• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs or cats are allowed in hotel bedrooms, however are not allowed in any of the public areas.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
First Milk
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Doosan Babcock
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Braehead Shopping and Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
XScape Leisure and Entertainment Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel car park nightly charge of £12.00 per night, overspill parking at NCP. Off site secure 24 hour car park for people wishing to leave their car whilst on holiday. Guest provided with details on check in and drives car to provider then shuttled back.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 12.95 12.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:6
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:298
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Catch your flight with ease from the modern Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport hotel, less than 1 minute's walk from the airport terminal.

Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport makes for an inviting home-from-home within the complex of Glasgow International Airport. You can catch the bus 24 hours a day from the airport to Glasgow city centre, 10 minutes away. Upgrade to one of our comfortable Executive rooms for added extras such as a mini bar and bathrobes.

We proudly serve
View More

Catch your flight with ease from the modern Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport hotel, less than 1 minute's walk from the airport terminal.

Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport makes for an inviting home-from-home within the complex of Glasgow International Airport. You can catch the bus 24 hours a day from the airport to Glasgow city centre, 10 minutes away. Upgrade to one of our comfortable Executive rooms for added extras such as a mini bar and bathrobes.

We proudly serve Starbucks in our hotel lounge bar and offer a delicious selection of the finest coffee, tea, hot chocolate and iced drinks. Enjoy your Starbucks the way you want it in the comfort of our spacious lounge or if you're on the run, grab your coffee to go. We also offer a selection of biscuits and confectionery for an extra treat. We serve from 5am at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport for guests catching early flights, and hot options are available from 6am. Families can book one of our interconnecting rooms, while children under-18 stay free when sharing with parents.

The SECC, Scotland's largest convention complex, is just 7 miles from the hotel. Alternatively, welcome up to 300 colleagues to our extensive Academy Conference Centre, where we have 18 naturally lit meeting rooms.

View Less
Features
Book one of our flexible Park, Stay and Go packages, combining your accommodation with a secure parking spot during your trip.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Good location and excellent service. Need air- conditioning. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Room Reception & bar staff were very friendly and offered good service. We had a relaxing drink from the bar, seating was comfortable and the atmosphere very pleasant. Overall the Hotel was more than adequate for our needs, with the only criticism being the room could have done with air con as it was a rather warm evening/night. Would definitely use Holiday Inn Express again when in the area. 26 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Asked for non smoking and got smoking and boy did it smell. 100 times worse than my parents house when they are both smoking. Lots of messing around with the booking as well. Overall not a place I want to go again. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a short overnighter Room exceeded expectations - smart, modern, clean and spacious. Breakfast included hot and cold options, and was reasonable - and the overall price for the stay was great value. Short walk to central Greenock. Would recommend. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything ready Everything you need - helpful staff, clean accommodation, comfortable bed and easy parking. Ideal stopping off point on Clydeside - and it doesn't break the bank. 15 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lights Out Arrived in room to find that one of the bedside lamps was dismantled. Reported this to reception and was assured that it would be fixed. Left a note for Housekeeping pointing out the problem. When we left 3 days later light still had not been fixed. Apart from that, the room was OK. Breakfast was as expected. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money In Gourock for a wedding and stayed at The Holiday Inn. Spacious bedroom for 2 adults and one teenager. Great welcome and very helpful staff, even ordering a taxi for us to get to the church in Greenock. Excellent breakfast but was too late for bacon. Would definitely stay again. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We stayed here for 3 nights and had a lovely time . Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to others to stay here. Thankyou 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family get-together & holiday Our family met up for an anniversary celebration weekend in July and had a very enjoyable time. My wife and I spent 8 nights in the hotel which was very comfortable and, although busy, very quiet. We found all the staff pleasant, helpful and friendly at all times and they could not have done enough for us. All facilities were first class with rooms/showers/toilets very clean and adequate supplies of everything required. We have stayed in the hotel many times during the last few years and will be returning again without any doubt. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel and Staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Greenock, from the Friday to the Monday. Upon entering the holiday it was spotless and well presented. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and fresh. We were provided with tea and coffee making facilities for free. The breakfast was free and we were spoilt for choice, as there was a lot to choose from, with no charge. We will most definitely be returning again next year, in which we will be staying longer. We would like to thank ALL the staff at the Hotel for making us feel so welcome and for going out of their way to help us with any questions we had. If anyone is considering staying at this hotel, we would urge them to do so. Many thanks Holiday Inn. See you next year. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and staff good but evening meal poor. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a good selection of food for breakfast which was of acceptable quality. The only thing that was disappointing about our stay was the evening meal. It was bland and over cooked and for £49.50 for two it was not good value. When I pointed out my disappointment to two members of staff I got no response at all, not even an apology. I would stay at this hotel again but I would certainly not eat there. 27 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by all over experice horrid, , arrived unable to open door to room, 45min, later still not in, long day to get there, not young people, staff also unable to open, asked to have another room, after another 15min, into another room, room made up for 4 only 2 of us. manager went read booking, yes 2, bathroom, would never use shower, I cleaned the loo and basin, not any cleaners in hotel!!!!. bed seen better days, glad to be only seep in it for 1 night, went down for a drink table never been cleaned all day I would think, manager helpful, staff not pleasant, breakfast, not any health options,,,glad to leave, we have used your hotels before, and never had to write anything like this,... 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star service We had the pleasure of staying for one night before our cruise from Greenock. We found the room very clean and comfortable, although the breakfast was nice it lacked a bit in variety, but then again that is just personal choice.The staff were so friendly polite and helpful and nothing was a problem to them,it made it the perfect start to our holiday, i would recommend this hotel to any one staying in greenock. once again a big thank you to all the staff. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant surprise Wow. This was a wonderful hotel. The staff were all so very friendly and fun. The room was great, the breakfast was good, and it was a fast taxi or nice walk to the train station. We would recommend this hotel for singles, families, couples, girfriend getaways .. everyone. Pleasant surprise. Would definitely return on purpose next time. Book it. 18 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room seems not clear and old Those rooms are really old. They just look as old as more than 20 years. But the staffs are friendly. 08 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room review Good Staff, Room was Nice but TV was v old of 1970's type with 4 basic Channels. and it turned off again and again. i hope at least the new style Tele with free view channels will work amazing. Few more options can be added to Breakfast menu which will be really nice. otherwise good relaxed stay.. 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay good value, service good from friendly staff. just the job 06 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs attention Although we were in a revamped room, the bathroom badly needs sorting out and grouting in shower area was very dirty. 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice rooms Found the hotel to be pleasant, rooms were a comfortable size with plenty of facilities, staff were excellent and couldn't be more helpful. Hotel situated near to shops and with excellent road links, great value for money 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite ICH mark Small high window in bedroom lack of daylight Breakfast options not good definite lack of heathy options 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, comfortable stay. Had a good two day stay at the hotel my only criticism was the room was too hot and couldn't find anyway to shut of the heating other than open the window. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every comfort. This Holiday Inn provides all the comforts and service we have come to expect from this chain. If there was one area of disappointment it was the absence off both bacon and mousli at breakfast, this however is a minor niggle and over all I would highly recommend this hotel. 09 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A room you are able to smoke in ! After yet another day at work not being able to enjoy a smoke, it is always nice to stay in a hotel where you can relax in your room, with a cup of coffee, and enjoy a smoke. 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable short stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Greenock for 3 nights on 11 April as we were attending a family funeral. Overall the hotel was good. Rooms comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast average but as it was complimentary this was excellent value. We would stay again as it was very good value for money. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good, including door key working! Thank you for accepting the dog with no fuss and convenient walking 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable fresh room and friendly staff I am a regular at this hotel and I always find the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms I've stayed in are always clean and tidy and the rooms that have been refurbished are very comfortable and cosy. The free internet access in the lobby area is great. Had a problem with door card on my last night but this was quickly rectified by the pleasant girls on reception. Will be staying again as always on my next visit. 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HELPFUL,FRIENDLY STAFF AND COMFORTABLE ACCESSIBLE ROOM We were a party of 3 in 2 rooms,one being an accessible room. We were given ground floor connecting rooms without any requests, the rooms were both lovely,clean and spacious and quiet at night. The main room with the free wi-fi was a bonus for our daughter to use her i-pad and update her friends on her visit to a local TV drama set and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. The staff were all friendly even suggesting a local curry house called Saffrons within walking distance as we wanted a walk in the fresh air after a long journey. Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay and the Greenock location was much more scenic than we had expected. 10 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no the best if I am honest not relaxing, rubbish wifi signal, I object to having to pay a ridiculous fee for wifi, breakfast luke warm Sorry HIE, this time round not a great experience, which is not normally the case 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy have stayed here 3 times. Rooms are clean and tidy, plenty of towels. TV choice is OK Internet can be expensive in the room, however its free in the lobby / bar area and the connection is good. Bar food is good. 30 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms Rooms were not vacuum during our stay a minor detail That may be because we were only there for four nightrs 11 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior 39 Steps from Glasgow International Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading