Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流, 硬件一流 绝对物有所值,性价比很好............................................................................................. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room service Staff are lovely and try to be very helpful but their standard of english is very poor both in the restaurant and answering room service calls. For example on this trip room service had a special offer on vegetable curry for 38. I phoned down to the restaurant and placed my order stressing the words vegetable curry at least 6 times as I have experienced communication problems previously in this hotel. 20 minutes later a chicken curry was delivered - I am a vegetarian. From experience it is pointless trying to make the kitchen aware of the error. I could not eat this meal and on checking out I was charged 78. I explained the mistake to my check out cashier but she displayed as much comprehension as the restaurant staff so I was charged for something I did not order nor could not eat. Also at 2 am on the morning of 24th I was woken up to the noise of someone trying to gain entry to my room. I had to go to door to convince them they at wrong room. I then rang the night manager who told me he would investigate and ring me right back - I am still waiting for that call. Look again I would like to say that the staff are very friendly and genuinely try to be helpful but in a lot of cases their lack of english is very frustrating. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 每次广州出差都住这 酒店本身没得说,各方面都不错。就是周边环境差了些。其实也不能说差,这边是上下九老城区,体验老广州还就得在这里。周边吃的很多,广州大酒楼什么的,晚上还有大排档。炸鸡啤酒啊 25 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location if you are wanting to experience China So much to seen in the area. Walking street and the local sights nearby make it an excellent choice for tourist and even those of us who travel China frequently. Paid more for a better room on my last visit and still got the same room. There is really never any recongnition of your status tab this hotel. 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location we love this hotel as it is located in the heart of the shopping and eating places within walking distance. However, for whatever reason, we did not get the hotel stay points which we paid for the hotel stay ( Jan. 27-29,2014). the IHG reported that there was no hotel bill to show our stay, so it was considered non-credited stay. 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, new and clean speak highly of the concierge, Jacky, who is friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat and tour around. Jacky deserves the best. 13 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF The house keeping, bar staff & the asst manager were completely disappointing. at times they would act as if they understood english & at their convenience they would act as if they cannot understand a word. so eg: pls pick up the tray or dishes or clear the food like basic terms were not understood.. neither by room service nor by asst manager. Asst manager kept calling us at odd hours to understand what we wanted to say. The bar waiter took over an hour to get our food.. so from we waited for an hour & went to the room at 11.30pm requesting him to serve through room service.. still we were served at 12.15 am. The basic english language is so important for a high end hotel like Holiday Inn. Also a airport pick up or shuttle should be a part of the package like every other hotel. 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 内外有别,不够灵活 不绝于耳的“Good morning”,听不到几句“早上好”。相对广州的整体高服务意识,这家店铺是很不理想的。 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Room is clean and confortable. Location is excellent with a lot of Guangzhou style cousins nearby. The shopping area is just next to the hotel.Staff is helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay again for future visit GZ 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip to Guangzhou I stayed in this hotel during my business trip to Guangzhou... I found this hotel standard is much higher than usual standard Holiday Inn in general, no wonder, there are lots of awards in their lobby... I really like staying here, because the room size is huge, and is really modern... The bathroom is also really nice... You can feel the good scent as you enter the lobby of this hotel, until u go to ur room, 04 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 无题 酒店所处上下九步行街,周边购物、餐饮方便;客房房间和卫浴间在住过的假日酒店中算比较大的,双人房的床宽达135cm,比较舒适。酒店虽处闹市地段,但隔音做得很好基本上听不到下面的喧哗;通过酒店预订了出租车。退房后礼宾部员工送我们到门口时,想不到酒店为我们安排了一辆英伦老式出租车,很拉风地送我们去机场。 卫浴间的清洁还有待加强、橱柜里没找到擦鞋器等物品,可能是由于节假日忙的缘故,一些小细节被忽视了,希望引起重视。 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 不仅将房型升级,还赠送了大果盘.另外房间很大,床品很舒适。酒店出行也非常方便,附近就是长寿路地铁站。 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for adoptive families we stayed at this holiday inn for the tail end of our adoption for 5 days and I only have great things to say about my entire stay. I was impressed how they made our stay comfortable due to the 2 interconnecting rooms they put us in. I hear that most adoptive families stay at the China hotel and that's probably great but in my humble opinion, I feel there is far more value to not only the staff but the location of this hotel. I didn't deal much with the front desk staff as much as the cleaning and breakfast staff, however they greeted us warmly upon check in and were professional upon check out. the cleaning lady and the breakfast lady were the friendliest you could meet. my entourage of kids were rumbustious however they treated them with sincere care and humor and most of all they demonstrated their professionalism by the patience they had for my kids. the restaurant with the fish was awesome. pricy for a family of 6, but I chose this life...wherever I go with my kids it will always be pricy, even McDonalds! 22 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a very convenient location Beautiful hotel with a large and well presented lobby. Rooms large and clean and also well presented. Very convenient to the busy streets of Guangzhou. Will definitely be back! 18 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Leisure It is a very good place for leisure. Good restaurant nearby! 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good place for friend gathering Holiday Inn is a very good place for friends' gathering. Plenty of good restaurant nearby! 13 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, spacious room The location of the hotel is good which is heart of the old town which is very convenient for eating around the local Guangzhou food. The room is spacious. The wifi signal is very strong in the room except in the toilet. The front desk of the staffs are not so sincere and professional.They didn't welcome me as a gold card priority member even I gave the gold card of them for the check in. And asking me to pay for the charge for internet, then I asked the staff the wifi charge is free to gold card member. Eventually, after checking, the staff found my words are true. The check in time supposed to be at 2 pm, eventually, I could have my room really ready for stay at 4pm. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 领略广州购物一条街 整体很不错! 在市中心,非常方便! 不晓得酒店是否提供巴士去机场或者火车站,或者地铁站! 因为那里是单行线,打的很难! 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Nice hotel. Good location. V.good lounge. Not good smell in entering. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room Great location near shopping district of Guangzhou, comfortable room, large size 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION HAVE STAYED TWICE FROM 17TH TO 18TH AND 20TH TO 22ND DEC,2013 . THIS HOTEL IS ALWAYS MY FARVORITE DUE TO HIS LOCATION AND SERVICE AND GOOD VALUE FOR ELITE MEMBER. I ALWAYS GET UP GRADE ROOM DUE TO ELITE MEMBER AND WOULD SUGGEST OTHERS TO STAY HERE. RGDS M.DALWALA 01 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday inn inside old district of Guangzhou The surrounding worth a visit. Front desk staff takes too long to check guest in. They also takes calls while servicing guest, without a single 'excuse me'. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Location but no free wifi Good Location, it is very easy to have lunch, but no free wifi in room 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店内部环境很好 圣诞节前夕从香港回到广州,比起香港的holiday inn真是好太多了,还免费升了房型,干净整洁房间又大。楼下就是繁华的上下九,逛逛街吃吃小吃感觉很不错 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for enjoy local food and shopping This is the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at. Nice elite recognition with free drinks voucher and upgrades to executive club. Buffet breakfast span covers both Chinese and western, with good selection. Beautiful lobby and bar area. You can't beat this location. Bustling shopping area right next to the hotel, and I was even able to pick up some street food downstairs at midnight. The area is very old-fashioned Guangzhou-style. The hotel does show some age but the management tries their best to keep it up to date. The only problem I ran into was bathroom glass door doesn't close very tightly. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affortable and deluxe hotel Location of this property is great with reasonable price. The bed is very comfortable and warm. The only negative feedback is the WiFi signal is not strong and the connection is very slow. 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION Good location but hard to find TAXI and also far from metro. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to best Guangzhou can offer The location of the hotel can never be better. It's so close to so many very well-known restaurants in Guangzhou. The hotel is definitely a good choice for a trip of gourmet. Buffet breakfast served by the hotel is of great quality too. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service, I hope stay here next time. tks 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay Back for another few nights but this time with my family. The hotel has been kind enough to acknowledge my request for adjoining rooms. Location and services had been very good with many helpful staffs. We had problem plugging-in to some 3-pin electrical socket in the room, otherwise, a happy stay. For those that gets hungry late at night, plenty of street hawkers at the road junction near the hotel. 04 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>