• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Theatre Royal
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow
View More
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our Standard, Executive, Feature rooms and Suites have air-conditioning and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 people and breakfast for £45 You cant even get this value in Starbucks for a coffee and cake for 4, when in Scotland, we will be here! Did not get my points voucher though , but for £45 I wont complain, good staff, nice place. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in this location. Our stay was only one night. We felt comfortable and everything we expected of this hotel came up to the mark. We would use this hotel again. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A late arrival Delayed flight from London meant that our arrival was much later than might have been expected. Nevertheless, our welcome was just as warm and helpful as if we had been at the normal time. The facilities were up to standard that we have come to expect of Holiday Inn Express hotels. Well done all round! 22 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Terrible night at this hotel. Very, very loud outside noise, the double glazing was totally ineffective. Complained to the reception staff and they didn't want to know. They didn't seem to acknowledge the complaint and were totally unhelpful. Staff member actually told me the window was probably open (which it wasn't) that's why it was noisy but wouldn't come to the room to check my complaint. If you are stopping here avoid room 212 we will use different hotel next visit to Scotland 21 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the TV Perfectly adequate budget hotel, except the room TV fell way short of modern standards. Only 3Terrestrial channels available, and a few sky ones. On a very old CRT type small screen TV. Doesn't compare well with a nearby competitor's 42 "plasma with full range of Freeview channels. 11 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, couldn't be more helpful Easy hotel to find and great parking. Only 25 minutes from Glasgow airport and 20 minutes from Erskine Bridge. Rooms were fine. The Great Room is devoid of atmosphere but the excellent service by the staff, and their "nothing is too much trouble" attitude made the hour I spent there very enjoyable 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Good location and excellent service. Need air- conditioning. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Room Reception & bar staff were very friendly and offered good service. We had a relaxing drink from the bar, seating was comfortable and the atmosphere very pleasant. Overall the Hotel was more than adequate for our needs, with the only criticism being the room could have done with air con as it was a rather warm evening/night. Would definitely use Holiday Inn Express again when in the area. 26 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Asked for non smoking and got smoking and boy did it smell. 100 times worse than my parents house when they are both smoking. Lots of messing around with the booking as well. Overall not a place I want to go again. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a short overnighter Room exceeded expectations - smart, modern, clean and spacious. Breakfast included hot and cold options, and was reasonable - and the overall price for the stay was great value. Short walk to central Greenock. Would recommend. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything ready Everything you need - helpful staff, clean accommodation, comfortable bed and easy parking. Ideal stopping off point on Clydeside - and it doesn't break the bank. 15 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lights Out Arrived in room to find that one of the bedside lamps was dismantled. Reported this to reception and was assured that it would be fixed. Left a note for Housekeeping pointing out the problem. When we left 3 days later light still had not been fixed. Apart from that, the room was OK. Breakfast was as expected. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money In Gourock for a wedding and stayed at The Holiday Inn. Spacious bedroom for 2 adults and one teenager. Great welcome and very helpful staff, even ordering a taxi for us to get to the church in Greenock. Excellent breakfast but was too late for bacon. Would definitely stay again. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We stayed here for 3 nights and had a lovely time . Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to others to stay here. Thankyou 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family get-together & holiday Our family met up for an anniversary celebration weekend in July and had a very enjoyable time. My wife and I spent 8 nights in the hotel which was very comfortable and, although busy, very quiet. We found all the staff pleasant, helpful and friendly at all times and they could not have done enough for us. All facilities were first class with rooms/showers/toilets very clean and adequate supplies of everything required. We have stayed in the hotel many times during the last few years and will be returning again without any doubt. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel and Staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Greenock, from the Friday to the Monday. Upon entering the holiday it was spotless and well presented. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and fresh. We were provided with tea and coffee making facilities for free. The breakfast was free and we were spoilt for choice, as there was a lot to choose from, with no charge. We will most definitely be returning again next year, in which we will be staying longer. We would like to thank ALL the staff at the Hotel for making us feel so welcome and for going out of their way to help us with any questions we had. If anyone is considering staying at this hotel, we would urge them to do so. Many thanks Holiday Inn. See you next year. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and staff good but evening meal poor. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a good selection of food for breakfast which was of acceptable quality. The only thing that was disappointing about our stay was the evening meal. It was bland and over cooked and for £49.50 for two it was not good value. When I pointed out my disappointment to two members of staff I got no response at all, not even an apology. I would stay at this hotel again but I would certainly not eat there. 27 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by all over experice horrid, , arrived unable to open door to room, 45min, later still not in, long day to get there, not young people, staff also unable to open, asked to have another room, after another 15min, into another room, room made up for 4 only 2 of us. manager went read booking, yes 2, bathroom, would never use shower, I cleaned the loo and basin, not any cleaners in hotel!!!!. bed seen better days, glad to be only seep in it for 1 night, went down for a drink table never been cleaned all day I would think, manager helpful, staff not pleasant, breakfast, not any health options,,,glad to leave, we have used your hotels before, and never had to write anything like this,... 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star service We had the pleasure of staying for one night before our cruise from Greenock. We found the room very clean and comfortable, although the breakfast was nice it lacked a bit in variety, but then again that is just personal choice.The staff were so friendly polite and helpful and nothing was a problem to them,it made it the perfect start to our holiday, i would recommend this hotel to any one staying in greenock. once again a big thank you to all the staff. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant surprise Wow. This was a wonderful hotel. The staff were all so very friendly and fun. The room was great, the breakfast was good, and it was a fast taxi or nice walk to the train station. We would recommend this hotel for singles, families, couples, girfriend getaways .. everyone. Pleasant surprise. Would definitely return on purpose next time. Book it. 18 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room seems not clear and old Those rooms are really old. They just look as old as more than 20 years. But the staffs are friendly. 08 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room review Good Staff, Room was Nice but TV was v old of 1970's type with 4 basic Channels. and it turned off again and again. i hope at least the new style Tele with free view channels will work amazing. Few more options can be added to Breakfast menu which will be really nice. otherwise good relaxed stay.. 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay good value, service good from friendly staff. just the job 06 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs attention Although we were in a revamped room, the bathroom badly needs sorting out and grouting in shower area was very dirty. 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice rooms Found the hotel to be pleasant, rooms were a comfortable size with plenty of facilities, staff were excellent and couldn't be more helpful. Hotel situated near to shops and with excellent road links, great value for money 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite ICH mark Small high window in bedroom lack of daylight Breakfast options not good definite lack of heathy options 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, comfortable stay. Had a good two day stay at the hotel my only criticism was the room was too hot and couldn't find anyway to shut of the heating other than open the window. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every comfort. This Holiday Inn provides all the comforts and service we have come to expect from this chain. If there was one area of disappointment it was the absence off both bacon and mousli at breakfast, this however is a minor niggle and over all I would highly recommend this hotel. 09 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A room you are able to smoke in ! After yet another day at work not being able to enjoy a smoke, it is always nice to stay in a hotel where you can relax in your room, with a cup of coffee, and enjoy a smoke. 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable short stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Greenock for 3 nights on 11 April as we were attending a family funeral. Overall the hotel was good. Rooms comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast average but as it was complimentary this was excellent value. We would stay again as it was very good value for money. 22 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland Always a warm welcome from our reception team Welcome to the Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland In the heart of Glasgow City Centre Daytime Exterior of hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading