Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Sep 2015)
(e.g. 02 Sep 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 997 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Appreciate this is a busy place given location next to Gatwick Airport. A lot of guest come, stay and are never seen again. A number of the male front desk staff appear to very aware of this and more question ready (you ask a question and they ask you one in return) than solution ready. Taking the time to listen to guests is a skill I value. Please do not attempt to argue context when a guest is seeking to pass on information to you. Not sure how far up the structure this culture goes but of front desk staff seem to on auto pilot. Not a great reflection on the brand and I hope this does not reflect the management. On the up side, a hotel worker from house keeping did a great job to get access to the room and sort issues out and the Women supervisor in the morning went a long way to make up with her fellow male staff on the front desk. Never given a one star rating before - ever. August 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stayed the night before flying from Gatwick. Used the parking facility booked through Planet Cruise. Room was very clean. Most people leave a review because they have something to complain about. Not in this case. The overall experience was very good. The restaurant ? Was absolutely outstanding ! Forget all the complainers who normally eat at "Jacks Cafe" for £4.95. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Restaurant is a place to relax and enjoy. You get what you pay for in this world. The service was exceptional the food was fantastic. A great start to a holiday. Try it you will not be disappointed. August 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suprisingly Quiet For a hotel so close to the airport, it was surprisingly quiet through the night. Dinner was good and breakfast was adequate. A little more selection of food at this location compared to others. They offered a shuttle to the airport however it costs extra. The hotel could have charged a few pounds extra to spend the night and offer the shuttle service for free. It would have seemed you were getting a deal. Especially overseas travelers going home that may be low on UK currency and don't want to exchange anymore. August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday parking and night stay Great easy to access hotel with parking and food to a good standard. August 26, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good until the evening meal The hotel isn't the best looking Holiday Inn in the world but I was very impressed by the reception who were very friendly and efficient. I was staying for one night before departing from Gatwick on our summer holidays with my wife and two children. We arrived at around 16:00 and had a few drinks in the bar, the bar staff were excellent. Everything was going well until dinner where we waited for over an hour for our meal to be served, they did however serve our youngest child within ten minutes. When I tried to attract the waitress's attention to point out how long we had been waiting she barked at me that it was coming. It was the first time I had approached her after the long wait and was very shocked at the response. Someone was obviously aware of the problem as our bill arrived with a 20% discount, but really what I wanted was to be kept informed of any problems and to be spoken to politely. I left the hotel feeling very disappointed and if only the issue had been handled correctly it would have been a very pleasant stay. August 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Hol 2015 Ideal location at the airport for an "early" start to your holiday or trip. The parking meet and greet service was well organised and easy to use. It would have been useful to have access to the car the following morning before heading off to "deposit" our overnight stuff. August 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything fantastic... Except the second bed We booked a family room (two adults, two children) with parking for the night before an early morning flight. Checking in was quick and the service was notably excellent (both at 9 at night and 4 in the morning when we left). The price was good value as it included parking for the duration of the holiday and the shuttle bus to the airport like clockwork. The only problem- a big one for a hotel stay- was that the second bed (a fold-out couch) was really poor. The mattress was so thin and worn that the springs were easily felt, resulting in a poor night's sleep. Check on the sofa bed mattress in 310, please. It needs changing! Otherwise a great service. August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Staying at the holiday inn was a good experience thanks to the efficient and helpful staff that made everything easy. A great place to stay if you are flying from Gatwick airport. August 23, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:41:19.931-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_997, tr_997
  • loc_en_US, sid_LGWAP, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>