Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 485 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

485reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    12

Very friendly and helpful staff....and oh so clean

By

23 July 2016

i stay here when flying offshore, I appreciate the staff here and will always stay here,,,,,thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Hi hb18581, Thank you so much for your business and your very kind review. Nothing is better to start a Monday morning with than seeing a 5 star review from one of our awesome guests. We are blessed to serve some of the best people on the planet and consider it an honor that you return to us time and time again. We'll continue to work hard as to never let you think we take your business for granted. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon. Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

19 July 2016

Very Average to Poor. Maybe when we stay next it may be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Hi Sam1012sam, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and for posting a review of your experience. I am very troubled to read you'd only award us 3 stars and report a poor stay. I'm so sorry you experienced an issue and genuinely wish to work to make this right. If you'd be so kind as to spend a few moments detailing what negatively impacted your stay in an email to me at dfloyd@hiwestbank.com I'll research and follow back up with you. Your business is important and I aim to show you in how we react to your feedback. I do look forward to speaking with you soon. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

17 July 2016

club

this Hotel was a great place to stay, it is close to everything of interest and easy to get too.
The Restaurant was ok.. the staff was great but the food in my opinion was not that great and wasn't worth the price charged ... will not eat at the hotel restaurant again

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Hi rmvraddock, Thanks to our friend from Lafayette for your business and your very kind 4 star review. I am thankful for the great feedback you've given us and want to work to improve your perception of our on-property dining. If possible I'd really love a follow-up email to dfloyd@hiwestbank.com detailing what you ordered and what you didn't like about it. Our philosophy is simple; our guests get our very best each and every time or we don't expect our guests to pay. With your feedback I'm certain we can improve and I'd be happy to take care of your next meal to show our gratitude for helping us to improve our product. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Westbank and we do hope we'll have a chance to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded my Expectations!!!

By

14 July 2016

club

I simply enjoyed my 3 day stay here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I brunch was delicious and my Husband's egg whites were awesome. It was clean and smelled fresh when we walked in the room, we had a nice view of the Mississippi River bridge. Free Coffee/Tea in lobby every morning and evening was a real nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Hi Ms. Cannon-Finley, We are so fortunate to have the opportunity to serve such wonderful guests! Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your review with the world. 5 star reviews are an amazing achievement for us and know it made everyone's day to read of your kind words. We are so pleased you were happy with your stay and invite you to return soon. We can't wait to welcome you back! Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location for Algiers

By

13 July 2016

Convenient location for Algiers in the West Bank. Friendly staff. Good room.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Hi GruntMarine, Thanks so much for your business and your review. From your name I must also say thanks so much for your service to our country. One of the great pleasures of our job is being able to serve those that serve our country and it's a true honor to welcome so many of America's heroes. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and please do come back soon. Best wishes to you and yours, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Most most comfortable room with exceptional customer service!

By

08 July 2016

Within minutes of New Orleans, this HI was a jewel during one of the most busy times/ Essence Festival. Rooms are contemporary styled, very clean, comfortable bed, shuttle service,,,a keurig! What really made it most memorable, was the most professional and hospitable staff, especially the front desk! Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Hi Redmond's, Thanks so much for your business and for taking time to share your excellent 5 star review. We truly appreciate it. We loved visiting with all of our awesome Essencefest guests and look forward to this event each year. If ever your travel plans bring you back this way please do think of us. We'd love to welcome you again real soon. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved My Stay

By

06 July 2016

Busy property but staff was very friendly and attentive. Rooms were nice and well kept. Food in the restaurant was great. Excellent laundry facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Hi Big Bear, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with the world. Your business means the world to us and I am so proud we were able to demonstrate that during your recent stay. We do home that you'll come back real soon. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

