Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 455 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Hotel!

By

22 July 2016

The hotel and staff are top quality and the food is very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. Your feed back is critical to us. I have passed along your comments to the rest of the staff and we hope to see you back real soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Ph. (847)336-6300 taltmeyer@gmail.com
Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

21 July 2016

The staff at this hotel are nasty, rude and we were treated very poorly The manager Tony, was by far the worst ever. We were moved from one room to another and the second room had a clinking sound like banging on pipes for 3 days and nights straight. Tony and the housekeeping manager also walked into our room without permission. This hotel is horrible. Not managed well at all. The girls at the font desk were texting and talking on the phone. I will not go back

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry to hear that you stay with us wasn't satisfactory. I have spoken with the rest of the staff and would like the opportunity to speak with you so we might address your concerns and see if there's something we can do for you. Thank you again for making us aware of this, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Holiday Inn Convention Center Ph. (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

Nice place minutes from Six Flags Great America

By

20 July 2016

club

Nice hotel. Very comfortable beds. Free shuttle to Six Flags.

Read More
Read Less

Family Trip to Six Flags

By

20 July 2016

Hotel is very nice with clean, comfortable rooms. The shuttle to six flags is a very nice option & saves on parking fees for the day there.

The staff was very friendly and helpful at check in and check out.

There is a sign up sheet for the shuttle that you'll want to sign up early the night before if you want to be on the 1st shuttle. in the afternoon/evening it has hourly return trips & was within 10 minutes of the top of the hour.

The breakfast menu & buffet were decent but not great for the price. The food I had at the restaurant was better quality for the cost..

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, nice, clean but unpleasant stay

By

20 July 2016

club

Checked in early but put in least desirable room in hotel (117). Theres no number on the door or wall so it was frustrating to find (numbering of other rooms was odd, or I would have figured it out right away). Walked around like an idiot until I just tried the unmarked door and my card worked. Utility rooms are identical so I wasnt trying all the doors. Anyways, that kinda made me mad as to why she gave me that room when there were many others available for rental and were cleaned. There were two wedding parties going on, but this room was RIGHT at the way from the lobby to the entire floor, next to the bathrooms and everyone was loud including kids running around and screaming at 3AM, staff desk is 30 feet away, no effort was made to curb the noise that went on continuously. Rooms werent large but were clean, beds nice, 4 huge pillows and they gave me extra when asked within 5 minutes of check-in. Restaurant has TVs in EVERY BOOTH, which made it a bit annoying (is this a sports bar?). Wait was long for food but understandable as we were in a huge group. Food was good but nothing spectacular nor special. Good portions. Price not bad for a hotel where the Chef is rumored to have White House culinary experience. Specialty drinks looked great. Rest further disturbed that night by paper-thin walls but most of the noise was from the hallway - you can hear people whispering in the hall even with the air conditioning on. Checkout was bad because theres only one person at the desk. I couldnt get a receipt or mention any annoyances or verify my rewards card was used, waited 10 minutes but had to go. Internet was completely insecure and the password changes only weekly

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Hello, First, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with was not to your satisfaction. I also wanted to apologize for any confusion with then number of the rooms. I'm not certain as to why the room number was not on the room, but I assure that is not typically the case. If you have time I would like to discus this and the other issues you had while staying with us so we may find a way make the experience a bit better. Please feel free to contact me at the following number or email address. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Holiday Inn Convention Center Ph. (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

12 July 2016

Great stay on short notice. We had booked a room at another hotel nearby. When we checked in. That hotel was dirty and smelled of smoke. My wife refused to stay so I called the Holiday in at Gurnee Mills and they had a room available. The process was quick and we were in our room in twenty minutes from the time we called. The hotel was Clean and smelled fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Hello, Thank you for submitting this review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feed back is critical to us in our efforts to provide excellent service to our guests. We hope you took advantage of some of the amenities we offer such as free shuttle service, on site lounge and restaurant, the indoor swimming pool fitness center and more. We hope to see you back real soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front office Supervisor Ph. (847)336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

Nice clean hotel located very close to Six Flags, shopping and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Hello, Thank your for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope you took advantage of some of our amenities such as Six Flags tickets for only $42.00 and free shuttle service just to name a few. We hope to see you back with us real soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Manager Ph. (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

not satisfied

By

07 July 2016

club

I was not able to use my points because we booked on line .

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Hello, It was a pleasure speaking with you today and I want that you for taking your time to submit this review. We value our guests feedback as to provides us with essential information to better serve our guests. I have posted the service recovery as we discussed and I hope you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion of our hotel. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Ph. (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

A nice place to stay

By

05 July 2016

club

When I booked this Hotel, I knew that they did not include breakfast with the "basic" cost of the room. However, it was very disappointing to get in the room and find out that there is no microwave or refrigerator. For the amount charged for the room, one of these items, the breakfast, micowave/refrigerator, should have been included.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are always striving for excellence and your feed back critical to that effort. I have shared your comments and concerns with the rest of the staff and we will certainly consider what we can do to improve the amenities for the rooms. We hope to see you again real soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Ph. (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

02 July 2016

We were welcomed on arrival and told where room was. The room and bath was clean and well appointed. The heater was difficult to figure out. Having a window that looked out over the lobby was a bit odd.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Hello, Thank your for taking the time to submit this review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests do we can use that feed back to better satisfy your needs when you stay with Us. I will certainly pass on your comments to our maintenance staff about the confusion with the heaters. As for the room looking out over the lobby, we will be happy to get you a different room when you stay with us next time. We hope to see you again real soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Ph. (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for the money

By

29 June 2016

club

Stayed one night at the holiday inn and was able to check in early and had no problem with this process. Shuttle to six flags was on time and very convenient to have. Breakfast was hot and very plentiful, service was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are very please you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we are happy to provide complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel that will take our guests to p[laces such as Six Flags Gurnee Mills mall and many other restaurants and shopping stores in the area. I have passed you comments along to the rest of the staff and we hope to see you back real soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office Supervisor Ph. (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less

Very nice place and very close to Gurnee Mills shopping

By

29 June 2016

club

Very nice place and close to shopping and Sports Complex. Great place for large groups such as Basketball teams to meet and socialize and rooms are nice and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we are conveniently located next to many shopping locations including Gurnee Mills mall, Six Flags Great America and dozens of restaurants. Our free shuttle service will take you anywhere with-in a 5 mile radius of the hotel. We do often host very large groups within our 10,000 square foot banquet hall so if you ever have any special events coming up we would be very happy to help. I have passed along your comments to the rest of the staff and we hope to see you back with us real soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Desk Supervisor Ph. (847) 336-6300 taltmeyer@higurnee.com
Read More
Read Less