Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Alternate for Canton Fair All the places to stay near the Canton Fair are expensive so we have stayed a few times at this location. The bus will take you to and from the fair so works out great. The food is great especially the spaghetti, burgers and pizza. All the staff are great and are always there to help or answer question. 08 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let the entrance put you off This is an excellent hotel with very professional and friendly staff. The breakfast room is excellent and the staff make you feel really welcome. The front entrance to the hotel is appalling. There were Chinese street vendors washing raw meat/chicken pieces down the street - right outside the hotel when we arrived. There are a number of beggars at the door harrassing you for money or trying to sell you cheap 'gifts'. Most of the taxi drivers we used did not know the hotel or where it was located - I guess this is indiciative of Guangzhou taxi drivers instead of the hotel! 06 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Canton Trade SHow Nice hotel with great location. Staff excellent, esp the bell hops. Excellent service. I was not allowed on the executive floor even as a Platinum Member. I was told I traded this for an upgraded room but I was not given a choice. The food was very very expensice, but lots of very nice places to eat just out the door and 1/5 the price. Next trip will be at a different property where they recignize the dedicated customer to the chain. Carpets were very very dirty 03 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Getting worse and time to move on to another hotel I am staying in this hotel during the Canton Fair for 7 years now and this hotel is getting worse. Although the staff is trying to help but their English is not understandable and poor. So, if you don't know Chinese you are lost in translation. I called the room cleaning to bring me cotton buds, but they brought me a Hamburger instead. Then the room cleaning is not how it was years back. I found drain hair and dirt on the weighning scale, which was not cleaned and removed for 2 days. On the 3rd day I called the front desk to have them removed and cleaned (during Canton Fair, it is almost impossible to change the room). The Restaurant buffet food is getting from year to year, so so. Maybe they should stop offering buffet and increase the selection on their menu. The cooks, who should prepare for you some food at the buffet for you at request have a look in their face like, "please don't talk to and bother me". Then I wanted to book a table at the famous Guangzhou Restaurant next to the hotel, where I traditionally always have my dinner with business partners, but this time they refused to help me to make a reservation at the front desk. The reason stated was, that they don't have the number of the restaurant. So much, for the time of internet and smartphones, where you can easily check. Just to note, this Guangzhou Restaurant has been her in the Area (just a few steps from the hotel) for over 90 years. Just to note once more, before it was possible and before they had the number and helped me. As before I very liked to stay at this hotel, even the shuttle bus trip to the exhibition center takes approx. 1 hour, it was really good, the service was first class (the staff could even remember old guests, and because I like the location. So, after 7 years, I think it is time to move on to another hotel. For the price of a room in this hotel, the brand and the quality standard, you should expect more and you can. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bath room I would like to see they can change the better quility of the shampoo & conditioner , bath gel , as least on the exccetive level . 22 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a local stay i stayed at this property during the Canton fair. The hotel staff were great and could not ask for better service from the staff. The area where the hotel is, gives a good feel of the local area. The shop and food offered in this area is OK for local residence. I'm not too sure for a international visitor staying here. I was here for a exhibition, i think if i was here for tourist reasons i may have been in the wrong area. Overall, it was a good stay, I may stay here again if I am to visit the Canton Fair again. 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房間夠大, 牀很軟, 很舒適 一般國內酒店的牀比較硬, 很不習慣. 所以很少到國內旅行. 但 Holiday Inn 所提供的牀很合適我的要求. 晚上睡得很OK. 而且位置都很方便. 晚上到樓下行街, 已經什麼都有得買 . 第二朝, 一早到對面廣州酒家飲茶, 都好方便.所以每次到廣州都會 選這裹. 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 体贴细心 位于广州市中心,饮食很方便,酒店环境如同其他假日酒店一样优秀,整体服务满意,尤其顶层游泳服务生,可爱细心,很满意。 20 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by experience local life, but dont drive there Very close to local shopping area. Although nothing fits my needs, its still good to see how local people live. Great chance to try some very typical local food. Requested to upgrade to club floor but not answered, though my rate already includes breakfast. Room is big but not elegant. Its quiet anyway. Key problem is driving there. Hard to find is one headache. High parking fee is another. Its rare to charge hotel guests for parking in china. Not recommended if you drive there. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流, 硬件一流 绝对物有所值,性价比很好............................................................................................. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room service Staff are lovely and try to be very helpful but their standard of english is very poor both in the restaurant and answering room service calls. For example on this trip room service had a special offer on vegetable curry for 38. I phoned down to the restaurant and placed my order stressing the words vegetable curry at least 6 times as I have experienced communication problems previously in this hotel. 20 minutes later a chicken curry was delivered - I am a vegetarian. From experience it is pointless trying to make the kitchen aware of the error. I could not eat this meal and on checking out I was charged 78. I explained the mistake to my check out cashier but she displayed as much comprehension as the restaurant staff so I was charged for something I did not order nor could not eat. Also at 2 am on the morning of 24th I was woken up to the noise of someone trying to gain entry to my room. I had to go to door to convince them they at wrong room. I then rang the night manager who told me he would investigate and ring me right back - I am still waiting for that call. Look again I would like to say that the staff are very friendly and genuinely try to be helpful but in a lot of cases their lack of english is very frustrating. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 每次广州出差都住这 酒店本身没得说,各方面都不错。就是周边环境差了些。其实也不能说差,这边是上下九老城区,体验老广州还就得在这里。周边吃的很多,广州大酒楼什么的,晚上还有大排档。炸鸡啤酒啊 25 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location if you are wanting to experience China So much to seen in the area. Walking street and the local sights nearby make it an excellent choice for tourist and even those of us who travel China frequently. Paid more for a better room on my last visit and still got the same room. There is really never any recongnition of your status tab this hotel. 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location we love this hotel as it is located in the heart of the shopping and eating places within walking distance. However, for whatever reason, we did not get the hotel stay points which we paid for the hotel stay ( Jan. 27-29,2014). the IHG reported that there was no hotel bill to show our stay, so it was considered non-credited stay. 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, new and clean speak highly of the concierge, Jacky, who is friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat and tour around. Jacky deserves the best. 13 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF The house keeping, bar staff & the asst manager were completely disappointing. at times they would act as if they understood english & at their convenience they would act as if they cannot understand a word. so eg: pls pick up the tray or dishes or clear the food like basic terms were not understood.. neither by room service nor by asst manager. Asst manager kept calling us at odd hours to understand what we wanted to say. The bar waiter took over an hour to get our food.. so from we waited for an hour & went to the room at 11.30pm requesting him to serve through room service.. still we were served at 12.15 am. The basic english language is so important for a high end hotel like Holiday Inn. Also a airport pick up or shuttle should be a part of the package like every other hotel. 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 内外有别,不够灵活 不绝于耳的“Good morning”,听不到几句“早上好”。相对广州的整体高服务意识,这家店铺是很不理想的。 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Room is clean and confortable. Location is excellent with a lot of Guangzhou style cousins nearby. The shopping area is just next to the hotel.Staff is helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay again for future visit GZ 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip to Guangzhou I stayed in this hotel during my business trip to Guangzhou... I found this hotel standard is much higher than usual standard Holiday Inn in general, no wonder, there are lots of awards in their lobby... I really like staying here, because the room size is huge, and is really modern... The bathroom is also really nice... You can feel the good scent as you enter the lobby of this hotel, until u go to ur room, 04 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 无题 酒店所处上下九步行街,周边购物、餐饮方便;客房房间和卫浴间在住过的假日酒店中算比较大的,双人房的床宽达135cm,比较舒适。酒店虽处闹市地段,但隔音做得很好基本上听不到下面的喧哗;通过酒店预订了出租车。退房后礼宾部员工送我们到门口时,想不到酒店为我们安排了一辆英伦老式出租车,很拉风地送我们去机场。 卫浴间的清洁还有待加强、橱柜里没找到擦鞋器等物品,可能是由于节假日忙的缘故,一些小细节被忽视了,希望引起重视。 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 不仅将房型升级,还赠送了大果盘.另外房间很大,床品很舒适。酒店出行也非常方便,附近就是长寿路地铁站。 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for adoptive families we stayed at this holiday inn for the tail end of our adoption for 5 days and I only have great things to say about my entire stay. I was impressed how they made our stay comfortable due to the 2 interconnecting rooms they put us in. I hear that most adoptive families stay at the China hotel and that's probably great but in my humble opinion, I feel there is far more value to not only the staff but the location of this hotel. I didn't deal much with the front desk staff as much as the cleaning and breakfast staff, however they greeted us warmly upon check in and were professional upon check out. the cleaning lady and the breakfast lady were the friendliest you could meet. my entourage of kids were rumbustious however they treated them with sincere care and humor and most of all they demonstrated their professionalism by the patience they had for my kids. the restaurant with the fish was awesome. pricy for a family of 6, but I chose this life...wherever I go with my kids it will always be pricy, even McDonalds! 22 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a very convenient location Beautiful hotel with a large and well presented lobby. Rooms large and clean and also well presented. Very convenient to the busy streets of Guangzhou. Will definitely be back! 18 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Leisure It is a very good place for leisure. Good restaurant nearby! 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good place for friend gathering Holiday Inn is a very good place for friends' gathering. Plenty of good restaurant nearby! 13 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, spacious room The location of the hotel is good which is heart of the old town which is very convenient for eating around the local Guangzhou food. The room is spacious. The wifi signal is very strong in the room except in the toilet. The front desk of the staffs are not so sincere and professional.They didn't welcome me as a gold card priority member even I gave the gold card of them for the check in. And asking me to pay for the charge for internet, then I asked the staff the wifi charge is free to gold card member. Eventually, after checking, the staff found my words are true. The check in time supposed to be at 2 pm, eventually, I could have my room really ready for stay at 4pm. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 领略广州购物一条街 整体很不错! 在市中心,非常方便! 不晓得酒店是否提供巴士去机场或者火车站,或者地铁站! 因为那里是单行线,打的很难! 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Nice hotel. Good location. V.good lounge. Not good smell in entering. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room Great location near shopping district of Guangzhou, comfortable room, large size 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION HAVE STAYED TWICE FROM 17TH TO 18TH AND 20TH TO 22ND DEC,2013 . THIS HOTEL IS ALWAYS MY FARVORITE DUE TO HIS LOCATION AND SERVICE AND GOOD VALUE FOR ELITE MEMBER. I ALWAYS GET UP GRADE ROOM DUE TO ELITE MEMBER AND WOULD SUGGEST OTHERS TO STAY HERE. RGDS M.DALWALA 01 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>