05 July 2016

Stayed there for the 2016 Essence Fest. I have stayed there previously for the Festival a couple years ago but was highly pleased at my recent stay. The friendliness of staff, and attention to detail, down to the "Good Morning" mats in the elevator to the turndown service in the evening made me feel like a Special Guest. Great hospitality. I was torn on using rewards points for a non-IHG property and stay downtown, or use Priority Points and stay at this property. I made the best decision.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Hi ALP2, We had a terrific time welcoming guests from all over the US to New Orleans and Essence Fest 2016. We believe it was one of the best events in the past few years and are so pleased that you were able to join us. We know that there are many lodging options in New Orleans and are so appreciative that you chose our hotel. Again, thanks so much! Also - thanks for noticing our personalized elevator mats. We took bets that perhaps nobody would notice but I am so pleased that you did! It's the attention to detail that sets us apart and again thanks for noticing. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Big Lazy

By

02 July 2016

I was given a suite on the 14th floor, a couple of rooms down from the Function Room. Luckily for me they were hosting a Marines Graduation Night. To be honest they were very well behaved and I don't mind some noise, especially considering their contribution and sacrifice to this country. My complaint is with Hotel management - why put people in rooms so close to a function room?
The hotel looks and smells old. The elevators make some strange noises, so by the time you reach the 14th floor, you are so relieved that you feel like kissing the old carpet.
I only stayed here because it is one of the closest hotels to the Heliport (yes - I am oilfield trash and yet strangely I still have standards).
I made the mistake of prepaying for breakfast. As I needed to leave early for my flight I made sure I was right at the front of the breakfast queue when they opened at 06:00am. Unfortunately nobody told the restaurant staff that they open at 06:00am. By 06:10am the restaurant doors were still locked. I mean who locks their guest out of the restaurant? Maybe that's a New Orleans thing? Anyway, I won't be staying here again any time soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Hi Stewie456, First, thanks for your business and review. It certainly seems as though you really disliked your stay with us which I am very sorry for. Our hotel prides itself on great experiences and I am very sorry we failed during your stay. We never have issue with our military events hosted on property so we haven't felt the need to block our guests dependent on 14th floor events. The servicemen and women that stay with us are always respectful and it's an honor for us to host their events. I appreciate your feedback and we will certainly take this into account when upgrading guests in the future. The looks and smells you described as well as the elevator noises are not at all commonplace, expected, or acceptable. We will investigate each thoroughly. Our carpet is not old and for you to describe in such a way concerns me. I will self-inspect immediately and ensure all items are in good repair and cleanliness is at our normal high standards of excellence. Although a restaurant locking its doors during hours of closure is certainly not a "New Orleans thing" only I realize our restaurant not promptly opening is very inconvenient and will investigate as to why you were unable to be promptly served. Again, I am terribly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our team works very hard and we hate when we miss the mark as it seems we did in your case. I'd love to discuss your issues further if you'd care to contact me via email at dfloyd@hiwestbank.com. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for a short stay

By

28 June 2016

club

The hotel was very clean and provided great coffee for the KEURIG in the room. However I would not recommend sleeping on the side over looking the highway. Even from the higher floors I could hear cars going by all night. Overall staff was curious and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Hi rlewand, Thanks so much for your business and review of our hotel. Thanks for the tip about some of our rooms being more quiet that others. This is true and we are happy to accommodate our more sound sleepers with rooms not overlooking the city. Although the views aren't as good it does provide a more sound sleeping experience. We also have sleep amenity kits available at our front desk complete with eye masks, ear plugs, etc. which many guests find helpful in getting a good nights rest. Your business is important to us and again we thank you so much for choosing our hotel. Best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel facility, staff, and services

By

22 June 2016

club

very nice hotel. exceptional staff. great location. good food. nice breakfast buffets during the week. really good buffets on sat. and sun. room service good also. always greeted with smiles. i felt comfortable staying there.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Occasional Traveler, Thank you for the awesome 4 star review. We are delighted that you were able to experience the great personality of our staff while here. We are even more thrilled to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The weekend is always something special! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Best, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Good location and friendly people

By

20 June 2016

club

It was easy to get to from the high way. Very close to meeting place for our business. The people at the hotel was helpful and the rooms were clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Thanks Ozzy for your kind words and awesome 5 star review! Please do come back soon. Best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less