Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location for transport, access to motorway, theatre and other city attractions and shopping. Staff very attentive and friendly. Given an upgrade (as Priority Club Member) and rooms very good, if a little tired and lift only goes to 4th floor (Suites on the 5th!!) 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and tasty food Have just spent two nights at the Holiday Inn, West Nile Street. The hotel is well located for exploring the city of Glasgow and is the perfect place to come back to for a relaxing evening meal at the end of the day. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable too. Would recommend this hotel and definitely stay there again. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Upgrade I often stay at this hotel as it is small and friendly and well located in central Glasgow. Upon check in this time I was upgraded to the Monet Suit which was a reall treat. Having a seperate lunge to relax in is a real treat. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Oasis This hotel provides a very welcome retreat from the busy roundabout of the big city. Well positioned near all passenger transport facilities and entertainment provision. I've been at this hotel a few times and always found it to be a good experience. One of my favourites. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly staff Great hotel in an ideal location for shopping. We stayed on a Friday night and were prepared for a noisy night but it didn't happen! The room was lovely and modern and the hotel spotlessly clean. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a central location 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location, excellent service Excellent 3 night stay over weekend 10 -12 August. Trouble booking on line so rang hotel direct and Andy helped me to sort things out. On arrival at hotel he rang the room to make sure everything was ok. All staff happy, friendly and very helpful. Only negative was the bed was uncomfortable. First time any issue since starting to stay at Holiday Inns 4 years ago. Mentioned to reception on leaving that I thought mattress was too soft. They took the matter seriously and made a note of my comments. Ideal location with secure well lit car park directly opposite. Discount on car parking if you get your ticket stamped at the hotel reception. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN - GLASGOW THEATRELAND As usual with this hotel, I am as satisfied as ever in every respect. Thank you. 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Monet Suite I was a little disappointed by the size of the suite compared to the price. I did not realize at time of booking that it only had a shower and no bathtub. The bathroom was a bit cramped. However the bed was very comfortable and the front desk personnel very pleasant and helpful. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and comfortable Happy customer, keep on going on what you do, great service and nice people around 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a good stay. Ecellent clean romm and good bed. The staff is excellent, there is one thing, I missed the porridge at breakfast. Indeed I´m comming back. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed staying at this hotel and use it every time we are in glasgow.very clean, comfortable bed, very friendly staff and we were able to relax and enjoy our stay.would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in glasgow. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Their staff saved my day! The Theatreland Holiday Inn is well placed in the middle of lots of entertainment and shopping, and I always stay with them in Glasgow. Unfortunately I found that I had no wallet when I went to check in this month; I had left it in a cab. No money, no credit card. The staff were extraordinary and went to great lengths to help me get enough money to get to the airport and then home. They also recovered the wallet, holiday money intact, and returned it to me. And I was surprised at how good the restaurant is - always appreciated by the traveler who doesn't want to go out any more. I heartily recommend them. 10 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below par This is not a good Holiday Inn, although in a good location. The rooms are small, the beds very small (and uncomfortable), and the staff, with one exception, unhelpful. No systems seems to work quite right. We had to move rooms because the wifi for some reason was not working properly. When I mentioned this on Trip Advisor (suggesting that guests avoid this particular room) the manager wrote a response stating that the problem was with my computer. If he had bothered to speak to the very helpful duty manager who helped us move rooms, he would have found out that the wifi worked perfectly on my laptop in the new room - indeed it began to work as we walked to the lift!! I was most upset to be impugned publicly in this manner in his reply, and felt it was very unprofessional to accuse a guest of lying. Clearly this sets the tone for other staff. Also, the lobby area smelled unpleasantly of fish during the evenings, due, presumably, to poor ventillation in the kitchens. We went straight from this poor hotel to the wonderful Holiday Inn Express in Berlin where everything worked and the staff were lovely. What a contrast. There is a Holiday Inn Express next door to the Holiday Inn Glasgow and it would probably be much better staying there. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service Our 2nd stay in this hotel. This visit was to complete our 50th Wedding Anniversary celebrations. We upgraded our room and it was worth every penny. Comfortable bed, dressing gowns, slippers even a card from the staff. A nice touch. We will stay again. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, very clean and very helpful staff Lovely room, very clean, nice dining area with good food. Perfect location for exploring Glasgow and shopping. 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still my favorite when in Glasgow I have stayed many times before, and will continue to do so. The staff are great, the service brilliant and the best centrally located hotel for the city. I can confirm the wifi has somewhat improved since my last stay although is still below other same brand hotels by a long way. This time I asked if a certain room was free which I have used before and is my favorite in the hotel. It was and the staff kindly booked me into it. It faces the street and I have to say I really noticed the traffic noise this time. I did not ask to move as it was I who had asked for the room. Hopefully the hotel can resolve the noise pollution to the forward facing rooms?? To answer one of the reviews below, the hotel shares parking with the multi storey city parking opposite the hotel. Be sure to get your parking ticket validated at reception which takes 50% of your parking. Still the best IHG in Glasgow. 27 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Position This hotel is well located in Glasgow city centre and its bar and restaurant area look great. however the room I had could have done with a refurbishment. The carpet had a burn on it from an iron and a lot of the furniture was marked/faded. 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and a step away from the hustle and bustle Such a great hotel! The staff were super friendly, one expecially handsome too. We had great room service, and as my travel mate was immensely sick the entire time so we had t mostly stay in, the staff was more than helpful. So comfortable that I now love all Holiday Inns. The chain has really become high quality for value. The rooms are large and very comfortable- the beds are dreamy. I definitely recommend it, even if I found what I explored of Glasgow itself to be a bit dull. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel -Ideal location Just spent an overnight in Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland. Location is ideal for the city centre. It is a lovely hotel - very comfortable rooms and breakfast very nice. Couldn't fine any fault with the hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city. 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business visit Rooms have been improved since last visit and were very good. Very helpful staff. Only negative is lack of parking 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Just Love This Place... I stay in Glasgow regularly & am always disappointed when I cannot get in at the Holiday Inn..... The staff are very welcoming, the room service is always correct & on time, Breakfast is easy & high quality. I find the rooms relaxing, quiet & they have Sky Sports too...!! I never fail to sleep soundly. 10/10 every time. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Friendly, efficient check-in/out. Bedroom and bathroom spotless, lovely and quiet as requested. Very comfy beds and linen. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment. Restaurant was fully booked for dinner so maybe better to reserve in advance. Have eaten in the restaurant before and has always been enjoyable. Afternoon tea service a little slow but pleasant and courteous staff. 02 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Was a lovely hotel, the room was nice, 2 single beds but i pushed them together. Good bath that filled up quickly, only downside was no smellies in the bathroom which i often get at other Holiday Inn Hotels. I didn't eat in the main restaurant but ordered room service, which didn't have a charge for delivery which i was surprised but pleased about. Had pizza, chips and garlic bread which was delivered quickly and nice food. Had breakfast in the main restaurant, it was nice but they had sausage meat rather than an actual sausage which tasted cheap and full of fat, my only complaint. 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, very handy location Very handy location. The hotel itself was very nice, the room was very comfortable and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. On the hotel alone it would have been a 5 star review. We ate at the hotel restaurant as part of the package. The service was extremely slow. We were going to a show in the Concert hall across the road and so decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant to save time. It took about an hour for us to get our dinner and we didn't have time for a sweet after telling the person seating us that we were in a bit of a hurry. When the food came it was pretty mediocre. Although i would not be keen on eating there again, i would be happy to stay in the hotel again. We did get 1 free drink as priority club members. The lift was out of order and although i know this is beyond staff control it does seem like a bit of a recurring theme. 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Just to say that this is one of the best Holiday Inn Hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were excellent, helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was very good. Hotel decor was superb and the restaurant and bar area a lovely space to chill out and relax. Bat staff also very friendly and helpful. Overall almost worth a visit to Glasgow just to stay at this hotel. 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I alway stay at this wonderful hotel when I visit Glasgow. I paid my last visit at the beginning of April this year. I booked via the Internet and was asked if I had any special requests, so I asked for a certain room and my request was granted. The staff can't do enough for you they are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a brilliant stay. 15 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again. A comfortable stay, tho the lift was broken for two days and they didnt seem in a rush to get it fixed. Bit noisy outside at 4am but then it is a city centre hotel. Apart from that its generally what i would expect, good friendly service and excellent clean and tidy rooms. Excellent location. Easy access in and out of the city and good discount on the local multi-storey. Will definately use this hotel again. 15 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the Heart of Town This hotel proved to be very much in the centre of activities. Very well situated for access to all Glasgow has to offer but if staying at the front of the hotel it can prove quite noisy.(on Thursday of all nights, quieter on Saturday) The staff were all very helpful and attentive when needed especially as the lift in the main lobby needed repairing. Well worth the stay. 14 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short say good value. excellent location.friendly staff.comfortable room 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GLASGOW THEATRE LAND HOLIDAY INN Apart from all the excellent inside hotel features, its proximity to the adjacent Cinema, nearby Concert Hall, shops and bus station make this an ideal place for tourists and others. Each time we come, we enjoy it more. 13 April 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>