Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 12 Feb 2016)
(e.g. 13 Feb 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Theatre Royal
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. The SSE Hydrois less than 2 miles from the hotel and hosts top national and international music acts as well as world class sporting and entertainment
View More

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. The SSE Hydrois less than 2 miles from the hotel and hosts top national and international music acts as well as world class sporting and entertainment events.Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our standard, executive, feature rooms and suites have air-conditioning, and digital channels including BT Sport.

View Less
Features
We are delighted to announce the completion of our refurbishment! All rooms have now been totally renovated in 2015. The rooms have a completely new look and some added extras to enhance your stay. The rooms now include a safe, USB plug points and a comfortable armchair to relax in after a hard day at work or sightseeing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice and clean. You can stay in the so called better hotels in Glasgow for the same price or slightly cheaper. The hotel is nicely done and very clean with everything you need. I would recommend the hotel to people visiting but I could have stayed at the Grand Central hotel for a slightly cheaper rate and it is a nicer hotel. February 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Good Service Enjoyed our one night stay in Glasgow, Theatreland. Very central with helpful staff. The room was clean and well equipped but fairly small. Breakfast had lots to choose from - hot food was a bit dry though. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel. February 7, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by internet spotty to nonexistent Don't stay here if you're planning to get any work done online. The internet was slow when it was working, which was only half the time. Hotel was unable/unwilling to correct this. February 7, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T09:20:54.849-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_519, tr_519
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLWGC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Holiday Inn Theatreland opposite Royal Glasgow city Concert Hall
Holiday Inn Theatreland opposite Royal Glasgow city Concert Hall
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Theatreland opposite Royal Glasgow city Concert Hall Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk West Nile Street entrance just minutes from G Queen Street Station Holiday Inn Theatreland set in the heart of Glasgow city centre Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Unlock Priceless Surprises®
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 12 Feb 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 13 Feb 2016)
Check Availability
Loading