• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Theatre Royal
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from
View More

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our standard, executive, feature rooms and suites have air-conditioning, and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Checking in was quick, without incident. Our room was clean and the huge bed was comfortable. I appreciated the choice of hard or soft pillows. Breakfast was fine and unlimited if you wanted it. All staff were pleasant, helpful and cheerful. Really could not fault the hotel. We only had one night there. I would book it again if we return to Stirling. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff they all are great .they will go out of there way to help you with any questions you may have. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff great location good place to stay close to town and sight seeing 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my end of walk stay this is over and above what should be asked. I was staying the night because I did not want to get a late train home, not looking for any major addition to my holiday took no photos 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr & Mrs JM We recently stayed at this hotel, and left on Thursday 11th September, we should have gone up earlier in the year, but my wife had a stroke before we where due to go and I wanted to cancel, and l would have lost our money but Bryan, the manager, said he would put our stay back until she was fit to go, as he did not want us to loose our money, what a star this man is, everything about this hotel is good, no complaints at all and highly recommended .staff, bedroom, breakfast. a big thank you to you all. JM 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra super service oriented. Our toilet didn't flush, we were moved in less than 5 minutes! And the front desk crew googled lots of information for us, helped us book a hotel in fort William. Karen Rae went above and way beyond any service I've had in any hotel, and I've stayed in some 5+ star hotels around the world. Thank you for everything! 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed. We were staying at the hotel due to attending a party, as we weren't from the area the lady who checked us in, was able to provide some information regarding how far the venue was and organised a taxi to take us there. Our room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast could have had more hot choices. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We stayed for a few nights at this hotel and used it as a base while we visited the area. We had prebooked, on arrival the check in was very quick and easy. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good and set us up nicely for the day. The staff were helpful and cheerful. The free Wi-Fi allowed us to access information on the internet, although there was some buffering when trying to watch youtube. We enjoyed our stay and would use this hotel again. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location on the edge of town suited us as we were passing through. Staff were helpful and the adjacent restaurant was acceptable, Breakfast was good for a DIY arrangement. Nice room with a view to the Castle and the Wallace monument. 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our stay Overall a very pleasant stay if only for one night , a special mention must be given to the Australian member of staff who was very chatty and helpful . 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was worth the money. It was impressively clean and tidy. Definitely worth the money. Breakfast is not recommended. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stirling HIE One of the better hotels we have used. Staff like the rest of the scot's perfect 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base Clean room and shower. Very obliging staff. Handy for trips out though you do need to have your own car. Although on a retail park the area is tastefully tree screened and grassed 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Stirling was fantastic and really made for a successful holiday. The staff are really friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was brilliant. Lots to do around the area and will definitely go back. 24 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and clean hotel 2 nights stay was comfortable. The WiFi is hit and miss on the free service and no details how to upgrade once logged on. Breakfast was basic, My disappointment was there was no Bacon just sausages but that was just me. Would stay there again. Pub across the road had great food!! 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it We chose to stay at the holiday inn express because they allowed our dogs to stay which we were surprised at because many hotels don't. The staff are really friendly, helpful and seem happy in their job, this automatically makes you feel relaxed. The room was spotless and modern. Our previous experience in taking dogs away is that you are generally given the inferior room but this was not the case here. Finally, don't miss the breakfast...there's loads of choice and all fresh 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Free breakfast, friendly staff, good size clean rooms, hairdryers, free wifi, newspapers in the morning, tea/coffee facilities in room.... great value! ...whats not to love! 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE A great hotel, good locations, beautifully clean, plenty of facilities with a desk which is very useful. Breakfast - plenty of choice and reasonable coffee 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room Very warm welcome from the front of house staff on arrival. Room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a good selection for everyone and the cooked breakfast was very hot. The food available at the restaurant next door was excellent and made for an enjoyable stay without having to go to far to eat 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday break Good hotel, but, was woken at 3 am by loud people outside the front of hotel. Had to go down and ask receptionist to deal with it, as our hotel phone wasn't working, 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with great service Myself, husband and two sons enjoyed our stay. The free wi fi was great for the kids and the colouring sheets kindly given to my youngest kept him quiet and amused for a couple of hours.The staff were all lovely, helpful and friendly (enjoyed our wee blether at breakfast). Would definitely stay here again. 17 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good place to stay to access Stirling. Well away from inner city noises but easy access to other retail outlets and to roads leading to city centre. 16 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Una buena alternativa para visitar Stirling La habitación estaba bien. el sofa cama no estaba a la altura y no era comodo. Presentamos la reclamación al hotel a la mañana siguiente y la gestión que realizaron fue excelente, aparte de presentarnos sus disculpas nos compensaron por las molestias. el personal del hotel realizó una gestión a la altura de las circunstancias 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good and bad Staff are great. Free Internet wifi is useless and I when back to my own mob network provider. air con is too cold and never managed to get it right. Breakfast is cooked but does not tast that nice. Eggs are done possibly by microwave. if I would go back it would be for the pleasant staff and not much hassle. But if food is improved it would make a huge difference. 13 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good service shame about the mattresses We stayed in the same rooms for the second time and found the same problem with the mattress on the sofa bed. My poor son was unable to sleep so we ended up swapping beds around and sharing, which affected everyones sleep. The staff as ever were great, choice of breakfast limited due to a coach party booking, but this was explained to us...my sons were upset that there was no bacon for breakfast! The staff were brilliant with the dog and considerate of our disabilities, we should have taken their advice and taken rooms on the first floor rather than the rooms we had had before! 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and helpful staff We stayed as a family at Stirling to be able to see the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. The room was a family room which was just about large enough for two children 8 and 13 plus two adults,though the sofa bed would be better suited to younger children. Apart from that and a rather noisy air conditioning system our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was very good. The staff were excellent and very helpful and the nearby Sports Centre(Peak) and restaurants were all good. Breakfasts were efficiently organised and well stocked and gave us a good start to each day and the location is good if you need to use the railway as we did. Short drive and park at the Vue cinema car park which is cheaper than the station or town! We didn't, unfortunately have much time over to see other local places though it was not too far away from Edinburgh which we visited on our way home to Kent-quite a drive at 450 miles plus All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a stay! 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and and an excellent base to see Scotland Hotel modern and clean, excellent staff, very helpful. A good choice of food for breakfast, comfortable beds and a very good standard of cleanliness in the room. Excellent restaurant next door offering good food and value for money. Downside: other guests banging their room doors when existing and entering but this is something that staff cannot do anything about, but Hotel situated in a very nice and quiet area. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service Highly enjoyable break ,excellent room, internet and position for town and travel, highly recommend 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stirling Holiday inn express Value for money, excellent facilities, extremely friendly staff more than happy to help. Breakfast area was always replenished well with fresh hot food, Superb shower. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant staff We stayed at the Stirling Holiday inn whilst visiting the commonwealth games. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful, assisting us with various enquiries. We have stayed at several Holiday inn's, all good value, but this has been by far the best mainly due to the staff. 08 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Theatreland
Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Theatreland Always a warm welcome from our reception team In the heart of Glasgow City Centre West Nile Street entrance just minutes from Queen Street Station Holiday Inn Theatreland opposite Buchanan Bus Station
Select to close.
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading