Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A HIDDEN GEM STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR CONVENIENCE AND EXPECTED A VERY AVERAGE HOLIDAY INN .HOW WRONG WAS I..A WARM WELCOME ALTHOUGH MY PLATINUM STSATUS WAS NOT RECOGNISED OR MENTIONED..DINNER WAS OF HIGH STANDARD AND A VARIED MENU.SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD. BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST I HAVE RECEIVED AT A HOLIDAY INN. .PLENTY TO CHOOSE FROM AND THE TRADITIONAL BREAKFAST WAS HOT AND FRESH TO THE PLATE. THE SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL FROM THE LADY LOOKING AFTER THE RESTAURANT. PLATES TAKEN AWAY AS SOON AS FOOD EATEN , DRINKS REFILLED QUICKLEY AND OVERALL THE CUSTOMERS MADE VERY WELCOME.C 09 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and hotel but poor restaurant food and service Poor waitress, I watched her all night rushed off her feet, she apologised so profusely for our late foods and that the chef didn't know the difference from a quinelle and a slice or the cumberland sauce was not put on the plate! Quality of the food was average and below although when we got to eat our breakfast that food was ok. We hoped the breakfast experience would be better, but it was self service, big mistake both of us wanting to eat together, although we had left coffee, juice and key card on the table and went up to get our food, by the time we had waited for replacement food on the self service section, our table had not only been cleared but the chairs removed! So all in all, do not use the restaurant. Remainder of hotel was nice, good reception staff, very helpful, nice bar area, nice rooms, bit of a shuffle with parking when there is a big event on but a good manager reserved us a disabled parking space - thank you for that. I'm only putting down that I'd recommend this hotel on the basis of not using the restaurant.. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We stayed for two nights at the beginning of June. It is well signposted to get there so relatively easy to find, though as you pass under the bridge you go straight ahead off the main road. This hotel is situated within a nice setting; right on the canal side with narrow boats outside and the occasional swan. There are also some shops and the boat museum is a 2 minute walk. We didn't eat in the hotel as we were meeting friends elsewhere but there isn't much in the immediate vicinity as an alternative. The Cheshire Oaks outlet park is a few miles away with the usual big chain restaurants (cafe rouge, F&B, pizza hut etc). It also has great facilities to keep kids entertained (a few decent climbing/play areas, bumper cars, small rides). The staff were incredibly friendly. A big Thankyou to the lady who helped our toddler after she had trapped her finger and arranged for medical help. The same lady also helped us move rooms when we discovered a leak in the bathroom. Overall a great stay in a comfortable, clean hotel with great staff. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Expected! Due to what we thought the location would be like, we weren' t over optamistic. We thought we had booked within the Cheshire Oaks outlet park. However, we were more than pleasantly surprised and gave a 5 star rating in all catagories. As with Holiday Inns in general - we would highly recommend this hotel for its peaceful and tranquil location. Stan 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over Staff and location good, shame it was only a quick stop. Thanks and well done. 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The car park could do with being bigger or better designed. As when you have a wedding event on the parking is difficult. We had our two young children with us one of which has Autism so we had to park near to the hotel as didnt want to risk him running off near the water. The beds were a little uncomfortable and could do with softer pillows. But would still re visit if we were back in the area, depending on costs etc. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms very spacious and comfortable we had a great weekend cannot fault the holiday in the whole experience from start to finish was great well organised and the staff were brilliant the whole wedding was fantastic thank you very much. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great service The hotel is beautifully situated in the dock area but the real delight is the staff who are both friendly and efficient - not always an easy combination but they pull it off brilliantly. Highly recommended. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is a great hotel very friendly staff, great view in the dining room, only problem I had was their is two metal things that stick out at the end of the beds which I walked in to in the night and took a big lump out of my leg really not good idea for you to have the metal ends on a bed, plus there was all sorts of stuff under bed which I found old sweets sun glasses and other things. But still had a good stay. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We have stayed here a few times now. The staff are excellent. So friendly and helpful. Food good, great service. Love it all 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this place We cannot fault it. Only stayed one night this time, service excellent again. i asked for feather pillows and they apologised that I may hav to wait 30 minutes, but as this was only 8 o'clock it was not. Problem and within the half hour they wet delivered to the room. I think it I the staff that make it such a great place, genuinely friendly and nothing too much trouble. breakfast was great, they made poached eggs to order and were always willing to serve you, even though technically a self service breakfast. We stay every time we go to Cheshire Oaks, it is th perfect end to a full on day of shopping. 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for a wedding Had a brilliant time at the wedding within the Holiday Inn. 14 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendy staff, small room Good value for the amount we paid on late rooms. Hotel very busy - bank holiday weekend but very quiet at night. Pool small but warm. Staff lovely. Plenty to eat at breakfast. Small amount of parking outside hotel but plenty just over bridge. 12 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Having stayed here numerous times, I knew exactly what to expect of the hotel. That said, despite having booked months in advance, my 5 year old daughter and I were put in a room with an adjoining door and which was a room for disabled guests. It had a wet room, fittings for disabled guests and a sink that was designed for a wheelchair user. It had no bath, which was important for my daughter. I had the feeling if we had checked in earlier, we would have got a better, or more appropriate room. As we got there late, we were given what was left. On the plus side, as a Priority Guest, I did receive free Internet, which at another Holiday Inn cost me £15!! 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely night stay Cannot fault this hotel at all. Staff were ever so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The only thing I must warn any other residence is be careful if you go swimming in the hotel pool - make sure you get a lock to put on your locker as unfortunately my husband had money stolen from his wallet. Very disappointing at the end of a lovely stay here. The staff were ever so helpful during this incident. Will definitely stay again. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean modern and friendly place to stay Only stayed for one night and it was a night where I was very tired from a long day and a long journey. Arriving late , I was greeted by the night receptionist with a warm welcome and and very friendly and helpful service. The rooms were lovely. Although one could say 'small' - they were more than adequate for me or a couple. Beautifully clean, modern and fresh and I love having the choice of pillows. Bed was super comfy , hotel quiet and I had a very restful night. Room facilities were great too , with a hairdryer than did actually have enough power to dry my hair, the room had it's own ironing board and iron , easily controlled room temperature controls, great tv and soft lighting. Only really 2 gripes: 1 - shower really needs attention as was not at all powerful so not very relaxing # small gripe really !! # 2 - cost of breakfast - 10pounds which I thought was not value for money!! Def recommend and really cose to the Outlet shopping village - short drive away.and that's prob where you may want to go for food etc as not much in immediate area to hotel. 25 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Minor issues Cleaning staff very noisy, dirty linen left lying in hallway. Internet very slow even when paying for upgrade. Breakfast buffet menu not fully stocked and a bit dried out. Hotel location is very nice. Reception staff very helpful. 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room a very enjoyable stay very comfortable double bed helpfull staff and a excellent breakfast 19 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but insufficient toiletries The room was clean & modern. Staff very friendly. Good breakfast. I'm a little reluctant to stay next time because of very limited toiletries. Travelling for work with no check in luggage meant I had to limit my hand luggage. Would have liked to have being able to request conditioner, body lotion and shower cap from reception. Toilet paper is alo of lowest grade. When I mentioned this to reception, they response was it is only 3 star hotel so cannot expect more. My experience of 3 star hotels always had more toiletries. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay Recently stayed at the hotel and had a really enjoyable time. Great value and excellent service Would definately recommend and hope to stay again in the future John from the West Midlands 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice convenient place to stay Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, nice food, especially the buffet breakfast and a nice little pool. Handy for local attractions and you can get to N Wales in an hour and Liverpool in 30 minutes. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay This was the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable and all staff were friendly and helpful although checking in and out was very slow. Breakfast was excellent well worth having. Overall our stay was excellent and we would recommend this hotel to people. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Family We traveled with young kids and this place was wonderful, quiet, good service, friendly and breakfast was also good. Ideal for family as well. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Surroundings We stayed at this hotel just before Easter 2013 and found it to be in a lovely peaceful setting, overlooking the canal and the Boat Museum. Very convenient for Chester and the Wirral, just off the M53. From checking in to eating in the restaurant the staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was very well presented and tasty. Breakfast was varied, with a good choice of cereals, breads and cooked food, which set us up for the day. Would stay here again, if in the area. 07 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by vending machines we recently stayed in the hotel for one night. the room was comfortable but the fact that we were near the lifts wasn't wonderful especially when we had a toddler with us it was noisy also on there were vending machines just up from the room, on the same night there was a wedding and there were kids up and down constantly to these machines until late which made it difficult to sleep. I do not think that this is an appropriate place to situate vending machines, there is plenty of space in the lobby for these in my opinion. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location! The hotel is located in a historic maritime setting. The premises appears modern and all up to date. The room we had was spacious, even with an extra bed made up to accommodate two adults and two children. Upon arrival we were greeted by courteous staff. Check-in was expeditious and we felt as we were expected and welcome. That is a rear quality that few hotels has. It has nothing to do with star ratings or prices - it has to do with the staff. I spend in the region of 100 nights in hotels per year, and I can count hotels with that kind of staff on one hand. Well done! We opted to eat out, but when I stopped to check the dinner menu, the restaurant was buzzing and seemed like a popular place. Breakfast was not elaborate, but a basic buffet layout with all the necessary items. The food was good, plentiful and presented in a delicate way. Staff was efficient and all smiles - keeping my coffee mug full and table clean. The view from the restaurant could have kept me there for hours. Outside, river barges were moving all the time, and the kids enjoyed looking at the locks across from the hotel. Swans swam by as on cue. I can only imagine how beautiful this place in during the summer! I will make an effort to return to this hotel in the future! 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to return to Probably our 8th visit and the hotel never ceases to be a pleasure to visit. My husband is blind and disabled and the staff simply cannot do enough to help. Clare in reservations is always so helpful in arranging a refrigerator in out room to store medication and reserving a disabled parking bay for us. We always have room 111 which is disabled access and has a lovely wet room, with everything that we need as well as a relaxing view over the Boat Museum. Breakfast is always lovely, and again, the staff very helpful, a very relaxing way to start your day, watching the barges and birds. The hotel is ideally situated for exploring the Wirral penninsula as well as only being half hour from Liverpool. Cheshire Oaks with it's shops and restaurants is only ten minutes away. Can't wait for our next visit. Thank you 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and Pleasurable Stay This is our fifth/sixth visit to this Hotel and as always we ave a most enjoyable stay. Hotel is conveniently located for Chester, Chester Zoo, Cheshire Oaks and other locations/attractions. The bedrooms are spacious and modernly kitted out. Beds are very comfortable. Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast choice is wide ranging and tasty, perfect way to start a day! On site facilities such as a Swimming Pool are great for families. Hotel is located on waterway locks which makes interesting for little ones and there is ducks and swans to feed also. Look forward to our next stay at the Hotel 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but take care. Take care because at some HIE's the breakfast is complimentary, but not at this one. We found out the hard way but all was fine in the end. Website doesn't make it clear. Rooms excellent with modern, good size tv. Staff superb. Old Hall Farm at Cheshire Oaks for Hobgoblin on tap and excellent steaks. 15 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff always use this hotel when having team meetings. staff really friendly and wanting to help even when still in the bar at 2am, 12 March 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>