Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 394 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

394reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Comfortable, Clean, Super Friendly Staff

By

27 July 2016

club

I was so happy with the pool! Clean and a good size for a hotel pool.

Read More
Read Less

Dormitory style Holiday Inn

By

27 July 2016

club

Not the best Holiday Inn I've stayed in some Holiday Inn Express places are better than this. Suggest Holiday Inn marketing visit other hotels in surrounding areas for comparison.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good food

By

26 July 2016

The staff at check in was very friendly, the breakfast in the restaurant was excellent. The facilities were very clean. I enjoyed walking along the river in back of the hotel in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We also appreciate you leaving such wonderful feedback about your stay. We are so glad that we were able to help you have a great stay; from friendly staff, clean facilities and excellent food. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the river behind the hotel too. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Summer Weekend Stay in Elmira

By

22 July 2016

club

We were very pleased with the overall stay. We had questions at check in. The staff was friendly, informational and helpful. The room was comfortable but a full size bed is a bit cramped for two adults used to a queen bed. It may be time to upgrade those full size to a queen sized beds. Elmira is my hometown so I'm there a couple of times a year. Summer is a better time for us to use a hotel there but we may choose to use this one whenever we come into town. Thanks to all your staff and grounds people for all their obvious hard work and attention to detail.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member! We also want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Elmira for your Summer Weekend Stay here in Elmira. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay, including your comments about our hardworking staff. We are thrilled that you are thinking of choosing us as your hotel of choice for your future travel needs when coming home to Elmira. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room and great service.

By

19 July 2016

club

I went to Elmira to visit exhibits on Mark Twain and to go to the Animal Adventure Park in Harpursville. The Holiday Inn was in a great location for both. My room was larger than I had anticipated, had a very comfortable bed, nice quality desk to use and a refrigerator in the room. It was also quiet so I could write and read in comfort. The staff were helpful, kind and respectful.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira for your recent travels. We are glad to offer microwaves and refrigerators in all of our guest rooms to help enhance their stay! We are also happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our rooms. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Mark Twain exhibits and the Animal Park. If you are back in the area again, we would love for you to choose to stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room....excellent personnel serviceI enjoy

By

19 July 2016

I totally enjoyed my over nite stay at this Holiday Inn-Elmira-Riverview hotel......the overall outside-inside of hotel was clean....easy on the eye....plenty of parking. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful...one lady even drew me a map of where I was going from hotel. Everyone was pleasant...liked that everything in the room was so clean. I would definitely stay here again when I am back in that area.visitin

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you so much for all of your kind words about our staff and hotel! We also appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Our staff takes pride in their jobs, the building and making sure that every guest stay is pleasant and enjoyable. We are happy to hear that we accomplished that during your stay and we look forward to doing that for all your future stays!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

11 July 2016

We loved staying at the hotel. It was clean, very well managed, and the staff was very responsive to our needs. We especially enjoyed the swimming pool and the fact that the public could buy memberships to swim. When we arrived the hotel had just concluded hosting it's annual blood drive. The hotel is very community minded and that is a big plus with us.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for being a part of the IHG Rewards club! We also thank you for leaving such a nice review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira. We are so glad that you found our staff responsive, our hotel clean and were able to enjoy the pool. Thank you for taking the time to make note of the blood drive - we certainly care and support the community that we all live, work and play in. A supportive community is just as important for our business to thrive, as the guests we serve! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

friendly courteous staff

By

07 July 2016

club

great hotel nice price, however if they provided an outdoor seating for smokers it would've been better

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We also appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We take all feedback seriously, both positive and negative, as a way to improve on guest experience. We are glad that you found us a great hotel! We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

29 June 2016

We visit this property as our get away place a couple of times a year. Always feeling welcome. Has everything we require fo a get away weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We also thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira! We are glad that we can be,and continue be, your go-to for a great get away weekend. We look forward to your next get away.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable night

By

23 June 2016

Arrived late. Noise blasting from lounge into the lobby was a bit annoying while trying to check-in. Room was clean and up-to-date. Like black-out blinds in room. Breakfast was quick and easy and covered by coupon provided.

This was a reward stay. I would consider staying again depending on price. Location is convenient to downtown but not too far off the Interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! We apologize for the inconvenience during check in. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room , black-out curtains and location. We agree that our location is truly convenient for all your travel needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

20 June 2016

I have stayed at this location several times and find it is very accommodating. The lifeguard manager was a delight! She made our time relaxing in the pool very enjoyable! We plan on staying again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We also appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Elmira as your hotel of choice when traveling to the area! We are also glad that your time here, especially the pool, is relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward to your future visits!
Read More
Read Less

Good Efficient

By

18 June 2016

The service was excellent. Food average restaurant. Room lacked space for two computer users.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Elmira! We value all feedback so we appreciate you taking the time to leave comments about your room, service and the restaurant from your recent stay with us. We hope that the next time you are traveling through the area, you will choose to stay with us!
Read More
Read Less