• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Theatre Royal
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow
View More
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our Standard, Executive, Feature rooms and Suites have air-conditioning and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great budget hotel, but bathroom needs refurbish This is a great budget hotel from a well known brand. Staff are excellent, but the bathroom in particular is showing signs of age and is in need of refurb. It is a credit to staff that they can keep at such a level of cleanliness. 04 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheaper than central Glasgow From the Greenock hotel, you can get to central Glasgow within a hour by train, meaning this is a good alternative compared to the more expensive city centre hotels. Greenock itself has a pretty esplanade and views of the Clyde, however the choices for entertainment in Greenock are limited. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise and stay deal Excellent service and quality accommodation; a very comfortable stay in this hotel; handy for cruise terminal; IHG Rewards membership meant we kept our room till 1400; friendly and courteous staff who can't do enough to help and advise. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Evening meal / dinner Indian dinner. Overcooked and far too much curry. Waited too long for dessert and had to search for staff. Definitely overpriced for what we ate. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short break in greenock nice hotel ideal base to travel around area friendly staff comfortable room slept well breakfast a good start to the day will be staying again in near future a realy good price 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was really friendly and nice. Room was really good, room furniture and other stuff are in place. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel. Easy to check in, easy to find room, good location, good price. No complaints. To improve, they need to invest in some modern TVs as some of the edges are cut off as TVs aren't widescreen. Also, make the unofficial pedestrian shortcut to the footpath a real footpath Seems widely used and would save customers going through mud! 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and cheerful All facilities were adequate for a 2 star hotel. The pillow were the foam type. A feather pillow would have been more comfortable. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff all brilliant This hotel is the best value of any hotel i have ever visited. It is central to lots of areas which you can spend days exploring 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service Staff made me feel welcome from arrival. even when functions were on the staff always had time for you. Lots to do in the area. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable accommodation Have stayed many times at this hotel and find it excellent value for money . The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure on this occasion to be asked by the receptionist how our recently arrived grandson was. very impressive since it was 6 wks before that we had previously stayed at the hotel 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in Greenock Nice hotel, great staff, good value. Room was as expected, only issue was only 1 bath towel, but a quick visit to reception sorted that in less than 5 mins. Would I stay here again? Yes 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit The hotel was better than others I have stayed at. The amenities were faultless. The staff were more than just customer servers they seemed to care that the visit was a good one. The breakfast was excellent and was ready in plenty of time for me to enjoy before departing. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stress free and enjoyable visit for business or leisure. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Lovely service from start to finish, got upgrade from checking out at 10 to 2pm. Staff friendly and helpful, great with my daughter, she asked for a drink, then for a straw and ice and the staff member couldn't be more helpful with her 27 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good but noisy Good Hotel but noisy, take ear defenders or you will not get a full nights sleep, apart from that KEY thing great Hotel. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay and I will visit again Good value and great nights sleep and the staff were very helpful. Also they agreed to cook me some fun even when the kitchen was closed due to the time I had travel to get to Greenock. Beyond the standard service expected at your hotels ! 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Our first impression was of a clean, spacious and modern hotel, and we were greeted by the Duty Manager in a professional and very friendly manner. The check-in was smooth, and we were pleased to find that our rooms were spacious, clean and fresh-smelling. Slightly disappointing was that the photos on the website we booked through showed a very stylish contemporary, black-tiled shower room, which did not match the one we were assigned. As the lower tile grouting was past its best it appeared dirty, although, as everything else, it was in fact spotlessly clean. However, the sink worktop 21 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Lovely hotel, nice food We recently stayed at the hotel as we used it as a stop over before going on a Trike tour in Balloch, just half a hour away. The hotel is very well presented in nice grounds. We had room number 1 on the ground floor and I have to say it was spotless, the Wi-Fi worked well; as did the TV. The food at breakfast time was faultless, hot and well cooked. The only thing that ruined it was the mattress which sloped to the middle. It was very uncomfortable and given a dodgy knee, also hard to get out of! All that said, if ever I was up there again I would stay in this hotel, but not room 1. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff were the friendliest and most helpful I have experienced in any hotel stay. Self service breakfast was good and the atmosphere in the dining area was very relaxed. Can refill your juice/coffee as many times as required, which can be handy if you take advantage of their bar the night before. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor beds I think even for the price charged you could improve the comfort of the beds. Felt a bit like a Benson Low cost special! The pillows had beautiful labels on when I arrived however their comfort did not match the appearance. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for the Clyde Have stayed at this location before when visiting family in the area. Always clean and great value. Staff very friendly and helpful. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything perfect Having read some of the negative reviews i am astonished and find it absurb. Having travelled to many parts of the world this hotel rates as one of the best. The staff are brilliant nothing is to much trouble. You are booked in very quickly with know hassle which is very important when you get older. Breakfasts are superb everything is fresh. To give this hotel one rating to me is a joke. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Due to a house fire I was staying at this hotel for a few days and the staff from the manager to the cleaners were excellent helpfully and very Frendly and done all in there power to make our stay there as pleasant as possible. I would like to thank them for all there help in what was a quite distressing experience THANK YOU ALL !! 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and good service....... For a one night stay on a flying visit the hotel provided exactly what I required and expected. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was minimal but perfectly adequate. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice of hotel Vry good hotel to stay , accessible, good parking , neat tidy friendly. Thank you 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mostly good The staff were very good efficient and friendly. The food was a disappointment 31 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful sleep with old mattress full of springs Decided to book a night away as I was recovering from major surgery. This was the worst thing that myself and my fiancé could have done. The mattress was badly stained and I woke up and could hardly move with the pain in my spine due to springs that we're popping up through the mattress and through a mattress protector that has been put over the mattress. We stayed on the Saturday and didn't think for a minute to check the bed before we went to sleep. Next morning we complained to reception who said they would look into the matter and speak to the manager who would email myself. My back was sore for 4 days and instead of having a night away after my operation I felt worse. I have never received an email from anyone in that hotel. Myself and my fiancé are very angry. My advice to anyone booking hoping for a sleep. DONT. Also the breakfast was cold we couldn't eat that either. 15 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by weekend visit Our short visit was quite pleasant. The room was comfortable but please consider doing something about the television. Perhaps you could consider donating it to the local museum. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break Went for a short relaxing break, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and a great free breakfast. Overall really pleased and great value for money. 05 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Experience This wasn't my first choice hotel as it is a little far from my place of work but would definitely consider this again. Room was clean, quiet and roomy. The breakfast was efficient and it was great value for money. The only negative was that the web page offers discounted access to the Waterfront leisure facility but when I inquired about this, I was told that the partnership had not yet been set up. Overall though the experience was positive an I would consider this again in the future. 04 May 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland Always a warm welcome from our reception team Welcome to the Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland In the heart of Glasgow City Centre Daytime Exterior of hotel
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading