Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favourite hotels Always a pleasure to stay here - aren't many renovated canal wharfs that have swans gliding passed the breakfast window and a fine breakfast it is too - full breakfast as you like it. Want crispy bacon - just ask. Poached egg - same - need to check if there is dairy in the beans (don't ask) not a problem - nothing was too much trouble for the team on that morning. Rooms - exactly what you'd expect. spacious, and clean - and a reasonable supply of unused sockets, for the laptop and gadgets we carry around these days. A small gym and pool - makes this a wonderful spot for coming back from a conference - meetings etc in Liverpool. Friendly front of house staff makes this Hotel a pleasure to return to. See you in the summer 21 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN - PERFECT! Overnight stay - room and breakfast wonderful. Hotel in a beautiful spot over looking the Lock. Could have been anywhere in the world. Close to Cheshire Oaks. Shopping and relaxing hotel - wonderful. Thank you for a mini break close to home. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband and I enjoyed a couple of days staying at Ellesmere Port Holiday Inn. Room comfortable, breakfast excellent and overall experience second to none. We will definitely be heading to this hotel first when in this area again. 14 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed for 2 nights in December. Very convenient to where we were visiting family. Comfortable bed, nice view over the Mersey. Booking in advance made this good value for money. Use of the spa across the road was an added perk, though could do with a steam room. Hope to stay here again in Spring and Summer. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay Had a lovely stay after a busy day shopping at Cheshire Oaks,all staff were very polite and pleasent,rooms clean and ok for a 1 night stay for family of 4,would be abit cramped if more than 1 night i think,forgot our costumes so missed out on having a swim.Would stay again if going to Cheshire oaks 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SHOPPING EXPEDITION We have been to this hotel for the last eight years. The service is always been excellent ,food faultless ,staff knowledgable and friendly. It is a hotel I have recommended to many friends who are of the same opinion as our family. We use it to shop at Cheshire oaks with Xmas money my daughters get at Xmas . 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast This is our second time at this hotel as before the breakfast was very good .the sausages are very good better than most hotels we have stayed in,and the staff very helpfully only had to ask and extras were provided. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The staff at Holiday Inn Cheshire Oaks are the friendliest I have come across. Receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. Buffet breakfast was excellent. No noise at all at night so got a really good nights sleep. 31 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Stay Just got back from a wonderful 4 days at The Holiday Inn in Ellesmere Port, It was a wonderful experience from arriving until leaving, Met by a lovely receptionist called Amy, who was so pleasant and made you feel very comfortable, always had a smile on her face, and always greeted you when passing, she was a credit to the hotel, The bedroom was very comfortable, and could not fault it in anyway, had everything you needed to make it a pleasant stay, We only had breakfast at the hotel, but that was above my expectations, the quality of the food was amazing, no cutting back on quality, and plenty of it, also all the staff were very friendly, always making sure you had everything that you wanted for breakfast, The hotel was in a good location right on the water, with barges parked outside the restaurant. There was easy access to The Cheshire Oaks designer village and it was definitely worth a visit, . Liverpool was also close by, drive to Hooton railway station, park the car then jump on the train, the train drops you right in the center. The train fare was £3.95 return and the car park was just 80p for the whole day, the trains run every 15 minutes, much easier than trying to drive to Liverpool, unless you know the area. Definitely book this hotel if you want to have a nice weekend away. We would of stayed longer if we could. 31 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Staff Happy Customers This is a unique Holiday Inn. The room looked fresh and new. The smiles that you get from every member of staff and the greetings help me feel at home and able to relax after a very long drive. It does look like everyone that worked there enjoys what they do and it shows by their smile and high level of service that I had the pleasure in observing. 12 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Notice Due to problem with other hotel had less than 24 hrs to find another one. Had looked at this one previously so glad got in there. It was everything details said, 5 minutes from Cheshire Oaks and a short drive to Liverpool. Location brilliant looked over the canal for breakfast would reccommend, wish could have got a twin room but double was ok, bed comfy. Wish more hotels took pet dogs. 09 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Love this hotel, stay here every year . Can't fault anything about it. Stay with my mom for our weekend Christmas shopping. We will be back next year. 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as always I often stay here and as always, a pleasure. It was good to see more room in at breakfast as the bread/toaster had been moved out of the corner and also a choice of fresh bread to cut. It would be good to see a fridge in the rooms, especially as i had an upgrade and had expected there to be one in there. Always good if you have water and fruit with you to keep them cool. Well done in the Gym as the member of staff helped me with the weights. 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness - facilities Room was good size, very clean and comfortable. Hotel was busy with a wedding but it never impacted on our stay. No noise disturbance. Bar could do with being in a different area, was more like a waiting room being so close to Reception and main door. Staff very friendly and helpful. Short walking distance to Railway Station for Liverpool. Second time we have stayed and will do so again. 