staff. I spend in the region of 100 nights in hotels per year, and I can count hotels with that kind of staff on one hand. Well done! We opted to eat out, but when I stopped to check the dinner menu, the restaurant was buzzing and seemed like a popular place. Breakfast was not elaborate, but a basic buffet layout with all the necessary items. The food was good, plentiful and presented in a delicate way. Staff was efficient and all smiles - keeping my coffee mug full and table clean. The view from the restaurant could have kept me there for hours. Outside, river barges were moving all the time, and the kids enjoyed looking at the locks across from the hotel. Swans swam by as on cue. I can only imagine how beautiful this place in during the summer! I will make an effort to return to this hotel in the future! 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to return to Probably our 8th visit and the hotel never ceases to be a pleasure to visit. My husband is blind and disabled and the staff simply cannot do enough to help. Clare in reservations is always so helpful in arranging a refrigerator in out room to store medication and reserving a disabled parking bay for us. We always have room 111 which is disabled access and has a lovely wet room, with everything that we need as well as a relaxing view over the Boat Museum. Breakfast is always lovely, and again, the staff very helpful, a very relaxing way to start your day, watching the barges and birds. The hotel is ideally situated for exploring the Wirral penninsula as well as only being half hour from Liverpool. Cheshire Oaks with it's shops and restaurants is only ten minutes away. Can't wait for our next visit. Thank you 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and Pleasurable Stay This is our fifth/sixth visit to this Hotel and as always we ave a most enjoyable stay. Hotel is conveniently located for Chester, Chester Zoo, Cheshire Oaks and other locations/attractions. The bedrooms are spacious and modernly kitted out. Beds are very comfortable. Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast choice is wide ranging and tasty, perfect way to start a day! On site facilities such as a Swimming Pool are great for families. Hotel is located on waterway locks which makes interesting for little ones and there is ducks and swans to feed also. Look forward to our next stay at the Hotel 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but take care. Take care because at some HIE's the breakfast is complimentary, but not at this one. We found out the hard way but all was fine in the end. Website doesn't make it clear. Rooms excellent with modern, good size tv. Staff superb. Old Hall Farm at Cheshire Oaks for Hobgoblin on tap and excellent steaks. 15 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff always use this hotel when having team meetings. staff really friendly and wanting to help even when still in the bar at 2am, 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top class accommodation excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, would make this a first choice accommodation again, and recommend anyone who visits ellesmere to do like wise. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding of friends in a great place Was a fantastic stay. From the wonderful friendly greeting at reception right up until we checked out - staff here are all superb and really suit their positions, so friendly. Found a few cobwebs in the room but other than that it was great - comfy and very warm on arrival but as the air conditioning works so well we sorted that quite quickly. Food was good but sadly the bars don't provide ale for us Southerners which was sllightly disappointing and prices are as normal hotel prices are. Would only offer one word of advice and that is to take care coming off the M53 in the right place - nearly missed the turning and ended back up on the motorway again! Also limited space on parking for the size of the accomodation 02 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thought the room was clean but................. Stayed for one night, sharing a family room with my daughter who was on the double sofa bed next to the window. Lovely hotel, great view from window of canal, friendly helpful staff, restaurant very nice. However, next morning, upon opening the curtains we found that the room wasn't quite as clean as previously thought and there was some debris on the floor that had been missed. A shame as the rest of the stay was great. It won't put us off from staying there again but we shall definitely check room cleanliness more carefully before unpacking! 18 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service. good service and very nice staff, will do anything for you.breakfast very good, vast selection. needs a thicker duvay on bed. 4 star. 16 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service I had inadvertantly booked for the wrong number of nights, & the reception staff were extremely helpful in changing my booking, & getting my deposit refunded. i can't thank them enough. 14 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel no Sky Sports! The staff were great and a credit to the hotel. I won't be back as no Sky Sports so no football! It's a shame as I would certainly have stopped again as the hotel generally speaking is great. 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good escape ! Had an excellent stay with friends at the hotel and had a magic meal at Jabula which is very close. Good views all round of the docks and canal. 02 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing coffee I found the coffee at breakfast a bit disappointing, for me it was a bit weak, other than that I was pleased with everything else. 28 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Team 57 One night stay to attend a function. Rooms kept to a high standard & staff very friendly and helpful. 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very lovely place to stay! Through work I travel and stay away alot so I have stayed in alot of hotels. This has to be the best hotel I have ever stayed in! Firstly the surroundings are brilliant! The hotel is on a central island surrounded by water with canal boats and lots of birds. The hotel itself is very clean and modern. The rooms are very spacious with very comfortable beds, large desks to work at, internet connection and a large flat screen TV. There are also free biscuits! Theres a gym with swimming pool in a small building opposite the hotel which has everything for general fitness. The food in the restauarnt is delicious! The menu offers a wide selection of tasty dishes which is awesome if you are to stay here for a few weeks. The best thing about this hotel though is the people. The ladies in the restaurant are super friendly and very lovely and their customer service is second to none! The ladies and gent on reception are ace too and were able to offer me directions to all sorts of places. Many thanks for making this a very enjoyable stay :) 24 January 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>