Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 14 Feb 2016)
(e.g. 15 Feb 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excllent Service & Outstandig Location! The University Center is the closest hotel property to the University of Florida - it's right across the street! In addition to close proximity to the campus and hundreds of restaurants and pubs, it is a short walk to some great Gator stores. But the biggest advantage are the people who work there and make you feel like you're returning to old friends. It may be one of the oldest inns in Gainesville, but it continues to improve each and every time we visit. We can't imaging staying anywhere else! February 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I would want to see a different continental breakfast. It would have been nice to have had hot food available and a choice for a mild coffee. Plus the time of the breakfast was late. We had to be at the hospital early and 7 o’clock was too late. Assistance into the hotel very nice. February 1, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre / Convenient to UF Just an average hotel, no complaints other than the heating/cooling is outdated, renovations were a little sloppy and limited amenities.Guest services were professional and polite. January 28, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Assistance After it was determined that the only way I going to have a quiet room during daylight hours was to change rooms and floors, the staff assisted me in making the move efficiently. January 28, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel So So Room Hotel is in serious need of removation. Bathrooms especially disappointing January 21, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a decent hotel, needs work on the bathroom. Overall the hotel stay was fine. The only issues we had were the bathroom really needed some updating as there was noticable items in disrepair and the breakfast was a bit underwelming. I did think the customer service of the personnel that worked at the hotel was great and everything else met or exceeded our expectations. January 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best pizza in Gatorville (Gainesville, FL) The Holiday Inn - University Center, Gainesville, FL is located just across the street from the University of Florida campus. The staff is genuinely friendly and efficient. The university atmosphere is prevalent with many restaurants and small shops close by. Connected to the hotel is Piesano's which has a excellent selection of beer on tap and arguably the best "stone fired" pizza in town. Great place to stay. January 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! I was in Gainesville because a family member was critically ill at Shands Hospital. The Holiday Inn staff were by far the most professional, efficient, compassionate, helpful and understanding staff I have ever experienced at any hotel in which I have stayed. In my 70 years, I have visited quite a few! It was very helpful to have a quick breakfast in the lobby and then have one of the wonderful shuttle drivers take me to Shands. In the evening they were very prompt to pick me up for my return to the hotel. They made a very difficult situation much easier to handle! I highly, highly recommend the Holiday Inn Gainesville-University Ctr.! January 1, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T13:37:58.817-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_GNVUC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>