27 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Second time we have stayed here as it is well located for Cheshire Oaks. It really is a very nice hotel made all the better by the staff. Full marks to Holiday Inn for recruiting local people and understanding that mature staff can also make a difference in key areas. Best welcome for breakfast in a hotel for many years. Only downside is the awful quality of the bar food. One meal had to go back as tasteless however this was sorted quickly and with no hassle. Maybe restaurant is the best bet. Overall good place to stay. 24 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really good service Building really clean and welcoming, staff really welcoming and polite. Room clean and crisp, very comfortable. Bathroom clean and mordern Would of like to have to seen a menu for the resturant down stairs Breakfast very nice, really nice view. Staff offered hot drinks straight away no waiting about, plates and cultry all clean, quite nice varity of food availible cerals, bacon, sauages, egg, beans toast ect, and fresh fruit. altogeather very plesent stay would recomend 24 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Evening Meal Be warned of the Sirloin Steak Pie!! The description on the menu sounds wonderful. However at best it is a Greggs meat pie served in a ceramic dish with little steak and full of onions of which there is no mention or i would not have ordered. Very disappointing and spoiled an enjoyable break which is a pity as everything else at the hotel is good. I would certainly return to the hotel. 08 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our stay Our family have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and find it to be an excellent base for trips to Liverpool and Chester. Our young daughter enjoys the swimming pool. The food is very good and the staff are very helpfull. The hotel is clean as well as the rooms. Ideal hotel for a family break. 07 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Great place,situated by a canal with canal boats just outside the restaurant. Excellent room, with a lovely view of Liverpool in the distance. Checkin fast and also booked a table in the restaurant which was a wise move because it was very busy. All staff very cheerful and helpful especially Hollie in charge of the restaurant. Menu good, not overpriced, food hot and the wine list good again not overpriced. This was a night away, courtesy of the Priority Club Rewards, after visiting the Tate in Liverpool. A very good Holiday Inn and would gladly stay again if only to visit the new M&S at Cheshire Oaks, good for retail therapy. The stafff best ever experienced at any Holiday Inn 04 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel helpful staff Enjoyed a single nights stay - first time at this hotel for my wife & I. Despite being very busy the reception staff (Anna) was most helpful and provided good local advice on our arrival. Had a great meal at the S African restaurant nearby. Only downside was the surprisingly small swimming pool but all other facilities were fine. Would definitely stay again . 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great service The hotel is in an excellent setting. Everywhere was beautiful and clean and the staff were warm and friendly. The food was of an excellent standard and breakfast started the day off perfect. We wish we had stayed longer! Thank you for a wonderful break. 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel friendly staff This is the second time we have visited this Holiday Inn. We did last year and enjoyed our time in the area so much we decided to return again this year. We chose this Holiday Inn again as it was very comfortable met all our needs and it is situated right next to the Canal which makes it interestings. The breakfast staff are so friendly, helpful and made us feel as if they were interested in us, and didnt just want us in and out. The reception staff always had a friendly greeting. Our only complaint was the dinning room at night was very busy and could have done with more staff as we waited quite a long time for our meal and the desserts when they came one of them was burnt. But this would not deter us from returning to this hotel. Well worth a visit. 23 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and relaxing stay. Stayed here for just the one night and it was a very relaxing stay too. Bed was so comfortable you just sink into it, staff were lovely and very helpful and the breakfast was A* beautiful. The hotel is set in a beautiful location and would certainly stay here again so there for would recommend to anyone. 22 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms in an interesting location The Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port is an excellent example as to how a run down historic location can be transformed without negatively impacting on the environment. I can remember following the closue of the docks the basin became almost a tip. The hotel was excellent as was the rooms overlooking the canal basin. However, the stay was marred by the one charge breakfast which made a piece of toast plus tea extremely expensive. I have not come across a hotel which does not have a continental breakfast and cooked Breakfast tarroffs. 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Excellent, every time I was there. Clean and a well ran hotel. 17 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming staff. This was my first stay in this hotel, however I've stayed in many other Holiday Inns. The hotel was clean, and the rooms were in good order, and more modern than some Holiday Inn hotels. The service in the restaurant was good, and the bar staff friendly. Overall a good example of a Holiday Inn. 16 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find Great location, nice local walk, local shopping area available by car. Food fine, bit pricey for what we got. Staff friendly and polite. Hotel clean and tidy. Group of youngsters situated on same floor which wasnt ideal as they banged doors and performed gymnastics down the corridor! If you can get this hotel for a good price go for it. Not worth paying full price! 14 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect hideaway! The hotel is situated so near to the Manchester Ship Canal and the views from the hotel are picture perfect. It's tucked away from any hustle and bustle but only a 5 min drive away from a massive designer retail outlet - my kind of heaven. Having a pool and gym is a real bonus and being able to have such a lovely walk along the canal bank is really needed after such a hearty breakfast. The only negative was the bar area being quite small and there was a 50th Birthday party going on so there was nowhere for us to sit and it was extremely noisy. We decided to go out for a meal as they'd then taken over the restaurant too. 12 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by shabby rooms breakfast very poor for the price title says it all !!! rooms and furnishings getting shabby ! and very poor choice of dried up food for breakfast and very expensive for whats on offer !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 05 October 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9