• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs or cats are allowed in hotel bedrooms, however are not allowed in any of the public areas.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
XScape Leisure and Entertainment Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
SECC
Distance From Hotel:8.5KM
Attraction:
Glasgow City Centre
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Kelvin Hall
Distance From Hotel:11.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel car park nightly charge of £12.00 per night, overspill parking at NCP. Off site secure 24 hour car park for people wishing to leave their car whilst on holiday. Guest provided with details on check in and drives car to provider then shuttled back.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 12.95 12.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:6
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:298
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Catch your flight with ease from the modern Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport hotel, less than 1 minute's walk from the airport terminal.

Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport makes for an inviting home-from-home within the complex of Glasgow International Airport. You can catch the bus 24 hours a day from the airport to Glasgow city centre, 10 minutes away. Upgrade to one of our comfortable Executive rooms for added extras such as a mini bar and bathrobes.

We proudly serve
View More

Catch your flight with ease from the modern Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport hotel, less than 1 minute's walk from the airport terminal.

Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport makes for an inviting home-from-home within the complex of Glasgow International Airport. You can catch the bus 24 hours a day from the airport to Glasgow city centre, 10 minutes away. Upgrade to one of our comfortable Executive rooms for added extras such as a mini bar and bathrobes.

We proudly serve Starbucks in our hotel lounge bar and offer a delicious selection of the finest coffee, tea, hot chocolate and iced drinks. Enjoy your Starbucks the way you want it in the comfort of our spacious lounge or if you're on the run, grab your coffee to go. We also offer a selection of biscuits and confectionery for an extra treat. We serve from 5am at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport for guests catching early flights, and hot options are available from 6am. Families can book one of our interconnecting rooms, while children under-18 stay free when sharing with parents.

The SECC, Scotland's largest convention complex, is just 7 miles from the hotel. Alternatively, welcome up to 300 colleagues to our extensive Academy Conference Centre, where we have 18 naturally lit meeting rooms.

View Less
Features
Book one of our flexible Park, Stay and Go packages, combining your accommodation with a secure parking spot during your trip.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in Greenock Nice hotel, great staff, good value. Room was as expected, only issue was only 1 bath towel, but a quick visit to reception sorted that in less than 5 mins. Would I stay here again? Yes 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit The hotel was better than others I have stayed at. The amenities were faultless. The staff were more than just customer servers they seemed to care that the visit was a good one. The breakfast was excellent and was ready in plenty of time for me to enjoy before departing. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stress free and enjoyable visit for business or leisure. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Lovely service from start to finish, got upgrade from checking out at 10 to 2pm. Staff friendly and helpful, great with my daughter, she asked for a drink, then for a straw and ice and the staff member couldn't be more helpful with her 27 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good but noisy Good Hotel but noisy, take ear defenders or you will not get a full nights sleep, apart from that KEY thing great Hotel. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay and I will visit again Good value and great nights sleep and the staff were very helpful. Also they agreed to cook me some fun even when the kitchen was closed due to the time I had travel to get to Greenock. Beyond the standard service expected at your hotels ! 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Our first impression was of a clean, spacious and modern hotel, and we were greeted by the Duty Manager in a professional and very friendly manner. The check-in was smooth, and we were pleased to find that our rooms were spacious, clean and fresh-smelling. Slightly disappointing was that the photos on the website we booked through showed a very stylish contemporary, black-tiled shower room, which did not match the one we were assigned. As the lower tile grouting was past its best it appeared dirty, although, as everything else, it was in fact spotlessly clean. However, the sink worktop 21 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Lovely hotel, nice food We recently stayed at the hotel as we used it as a stop over before going on a Trike tour in Balloch, just half a hour away. The hotel is very well presented in nice grounds. We had room number 1 on the ground floor and I have to say it was spotless, the Wi-Fi worked well; as did the TV. The food at breakfast time was faultless, hot and well cooked. The only thing that ruined it was the mattress which sloped to the middle. It was very uncomfortable and given a dodgy knee, also hard to get out of! All that said, if ever I was up there again I would stay in this hotel, but not room 1. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff were the friendliest and most helpful I have experienced in any hotel stay. Self service breakfast was good and the atmosphere in the dining area was very relaxed. Can refill your juice/coffee as many times as required, which can be handy if you take advantage of their bar the night before. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor beds I think even for the price charged you could improve the comfort of the beds. Felt a bit like a Benson Low cost special! The pillows had beautiful labels on when I arrived however their comfort did not match the appearance. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for the Clyde Have stayed at this location before when visiting family in the area. Always clean and great value. Staff very friendly and helpful. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything perfect Having read some of the negative reviews i am astonished and find it absurb. Having travelled to many parts of the world this hotel rates as one of the best. The staff are brilliant nothing is to much trouble. You are booked in very quickly with know hassle which is very important when you get older. Breakfasts are superb everything is fresh. To give this hotel one rating to me is a joke. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Due to a house fire I was staying at this hotel for a few days and the staff from the manager to the cleaners were excellent helpfully and very Frendly and done all in there power to make our stay there as pleasant as possible. I would like to thank them for all there help in what was a quite distressing experience THANK YOU ALL !! 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and good service....... For a one night stay on a flying visit the hotel provided exactly what I required and expected. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was minimal but perfectly adequate. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice of hotel Vry good hotel to stay , accessible, good parking , neat tidy friendly. Thank you 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mostly good The staff were very good efficient and friendly. The food was a disappointment 31 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful sleep with old mattress full of springs Decided to book a night away as I was recovering from major surgery. This was the worst thing that myself and my fiancé could have done. The mattress was badly stained and I woke up and could hardly move with the pain in my spine due to springs that we're popping up through the mattress and through a mattress protector that has been put over the mattress. We stayed on the Saturday and didn't think for a minute to check the bed before we went to sleep. Next morning we complained to reception who said they would look into the matter and speak to the manager who would email myself. My back was sore for 4 days and instead of having a night away after my operation I felt worse. I have never received an email from anyone in that hotel. Myself and my fiancé are very angry. My advice to anyone booking hoping for a sleep. DONT. Also the breakfast was cold we couldn't eat that either. 15 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by weekend visit Our short visit was quite pleasant. The room was comfortable but please consider doing something about the television. Perhaps you could consider donating it to the local museum. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break Went for a short relaxing break, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and a great free breakfast. Overall really pleased and great value for money. 05 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Experience This wasn't my first choice hotel as it is a little far from my place of work but would definitely consider this again. Room was clean, quiet and roomy. The breakfast was efficient and it was great value for money. The only negative was that the web page offers discounted access to the Waterfront leisure facility but when I inquired about this, I was told that the partnership had not yet been set up. Overall though the experience was positive an I would consider this again in the future. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything pertect as usual The staff are doing a superb job. They are all very helpful at all times 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Greenock Holiday Inn I stay here on a regular basis over the last 12 years, Its been no hassle, no fuss, and excellent service stay after stay. Free breakfast and now free Wi-Fi Continental or fry up breakfast bacon slices are superb. I prefer the healthy option breakfast Special K , Grapefruit , Orange Juice Cup of tea and some toast with varied selection of Jams , Marmalades even butter lol. Keep up the good work team. Best sleep I get, Peace and quiet and nice soft pillows. Waking up with power shower really blows the tiredness away ready to start the day off. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always brilliant, you get everything just perfect The staff are so helpful, you always feel at home Nothing is to much trouble. The choice at breakfast time is superb 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Greenock Perfect location for business trip to Greenock. Rooms clean, warm and comfortable. Staff excellent, friendly and helpful. Bar/ Restaurant area pretty sparse and breakfast only average but overall good experience 26 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed friendly staff Staff brilliant same friendly manner as previous stay several years ago. bed and televisions need an upgrade, breakfast hot choice is very poor (beans and scrambled eggs on 1st morning and no hot choice left on 2nd) but breakfast is complimentary therefore coffee cereal and toast is still sufficient I suppose. Hotel location ideal for shops and train travel. 18 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff great clean room good breakfast peaceful night arrived 17.00 book in was fast staff on duty very helpful room was clean double glazing so little noise bed comfortable breakfast ample but could have been a bit hotter but would stop there again the T V could do with upgrading. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BREAKFAST SERVICE GOOD AND VALUE FOR MONEY AS USUAL ENJOYED OUR STAY 01 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The reception was fine and the room acceptable. I suggest dampers on the door closers as I was woken both late and early with much door-banging. My experience at breakfast was such that I had to make representation to staff (in a back room) to refill the hot food area which was bereft of food. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service,lovely comfy rooms very nice and pleasant stay as was my first stay brill 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Away to the hills Was a family gathering to visit the surrounding hills and do a bit of shopping in Glasgow. The hotel suited our purposes admirably with the cinema and Beacon Art centre close at hand. We had walks along the promenade and treks up the local hills. Glasgow was a pleasant surprise, already geared up for Christmas with bright lights and many offers, much to the womens delight. If you want to blow the cobwebs away, try Greenock. 20 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The hotel that time forgot This hotel is in a poor condition and is in dire need of a makeover by Holiday Inn. The room itself has an adequate sized bed and en-suite bathroom. However, the TV at the foot of the bed is as deep as it is wide - in 2013 how can a Holiday Inn still be using 20-year old TV's when other less popular brands offer flatscreen TVs that are as 'cheap as chips' nowadays? This is very poor and makes you feel like you are stepping in to an 80's timewarp. Moreover, the first channel that appears when you turn on the TV is a promotion trying to sell you their adult pay-per-view channels. What a wonderful welcome to your stay at Holiday Inn! Beware - the rooms are nothing like the chic photos shown on the website. I phoned and asked for one of their "new style" rooms an hour before checking in and was told they would try to accommodate our request. However, when we arrived no such rooms were available and we were given a room which could only be described as tired and dismal. The rooms badly need refreshed and are an embarrassment to the hotel. In today's competitive hospitality industry there are much better alternatives available at the same (or even lower) prices than Holiday Inn Express. 18 November 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior 39 Steps from Glasgow International Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading