Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff are just he begining. Stayed here to visit family and an appointment in Chicago. Located right next to the interstate and Gurnee Mall the location could not be more convenient. The welcome I received was warm and friendly. He King room was clean, modern, and with plenty of kids in neighboring rooms, quiet. Doors were secure without that annoying slamming found at most hotels. We had an amazing stay and will definitely return. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel No Free-bees! Good stay for the price. They charge for everything. No free local calls. A call to a pizza place 3 blocks away cost me 3.00! breakfast was ok but again not free and I have had better buffets for free at other hotels. Hotel was very clean and pool was almost new. Staff was freindly and helpful. I always stay at holiday inn around the USA and this was an ok hotel. Nothing special and nothing I could seriously complain about. Holiday Inn has made great improvements over the last 10 years and hope they keep it up! 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar staff and service Everything was great and professional with the exception of the lady that was working the bar. She had an attitude both nights that I was at the bar. She closed the before closing time both nights and I got the vibe that she didn't want the guess there and she didn't want to be there either. Other than that I had a wonderful time and the front personnel were outstanding. Also, I think breakfast should come with all the rooms, paying $11.99 for breakfast is steep and it wasn't worth the money. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My flight arrived at 5am in ORD. By 9am I was so tired and called the hotel to see what the earliest check in time could be. Since they had plenty of unoccupied rooms, the desk clerk let me have a room immediately with no extra charge! I was able to sleep, exercise and relax in the hot tub all before the usual check in time of 4pm!! Plus the hotel location is very easy to find right off the 94 and a large mall right across the street. Plenty of restaurants too. The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable! I was here for my daughter's graduation from Navy boot camp. Very pleasent stay! 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price for Navy PIR I stayed in this hotel for my sailors bootcamp graduation. I booked early which allowed for me to get an excellent nightly rate. This hotel is located right off the Gurnee exit and it is about 10-15 minutes from the Navy base. The mall is across the street from the hotel and there are plenty of restaurants in the area. The hotel was very nice and looked newly renovated. My room was clean and the bed was a king, very comfortable. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are attending Navy PIR. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay for a wedding We stayed at this property for a wedding. At the last minute, I found out that I had made the reservation for the wrong nights. The reservation clerk was very nice and even though the hotel was very full, rearranged our reservation. The room setup was nice and the beds were comfortable. We did not eat there except for the wedding reception and the food was fine for that. They even accommodated my daughter's need for a gluten free entrée. It is also in a very convenient location to shopping and restaurants. 31 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by get away over priced for what it is. Breakfast so so. Jus feels like a cheaper hotel the way restaurant is set up. Pool over crowded. Area in general over crowded and conjested. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place we stayed here to get away for a evening. the staff was friendly and the room and pool area were spotless. I cant say the whole place was clean very often but this one was. great job 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere and friendly service Every one was very professional and courteous. Very comfortable every where. Thank you, Great job. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! This Holiday Inn is outstanding! I travel on a regular basis and this IHG hotel is among the best experiences I have had around the world. We were given a generous platinum member upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights at no charge, along with free drink cards to use at the bar. The staff was very kind and accommodating; by far among the best. There was an accidental charge made to our room which I asked be removed and although I didn't ask for it, the manager gave us a very large number of IHG points as a way of saying sorry! Totally above and beyond!! This is the best customer service at any IHG hotel I have ever experienced! I highly recommend this hotel and will make sure to stay here on my future travels to the Gurnee area. Thank you! 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite! I stayed at one of their Suite room and boy was it ever "Sweet"! I was expecting Embassy Suite like room, but when I walked in I was treated to a Penthouse Suite. The room had a huge living room with a full set of sofa, love seat and lazyboy with ottoman. It had nice bar room with refridgerator & sink along with dining table. On the left & right side of the living room were big bedrooms - one with King size bed and the other with 2 Full Size beds. Each had their own huge bathrooms. It was the best hotel room I ever stayed at. Swimming pool was big and hot tub was nice and hot. Plenty of seating area with vault ceiling. Restaurant was very nice. good food. Breakfast was alright...not too great. Hotel front desk staff was very friendly and very accomodating. Very clean place with luxurious furnishing. I highly recommend this hotel. A+++ 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Guest I thought this holiday inn express was in a great location. Although, getting to some of the rooms were a hike from the front desk. Also, the breakfast buffet was overpriced for the selection of food. In saying this I still would suggest this location to any staying in the area. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very relaxing I stayed at this hotel for a week, the service was excellent. I would recommend this Holiday Inn. Excellent customer service!!!! 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Taken Care Of I was there for a wedding, along with many other attendees. The staff worked hard to make sure that we were all together and treated us as if we were the VIP's for the weekend. Overall, very satisfied with service and personnel. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible I do a lot of travel and on this trip I was in two other cities and stayed at two other hotels. The experience at the Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center is one of the best experiences I have had at any. hotel on any trip I have taken. The staff was extremely helpful. friendly and professional. They are at the top of their game. 24 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy of staff I was very disappointed in the customer service level of your staff. They were always "right" and didn't mind telling me so. The front desk staff, two different people on two different days, did not seem to understand how to enter data properly. I had reserved two rooms under my name and when I checked into my room I wished to put the second room in the name of the person who would be checking in the following day. Supposedly this was done, but when the second person came to check in a day later, the front desk clerk informed them that there was no other room with their name OR with my name. In fact, their name had been added to my name in room. I had to produce documentation of confirmation numbers to get this all straightened out. The clerk appeared to be miffed with me. There was a lot of misunderstanding about the breakfast buffet. The first morning I was there, I walked through the buffet line thinking it was available to anyone, like some other hotels. No staff member was in sight. I finally located the coffee pot on a tray and helped myself. I had to track down clean silverware from another table. Only later did I find out, from a friend, that I was supposed to present a voucher #which the front desk had not provided# and the staff was to have served the drinks. But the real problem came when I went down to eat breakfast on Saturday morning, 30 minutes prior to my departure time. This was the only time there was a gentleman stationed outside the dining room policing who entered. He informed me, quite emphatically, that I could not go into the dining room, that there would be a 15 minute wait. He was simply rude when I asked if there was anything I could do to get a little breakfast, that I could not wait 15 minutes. I decided to just walk away rather than to create a scene with him. It would have seemed that perhaps he could have pointed out that there was coffee available in the lobby and have at least been courteous. Overall, my experience with the staff at this hotel was quite disappointing and I have expressed this to our conference organizers. I simply hope that my experience was most unusual and that my friends did not have the same experience. 24 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend While the appearance of the hotel was very pleasing we found the cleaning mediocre. We booked on line and found out the breakfast buffet was not included. The cost of breakfast buffet was outrageous. While the beds were comfortable the noise level was above average, kids in the hall, it was a soccer weekend. Make sure you ask for your priority club points. The staff was very helpful providing us with a mini fridge and microwave. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay We had a great time at this property. We came here along with 4 families. We were greeted and assisted by Jovanna who was really friendly and did the best she could to accommodate all rooms for 4 families on the 4th level. She is a real asset to the team at this property. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and smelled really fresh. Pool and hot tub was clean with lots of clean towels. Food at the breakfast restaurant was great. Selection was ample. There was a night male manager who was very helpful to our group in making sure we got what we needed on the last night of our stay. I would come back and recommend this nice property with really awesome people. Keep up the good job guys! Cheers. 19 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stop after flight from UK We asked for a quiet room as we were arriving on a flight from the UK and that is what we got. Lamar on the front desk was friendly and helpful. The pool was open from 6am which helped with our jet lag. Only thing we could fault was constant requests for vouchers at breakfast. We were asked at least 3 times each morning if we were paying, honestly it is only 9.99!! Either sell vouchers at the front desk or include it in the rate, don't badger guests who are in need of coffee! 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Only needed a one night stay the bed was very comfortably the room was very clean my overall experience was good, I would definitely stay again. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay I would highly recommend this hotel. My stay was wonderful. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and personable. The restaurant staff did an amazing job accommodating my large family. No request went unanswered. Absolutely every member of the staff was great. Thank you for a lovely stay. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Graduation My family stayed here for Navy graduation. The hotel is nicely furnished and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a billing error with our rooms, and when we spoke to the manager, he was very accommodating. He refunded what was overcharged plus several meals and some amenities that were not gratuitous. I would definitely stay here again. 01 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reecent Stay I being Platinum member requested upgrade. One front desk staff said they can ,later another lady came said no they don't have any rooms available. For Platinum members all IHG group does provide breakfast coupons but no in this hotel. I have requested for 2 queen beds and came to know that this hotel doesn't have any 2 queen bed rooms. Very starnge. I have never come across any hotel without 2 queen beds. No previlege of being Platium member in this Hotel. 30 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows! More than adequate. Made for a convenient and comfortable lodging during my stay in Gurnee! 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sandlakesue I have stayed at this hotel twice this summer. Both times the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast that was included with our room. The kids loved the pool. Next time I am in the area I will definately stay at this hotel again. The rooms were very clean, and when I asked for extra towels for our room, the house keeper smiled and gave me as many as I wanted. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Rooms and great service We were pleasantly suprised when we arrived here. I had read several reviews and was not sure what to expect. The rooms were very nice and very clean. We got there early and were allowed in our room before we went on to Great America. We took the shuttle with Duane as our driver and he was great. When we got back that night we used the pool and it was also very nice. The pictures on the website did not do it justice. The whole visit was great. Would recommend. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We had the opportunity to attend our granddaughter's graduation from the Great Lakes Naval Training Center and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center and we were not disappointed! From the moment we entered we were greeted by Lamar at the front desk and what a pleasure he was! He made us feel right at home. Our daughter had a slight problem which Patricia helped us with and she went above and beyond to make sure it got resolved. The rooms were clean and nice and very roomy and we had everything we needed. It was just like being at home. If I could give them a 10 star rating I would!!!! You couldn't find a nicer place to stay. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great experience. The staff was very friendly and meet all of our needs. We will be back next year. Thank you! 21 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud exhaust fan always on This would have been a great stay if it wouldn't have been for a couple things the 1st and main issue was the exhaust fan in the bathroom was always on and no way to turn it off, I kept the bathroom door closed but it still was loud enough to make it difficult to sleep. I asked about it at the front desk and they said that is how all of them are. The second and much more insignaficant issue was that every time I would wake to the alarm my station had been changed by the housekeeping staff. It was very annoying to wake to marriachi music when I tuned the radio to a station more suited to my taste. I just think this was inconsiderate 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for a 6 flags vacation~ We booked this originally to spend some time at 6 flags and for some shopping at Gurnee Mills Mall. Both were very close, the Mall was across the street and Six Flags about 5 minutes away. Staff were very courteous and professional. Rooms were clean and updated. A few recommendations I would make for the hotel: Update the outside area, the one in particular that looks run down with cement blocks to the left of your site. I would deter me from booking if had saw that driving by. Green space or a little park area would look nice. You advertise that your Six Flags shuttle goes every half an hour. It does not. I was random when it goes whether it be on the 30 or on the hour and it was suggested to reserve times by the front desk. We had a few issues with the times when the hotel didn't seem very busy and had to wait an additional hour at the park for a return ride. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would return. I would suggest though a follow thru with your shuttle service if you offer this as benefit to stay at your property. 14 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>