Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 492 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

492reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good Location Good Sleep

By

10 July 2016

platinumelite

Hotel located in central area, staff courteous, will certainly be back

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

05 July 2016

club

We arrived at the hotel to find that they were in the middle of decorating, however this did not cause any problems, booking in was quick and painless, and when we had a problem the reception staff were quick to help.

The restuarant were able to offer wheat free bread and were quick to check that other parts of the menu were suitable.

All staff members were polite and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

03 July 2016

Clean, quiet. Food is good, comfy bed.
Very good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

ok

By

03 July 2016

ok stay at a town centre venue. Good nights sleep and very quiet but staff need to regulate the drinking of guests at the bar to prevent nasty incidents ecsalating

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

01 July 2016

Simple and clean hotel with basic amenities. Staff was friendly and the localization of the hotel was great. The building had a nice historic feel to it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

01 July 2016

club

Two night stay.

Room cleanliness and staff service good.

Bathroom let the room down being rather tired and the shower leaked on the floor regardless of what I did to stop it.

Did not eat in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Altes Hotel mit guten Betten

By

21 June 2016

platinumelite

Für kurze Business Trips ok. Als Urlaubshotel vom Preis-Leistungsverhältnis nicht zu empfehlen. Ein in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel welches absolut sanierungsbedürftig ist.
Bett war mit neuer Matratze ausgestattet und das Zimmer wirkte durch ein paar moderne Möbel und etwas neuer Farbe an den Wänden etwas moderner.
Personal recht freundlich jedoch vereinzelt total überfordert was zu langen Wartezeiten führt.
Keine Begrüßung als Platinum Mitglied und ebenfalls kein Zimmerupgrade erhalten.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear olli23, I was most concerned to receive your recent review further to your stay at the hotel. I certainly appreciate guest feedback as it helps us to evaluate the facilities and services that we offer. I will be discussing your comments with my team. I must apologise if you were not welcomed as a Platinum member, paricularly as one of our most loyal guests. I will ensure that the Reception team are reminded of the procedures to follow. I do hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Farnborough as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in the hotel. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Latest Stay

By

15 June 2016

Always made to feel welcome at this hotel and the staff even remember us even though we only stay 4-5 times a year.
The breakfast is excellent (bar the black pudding)
The lounge is relaxing as is the garden when the weather is nice.
Nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff and the rooms are always immaculatye.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear Howeller1, Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your recent stay at the hotel. As one of our regular guests the team and I were delighted you rated us 5 stars - thank you! I will certainly share your feedback with all team members. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very attentitive staff

By

14 June 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights 2 adults 2 children. One of the children has special needs and the staff could not do enough for us nothing was to much and you could always find a member of staff if you needed to know anything. Place was very clean and tidy and noise levels low even with a wedding taking place. Staff always on hand in restaurant asking if anything was needed

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear india4, The team and I were so pleased to receive your 5 star review - thank you! I was delighted you found the staff to be very attentive and I do hope your children enjoyed the experience of staying in a hotel. I do hope you will have an excuse to stay with us again in the future! Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

08 June 2016

club

Comfortable Hotel and good attentive staff that go the extra mile for guests. Good selection of food on the menus and at breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear James 750, Thank you so much for your feedback further to your stay with us. I was so pleased to read your comments about the staff going the extra mile. This is something we are continuously striving for! I will pass on your comments about the food selection to the Head Chef who I know will be delighted. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern facilities with HVAC

By

07 June 2016

The Farnborough HI is a modern facility with in room control of the HVAC. The staff are friendly and helpful. Pricing is based on room availability and excellent value for the BPS especially on off peak periods.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear RobertIM, The team and I were so pleased to recieve your 5 star review - thank you! I am glad to note that the hotel is excellent value for money and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Holiday Inn Farnborough

By

07 June 2016

club

We had a short stay at the Holiday Inn in Farnborough,so the family could visit Legoland. I would recommend this hotel to families wanting to visit theme parks and other attractions in the South East of England.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear Huntingdon, Thank you for the 5 star review! The hotel is very popular with families, partly due to the Health Club and we certainly try to give our younger guests an experience to remember. Many thanks for the recommendation and we hope to see you and the family again soon. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less